Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Nell Langford

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, some Spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Nell Langford

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english, some Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDDOLLAR ON THE BEACHFRONT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Pismo Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, two and a half baths

On the Beach front. Ocean views from almost every room. Vehicles are allowed to drive on the beach, but no atv's, thank goodness! High speed Internet, spa, fireplace, gas BBQ, large wood BBQ, large deck, patios, TVs in every bedroom and living room, two recliners, two fold-outs, one king, one queen, 1 double. There are 3 bedrooms. One is large with a king bed and a fold-out with attached full bath. The other two have a queen and a double. They are very small and are separated by a wall and a door (not a hallway). Those in the double bed have direct access to a half bath. Those in the queen bed can privately access the half bath near the kitchen by going around a few feet outside. There are two and a half bathrooms. Washer/dryer, off street parking for three regular size vehicles.

Sorry I do not keep a calendar - call or email for availability

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Nell Langford (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, some Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2014

About Nell Langford

Hello beachgoers. I love being part of your family's good times.

Why Nell Langford chose Pismo Beach

Sanddollar is not like your fancy home, but is a comfy place right on the beachfront.

What makes this house unique

Do throw bits of bread into the air and the seagulls will catch them. All this interaction with nature right in your front yard on the beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
5

Love this beach house

  • 5 of 5
Loved this place. It was perfect. Never had so much fun. Loved exploring every nook and cranny. I wish I could live in that house forever. Worth every penny. The kids just loved it.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5
My family and I spent the weekend in this house...where to begin? Half of the light bulbs were burned out, half of the outlets do not work, the oven door falls open and will not close all of the way, which is hazardous, ants were a problem, hot tub was filthy, everything was in terrible shape and overall, the house looked like it was falling down! Obviously, no money is put back into this house. The pictures online make this house look quaint and adorable...the pictures are truly deceiving! The outside area was filthy as well. I would not recommend this house to anyone I know, I would never stay there again, especially for the price they want! There are much nicer houses to rent for the same amount or less.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: May you, dear reader, never get such a bad review for something about which you are proud. It feels, well,... horrible. The reviewer was absolutely right about the stove. It has been replaced. My bad. I appreciate the feedback on that. Also, there will be more attention to lightbulbs. But the electrical outlets all work, and have never not worked. We drain and clean the spa between customers, always, without exception. Sand does sometimes get in the spa between cleanings, just as it gets on the decks, and even tracked into the house. We also clean the carpets after every customer. I can kinda see how it might all seem a lost cause... a beach house as old as the hills, struggling against nature with nature winning as she should and must. Though it is clean (which I am grateful the reviewer seems to agree) has fresh paint, the furniture is replaced regularly.... still Sanddollar cannot ever compare to my customers' nice and certainly newer homes. Many newer and fancier vacation rentals offer not even a peek at the ocean. Please take Sanddollar for what it is, just exactly as the photos show. Have fun. Don't worry. Enjoy being on the beachfront.
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
OR
5

What a Gem

  • 5 of 5
We rented both this house and the adjoining house (Seagull) for a large group of us (between 10-15, hard to keep track of so many people) and it was absolutely perfect. The house is cozy and warm, with a variety of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms for lots of people. Though the house is a little older, it has tons of personality and is fun to explore, and it was completely clean and in perfect order when we arrived, even though we were early arrivals. The front yard was great for kids, the hot tub was great for the grownups, the hidden upper deck is perfect to sneak away with someone from the chaos of the full house for a quiet drink while watching the sunset. The location is RIGHT on the beach, there's a great Mexican restaurant and small grocery store within walking distance, though you will need a car to get anywhere else. The living/dining area was plenty big enough and well stocked even when everyone from both houses got together to BBQ and eat in.
As long as you're not looking for the newest, modern, brand new house, this house is pretty much perfect.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Arkansas
5

You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!

You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!
  • 5 of 5
I have been to the beach house serveral times for July 4th parties! It is fantastic place to gather with your
family and friends for some terrific fun at the beach! The traffic is normal for this area, it IS a tourist area!
The description and pictures are just as I remember, I wish I was there right now! The owner is very proud
of this property, as she should be! Thanks for the memories Cuz Nell!
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
San Jose, CA
1

Poor quality...

  • 1 of 5
This place is not as advertised. The carpet is torn up and the floor crooked. I would not consider it 3 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms were made from just one whereby one bedroom must be entered from the other (no privacy). The door shutting off access to the bedroom from the kitchen didn't work and therefore that bedroom didn't have privacy either. The kitchen is absolutely tiny and none of the draws or pantry doors open properly. The propery is right on the beach which is very nice, but it is also right next to the beach entrance and there is high traffic with large vehicles coming to and fro at all hours. We were not happy with the quality or location, but if you want a place you don't have to worry about messing up, it could be the place for you. But, it is in NO way worth the price being charged!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the carpet and the pocket door and kitchen drawers are sliding smoothly. We apologized for the inconvenience to this guest, and offered them a full refund to rent elsewhere. They did not want to go elsewhere and chose to stay. We gave them a significant refund, especially since they were stressed out because their car had broken down and the repair cost them thousands.

This is a beach house, not fancy like your own home. It is exactly as advertised, and is not different from the pictures. The price is fair for a house on the beach front, with a deck continuous with the beach and views of white water surf from every room.
business
Sanddollar on the Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192476
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
5

Outstanding Beachfront

  • 5 of 5
This is a great deal and a great location - try it you will like it
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Pismo Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holidays
Dec 12 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
President's Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 23 2015 - Apr 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Pet fee is $150 per pet, taxable.
I accept credit cards, but there is a fee. Checks ok
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Pismo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote