SANDDOLLAR ON THE BEACHFRONT

From
$279
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Nell Langford

Speaks english, some Spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDDOLLAR ON THE BEACHFRONT

Pismo Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, two and a half baths

On the Beach front. Ocean views from almost every room. Vehicles are allowed to drive on the beach, but no atv's, thank goodness! High speed Internet, spa, fireplace, gas BBQ, large wood BBQ, large deck, patios, TVs in every bedroom and living room, two recliners, two fold-outs, one king, one queen, 1 double. There are 3 bedrooms. One is large with a king bed and a fold-out with attached full bath. The other two have a queen and a double. They are very small and are separated by a wall and a door (not a hallway). Those in the double bed have direct access to a half bath. Those in the queen bed can privately access the half bath near the kitchen by going around a few feet outside. There are two and a half bathrooms. Washer/dryer, off street parking for three regular size vehicles.

Sorry I do not keep a calendar - call or email for availability

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Nell Langford

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english, some Spanish

Hello beachgoers. I love being part of your family's good times.

Sanddollar is not like your fancy home, but is a comfy place right on the beachfront.

Do throw bits of bread into the air and the seagulls will catch them. All this interaction with nature right in your front yard on the beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Sanddollar on the Beachfront
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
OR
5

What a Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented both this house and the adjoining house (Seagull) for a large group of us (between 10-15, hard to keep track of so many people) and it was absolutely perfect. The house is cozy and warm, with a variety of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms for lots of people. Though the house is a little older, it has tons of personality and is fun to explore, and it was completely clean and in perfect order when we arrived, even though we were early arrivals. The front yard was great for kids, the hot tub was great for the grownups, the hidden upper deck is perfect to sneak away with someone from the chaos of the full house for a quiet drink while watching the sunset. The location is RIGHT on the beach, there's a great Mexican restaurant and small grocery store within walking distance, though you will need a car to get anywhere else. The living/dining area was plenty big enough and well stocked even when everyone from both houses got together to BBQ and eat in.
As long as you're not looking for the newest, modern, brand new house, this house is pretty much perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Arkansas
5

You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!

You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
I have been to the beach house serveral times for July 4th parties! It is fantastic place to gather with your
family and friends for some terrific fun at the beach! The traffic is normal for this area, it IS a tourist area!
The description and pictures are just as I remember, I wish I was there right now! The owner is very proud
of this property, as she should be! Thanks for the memories Cuz Nell!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
San Jose, CA
1

Poor quality...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This place is not as advertised. The carpet is torn up and the floor crooked. I would not consider it 3 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms were made from just one whereby one bedroom must be entered from the other (no privacy). The door shutting off access to the bedroom from the kitchen didn't work and therefore that bedroom didn't have privacy either. The kitchen is absolutely tiny and none of the draws or pantry doors open properly. The propery is right on the beach which is very nice, but it is also right next to the beach entrance and there is high traffic with large vehicles coming to and fro at all hours. We were not happy with the quality or location, but if you want a place you don't have to worry about messing up, it could be the place for you. But, it is in NO way worth the price being charged!
Owner's Response: We have replaced the carpet and the pocket door and kitchen drawers are sliding smoothly. We apologized for the inconvenience to this guest, and offered them a full refund to rent elsewhere. They did not want to go elsewhere and chose to stay. We gave them a significant refund, especially since they were stressed out because their car had broken down and the repair cost them thousands.

This is a beach house, not fancy like your own home. It is exactly as advertised, and is not different from the pictures. The price is fair for a house on the beach front, with a deck continuous with the beach and views of white water surf from every room.
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
5

Outstanding Beachfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This is a great deal and a great location - try it you will like it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
San Jose
3

Great location but too expensive for quality

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Location is fabulous - right on the beach. We stayed there with our 3 small children for two nights. We could sit on the deck whilst they played on the sand right next to us..wonderful. However, I would not pay as much as they charge for the quality of the home. It was nice but quite worn out. The kitchen is hardly worth mentioning with no dishwasher. Although it is 3 bedrooms, one of the bedrooms has little privacy and a tiny bed - fine for our kids but I wouldn't sleep there as an adult (not sure I would fit either!) It was clean but felt a bit like you were staying at grandma's house. If it cost less per night I would stay there for the location.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: These were delightful beachgoers, and I appreciate their feedback. I am pleased they liked the location and that they said it was clean. We try very hard to please our guests.

The rate paid was less than is charged for other beachfront houses, because it is older and has a small kitchen with no dishwasher. The bed mentioned is a regular double bed, with a bunk above it that is too small for an adult. There are two double beds (one with bunk above) and on king bed, plus two double fold-outs.

We have many repeat customers who think the rate is fair. The property cost five times that of nearby properties that are not on the beachfront, yet the rental rate is just a little more.
Helpful votes: 34/34
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Pismo Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
spring break
Apr 11 2014 - Apr 27 2014
$425
$2,650
2 nights
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$2,650
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$1,950
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Cleaning $125.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $150.00 + Tax
I accept credit cards, but there is a fee. Checks ok

Rates are summer, holidays, weekend nights $425 per night Week nights in off season are $350. I normally only rent by the week in summer $2,650, and three nights for three night holidays $425 each. But ask anyway. My weekly off season rate is $1,950
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Off season, weeknight, non holiday rate: $1,950 wk $350 night.
Holiday Rates Considered High Season
$150 sec. deposit. $900 to reserve, remainder due 30 days ahead Pet fee, (dogs only) $150
Sunday-Sunday during the summer season. Exceptions are made so please inquire about shorter stays. Holidays and weekends are $425 per night. Weeknights non summer, non spring break, non holiday $425 night.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pismo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email