BEACH HOUSE - POOL OVERLOOKS OCEAN PRIVATE

Tom Patas

Speaks french, portuguese, swedish, german, italian, spanish, greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Tom Patas

Speaks french, portuguese, swedish, german, italian, spanish, greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH HOUSE - POOL OVERLOOKS OCEAN PRIVATE

Melbourne Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3 bath, sleeps maximum of 10

A vacation to remember- Beach Front without the crowd. Pure and Natural at its best !!

Enjoy views from open floor plan, Exquisite DIRECT Oceanfront house with 100 Feet of Atlantic Ocean frontage .

This home has, 2600 sq. ft of living space, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.

Large heated pool overlooks the ocean.

Three comfortable gathering areas :

The sunken living room offers comfortable lounging with a wrap around , sectional sofa, big screen TV. and a stacked stone fireplace.

The sun porch features a deep sofa, and a comfortable chair with foot rest, perfect for having your coffee in the morning watching the sunrise, or just to take a nap in the afternoon.

Just off the breakfast counter in the kitchen is an open plan family room --another great place for a conversation plan.

Large deck overlooking the ocean. Walk down the steps to the sandy beach at any time. You can't get any closer than this to having your *Own Private Beach!*

Please e-mail for Rates.

oceanpalmproperties@gmail.com

PAYMENTS: Paments are made with credit card or wire transfer

No personal checks.

Ocean Palm Properties, LLC.

870 N. Miramar Ave, suite 220

Indialantic,, FL 32903.

Credit Card, Paypal ,Western Union are accepted for payment. If you need to wire funds into our accounts please email for wire instructions . No extra fees will be charged.

SECURITY DEPOSIT: Your security deposit is not part of the rent. excessive cleaning or laundry, late departures will be charged.

Tenants agree to comply with all house rules and regulations. If the deposit is not sufficient to cover the expenses, tenant agrees to pay the difference to the owner. The security deposit will be refunded approximately 15 days after your departure. Pets are not permitted and constitute a serious violation.

A rental contract including a valid credit card will be required prior to arrival. Any damage, missing items would be billed to this credit card.

ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES: The home is ready for check-in any time after 3:00 PM. check-out is scheduled for 10:00 AM. It is important that you be packed and ready to depart from the Home by this time, as cleaning is required prior to any check-ins that might be due to arrive that afternoon. We arrive at 10 am to begin our cleaning process.

CLEANING: A cleaning fee of $200 will be charged for each reservation. This is a private home and you are responsible for leaving it clean, in the condition you find it upon arrival. When you depart, please check that you have left the house tidy,

A check out procedures list will be sent to you. Please print, sign and leave on counter. Any excess cleaning charges at check-out will be billed to you. All we ask is that you respect our property as if it was your own.

No pets

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Tom Patas (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, portuguese, swedish, german, italian, spanish, greek, english

About Tom Patas

Have owned our Beach home from 2012

Our investment is our lifetime dream that we continue to hold to.

Someday we will rebuild our dream home and retire to the sleepy town of Indialantic/Melbourne Beach

Tom Patas purchased this house in 2002

Why Tom Patas chose Melbourne Beach

Our home is ideal for families that love beach front living.

To experience the ocean and nature around you at least once in your life will be a gift.

The area is untouched from high rise condo's and overpopulated beaches. You will have a religious experience daily.

What makes this house unique

One of the few oceanfront homes with a pool in the back yard facing the ocean.

To swim in the ocean, have your cocktails in the warm heated pool as you are watching the waves you just played in; what more can I say ! BBQ on the Weber grill,The outdoor screen area is a retreat from the hot sun and biting bugs.

Our sunrise every morning, another added extra.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Amazing

June 12, 2013

We had an amazing time in the house we stayed in, the view of the ocean from the house was spectacular, having the private beach was also very nice. We saw a few manatees, a sea turtle and lots of lizards in the yard, they were alot of fun to watch. We had alot of our meals while watching the ocean from the conservatory room with an amazing view, the screened pool was very nice, we had an amazing time and can't wait to go back again, so we can spend more time at the house, we would like to thank Tom and Tita for letting us stay at your beautiful home.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alaska
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
This was our 2nd vacation in this property. We love the location, house, pool, everything! The house wasn't actually ready for us when we arrived after a long trip from Alaska but one quick phone call and the lovely cleaning ladies arrived and it was magically fixed. Thanks so much, we'll definitely be back again, it's become a much looked forward to family December vacation!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Bartlett, IL
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in Melbourne Beach. We had our children and grandchildren in the home for a week. The kids just loved the pool and of course the ocean. We had come early to see Disney and Universal but the kids want to go back to Florida next year and just to the ocean and pool. The grounds on the house are beautiful and well kept we even took family portraits in the front and back of the house. Everything was clean and just as pictured. We had hoped to see the sea turtles but did get to see their tracks in the sand and a couple of nests. Thank you Tom for a great vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Port Angeles wa.
5

Million Dallor Beachfront

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at this home twice in the last year. It's a great place for a family getaway or reunion. The owner is responsive, friendly and accommodating with exceptional customer service. The house is very well taken care of and well maintained. Drinking coffee in the morning watching the sun come up and walking on the beach are bonuses.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
fl, usa
5

ocean retreat

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our vacation in this home. To be able to make coffee in the morning and walk out in the back yard in you P J's and watch the sun come up over the ocean with a cup of coffee....PRICELESS. The area is all private homes so it is quiet....The house itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and warm, plenty of patio furniture so you can sit outside and enjoy the view.
We had the opportunity to me the owner Tom, and he was wonderful, very helpful with information about the area. Fare warning TOM we will be back....you made our vacation a dream come true. THANKS !!!! D S and family
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Weston Fl.
5

EXCELENT VACATION ON THE BEACH !!!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our time at this beach house very much ! We really loved the pool and of course the white sandy beach...my father was in heaven fishing on the beach day and night !. I personally enjoyed having my coffee in the morning with the sunrise view from the nice sofa in the florida room ! I couldn't ask for more ! We didn't miss one sunset on the ocean deck ! It is one of the nicest pleasures of being in your own house on your own deck at the beach ! We even got to see a rocket blast off from the deck !!! It was something unforgetable !!! We dindn't feel like going out because we had every thing here...the kids loved the pool !
The house was a little old, but perfectly clean and fully equiped....the owners were very helpfull and easy people to work with... the house is perfect for a family reunion or even just for a honeymooners...very romantic, peaceful and private...we will comeback for sure next year....it was a vacation to remember !!!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House - POOL overlooks ocean PRIVATE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195104
+1 772 672 5222
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Appleton, WI, USA
4

Family vacation in June

  • 4 of 5
Our family met for a week at this beach house. There were 8 of us, with two small children, 5 and almost 2. The property was certainly what we had hoped with a pool out the back door (very little chlorine and filtered salt water that provided absolutely perfect temperature always despite how hot it was outside!). The beach was right off the pool--gorgeous private area and totally up to our expectations.

The house, however, was not well-maintained. Many things not working properly, flooring in bedrooms looked like carpeting had been removed and was stained and old, two bathrooms quite small, nobs off dresser, peeling kitchen cabinets, stove needing repair on door and burner, need for more microwavable dishes, etc. The only table was out on sunporch, which was not AC and quite warm--would help if we could have lowered the blinds on the full windows, but they were rusted and did not pull down. It was in mid 90's the whole week, so house was warm in spots. The garage door was almost falling off in lifted to get grill out, and the grill had a wheel ready to come off.

We hesitate to complain too much, however, as the property is self was sterling and we had a GREAT week. We shopped at Melbourne Beach Market--great meat market & deli!--and ate at the City Bistro--wonderful!!--and Smokey Bones. We loved the area--much to offer.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Our guest forgot to mention how clean our home is !!

The floors on the beach house are all polished Terrazzo.
The floors in three bedrooms had carpet. We removed the old carpet and found the terrazzo dull with glue stains.
The Terrazzo is easy to clean. We replaced the 3 bedrooms with new carpet.

Knobs off a dresser. We replaced with new knobs.


The Kitchen cabinet draws, along the side of the stove was peeled by heat on the side only. This was due to the self cleaning oven being left on to long.
We repaired the inside draws and disconnected the self-cleaning stove.

The All Glass Florida room can get hot in the summer.
This room is air conditioned! They would never be able to stand it if it was not..The sliders in the main living room must be closed at night to keep the home cool in the middle of summer.

Our Garage Door has a BIG sign. "Do Not Open" A rear door works for access to the BBQ and bikes. The garage may be used inside for the washer/dryer, etc. We keep all our garages doors locked. No cars are allowed in the garage.
This guest should have never opened the garage door.

New Weber Grill purchased.

My guests had a great comment about the blinds. They are seldom used and got rusted through the years..
I have replaced them with new Sunshades-- nice addition !!
Thank you for the comments

The Beach House has constant maintenance due to salt and wind conditions.
Our screen cage and pool deck has been remodeled after 2010 Hurricane season.
We have added many new additions, furnishings and upgrades this year. Nov 2010

PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE - WE TRY !!
Ocean Palm Properties is recognized for the quality of its properties.

Skill and integrity, for over 30 years in the Vacation Rental Home Experience.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Walking
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Melbourne Beach
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Walking

Located less than an hour from theme parks in Orlando and only about 45 minutes from Kennedy Space Center. Great fishing (charter and surf) available. Walking or biking in this quaint town will get you to the most fabulous restaurants Melbourne Beach has to offer within a few short minutes. Jet ski, bike, surf board, scuba, snorkeling, windsurfing rentals all available. The famous Cocoa Beach is only thirty minutes north and Sebastian inlet and Vero Beach is 30 minutes south.

Other Activities: Fish in your back yard

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Melbourne Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall on Beach
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
44 night minimum stay
$2,650
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,856
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Melbourne Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower hot/cold
  • Outside beach shower (hot/cold) is on property.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , The Bunk Room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , full bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , full barhroom.
  • Four bedrooms, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 singles bed, and a bunk room (1 doble, 1 tsingle), provide comfortable sleeping for 9. .
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Toys
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • paragliding
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
Gated front entrance Private courtyard like circular drive Large heated pool enclosed by a screen cage Beach and pool toys Boogey board, beach chairs Several large dining and entertainment patios Weber Gas Barbeque Beach walk, deck and stairs Open plan living room and dining room Stacked stone fireplace open on three sides - can be viewed from the living room, kitchen, entry, family room and sun porch Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Email Owner Contact Me