Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VICTORIAN COTTAGE IN THE LAKESIDE VILLAGE TIME FORGOT!!

James Vance

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

James Vance

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VICTORIAN COTTAGE IN THE LAKESIDE VILLAGE TIME FORGOT!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Eagles Mere Cottage Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Enjoy the historic ambiance and modern conveniences of this five bedroom, three bathroom cottage with full kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace, sunroom, and large front porch and screened side porch. This Victorian cottage was built near the turn of the 20th century in connection with the Eagles Mere Chautauqua and the Forest Inn.

This charming Victorian cottage is located in a small semi-private neighborhood a short walk from the beach, the athletic fields, playgrounds, and several marked woodland trails for hiking and mountain biking. This village on top of Eagles Mere Mountain has quint shopping, live theatre, planned activities for children, and dining consists of a sweet shop to country inns.

This village that time has forgotten with its crisp clean air and beautiful lake attracts people from near and far. Its magic will beckon your return year after year.

Lake Fees: From mid June to mid August It is required that you become a temporary member of the Eagles Mere Association to use the lake and its activities. This is to your benefit because it keeps the lake private. An application will be sent to you with your rental receipt.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
James Vance (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Cozy Cottage - Just like Home!

  • 5 of 5
For our family, the cottage was absolutely perfect. It gave us all a warm feeling just like you were in your own home. The description of the home as advertised was right on. The kitchen had all the amenities needed, including 2 refrigerators. We did have one problem with the water while staying there but the owner was out the same day and had it fixed. Better service than what we get at our own home. Since it is an older home and being located in a wooded area, there was some dampness and a few of the doors were sticking. This problem should be corrected before the beautiful wood floors are damaged.

I would definitely recommend this cottage to any of our friends or relatives.....hopefully, we will be making this visit an annual event at the Pine Cone. Oh, besides being close to the lake, the swing on the front porch is great for relieving all of your stress.

Each year we go, we usually try out several different restaurants in the area, but this past year, we did do a lot of cooking at the cottage since we had such a complete kitchen and huge dining room. My husband also enjoyed golfing at the Country Club a few times.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
From the time I was a child begging my parents for just a few more minutes in the water, there has always been magic in Eagles Mere. Eagles Mere is the place where time stand still. Ruth and Jim’s Pine Cone Cottage is just the place to recapture the magic. We love the big front porch, the huge fire place and real cooking kitchen. It is not a place where you will find lots of restaurants and shopping. You will find the beach and the lake with opportunities for fishing , swimming and sailing, trails through the endless mountains and of course the lake trail posted as” No whining , no crying no bikes on the trail”. It’s a place we visit whenever we can and is our grandsons’ number one vacation request.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Great place with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
I will start by saying that we have stayed here three times and have had nothing but great memories! Looks even better than pictures. The place is "Clean", immaculate, well decorated/appointed and large. Large enough for 10 people comfortably, 2 refrigerators, 3 baths and large dinning room and even "Wi-Fi". The kitchen had everything, you name it, they had it! The outside looks like it was just repainted and looks great. Spent some time on very large front porch for some good old-fashioned relaxation. Best location in Eagle's Mere in the "Park", a very short walk to the Beach Area - Lake. Took bike rides and walks everyday. Heaters and stone fireplace kept us toasty even when it got 25 degrees at night in the beginning of November. The summer offers a picture perfect beach area. Plan on going back for sure. I would recommend to everyone with 5 stars.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful Fall Weekend in Eagles Mere

  • 5 of 5
The leaves were at or near their peak in Eagles Mere and our stay at the Pine Cone Cottage was perfect. The cottage is charming and historic, and has all of the conveniences of home. Four couples stayed the weekend, and appreciated the comfortable bedrooms, spacious dining and living areas and the modern kitchen. It was great to have several bathrooms, too, as this is often not the case in a cottage! We appreciated the quiet neighborhood, short walk to the lake and hiking trails and the beauty of the Endless Mountains. The weather was still nice enough to have coffee on the porch and enjoy the company, rockers and old fashioned porch swing. We will definitely be returning!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
Washington, D.C.
3

Great Destination, House in good location

  • 3 of 5
I loved the location of this house, which was a short walk to the beach, and in a great little neighborhood where my kids could ride their bikes easily without worrying about cars. And my kids loved Eagles Mere -- the beach and lake are great. We spent 90% of our time outside at the lake. Back at the house, there are a few things potential renters should know: the description of this house as a six bedroom is incorrect, as the owner has turned the sixth bedroom into a storage room. I was not informed of this before I arrived, even though when I rented the house I was told it was six bedrooms. The great big indoor and outdoor dining room tables were great and we spent most of our time, when not at the beach, on the screened-in porch and outside on the front porch. The kitchen was well equipped. However, there were a couple of downsides: The upstairs shower is a modified tub, and it's the sort of arrangement where the shower liner touches you when you are showering if you are not careful. It wasn't a new liner so needless to say, I didn't love showering there. The downstairs bathroom has a shower stall that needed updating or at least better cleaning. The mattresses are soft and in some rooms, lumpy. Also, there was a thick layer of dust/dirt on the freestanding bedroom fan, and dirt and dead bugs lined the window sills in at least one of the bedrooms. It's an old historic house so I'm sure its hard to get spotless but these problems were very visible to the naked eye. Two very important things renters should know is that your cell phone does not work in the house, although there IS wifi, and you should be sure to pack all the groceries you need for the week as the nearest store is a half hour away. These two things would have been very helpful to know in advance, especially when traveling with young children! Ricketts Glen is a nice short field trip away as is World's End State Park. And the Eagles Mere Inn has a nice basement pub that is child friendly.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting this cottage and a condo in Ocean City Maryland on Home away and VRBO for over ten years and this is the first renter that has been dissatisfied. Our cleaning ladies informed us of problems at the end of her stay. After we informed her of these problems, she posted the above response. We stand on our reputation and will gladly supply references to any potential renters.
business
Victorian Cottage in the Lakeside Village Time Forgot!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192810
-+1 570 784-3882
Eagles Mere Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

A Peaceful Place to relax in the mountains.

  • 5 of 5
This is a great cottage. We were six adults and a two year old and a three year old. We had ample room and wish we had been able to stay longer. The highlights of the cottage were the well equipped kitchen, the shady screened in porch with a table to accommodate 12 easily with a view of pine trees, the front porch with many chairs and swings at either end, and we also appreciated the wi-fi. The cottage was clean and neat. The owner gave great directions and the neighbors were very friendly. While in Eagles Mere we walked two of the beautiful and well maintained hiking trails, the Lakeside Trail and the White Arrow Trail; we had ice cream and visited the Eagles Mere Museum in town and also had a delicious dinner at the Crestmont which is not far. We would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Eagles Mere Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagles Mere Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote