SPACIOUS 5 BED VILLA 10 MINUTES FROM DISNEY WITH GAMES ROOM FREE WI FI

Lynda Meyrick

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS 5 BED VILLA 10 MINUTES FROM DISNEY WITH GAMES ROOM FREE WI FI

Seasons Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms sleeps 10 plus baby , crib provided.

Situated on the quiet community of Seasons, this fabulous villa is just 10 minutes from Disney. Off Oren Brown road just 1 minute from Wal-mart. The location couldn't be better for all that Orlando has to offer. We have provided a home away from home with luxury furnishings and quality linen. Fully equipped games room. This villa is decorated with an animals of Africa theme. You can sleep with the Zebras and dine with elephants. There is a Nemo room too for the kids. Extended patio area with heated pool sun loungers and patio furniture. The pool has child proof fence too if you are worried about children's safety. There is a crib , highchair and stroller provided for the little ones. This massive corner lot provides a secluded pool area and massive driveway. . Outside deck lighting use the pool even in winter. This really is a villa with everything!!!

Guestbook comment: Our Best Florida Vacation!

We owned a timeshare in Orlando for 10+ years and staying here far surpassed our stays there.

Lynda is an absolute gem to deal with - always fast to respond and always pleasant.

We were a family of 5 and decided to use the home by ourselves this year. The location is excellent - no attraction is more than 15-20 minutes away, and there is so much within 1-2 miles as well. The fact that Walmart is within walking distance means food and supplies are close and cheap!

The Home is beautiful, the neighborhood is quiet and it feels like you're at home. The pool is perfect for our kids and of course the hot tub was a joy to have at the end of the day. We were all very sad to leave.

the Portunes

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The villa was beautiful- especially the finishing touches, and we really couldn't think of anything that we needed that wasn't in the villa. The villa is exactly as you see it in the virtual tour- however, the bed in the master bedroom was HUGE!!!! The hot tub was fantastic at the end of a long day. The villa was in a good central location for all of the parks etc.

Mark and Lynda were very helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The kids really loved the pool and the various inflatables.

We can't wait to return.

Shaz, Chris, Brandon and Nicole from Nuneaton, England.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 9

Lynda Meyrick

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This is me at my favorite park . Animal Kingdom with my favorite mouse. In fact I love Animal Kingdom so much I have designed our villa to echo the feel of the park.

I am a big Disney fan. I live in a small village called Galley Common in UK and I work for the NHS as a Nurse. I love to visit our villa and add all those special touches that make our decor unique.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Just one thing sooo near to Disney... well one other near to wal-mart too.

Outdoor lighting to watch those famous sunsets is a must and so nice when your feet are aching.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
This house is perfectly situated for Disney World visitors. It takes 10 mins to go to the parks in the morning. there is wall mart close by i walked to it everyday and it takes 10 - 15mins walking. The pool and hot tub was great fun this was my first time going to orlando florida and i hope that i get to go again its perfect for everybody the villa is a beautiful place to go to. You are well catered for the house has everything you need if you just want to stay in and relax the games room is brilliant i loved it and i hope i get to stay in the house again thank you for letting me stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome Dale. Do stay again.Lynda and Mark
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely ,quiet,private

  • 5 of 5
We love this house,,had beatiful time in
Close to shoopings,restaurants,,tiny issue with housekeeping at arrival but nothing that we can't resolve in our own
We will be back
md yes i did recommended to my friends
Thank you Lynda
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased you enjoyed our home and welcome you back anytime.
Lynda and Mark
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at this home, 5 bedroom and 4 bathroom. It was just the size we needed. Once I walked in it just made me feel at home. My granddaughter who is 12 had told me it was very homey. She liked it very much. It surprised me when her only being 12 had that remark. I really enjoyed the stay. You don't even have to get on the main road to get to Walmart. I loved it because with 10 people I had to make a lot of trips to Walmart. Loved it. I never liked going to Walmart but I even loved going there because it was so convenient. Went to Disney. Not far of a drive. About 20 minutes there. The swimming pool was very nice. The neighborhood was very quiet. Well kept yard, pool and home. Loved it very much. If I go to that area again this home will definitely be considered for renting it again. Very long driveway which made it convenient. Had four cars. More than enough room for them. I wish I could have stayed here longer. I feel it was a great deal for the price. Loved it!!! I could keep on about how nice it was.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.
I am pleased you liked it. I find I spend far too much time at walmart too ...its just so convenient and a real novelty to me. I hope you will stay again .
Thank you
Lynda
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
5

Why would you stay anyplace else!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect area. Conveniently located to everything; stores, restaurants, mini golf, Old Town and only took us about 12 minutes to get to the Disney Parks. The house was perfect. Kid friendly. The kids rooms were all themed, all had TVs with DVD players, game room with pool table and private pool. Although we weren't in the house much it felt like home, roomy and clean. Would definitely come back and stay there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Please do stay again.
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
Cincinnati, OH
4

GREAT HOME, FANTASTIC LOCATION TO WDW!!!

  • 4 of 5
Very easy communication between owner. Lynda was very fast to respond to my emails and the transaction went quite smoothly. We paid thru Paypal and received our deposit back within 7 days via Paypal, which was fantastic! As far as the home itself, it is a lovely. Upon our arrival, we found the home clean and in great shape, there were a 3 adults and 2 children in our party but the home is easily large enough for 2 families with children. The pictures are fairly accurate with the exception that the breakfast table is not the same table as in the pictures, but still seats 4 and you also have the large dining room, which we never used because it was so nice to eat out by the pool and watch the kids swim. The reason I am giving only 4 stars instead of 5 is because the home accommodations could use a little TLC. The 2 master beds were very uncomfortable, I have to agree. Theres nothing like a thin, spring bed to sleep on after a day at WDW. The bed linens also need replacing, even in the children's rooms they were worn badly. There were also only 3 wash clothes in the array of mismatched towels so we had to buy some at Walmart that we left for the next guests. But our biggest let down was the fact hot tub did not work at all. However I did speak with Lynda and after our second day with no hot tub, she did offer to have the management company come out and turn on the pool heat so that at least we could enjoy that for the remainder of our stay. The pool heat is set on a timer though so it didn't actually get that warm, but we made due and the owner did make the effort to try and fix the situation which a lot of owners wouldn't have done. The positives are that living room furniture looked fairly new and we found it quite comfortable and the game room was nice and a huge bonus, but we didn't even really use because we were always out by the pool when we were home. Overall, it is a very lovely home and we feel the owner was great to work with. Lynda really was helpful and easy to work with and we would recommend this home and stay here again on our next Disney World vacation. Thank you again Lynda, you have a lovely home and our vacation was great. PS...The location of this home and the neighborhood are fantastic!! Definitely can't be beat!!
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi
Thank you for your response. We take your feedback very seriously.
You are quite correct the family room furniture is brand new.I have also purchased brand new linens towels and bedding for all the rooms. It is folded in the closet. Perhaps the cleaner had popped the older sheets on.
The hot tub is only 2 years old and has now decided to give up. It was $8000 and really has caused me nothing but trouble. I am trying to get it repaired but it seems the parts are no longer sold. It really is something out of my control but I am sorry about that. Seems like it was a very bad investment. You really were fabulous guests . I hope you return to stay with us. I do try my very best to make every guest comfortable.
Thank you again
Lynda Meyrick
business
Spacious 5 bed villa 10 minutes from Disney with games room Free wi fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194591
+44 2476 396257
Seasons Kissimmee Area
2

Many disappointments

  • 2 of 5
Owner was lovely to deal with over email, accommodating of requests and very organized. The house location and house itself were great. We loved the game room the dining space and how comfortably it fit many people. But, the stay was full of disappointments. On the day we arrived the carpets and furniture were quite wet. The beds were all VERY uncomfortable, with no mattress pads and the linens worn such that the elastic no longer held sheets in place. The pans and some of the other kitchen equipment were in poor shape. The springs on the main couch were broken. We paid for pool heat but only had it work about half the time. The management company forbade calling about heat on the weekend and when they did come to fix it during the week, the heat went off again shortly after. There was no explanation of how to use the security system and many warning signs saying not to touch the thermostat (so we froze for a few days because we didn't know we were allowed to turn on the heat!) It has the potential to be a great place to stay, but it needs new beds, new couch, new linens and a more user friendly management company.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback
We visited the villa the day after you left.
We had all the carpets and furniture cleaned for your stay . Unfortunately they hadnt dryed in time but I am sure would have dried quickly .
We slept in the beds and have never found them uncomfortable. In fact I slept in the master suite bed for 3 weeks with no problems at all.
We spent $1000 on new linens and kitchen equipment so that issue has now been resolved. We do buy new linen every six months it was just unfortunate that your stay was the last one of the 6 months.
We have bought 2 new chairs and thrown the broken setee out. It was brand new 4 months before your stay but we had a terrible guest who jumped on it and broke it.Unfortunately we had a problem with the delivery of the chairs and didnt want to disturb you .
We didnt have a problem with the pool heat but will of course look into what happened during your stay as I wasnt aware of any problems.
You can of course turn on the heating.Its just a problem if you turn it down too far it freezes the pipes and we end up with a flood.
We hope you enjoyed Orlando and do apologise if you had issues with the house.I can 100% guarantee these issues are no longer.
Lynda and Mark
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Loads of golf courses in Kissimmee
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Steak n shake
Car: recommended

Seasons is a quiet community of 50 executive homes. Each has its own individual style and charm. There is a small lake where you can feed the ducks and watch the sunset.

The children's playground is at the entrance to the community.

Walmart and an abundance of shops are within a 1 minute drive. With delicious food just a short distance drive and Medieval Times within walking distance you will never be short of things to do.

Walt Disney World is an easy 10 minute drive. So close you can hear the Epcot Fireworks.

Universal Studios and SeaWorld a 15 - 20 minute drive and shopping malls all around.

Other Activities: 1 minute drive away airboat ride to see the alligators and turtles.

Golf: Florida is well know n for fabulous golf course and there are lots to choose from all around Kissimmee. Don't forget Disney has golf courses too and they are around a 10 minute drive away.

Golfers paradise.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seasons Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late summer
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 22 2014
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
fall
Oct 3 2014 - Dec 18 2014
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
January 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Spring 2015
Feb 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
may 2015
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes Pool heat $25 per night.
Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seasons Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • With fluffy white towels and quality fittings these bathrooms are both spacious and clean. They are all themed with animals in mind. There are 2 leopard bathrooms, a zebra and a African themed bathroom. Taking a shower has never been such fun. The king sized master has a massive corner bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • 2 Fabulous king sized master suites with en suite bathrooms. 3 Twin rooms themed. All have quality linen , TVs and DVDs in each room. Fully air-conditioned and ceiling fans in the master suites.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Notes:
If you have a pet you are welcome to bring him with prior arrangement. $10 per night. Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week Carpets cleaned every 6 weeks and maintenance after every guest. Professional cleaning team and 24 hour emergency management.
Email Owner Contact Me