SPACIOUS HOME WITH HOT TUB & PRIVATE BACKYARD FOR ENTERTAINING

Teresa

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Teresa

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS HOME WITH HOT TUB & PRIVATE BACKYARD FOR ENTERTAINING

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Spacious (1750+ sf) 4 bedroom, 2 bath house with private fenced backyard featuring a hot tub, decks and outdoor shower. Off-street parking for 4 cars. Quiet neighborhood just a short walk to the center of town and minutes from everything - restaurants, shops and galleries. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker and washer/dryer. Beautiful outdoor space perfect for entertaining and outdoor dining with decks, patio and gazebo with Hot Springs hot tub.

Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Teresa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
4

OVERALL GREAT WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5
About 10 girls stayed in this house for my sisters Bachelorette party and we had an amazing weekend. There was plenty sleeping room for everyone comfortably and the kitchen was great for a little party! We could walk into town so it made it very convenient. We had an amazing weekend in the house and the bride to be was very surprised and happy! Although there were some cons unfortunately. The patio furniture wasn't out so we couldn't enjoy the weather. The gas in the grill was out and the hot tub didn't work, when we we're looking forward to spend time in the hot tub. BUT, We did contact the homeowner Teresa about this while we were thee and this was not her fault, she was pleasant to talk to and tried to help us. Overall, the house was great and I'm glad we made such amazing memories in it!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time at our home. We are sorry that the hot tub not operational during your weekend stay and you had trouble with the gas grill. Our property manager got the hot tub repair company out as soon as possible. We have contracted with them to come out regularly to service the hot tub. When the gas grill was checked after your stay, the propane tank was full and the grill was operational. It appears that the tank was not turned on when you tried to start the grill. We will update our manual regarding the operation of the grill. We are surprised that there were 10 people staying in the house as it sleeps only 8, and was contracted for only 8.
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
4

GREAT HOUSE FOR 40TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house for my sister's 40th Birthday celebration the weekend of May 3. The house was fantastic!!! Very spacious and accommodating for all 8 of us. It is a very short walk into town,less then 10 minutes. I really would of liked to of given the house a 5 star but the only issue we had was that the house was not cleaned at all when we arrived and the hot tub was not in working order. I am not sure why this was the case. The house should of had a thorough cleaning and the hot tub should of been in working order for the first renters of the season. I did speak to the owner of the house and she assured us all of our issues have been addressed with the management company. No other reviewers had issues with the cleanliness of the house so hopefully it was just a one time happening. I would definitely stay at this location again because the location and the actual house are amazing!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property management company was called out to address the concerns with the hot tub the tenant informed me herself that they promptly responded and addressed the concerns when called. At that time, nothing was said about the cleanliness of the house at all. This is confusing to me. If there was definitely a problem of great concern, it could have been addressed immediately. Instead, we only received a complaint about the cleanliness two months after the stay. I did contact my property manager to ensure there were additional checks put in place but since there was such a lag with the notification there was no way to give our management company time to rectify any issues or concerns.
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

SEARCH NO FURTHER

  • 5 of 5
As a group of friends who enjoy Ptown year round, this vacation home has everything and more. We’ve stayed 6 times in the last year.
The pictures are spot on, the home is clean, there is more than enough room for 8 people to be together at all times or find a quiet corner for oneself. The sprawling patio, landscape, gazebo and hot tub add to the charm. If you’re a foodie – the recently renovated kitchen and dining area are more than sufficient for cooking a gourmet meal, entertaining, and make for an easy clean up.
While the property is a bit off the beaten path of downtown, a quick 15 minute walk thru residential neighborhoods gets you to the action of Commercial Street. If you’re a coffee hound – it’s a straight shot to Wired Puppy!
The owner is an absolute darling and the property management team is fantastic to work with. I’d recommend this property for all seasons and to everyone! Happy staying!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

AMAZING STAY!

  • 5 of 5
This house exceeded my expectations! In planning our girls weekend away we were mindful of finding a house that would be conducive to having social gatherings for around 10 people and within walking distance of town (about a mile walk). The house was large enough to sleep all 8 people and had a fabulous outdoor area for entertaining. Also, the hot tub proved to be an added amenity to shake off the cool evenings on the Cape. I loved the responsiveness of the owner Theresa and the property management service she uses. The house was well kept, maintained and very clean upon arrival. The pictures just don't do it justice! I highly recommend this house and plan to use it again for future trips to P-Town! Thanks again for a great weekend getaway home!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

FANTASTIC HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
A group of us stayed here for a joint birthday and Halloween weekend and had a blast! The house is great. Very spacious, great decor and an amazing back yard. Since it was a little on the chillier side, we didn't get to take full advantage of the yard (with the exception of the hot tub) but we hope to come back again in the summer and experience it then. The rooms were also a really good size and the beds were very comfortable. New appliances throughout the house gave it a modern feel while still maintaining it's Cape Cod charm.

We had a big group over for the birthday celebration before we headed out Saturday night and even with the 15 or so people we had over, the house never felt crowded and was very accommodating. It's a short 10 minute walk into town and a straight shot down to the Wired Puppy which is great for coffee in the morning.

The owner Theresa was extremely nice and very quick with the responses. Any question you could have was answered in the very organized book she left for us, which made it much easier to enjoy the house and make sure we had all of our bases covered. We look forward to coming back and staying here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Home with Hot Tub & Private Backyard for Entertaining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192674
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

BEAUTIFUL & SPACIOUS HOUSE

Beautiful & Spacious House
  • 5 of 5
Stayed her for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time! The house was even bigger than the pictures and just as nice. The outdoor patio area was awesome and we all wished we could have used it more, but unfortunately, the weather didn't allow it (we did get to enjoy the hot tub, though). Very easy to walk into town and had tons of parking, which is hard to come by in Provincetown. The owner was also very helpful and easy to work with.

I would definitely stay here again! We were all very impressed with the place.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Boston/Logan
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Provincetown
Nearest Train
120 Miles
South Station Boston
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
beach
Car: not necessary

Close to beach, ocean, Cape Cod National Seashore, museums, galleries, shops, live entertainment, film festival, whale watching, fishing, boating, antiques

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Provincetown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High
Jun 29 2014 - Aug 30 2014
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$3,750
 
 
Off Season
Aug 31 2014 - Jun 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Security Deposit plus 1/2 of the Rate to Reserve the week. The remainder is due at least 3 weeks prior to arrival
Notes Weekly rentals begin and end on Sunday
Refundable $750 security deposit.
Minimum Age Limit For Renters 21
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Provincetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1797 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Small Cooler
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
Email Owner Email