STREAMFRONT BEAUTIFUL SECLUDED HOT TUB WIFI~FREE HIKING!

Valarie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STREAMFRONT BEAUTIFUL SECLUDED HOT TUB WIFI~FREE HIKING!

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms with a loft (bed)room and 2 baths

Looking for quiet seclusion? -You just found it! This house features an open floor plan, a pellet stove (warm & cozy) and a 7 prsn hot tub.I put a video on You Tube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oW8-DIZOlDM

This house is beautiful and is well equipped. There are 3 bedrooms,

a loft and 2 full bathrooms. The over-sized master bedroom is upstairs

has a queen bed a walk in closet, a TV and a private bath. Also

upstairs is the loft (den) with a daybed with trundle that sleeps 2 & a futon bed/couch & a tv.

The downstairs main area features an open floor plan, a pellet stove

in the Living Room, a NEW couch & loveseat & a flat screen TV. The beautiful wood

Dining Room table seats 8 and is counter height!

One bedroom has a full sized bed and the other has a bunk bed with a

full size futon mattress on the bottom (sleeps 3). All rooms have TVs.

Fishing, hunting (right in the backyard), hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Spring/Summer: Spring/Summer: Spend the day up in the trees while you climb, balance and zip through the 66 elements of the Pocono TreeVentures ropes course. OR Glide down a mountain in an air tube at the new 'Blue Lighting' exhibit all at Fernwood Resort (10 mins)

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: three bedrooms, loft (den

that sleeps 4), two baths, sleeps a total of nine to ten people. And

deck overlooking the refreshing stream. For your convenience our home

has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and a fully equipped kitchen. Also, we provide bed

linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment,

there there are 4 TVs with cable plus and premium channels. For an

additional charge, we invite you rent movies using the Video On Demand

service but please be sure to contact us for the necessary password.

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Valarie

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
lancaster,pa
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
Very enjoyable mountain retreat close enough to parks and small town amenities. Nicely kept home with ample accomodations to sleep, launder and prepare meals. Opportunities to enjoy wildlife on spacious deck, comfortable interior living during inclement weather. Many nice finishing touches too such as candles and decorations to increase a home away from home feel.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to keep up with the deer and animal feed as well as the bird feeders. It is delightful to sit back in the hot tub or around the campfire and watch what happens!
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Had a blast...

  • 5 of 5
Our party of four stayed at this cabin over the Veterans Day 3 day weekend, November 2013, and really had a enjoyable time. Valarie allowed us to check in a few hours early which was great for our schedule. Upon arrival, we found that there we're not any pellets to run the pellet stove. A simple call to Valerie, and she dropped off three bags.

Her rental contract is very basic and straightforward with no silly clauses like charging per scratch on her furniture. All taxes were already included in the rates she quoted us. You also have to pay a $75 charge to the Community Association and register with them on arrival but that really isn't a big deal. They also take credit card information from you and put it in sealed envelope in their safe. (That's in case you break some community rules... but the rules are really just common sense which I don't think that's an issue for most people.) They date the outside of the envelope and when you leave they just destroy it. A credit hold is not put on your card. The woman at the Community Center was very nice and gave us some tips on places to eat and visit which we really appreciated... the locals know the places to go.

The cabin is very comfortable and really has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. You can't see it in the pictures... but there is nice flat screen TV on the wall opposite the Pellet stove. So it's easy to enjoy the ambiance and heat from the stove and watch cable or DVD's on TV. For people with VCR tapes... you can watch them too. The free internet access is very fast which enabled us to watch movies from our NetFlix account.

The Hot Tub on the back porch is huge and looks like it's brand new. There is roof over the back deck so if it rains you can still enjoy the view of the stream and still hang out in the hot tub. Valeria also supplied us with corn to feed the critters. We had deer, who seemed quite used to people, come up and eat the corn that we placed right behind the deck.

If you cross the stream right below the cabin, you can hike into the woods... and if you look for it.... a tree that looks like it has a huge head of bear attached to it. (You will know what I mean if you can find it. lol) We also drove a few miles up the road and hiked in a local park with spectacular water falls. If you go, make sure you take your camera with you... we took a ton of pictures.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful place! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We barbecued all day, made smores at night, took a dip in the HOT tub for hours and even went to the community indoor pool. The house was large enough to accommodate everyone. It was an amazing family weekend for us. Hope to come back soon!!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
2

Property has potential to be so much more

  • 2 of 5
The Photos are old, and we felt that most of the property was not kept up. Rot on the deck and tons of moss, see a prior complaint, I actually to fell when it rains the deck is too slippery I had a huge bruise to show for it .,When we checked in hot tub was cold, was warm following day. Owner was looking for us the guests to let cable company in and we tried on our vacation to get back, but this should have been the owners responsibility, Road to house was very washed away, Owner was very nice but lets face it time to get on the maintenance, charging for linens and providing few towels isn't the way to go . This is a beautiful area why run this house into the ground.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the house…Wish you would have said something while you were there and I would have addressed these issues immediately.
We were having an problem with the internet and with back to back bookings all summer, we were at the mercy of the cable company to fix the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience.
About the hot tub, we need to change out the water periodically and again-the house is booked back to back in the summer. The water goes in at 55 degrees and it takes time to heat back up. I'm sure the hot tub got to 104 degrees after that!
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

What a peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
When I tell you that I don't normally love being out in nature, it's no exaggeration- I'm a native Floridian (transplanted to New Jersey),who normally despises outdoor activities. So when I tell you that this cabin was peaceful and perfect, and that I wish we could have stayed longer, you know it must be fabulous. Even though we were right in the middle of nature in all its glory, the house was so comfy, well-equipped, and well-situated that I could have stayed inside and only ventured to the deck and hot tub and still have had a great time. (Don't worry, I managed to hike the longest trail at Bushkill Falls so I can say I did something outdoorsy!)

Somehow the Robin's Nest was both cozy while also being spacious. We had some friends join us for part of our time, bringing our number to 12 for a night or two, and still we had plenty of room. The hot tub was awesome (big, newer, and very clean), and I spent a ton of time in it and on the deck while my family and friends went traipsing all over the yard and creek, or roasted hot dogs at the firepit that we used every day. Though we stayed for 5 days, we still didn't even touch the number of things there were to do and see.

We've stayed in many rental homes over the years, and this was by far one of our favorites. Thanks, Valarie, for making our stay so special. I'm really hoping that we can return again next year!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Streamfront Beautiful Secluded Hot Tub WiFi~FREE Hiking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
Deptford NJ
5

EXCELLENT- A much needed retreat

  • 5 of 5
This house was just awesome! The inside is clean and comfortable. There are just no words that describe the outside. We loved sitting in the hot tub and looking out into the woods. The stream is just so peaceful. We didn't leave this house at all for the whole weekend. We brought food to grill, sat in the hot tub, lit the firepit and took walks along the stream. If you are looking to get away this is the place!!
And a thanks to Valarie who was super helpful and quick to respond!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
New York City
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 209
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
beach

Want to spend an unforgettable weekend (or a week!) far from city

noise, stress and pollution? Come and enjoy the beauty of nature all

year round, see the wildlife stopping by to greet you. Take a walk

along the stream or hike on the 77,000 acres of federal game lands just

across the stream which empties into the Delaware River. Fish in the backyard or up the road in our lake -

the waters have plenty of big trout! Hunt right outside your back door

- on the federal game lands! Bushkill Falls is 5 miles away & beautiful! HIking is free at PEEC 5 miles away and bring your camera for amazing views. If you like to swim, just head up the

road to our indoor or outdoor (seasonally only) pools or a little

further away is our private community lake. Kids will have loads of

fun playing on the slides and swings at the clubhouse and adults will

enjoy the sauna and fitness room in the clubhouse. Like to BBQ? Take

your pic - on the deck at the house, at the clubhouse or up at the lake!

Ski: We offer FREE Skiing at our local ski mountain and free horseback riding! There is also snowtubing at Fernwood (10 minutes) or Skiing at Shawnee Mountain (20 minutes) and Camelback (45 minutes).

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 11 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Pre Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 29 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Private Community Fee $50
Cleaning $75
Sheets & Towel Service $50
Refundable Security Dep. $300
Property Damage Protection $49
Notes We require a $150 security deposit, preferably via Paypal. & damage insurance $49
We offer a sheets & towel service for $50 for the entire house.
Weekends (Fri-Sun morning) .. $475-$700/weekend.
Week-to-wk (summer rates).................... $1350/wk
Extend your wknd for an additional $135/nt
3-nt mid wk special $135/nt (off season)
Off season weeks...$900.00
Special pricing for the Thanksgiving, L

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Mountain
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Filtered Water
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Master Bedroom has it's own private full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed with Futon
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Daybed with trundle & Futon couch
  • Sleeps 11 in beds. Master Bedroom has a private full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • waterfalls
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • coin laundry
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski lift privileges
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis
Notes:
*PLEASE NOTE The game room as well as other amenities are not on location but 1/2 mile down the road. This house DOES have it's own hot tub.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me