Submitted: December 27, 2010
Stayed: December 2010
This is a beautiful house that needs some TLC in a great area close to Disney. Other than that we were not impressed. We had to clean the house before getting settled. Food had to be washed of the floor in the kitchen, the brand new vacuum that had never been used was full after we used it. Bottle caps behind the door in the master bath. Railing broke going up the stairs. ALL OF THE SMOKE DETECTORS TAKEN DOWN??? Cupboard doors falling off in the kitchen. Light bulbs burnt out all over the house. Cobwebs hanging from the light fixtures and ceiling. We had some sort of bugs crawling out of the bathroom and kitchens drains almost every day. The owner offered us an extrta night free but what we really wanted to do was stay some where else but since we had already paid that was not an option.
Owner's Response: To the best of our knowledge,the house had been cleaned well enough prior to the arrival of the above renters.They were offered an extra night only as a courtesy on our part,because our policy is that a customer is never wrong.Our goal is to make sure that all our renters are satisfied but we can only do what is realistically possible and also take the opportunity to learn from every criticism that we get from all of our renters. As always,thanks for the comments.
Helpful votes: 5/8
Did you find this review helpful?