HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
SPACIOUS HOME WITH HOT TUB & PRIVATE BACKYARD FOR ENTERTAINING
Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8
Spacious (1750+ sf) 4 bedroom, 2 bath house with private fenced backyard featuring a hot tub, decks and outdoor shower. Off-street parking for 4 cars. Quiet neighborhood just a short walk to the center of town and minutes from everything - restaurants, shops and galleries. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker and washer/dryer. Beautiful outdoor space perfect for entertaining and outdoor dining with decks, patio and gazebo with Hot Springs hot tub.
Everything about this cute home was fantastic. It is very spacious. We had 7 people in our group and we never felt like we were crowded. We used the kitchen for several meals. The hob tub on site was perfect and we all enjoyed that as well. Teresa was great to work with and we are looking forward to staying at the same home again. The location is perfect. Just a quick walk to the Boat slip for Tea. Relatively quick walk through a cute cemetery to the local Shop n Save grocery store. We thought we would need bikes everyday, but we really didn't. I would 100% recommend this home. Cute. Spacious. Hot Tub. Great Owner. Great management company to work with
Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
Stayed: Aug 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Tourists without a Car,
Families with Teenagers,
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
Overall great weekend
4 of 5
About 10 girls stayed in this house for my sisters Bachelorette party and we had an amazing weekend. There was plenty sleeping room for everyone comfortably and the kitchen was great for a little party! We could walk into town so it made it very convenient. We had an amazing weekend in the house and the bride to be was very surprised and happy! Although there were some cons unfortunately. The patio furniture wasn't out so we couldn't enjoy the weather. The gas in the grill was out and the hot tub didn't work, when we we're looking forward to spend time in the hot tub. BUT, We did contact the homeowner Teresa about this while we were thee and this was not her fault, she was pleasant to talk to and tried to help us. Overall, the house was great and I'm glad we made such amazing memories in it!
Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
Stayed: May 2014
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time at our home. We are sorry that the hot tub not operational during your weekend stay and you had trouble with the gas grill. Our property manager got the hot tub repair company out as soon as possible. We have contracted with them to come out regularly to service the hot tub. When the gas grill was checked after your stay, the propane tank was full and the grill was operational. It appears that the tank was not turned on when you tried to start the grill. We will update our manual regarding the operation of the grill. We are surprised that there were 10 people staying in the house as it sleeps only 8, and was contracted for only 8.
We rented this house for my sister's 40th Birthday celebration the weekend of May 3. The house was fantastic!!! Very spacious and accommodating for all 8 of us. It is a very short walk into town,less then 10 minutes. I really would of liked to of given the house a 5 star but the only issue we had was that the house was not cleaned at all when we arrived and the hot tub was not in working order. I am not sure why this was the case. The house should of had a thorough cleaning and the hot tub should of been in working order for the first renters of the season. I did speak to the owner of the house and she assured us all of our issues have been addressed with the management company. No other reviewers had issues with the cleanliness of the house so hopefully it was just a one time happening. I would definitely stay at this location again because the location and the actual house are amazing!!!!
Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
Stayed: May 2013
Owner's Response: The property management company was called out to address the concerns with the hot tub the tenant informed me herself that they promptly responded and addressed the concerns when called. At that time, nothing was said about the cleanliness of the house at all. This is confusing to me. If there was definitely a problem of great concern, it could have been addressed immediately. Instead, we only received a complaint about the cleanliness two months after the stay. I did contact my property manager to ensure there were additional checks put in place but since there was such a lag with the notification there was no way to give our management company time to rectify any issues or concerns.
As a group of friends who enjoy Ptown year round, this vacation home has everything and more. We’ve stayed 6 times in the last year. The pictures are spot on, the home is clean, there is more than enough room for 8 people to be together at all times or find a quiet corner for oneself. The sprawling patio, landscape, gazebo and hot tub add to the charm. If you’re a foodie – the recently renovated kitchen and dining area are more than sufficient for cooking a gourmet meal, entertaining, and make for an easy clean up. While the property is a bit off the beaten path of downtown, a quick 15 minute walk thru residential neighborhoods gets you to the action of Commercial Street. If you’re a coffee hound – it’s a straight shot to Wired Puppy! The owner is an absolute darling and the property management team is fantastic to work with. I’d recommend this property for all seasons and to everyone! Happy staying!
This house exceeded my expectations! In planning our girls weekend away we were mindful of finding a house that would be conducive to having social gatherings for around 10 people and within walking distance of town (about a mile walk). The house was large enough to sleep all 8 people and had a fabulous outdoor area for entertaining. Also, the hot tub proved to be an added amenity to shake off the cool evenings on the Cape. I loved the responsiveness of the owner Theresa and the property management service she uses. The house was well kept, maintained and very clean upon arrival. The pictures just don't do it justice! I highly recommend this house and plan to use it again for future trips to P-Town! Thanks again for a great weekend getaway home!
A group of us stayed here for a joint birthday and Halloween weekend and had a blast! The house is great. Very spacious, great decor and an amazing back yard. Since it was a little on the chillier side, we didn't get to take full advantage of the yard (with the exception of the hot tub) but we hope to come back again in the summer and experience it then. The rooms were also a really good size and the beds were very comfortable. New appliances throughout the house gave it a modern feel while still maintaining it's Cape Cod charm.
We had a big group over for the birthday celebration before we headed out Saturday night and even with the 15 or so people we had over, the house never felt crowded and was very accommodating. It's a short 10 minute walk into town and a straight shot down to the Wired Puppy which is great for coffee in the morning.
The owner Theresa was extremely nice and very quick with the responses. Any question you could have was answered in the very organized book she left for us, which made it much easier to enjoy the house and make sure we had all of our bases covered. We look forward to coming back and staying here again.
July 4th Week - Rate 5500.00
Weekly rentals begin and end on Sunday
Refundable $750 security deposit.
Minimum Age Limit For Renters 21
Security Deposit plus 1/2 of the Rate to Reserve the week. The remainder is due at least 3 weeks prior to arrival
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.