Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BRIGHT, CHARMING, WOOD CEILINGS, IN TRASTEVERE, ROME HISTORIC CENTRE!

Luca xx

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Luca xx

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRIGHT, CHARMING, WOOD CEILINGS, IN TRASTEVERE, ROME HISTORIC CENTRE!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 large bedroom, 1 living room w. queen size sofa bed, 1 kitchen corner,1 bath

Bright, charming apartment with wood ceilings, located in the heart of Trastevere, Rome's historical centre. Placed on the third floor of an ancient building (with no elevator, like most buildings in Trastevere....)

It comprises one large double bedroom, one living room with a queen size sofa bed, dining for 4, a fully equipped kitchen corner with a two burners stove and a bathroom with shower.

Complete with linens, towels, pans and dishes, kettle, toaster, hairdryer, microwave, iron - iron board –Internet wifi -TV with satellite international channels and Air Conditioning.

Located in a very nice area of Trastevere, next to Piazza Santa Cecilia.

It's only 3 to 20 minutes walking distance to all the famous Piazzas and monuments: 10 minutes to the Roman Forum and Campo de Fiori, 15 minutes to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, the Colosseum, Fontana di Trevi and S. Peters Basilica. There are, bars, a grocery, a bakery and restaurants right outside the building.

It's 200 meters away from all the buses and trams and about 1 kilometer away from the Metro (which there is no need to use...)

A small grocery store is right across the road, a friendly neighborhood bar/cafe is downstairs, so you have everything you could possibly need within the neighborhood.

There are a couple of nice restaurants just outside the building. One is is called 'le mani in pasta'. Another one is is called 'Da TEO' (family cuisine) in Piazza dei Ponziani (first left leaving the building). There are a lot of good pizzerias too. 'Ai Marmi', (as you get to Viale Trastevere from via dei Genovesi, go left for 50 meters). Any other pizzeria in the area is good too.

If you go near Piazza Trilussa and Vicolo del cinque you will find a lot of bars and night action. A lot of night actions is also found in the evening in Campo de Fiori, which is just 10 minutes away from the apartment.

About Trastevere:: Trastevere is a very romantic area right in the centre of Rome, 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from all the major tourist attractions.

Most Romans gather on weekends in the pizzerias and stroll with a gelato through the cobblestone streets or along the river for a hand grated granita

Long known by Romans for its restaurants and bars, Trastevere is a pleasant area to stroll in Rome, particularly peaceful in the morning and lively in the evening as dozens of trattorias set tables out along the cobblestoned streets.

The immediate area has some of the best Trastevere restaurants and trattorias as well as one of Rome's most famous bakeries all within a few blocks.

A small grocery store is right across the road, a friendly neighborhood bar/cafe is downstairs, so you have everything you could possibly need within the neighborhood

The neighborhood of Trastevere is known for its lively nature, and the array of people it attracts, it's a favorite of foreigners due to its authenticity and the two international universities in the area.

Trastevere is also the location for a weekend pizza for most Romans who gather on the weekends in the pizzerias and stroll with a gelato through the cobblestone streets or along the river for a hand grated granita.

Trastevere is east of the historical center on the other side of the River Tiber. It’s one of Rome’s oldest area and certainly one of the most characteristic. Here you’ll find many restaurants and bars located on the cobbled-stone narrow streets of Trastevere. Once home to the Syrian community and then to the Jewish community, Trastevere has slowly and steadily grown into the second biggest Rione (area) in Rome.

Rich families such as the Farnese settled in amongst populace bringing wealth and giving the area a certain status that had been coveted throughout history. At the heart of Trastevere is Piazza di Santa Maria in Trastevere which is one of the most beautiful piazza’s in Rome.

Visit the church of Santa Maria in Trastevere and admire the faded palazzi while you relax in one of the bars lining the square. Trastevere is also only 5 to 10 minutes walk to all the famous Piazzas and monuments.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luca xx (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian

About Luca xx

I am a professional photographer and painter.

Luca xx purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Luca xx chose Trastevere area

The apartment is very cosy and romantic. The wood ceilings also add a lot of charm. It's in a small bulding where it was easy to get to know all of the other tenants. The area is very safe and it's in the quiter side of Trastevere.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I wanted to thank you for your hospitality and going out of your way to make our stay a pleasant one. You have a great apartment and if I hear of anyone going to Rome I will definitely let them know about your place. Mahalo again!
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 38 reviews
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
New York State USA
5

Super, nice, very convenient apartment.

  • 5 of 5
Very nice apartment. Well, equiped, quiet, wonderful area and very convenient to all sites in rest of Rome. Supermarket nearby for good food. We stayed for a week in January and apartment was warm and confortable. Even decorated with modern, original artworks. We can't wait to return!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
5

Lovely apartment and great location in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
Apartment looks just like the photographs show and it has everything one might need. Amazing location, 10-20 min walking distance from most of the sights. The neighbourhood has loads of places to eat and there is a small store for food basics right across the street.
Luca was easy to communicate with and was super quick with responds to the e-mails. He provided extra info we needed and helped arrange our ride from and to the airport.
We loved our stay and highly recommend it!!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
5

unexpectedly modern apartment in an old building

  • 5 of 5
An unexpectedly modern apartment in an old building. Beautifully decorated and well maintained. The central location was perfect for sight seeing. There are also great budget friendly restaurants nearby. Will definitely return soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
5

Perfect location, memorable stay

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this apartment at the beginning and end of our month in Italy. A great spot to stay while you see & do it all in Rome. The Trestevere neighborhood is perfect for walking, restaurants, shopping, & sightseeing. Ancient Rome is just across the river. The Vatican is about a 30 minute walk. We took a taxi to get there, he dropped us right where we needed to be & walked home easily. Make reservations online for the Vatican Museum & check to see if you need them for other museums. You'll be glad you did. Our favorite restaurant was Spirito de Vino right downstairs. Great food & wine & wonderful people. Don't miss their wine cellar. Luca was friendly & easy to deal with, always prompt to respond to my questions. He arranged transportation from, & back to the airport in a beautiful car with good, reliable & prompt drivers. As with many buildings in Rome, be ready for the stairs. Not a problem, just be ready. Wonderful cappuccino options right outside your door too. We definitely would stay here again. Thanks for everything Luca.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
5

A lovely stay in a memorable part of Rome

  • 5 of 5
We loved this apartment. We were a party of two adults and a child, and the apartment was perfect. It has 'French doors', or windows, that open out onto the street below. It is modern and well equipped but is in a very old building, and has the fantastic old wooden beams in the ceiling. Luca is very friendly and a good host - we had a problem with something in the apartment and he was straight over to fix it. This part of Trastevere is fantastic - a bit quieter but still with lots of restaurants and cafes, and artisan shops. I hope to return to this apartment one day. Thanks, Luca, for being such a great host!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, charming, wood ceilings, in Trastevere, Rome Historic Centre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195174
Trastevere area Rome
Boston
4

Charming Apartment in Charming Area with some issues

  • 4 of 5
We just stayed here in late April for 6 nights. The pictures are accurate and the apartment is light and charming. There is much to like about this apartment: location is great, light, nice linens and towels, washer, kitchen.

The main negative issue is the noise which is mentioned. The windows do not block much of the noise and on this "quiet side" of Trestavere, I would say this might be the loudest corner. People congregate in the street right around the corner, and we could hear them until 2am. Luckily we brought a white noise machine so we could help drown a lot of it out. Another noise issue is that there is a small barking dog in the apartment building across the street. The dog barks a lot at noise in the street, the owners don't seem to care. This really only bothered us when we tried to nap late in the afternoon.

We also had a difficult check in process. Luca's contact did not show up to let us in....he said to push the button but there is no button, the system is broken. :( Eventually we got in but she was not there and not answering her phone. We sat in the hallway for 30 minutes and eventually I found another property agent in the building who had the Lucas's number so she called him. He told her the contact would be there in 5 min, but she showed up about 20 min later. So we sat in the hallway for almost an hour at almost 7pm. My husband wanted to leave....be sure to get Luca's phone number as well as the local contact.

Also the TV did not work. The contact told us this but that the owner would come the next day to replace the remote - that didn't happen. We don't watch much TV but we are from Boston and wanted to watch the news to see what is happening with the marathon bombings. Not a huge issue, we used our tablet instead.

In general a nice place, but it did not go as smoothly as we would have liked. I think this is the price you pay for renting an apartment in this area.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. My apologies for Rosie's delay! She is usually on time, but that day had a delay with a previous booking and unfortunately it reflected on you. Sorry also for the broken door system of the building: that didn't help the situation (it has been replaced now!). The TV was fine (but you didn't know..). The scart plug of the satellite receiver was not properly inserted. Rosie told me you didn't care about the TV so I didn't want to disturb you by coming just to check that!. I wish you emailed me while you were in the apartment and I would have fixed it right away. Sorry for the misunderstanding! The area can be a bit noisy, especially on week ends...(people chatting, scooters going by etc..) but that's everywhere in the center of Rome!..

All the best, Luca

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fiumicino 'Leonardo da Vinci'
Nearest Barpub
3 Metres
Bar Lillo
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Stazione Trastevere or Termini
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Le mani in Pasta
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Ostia
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €70 Per night

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
€120
€800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season - Jan - Feb
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
€70
€420
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season - March to July
Mar 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€120
€800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest
 
August Special
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€70
€450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning, linens&towels €50
Notes Prices are based on two people occupancy.
For each additional guest please add 5 Euros per night.
Linens, towels and cleaning fee: 50 Euros

Please inquire for special offers and last minute deals!

Two nights rental is available only if the calendar shows a gap of two nights between two bookings.

Check in between 10am to 9pm. 25 Euros of late arrival fee past 9pm. 45 Euros past 11pm.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Trastevere area Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Small bathroom but complete with toilet, basin, bidet and a nice shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • A very comfortable queen size futon bed is in the living area. Baby cot is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote