SPACIOUS CHALET WITH FIREPIT, MINS FROM SKI (JF/BB), INDOOR WATER PARK, CASINOS

SANS

Speaks english, Hindi
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS CHALET WITH FIREPIT, MINS FROM SKI (JF/BB), INDOOR WATER PARK, CASINOS

Tobyhanna Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + 2 Baths - (Sleeps 16)

4 Bed Room Chalet, Few blocks from Lake; Sleeps 16; Part of Camelot Forest Community

Details:

It's a 2200 sq feet, 4 bedrooms, tri level chalet in approx one acre wooded lot and can accommodate upto 16 people (6 queen size beds – 6x2, 2 sofa beds). House has two Lakes (Lake Kathryn: fishing lake; Can be used for boating, picnicing or just plain relaxing ; Lake Guenevere : Swimming Lake with lifeguard, as well as catch and release fishing), two Beaches, two Tennis Courts, Volleyball Court, Horseshoe Pits and Swings all walking distance away as part of the community where house is located.. Please review the community map at http://www.camelotforest.org/layout.htm

Location:

Two miles away from Split Rock, Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski Resorts and H20ooohh Indoor Family Waterpark and also very near to Camelback Ski Resort, Mount Airy Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino.

Within five miles from Pocono International Raceway/Lake Harmony and also very near to Brodhead Watershed.

With 2-3 miles from 24hr Banking, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Pharmacy and Shops.

Major Amenities:

52-inch flat screen Plasma HDTV with 80+ cable channels in the living room

Second 32 inch LCD TV in game room

Wifi

Full size Pool table

DVD player and VCR

Huge Wrap-around deck with Deck Chairs and Table

Charcoal Grill

Full equipped kitchen

Washer/Dryer

4 Bed rooms, Game room, Living room, 2 Full Bath and ample parking space

Fire Pit - In the front yard.

Very private house - surrounded by woods

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
SANS (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, Hindi

Guestbook comments from the owner

Firepit is best part of this house. Had extended family vacation. Loved it.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
average rating of 4.0384617 based on 26 reviews
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
Boston, MA
4

Good place for family get together

  • 4 of 5
We did our family get together here during past week where folks came from all over US. House is very close to Ski slopes and had some nice options for indoor like pool table and TV. Also enjoyed the fire pit at night. Has lot of space for a big family like ours.
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
Columbus, OH
5

Firepit pays for the stay!

  • 5 of 5
We are collage kids and stayed here past week and absolutely loved it! Firepit itself was worth the stay for us. We were us all night having fun.

Lot of animals in the area - were able to see deers and bears. Great service and location.

Will recommend to everyone!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Great place in woods for pure relaxation

  • 5 of 5
Stayed in this house for couple of nights with my family to relax. Beautiful location in woods surrounded by trees. You can either enjoy the lake and tennis courts nearby or pool table and grill in the house. At night, sitting outside in-front of fire pit is very relaxing.

Very reasonable price, great customer service and good location. Many eating places are near by. Plan to be back in spring.

- BT
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
1

Basically a frat house

  • 1 of 5
I have to admit off the bat that I'm a bit biased in writing this review because not only was this place a dump, but they still kept some of my security deposit despite the fact that we left the house in better shape than we found it.

Anyway, the house itself is basically a frat house. You feel dirty just being inside of it, but that's the kind of place that it is and you know that going into it (or you should) so not really a big deal there. My only problem with that aspect of it was that the cleaning service that they use clearly didn't touch the beds on the first floor, because one of them had human vomit that was hidden under a pillow. The group before us was apparently pretty rowdy, as Stacey (the main contact) reached out to me before our arrival to let us know that there was some broken furniture, a broken coffee pot, and missing beach passes from that group. No big deal, except that it speaks to the condition of the house when we arrived. Upstairs was very hot, as I don't think the house has central air, just a window unit to cool the entire upstairs, and it understandably doesn't do much.

It's just one of those places that you feel disgusting just from being there. My biggest reason for giving this one star though is that despite the condition of the home when we arrived, 1) the property managers made it so inconvenient to get any part of my security deposit back and 2) the fact that they even kept any of my deposit in the first place. We cleaned the entire house before we left, but I left the 6 bags of trash outside on the porch instead of taking them to the dumpster. For that, they saw fit to keep $123 of my deposit. I'd be the first to kiss my deposit goodbye if my friends and I had destroyed the house and made a mess, but that is just not the case here. Especially given what a dump the place was when we arrived.

Overall, I just wouldn't recommend this place based on the overall grossness of the house and how they obviously screw you on the deposit over little things. I own two homes that I rent out and always let minor things like that slide as long as the people show a level of care for my home. That is not the case with these owners, so be aware of that if you are thinking of renting this place. Also, have all of your shots
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Value house - great location, customer service!

  • 5 of 5
Was here for couple of days with family for quick getaway. Great location and customer service. Firepit was best part of the stay. Rent was very reasonable. Got my deposit back within couple of weeks. Hope to back in fall again!

-RC
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Chalet With Firepit, Mins From Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water Park, Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192952
+1 570-972-1048
Tobyhanna Poconos
1

Unkempt, dirty and misleading pictures

  • 1 of 5
The company (SANS) itself was good with getting back to me whenever I had a question and the area itself is fine since Wawa's, walmart, a pizza shop and other stores are near (unfortunately no one delivers), but everything else was horrible.

The pics online are really old and nothing like what is really at the house. I have the real pics but unfortunately I cant load them on here.

First off it seems like there used to be a lot of partying here which is probably why it explicitly states in the lease "no beer pong" (kind of odd to add to a lease)

The place is just dirty and smells bad in general. None of the beds have bedsheets, which i guess is fine since they said that but the comforters and pillows cases are all dirty, one of them even had gum on it.

There are cigarette burns in the counter, a few walls with holes in them, there are no curtains in the main living room, the curtain rod in one bedroom is completely bent, the dryer doesn't work, the wall in the bathroom is peeling off, the towel rack in the same bathroom is busted, random watermarks/dirt on the ceiling and walls, anything that plugs into an electrical socket hangs half-way out, the paint on door frame in peeling, the pool table has holes and is not flat at all, anything you find in the closets (ironing table, broom, lamp, etc) is broken, there is a stack of dirty mattresses they kept upstairs, the only trashcan has a huge hole in the side, the couch is dirty and the armrest is busted, some of the baseboard heaters are bent (looks like someone kicked them), all the utensils in the kitchen are dirty and have a mold-like smell to them

The deck is a joke as well. I guess it collapsed and they rebuilt it but the railing itself is so flimsy, probably because they only used nails and not screws. I know it says in the lease dont lean on the rail but its just unnerving to be near something that is so poorly built.

Bottom line this place is ghetto, I have a feeling that SANS cut all its maintenance costs to save money. Its a shame too cause this place had a lot of potential to be really nice. Would it really cost that much to plaster the walls, paint it and put fresh bed sheets for every new customer? When we return to the Poconos next year ill make sure to avoid any property that SANS is involved with. I have a feeling that everyone else that gave this place a 5 star review is either a fake profile set up by the company, they had low expectations or came here before it went bad
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, As communicated via email, we are very sorry that you did not like the place. We are not a fake company and strive to make sure each of our guests leave happy and most do. It is a mountain house and may not be same as 3 star hotel but for a location and what we offer, most of our guests go very happy and thats what reviews are about.
House has brand new deck, which you found as joke? That itself talks about your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I -80 Exit 284
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Jack Frost and Big Boulder
Car: recommended

Nearest Golf Clubs ( Within 0-5 miles):

Split Rock Country Club

Alfortene Golf Links

Thornhurst Golf Club

Pocono Golf Course

Nearest Ski Resorts ( Within 0-5 miles):

Big Boulder

Jack Frost

Camelback Ski Area

Nearest Lakes( Within 0-5 miles):

Lake Harmony (Motorboats allowed)

Lake Kathryn

Lake Guenevere

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tobyhanna Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$600
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Dec 22 2014 - Mar 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
MLK
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
Flat fee
 
 
Pre-Spring
Mar 2 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$2,000
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Community Fee $35
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $100
Notes Published rates are for families and/or adults 25+.

For prom groups and young adults groups, deposit and rent is higher.

Please email for rates, if you are a prom group or group where every one is below 25. We welcome all age groups.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tobyhanna Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • Two sofa beds in living room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Boat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • caves
  • rain forests
  • waterfalls
  • festivals
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountaineering
  • basketball court
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me