Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin

David Ensinger

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Chinese
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

David Ensinger

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Chinese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrms, Jacuzzi Tub, 2 Livingrooms, 3 Full Bath, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Fresh Air Cabin is a beautiful, luxury 4 Bedroom Cabin with an INCREDIBLE View. You are going to love your stay in this cabin. This luxury cabin is located in the beautiful Sherwood Forest Resort.

Enjoy the ultimate vacation experience both inside and out. Not only is the view and cabin a luxury in itself, it is a perfect place to unwind, enjoy quiet nights and fun filled days. Take a deep breath, relax and enjoy your stay.

The resort has a large pool within a short walk of the Fresh Air Cabin.

e-mail owner for possible discounts.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Ensinger (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Chinese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

DAVID,

WE DID HAVE A GREAT TIME. ESPECIALLY SINCE THERE WERE LESS OF US THAN EXPECTED, MOST GOT THEIR OWN ROOMS. YOUR CABIN IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING. WE LOVED THE FOG ROLLING IN OUR LAST MORNING THERE AFTER THE RAIN THAT NIGHT. MY DAUGHTER TOOK SO MANY PICTURES AND THEY ARE ALL OVER FACEBOOK. (YOUR WELCOME, FREE ADVERTISING) SINCE I DID NOT SEND MY PHONE NUMBER AT THE BEGINNING WE HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING IN BUT SETH WAS GREAT IN GETTING THAT TAKEN CARE OF IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. THE ONLY THING I NOTICED THAT COULD USE SOME ATTENTION ARE THE ROCKING CHAIRS ON THE BACK DECKS. SOME OF THE SCREWS ARE WORKING THEIR WAY OUT AND ONE OF THEM THE ROCKER FOOT IS ABOUT TO FALL OFF. WE JUST MADE SURE NO ONE SAT IN THAT ONE. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK IF WE ARE IN THE AREA AGAIN AND I WILL DEFINITELY SAVE YOUR INFORMATION. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL TRIP. PATTI
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 34 reviews
4

Fresh Air

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay cabin was wonderful. We were 6 females from 15 to 73 years old. Close to all restaurants and attractions. Only small problem with dishwasher would not get food off plates and cups. We washed by hand. There are screws on doors and other things that need a good screwdriver. Refrigerator freezes stuff and we tried to adjust but no good. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you girls had such a good time. We will look into the appliances. Maybe it's time for an upgrade. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks
4

Birthday getaway

  • 4 of 5

It was a very nice cabin the only issue is the fact that our sheets in the bed were dirty and covered with hair. The same was true for the towels in our bathroom. They were covered with hair. We had to wash them which was somewhat inconvenient. Outside of the cabin needing some minor updates it was well worth the price.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review... we'll look into this. We always change the linens after each stay.
4

beautiful!! great for a family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and felt very at home here. There was plenty of space and even items for our family....play pen for our kids , Wii, games to name a few. I feel that the comforters need to be changed as we had one that was torn up. Also had an issue with one of the chairs in the dinning room. It was broken prior to us arriving . overall we loved it and definitely will stay here again soon !!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are glad you had a good time. Our cabin caretakers will fix / replace chairs / comforters. We look forward to your next visit.
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We take a girls shopping trip to TN every year and this is our second year staying in this cabin. It is perfect for us with plenty of room and very affordable! It's in a great location convenient to everything and it is VERY clean. We are hoping to be able to book it again for next year! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again & thank you for the nice review.... see ya next year!!
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was better than we had expected! With such a good price we were a little skeptical. The view was amazing and Sherwood Forest was very quiet. We have stayed in other cabins but this was by far our favorite. We arrived an hour early and they were gracious enough to let us in. We played lots of pool too ,the kids always love it. We ate lots of good food and highly recommend the Hollywood Wax Museum. This cabin and the helpful staff made our stay this past week very memorable. We cleaned an extra bit before we left and the "Thank You" text that we got from Codi after we were gone made it worth it. The only issue I had is with the front steps, my dog and I found out first hand that they are slippery when wet. The updates to the furniture and flooring was nice. A big thanks to David for a great cabin, we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting & the wonderful review.... we would love to have you back again!
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin and have NO complaints! The cabin is very spacious, the kitchen is well stocked, the decor was nice, the view is great and the location is perfect. Thank you so much for having us. My family and I look forward to visiting your cabin again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you had a good time & look forward to seeing you again!

Map

Car: recommended

DIRECTIONS: Turn onto Conner Heights Road at Light # 10 -- Continue about 1/2 mile and Turn Left on Rush Branch Road --- Continue to Sherwood Forest Resort and Look for the First Gate on the Right -- Enter Gate Code on Keypad at the First Gate.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Early Summer 2015
Jun 8 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jun 19 2015 - Aug 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Living Room 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote