OCEAN FRONT, PRIVATE POOL, ,BOOKING SUMMER 2015 NOW,

Robert Carlo

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Robert Carlo

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT, PRIVATE POOL, ,BOOKING SUMMER 2015 NOW,

Surfside Beach Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront House - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 12-14)

View or rear of house from private boardwalk to the beach - Surfside Beach, SC - South Carolina House Rental

Surfside Beach South Carolina House Rental . oceanfront covered porch, first & second levels, oceanfront sun deck, first level, street side covered porch, first level, private walkway to beach, exterior shower, private pool on ocean , two parking bays (three covered, five total parks), professionally decorated, ceiling fans in all rooms, oceanfront master bedroom suite with whirlpool tub, well-equipped kitchen, TVs in all rooms, DVD player in living room with wall & ceiling speakers, high-speed Internet.

Beautifully landscaped, comfortable pool & deck furniture, picnic table and swing, twenty minutes from airport, 15 minutes from Restaurant Row in quaint MURRELLS INLET & PAWLEYS ISLAND, six blocks from ocean fishing pier, arcade and restaurants, one & a half hours from historic CHARLESTON.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Robert Carlo (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Independence Ky
4

Nice. Close To Beach.

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay here, especially being so close to the beach. Access is easy for everyone young and old. Pool was clean and refreshing. Great landscaping. We had a few minor issues, which I have conveyed to the owner. But nothing major, except for the grill. We tried to use it once but it caught on fire due to excessive grease buildup from previous users. Needs a complete cleaning. Haven't heard back about the other issues but I would imagine they are being addressed. All in all, we had a great time and would stay here again. Thanks for letting us enjoy your rental home.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Nicely surprised!!

  • 5 of 5
The whole family was nicely surprised! Sometimes pictures make things look better. Not so here, the pictures didn't do it just justice. Will stay here again. May never be able to do hotels again. Loved having our own pool. Had upgraded TV's .Nice. Liked having three bathrooms with our extended family of 12. Thank you Rob!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you liked all the improvements! I recently installed a new kitchen with granite counter tops, and new TVs. Come again, Rob
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

May Stay 2014

  • 5 of 5
9 members of my family stayed for 9 days. Everything was nice and as promised. Only wish was for more comfortable couch & chairs in den, but what's there is okay. We didn't spend that much time there except for mid to late evenings. We would stay again.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, new comfy furniture has been purchased!
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
We have enjoyed our family vacations at this property
for six years. It has everything a family could want.
Not only do you have a “HOME” with all the necessities,
you also have a pool for immediate gratification and for
midnight swims. The house is on the beach with the ocean in all its
glory for your fun. There is plenty of extra curricular activity,
with two piers in walking distance, and lots of near by
shopping and dinning. We are all looking forward to our
return.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words,,, its not uncommon for guests to come back year after year, some of you know the house better than I do! Obviously you enjoy the value of having a beautiful house to enjoy your vacation that is on the beach with a private pool, close to all. Come again , thanks
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5
The location is perfect for a family. Nice walks to the pier, and the beach was wonderful. The pool was a huge hit with the kids. Home was very nice, could use some updating but don't let that stop you. You know you had a great time when the kids are crying to stay. Hope to return sometime soon.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words,,, I try very hard to keep the house updated. Im curious to know what you would like updated? I havent invested in flat screen tvs yet, but I will when the tvs need to be replaced. Im glad you and the family enjoyed.
business
OCEAN FRONT, Private pool, ,Booking Summer 2015 now,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
3

very dirty needs a complete professional cleaning

  • 3 of 5
property needs a lot of work inside and out in present state would not rent again. other than that great location fair price
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had a negative experience. I assure you that the house is professionally cleaned after every check out. There is wear and tear done to house and is addressed whenever I learn about anything broken. As you can see from many reviews there are no similiar complaints . I only wish you had contacted me upon check in with any problems so they could be addressed. I am having my management company inspect the house immediately and give me a full assessment on any needed work ASAP. I encourage all guests to let me know personally of any concerns, so that myself, as an owner can be assured they are taken care of. Thank you
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Yes we are right on the beach! Just a few blocks south of the Surfside pier. Close enough to walk but far enough not to deal with the crowds.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surfside Beach Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 11
Aug 23 2014 - Oct 3 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Rate 12
Oct 4 2014 - Dec 26 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens $150
Notes All rates include booking fees and departure cleaning, tax rate 12%
All rates are weekly Rates include all taxes (11%) departure cleaning, weekly surcharges and booking fees.
Jan -March $1750 per week
March 29 $2800 May 24 $3800 July 19 $6000 Sept 13 $2800
April 5 $2800 May 31 $4400 July 26 $6000 Sept 20 $2800
A
A deposit of $300 is required to save your requested date.
Half of the remaining balance is due January 1st.
The remaining half of the balance is due 30 days before arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Surfside Beach Accommodation and Amenities

Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - shower , private outdoor shower
  • Master bedroom has jacuzzi tub with shower, private toilet, two sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 3 bedrooms upstairs. Master with king, 2fulls 2 singles. Bedroom downstairs 2 fulls.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me