WOW! 172 FT WATERFRONT, 2 DOCKS, SEE 20% DISCOUNTS, POOL, SPA

Brent Skillman

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Brent Skillman

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WOW! 172 FT WATERFRONT, 2 DOCKS, SEE 20% DISCOUNTS, POOL, SPA

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description

House - 3 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular set up and views with ground level living right on the water! Many homes boast of water with 50 or 70 feet of waterfront, very few provide nearly 270 degree view of water with 172 feet of waterfront! Topping it off, everything is on one level.

We do everything possible to make you 'at home' in our home. Enjoy the pool located just a couple feet outside any of the 7 sliding glass doors or relax on one of the two docks just beyond the pool. During breakfast, watch for dolphins or manatee right out front. During the day, you could play in the warm gulf water at the private beach (grills and cabanas provided). In the evening, enjoy cooking in this spacious, well equipped kitchen.

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

Rent a pontoon boat, and take it to the Sandbar or Anclote Key for a day of shelling, fishing, snorkeling or Dolphin Watching.

Docks for boating and fishing with direct gulf access and no bridges. Community golf course. FREE BEACH PASSES INCLUDED.

ACTIVITIES (on site or nearby)

Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Water-skiing, Para-sailing, Shelling and Gambling Boat Casino.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brent Skillman (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

New to the rental home market with all new everything.
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brunswick, Ohio
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
The owner was wonderful to work with. He was out of the country during our stay, through we were still able to get a hold of him. We wanted to add a service to our stay, and he accommodated our request efficiently. The house is exactly as pictured! When we opened the front door, all 3 kids went, "WOW"! The view is spectacular! The house was very clean and had plenty of fresh towels and bedding. There was plenty of seating inside the house and outside for laying out or sitting by the pool. The pool was so fresh and relaxing and the hot tub was cozy! We had coffee every morning out on the covered, enclosed patio and it was so beautiful and relaxing! We fished everyday from the dock and had quite the show of cranes and birds on the property. We visited 4 different beaches during our stay and all of them had something different to offer! The Gulf Harbors private beach was rarely busy and had plenty of open cabana's for us to choose from. The snorkeling was great there! The owners had a house book that was full of information about lots of different beaches and restaurants in the area! I would go back to this property in a heartbeat! Again, the place was heaven and the owner was awesome to work with.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Our Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
Wow did the person before us stay in the same house. We were a party of 4 Adults and stayed at this property for the month of Feb. We did have a couple issues as the hot tub was too hot and the heater for the pool wasn't working. Contacted the owner and property manager and the problem was resolved. We were compensated for the 2 weeks on which they did not work. When we arrived the phones did not work. The next day we had 3 new phones. Sometimes things happen and it can't be helped but is nice to know that the owner is just as concerned and does everything to make it right.

There could be more seating in the Living Room, it's fine for 4 people but would be tight
if you had more. There is a dining room table that seats 4 and bar stools at breakfast counter for 4. Plus a table and chairs in the outdoor area. There are lots of chairs for outside.

I sent the owners some pictures that I had taken of their beautiful home and added text to them, I see that they have used these pictures. All I can say is what you see is what you get with this home, I have not enhanced the photos at all so you can decide for yourself.

If you are looking to relax, golf, shop dine out or sightseeing this is the place for you. We had a great vacation other than Feb. is a cooler month but I can't complain as winter in Ontario, Canada has been brutal this year.

I do hope to return to this property one day I really wish we didn't have to leave.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palmetto, Florida
2

NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

  • 2 of 5
Looked forward for 4 months, after signing Lease and paying reasonable Security Deposit, to 2 holiday weeks with newborn grandson and 4 adult family guests in this house. Owner had my payment-in-full for two months prior to our December 2013 arrival. House was warm, so turned thermostat down to 72 degrees. Air conditioning came on, but never cycled off. It was 80 degrees inside, before repaired. House was unclean and floors were so dirty they turned the feet of our socks black. Beds were made, but sheets were not fresh. House slept 6, but only 4 chairs @ dining table. With only couch & loveseat in livingroom, we 5 had to sit side-by-side to share the room. Towels were so stained and dilapidated, we used our own beach towels for bathing. Pots & Pans were so disgusting they had to be covered in foil before every use. Paid extra for Spa heat, but Spa was cold. Multiple service calls later we had steaming Spa water that reflected 140 degrees on our meat thermometer. When I complained by phone to owner, he told us to pack up and move out on Christmas Eve, to which I refused, so he contacted local law enforcement to inquire about having me forcibly removed. Guess that signed Lease was my protection. Cannot in good conscience recommend this rental to anyone. No one. Not even my ex-spouse!
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did have mechanical issues with both the A/C and spa heat during your stay for which I am sorry, have apologized and refunded funds. These unfortunate mechanical issues were not intended or anticipated, especially since both units were less than 16 months old (still on warrantee).
In response to your being asked to leave, our local property manager highly recommended we evict you given your actions and comment directly to me stating "I could trash your home". Regardless, I CHOSE not to with hopes that you could find peace with being compensated for the inconvenience along with the fact we had service people out on Christmas Eve to work on both of these unforeseen mechanical issues. I heard from both of them after leaving our house that they regretted trying to be nice on Christmas Eve due to how they were treated - that is unfortunate.
Thank you for not trashing the house, I am glad my judgment of character and trust in human decency did not bite me in the back side!
Unfortunately it was not a good experience for either of us on a personal level but I paste the following from your email on December 22nd as it relates to the house itself (setting personalities aside) - "We have completely moved into your lovely home, put up and decorated our Christmas tree, and are anxious to enjoy every moment of our 2-week holiday".
I look forward to sharing our "lovely home" with many other friends and guests in the future.
Brent
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
We visit family in the area 2X per year and enjoy booking nice homes with all the goodies in search of our retirement location preferences. This was our 6th experience over the past three years. We loved this vacation home the best (we've rented beautiful homes on Tarpon Lake, Gulf-front, Sea Forest, Woodlands, and Gulf Harbors). The pool and hot tub were clean, refreshing, and relaxing. We didn't cook (we never do on vacation), but the kitchen and living areas were fabulous, too. I cried when I found this house was already booked in mid-February 2014 for our next trip down. My husband fished every morning and evening from the docks. We saw dolphins, manatee, blue heron, egrets. Although we've been home and back to work for two weeks, hubby cannot stop thinking about his vacation and announced this vacation experience has him hooked...he's retiring by the end of the year...and concentrating on finding a retirement home in Gulf Harbors.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

True paradise

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house for 11 days and we had a great time. This house has everything that you need for a perfect vacation and it looks exactly like on those pictures. The pool, of course, was the best. My kids loved playing at the pool more than on the beach. The views from the house are really spectacular. The only dissapointing thig was that we didn't see any dolphins or manatees swimming by the docks but we saw many beautiful birds. We didn't care much about the private beach, its not that pretty. The beach that you should definetly spend some time at is a Howard beach, about 20 minutes drive from the house. It is a true hidden gem, it's not crowded, has many, many palm trees, white sand, calm warm water and a beautiful park near by. It took us 2 hours to get to Orlando and about 40 minutes to Clearwater beach. Once you see Howard beach, you will not care about spending time at Clearwater beach. This house is great for children but you have to constantly watch over them because there is no gate between sitting area and pool. Our 18 month old was constantly running toward the pool and we just wished there would be something that we could place between lanai and the pool. But if you have kids that are little bit older, it is a wonderful place to stay. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe and area around the house is georgous. We felt like we were in paradise. The owners are very nice to deal with, they answered all our questions before we left for our vacation and they have a very nicely put book in the house that has all info that you need for your stay. We would definetely recommned this house to everybody and we give this house 5 stars. Janette from Chicago
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193041
+ (952) 960-1474 (Minnesota, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Evansville, IN
5

THANK YOU!

  • 5 of 5
We are currently renting this beautiful home! The views are fantastic and there is nothing additional we need to enjoy our stay! We would love to stay longer than a week!

If you are in need of an extremly quiet, peaceful loccation, this is perfect! The house is so open, pretty and comfortable! The pool and hot tub areas are fantastic! The decks are so cool to watch the fish and birds from!

The owners were a joy to work with and we hope to stay here again!

THANK YOU so much!
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Map

Ninety nine miles to Disney and Orlando attractions and 50 minutes to Busch Gardens and Tampa attractions. Minutes to golf, shopping, beaches and gambling boat casino. Thirty minutes to Tampa and Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airports. Thirty-five minutes to Hard Rock Casino.

The 'SPONGE DOCKS' in TARPON SPRINGS are just 15 minutes south. The town offers gift shops, antique stores, boat tours and 'GREEK CUISINE.' Check out downtown New Port Richey.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, basketball court

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

New Port Richey House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Notes

  • every additional week up to 4 total add $695.00
  • Two + Week Rentals:
    Peak Season .. Dec 15-Apr 15, Jun 15-Aug 31
    $1695 for 1 week; $2390 for 2 weeks; $3085 for 3 weeks, $3780 for 4 weeks
    Off peak season ... Apr 16-Jun 14, Sept 1-Dec 14 }}} 20% discount
    Grill optional at extra cost of: $30/week
    Hot tub heat optional at extra cost of: $50/week

Amenities

Amenities

New Port Richey House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • The Master bedroom has fabulous views of the water.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
* Telephone (3): Free long distance calling within the U.S. included. * Free Long Distance * Broadband Internet * WiFi (Wireless Internet) *Use Only Plastic Glasses By The Pool (Provided) No Smoking In The House No Pets No Parties