SPACIOUS CHALET WITH FIREPIT, MINS FROM SKI (JF/BB), INDOOR WATER PARK, CASINOS

SANS

Speaks english, Hindi
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS CHALET WITH FIREPIT, MINS FROM SKI (JF/BB), INDOOR WATER PARK, CASINOS

Tobyhanna Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + 2 Baths - (Sleeps 16)

4 Bed Room Chalet, Few blocks from Lake; Sleeps 16; Part of Camelot Forest Community

Pictures: http://picasaweb.google.com/EnjoyPoconos.com/CAM05528

Details:

It's a 2200 sq feet, 4 bedrooms, tri level chalet in approx one acre wooded lot and can accommodate upto 16 people (6 queen size beds – 6x2, 2 sofa beds). House has two Lakes (Lake Kathryn: fishing lake; Can be used for boating, picnicing or just plain relaxing ; Lake Guenevere : Swimming Lake with lifeguard, as well as catch and release fishing), two Beaches, two Tennis Courts, Volleyball Court, Horseshoe Pits and Swings all walking distance away as part of the community where house is located.. Please review the community map at http://www.camelotforest.org/layout.htm

Location:

Two miles away from Split Rock, Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski Resorts and H20ooohh Indoor Family Waterpark and also very near to Camelback Ski Resort, Mount Airy Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino.

Within five miles from Pocono International Raceway/Lake Harmony and also very near to Brodhead Watershed.

With 2-3 miles from 24hr Banking, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Pharmacy and Shops.

Major Amenities:

52-inch flat screen Plasma HDTV with 80+ cable channels in the living room

Second 32 inch LCD TV in game room

Wifi

Full size Pool table

DVD player and VCR

Huge Wrap-around deck with Deck Chairs and Table

Charcoal Grill

Full equipped kitchen

Washer/Dryer

4 Bed rooms, Game room, Living room, 2 Full Bath and ample parking space

Fire Pit - In the front yard.

Very private house - surrounded by woods

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Top three things I liked was great location, very spacious and private, and the game room.



I would definitely recommend this to friends/family. I am already thinking of going back for the summer
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

SANS

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english, Hindi
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
Boston, MA
4

GOOD PLACE FOR FAMILY GET TOGETHER

  • 4 of 5
We did our family get together here during past week where folks came from all over US. House is very close to Ski slopes and had some nice options for indoor like pool table and TV. Also enjoyed the fire pit at night. Has lot of space for a big family like ours.
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

VALUE HOUSE - GREAT LOCATION, CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • 5 of 5
Was here for couple of days with family for quick getaway. Great location and customer service. Firepit was best part of the stay. Rent was very reasonable. Got my deposit back within couple of weeks. Hope to back in fall again!

-RC
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
1

UNKEMPT, DIRTY AND MISLEADING PICTURES

  • 1 of 5
The company (SANS) itself was good with getting back to me whenever I had a question and the area itself is fine since Wawa's, walmart, a pizza shop and other stores are near (unfortunately no one delivers), but everything else was horrible.

The pics online are really old and nothing like what is really at the house. I have the real pics but unfortunately I cant load them on here.

First off it seems like there used to be a lot of partying here which is probably why it explicitly states in the lease "no beer pong" (kind of odd to add to a lease)

The place is just dirty and smells bad in general. None of the beds have bedsheets, which i guess is fine since they said that but the comforters and pillows cases are all dirty, one of them even had gum on it.

There are cigarette burns in the counter, a few walls with holes in them, there are no curtains in the main living room, the curtain rod in one bedroom is completely bent, the dryer doesn't work, the wall in the bathroom is peeling off, the towel rack in the same bathroom is busted, random watermarks/dirt on the ceiling and walls, anything that plugs into an electrical socket hangs half-way out, the paint on door frame in peeling, the pool table has holes and is not flat at all, anything you find in the closets (ironing table, broom, lamp, etc) is broken, there is a stack of dirty mattresses they kept upstairs, the only trashcan has a huge hole in the side, the couch is dirty and the armrest is busted, some of the baseboard heaters are bent (looks like someone kicked them), all the utensils in the kitchen are dirty and have a mold-like smell to them

The deck is a joke as well. I guess it collapsed and they rebuilt it but the railing itself is so flimsy, probably because they only used nails and not screws. I know it says in the lease dont lean on the rail but its just unnerving to be near something that is so poorly built.

Bottom line this place is ghetto, I have a feeling that SANS cut all its maintenance costs to save money. Its a shame too cause this place had a lot of potential to be really nice. Would it really cost that much to plaster the walls, paint it and put fresh bed sheets for every new customer? When we return to the Poconos next year ill make sure to avoid any property that SANS is involved with. I have a feeling that everyone else that gave this place a 5 star review is either a fake profile set up by the company, they had low expectations or came here before it went bad
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, As communicated via email, we are very sorry that you did not like the place. We are not a fake company and strive to make sure each of our guests leave happy and most do. It is a mountain house and may not be same as 3 star hotel but for a location and what we offer, most of our guests go very happy and thats what reviews are about.
House has brand new deck, which you found as joke? That itself talks about your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon!
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

HUGE HOUSE AND GREAT FOR REUNIONS

  • 5 of 5
The house was very big and spacious. I did my boyfriends birthday here and my family and friends love it. We enjoyed the deck and especially the game room. we are planning on going again in the summer.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • 5 of 5
These guys have really good customer service.

Place is very close to Jack Frost ski resort so it was very convenient.

New deck, fire pit and pool table were other useful amenities.
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+001 570 972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

FIREPIT, NEW DECK, HUGE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here with 3 other families during holidays.

Firepit was the best part of the house. House has big brand new deck, which added to the fun.

Its very close to ski resorts, shops etc, which makes everything very convenient.

Might be back during summer.

Michelle
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I -80 Exit 284
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Jack Frost and Big Boulder
Car: recommended

Nearest Golf Clubs ( Within 0-5 miles):

Split Rock Country Club

Alfortene Golf Links

Thornhurst Golf Club

Pocono Golf Course

Nearest Ski Resorts ( Within 0-5 miles):

Big Boulder

Jack Frost

Camelback Ski Area

Nearest Lakes( Within 0-5 miles):

Lake Harmony (Motorboats allowed)

Lake Kathryn

Lake Guenevere

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tobyhanna Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$4,000
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$550
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Community Fee $35
Notes Published rates are for families and/or adults 25+.

For prom groups and young adults groups, deposit and rent is higher.

Please email for rates, if you are a prom group or group where every one is below 25. We welcome all age groups.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Tobyhanna Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • Two sofa beds in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • Boat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • caves
  • rain forests
  • waterfalls
  • festivals
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountaineering
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • fly fishing
  • hunting
Email Owner Email