STREAMFRONT, BEAUTIFUL, SECLUDED,HOT TUB.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20TH $450

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Valarie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STREAMFRONT, BEAUTIFUL, SECLUDED,HOT TUB.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20TH $450

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms with a loft (bed)room and 2 baths

Looking for quiet seclusion? -You just found it! This house features an open floor plan, a pellet stove (warm & cozy) and a 7 prsn hot tub.I put a video on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ey7UiLkzanQ&feature=plcp

This house is beautiful and is well equipped. There are 3 bedrooms,

a loft and 2 full bathrooms. The over-sized master bedroom is upstairs

has a queen bed a walk in closet, a TV and a private bath. Also

upstairs is the loft (den) with a daybed with trundle that sleeps 2 & a futon bed/couch & a tv.

The downstairs main area features an open floor plan, a pellet stove

in the Living Room, a NEW couch & loveseat & a flat screen TV. The beautiful wood

Dining Room table seats 8 and is counter height!

One bedroom has a full sized bed and the other has a bunk bed with a

full size futon mattress on the bottom (sleeps 3). All rooms have TVs.

Free skiing/horseback riding, fishing, hunting (right in the backyard), hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: three bedrooms, loft (den

that sleeps 4), two baths, sleeps a total of nine to ten people. And

deck overlooking the refreshing stream. For your convenience our home

has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and a fully equipped kitchen. Also, we provide bed

linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment,

there there are 4 TVs with cable plus and premium channels. For an

additional charge, we invite you rent movies using the Video On Demand

service but please be sure to contact us for the necessary password.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Valarie

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

25 Reviews Write a Review
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
lancaster,pa
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very enjoyable mountain retreat close enough to parks and small town amenities. Nicely kept home with ample accomodations to sleep, launder and prepare meals. Opportunities to enjoy wildlife on spacious deck, comfortable interior living during inclement weather. Many nice finishing touches too such as candles and decorations to increase a home away from home feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to keep up with the deer and animal feed as well as the bird feeders. It is delightful to sit back in the hot tub or around the campfire and watch what happens!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Had a blast...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our party of four stayed at this cabin over the Veterans Day 3 day weekend, November 2013, and really had a enjoyable time. Valarie allowed us to check in a few hours early which was great for our schedule. Upon arrival, we found that there we're not any pellets to run the pellet stove. A simple call to Valerie, and she dropped off three bags.

Her rental contract is very basic and straightforward with no silly clauses like charging per scratch on her furniture. All taxes were already included in the rates she quoted us. You also have to pay a $75 charge to the Community Association and register with them on arrival but that really isn't a big deal. They also take credit card information from you and put it in sealed envelope in their safe. (That's in case you break some community rules... but the rules are really just common sense which I don't think that's an issue for most people.) They date the outside of the envelope and when you leave they just destroy it. A credit hold is not put on your card. The woman at the Community Center was very nice and gave us some tips on places to eat and visit which we really appreciated... the locals know the places to go.

The cabin is very comfortable and really has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. You can't see it in the pictures... but there is nice flat screen TV on the wall opposite the Pellet stove. So it's easy to enjoy the ambiance and heat from the stove and watch cable or DVD's on TV. For people with VCR tapes... you can watch them too. The free internet access is very fast which enabled us to watch movies from our NetFlix account.

The Hot Tub on the back porch is huge and looks like it's brand new. There is roof over the back deck so if it rains you can still enjoy the view of the stream and still hang out in the hot tub. Valeria also supplied us with corn to feed the critters. We had deer, who seemed quite used to people, come up and eat the corn that we placed right behind the deck.

If you cross the stream right below the cabin, you can hike into the woods... and if you look for it.... a tree that looks like it has a huge head of bear attached to it. (You will know what I mean if you can find it. lol) We also drove a few miles up the road and hiked in a local park with spectacular water falls. If you go, make sure you take your camera with you... we took a ton of pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful place! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We barbecued all day, made smores at night, took a dip in the HOT tub for hours and even went to the community indoor pool. The house was large enough to accommodate everyone. It was an amazing family weekend for us. Hope to come back soon!!!!!
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
2

Property has potential to be so much more

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Photos are old, and we felt that most of the property was not kept up. Rot on the deck and tons of moss, see a prior complaint, I actually to fell when it rains the deck is too slippery I had a huge bruise to show for it .,When we checked in hot tub was cold, was warm following day. Owner was looking for us the guests to let cable company in and we tried on our vacation to get back, but this should have been the owners responsibility, Road to house was very washed away, Owner was very nice but lets face it time to get on the maintenance, charging for linens and providing few towels isn't the way to go . This is a beautiful area why run this house into the ground.
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the house…Wish you would have said something while you were there and I would have addressed these issues immediately.
We were having an problem with the internet and with back to back bookings all summer, we were at the mercy of the cable company to fix the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience.
About the hot tub, we need to change out the water periodically and again-the house is booked back to back in the summer. The water goes in at 55 degrees and it takes time to heat back up. I'm sure the hot tub got to 104 degrees after that!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

What a peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When I tell you that I don't normally love being out in nature, it's no exaggeration- I'm a native Floridian (transplanted to New Jersey),who normally despises outdoor activities. So when I tell you that this cabin was peaceful and perfect, and that I wish we could have stayed longer, you know it must be fabulous. Even though we were right in the middle of nature in all its glory, the house was so comfy, well-equipped, and well-situated that I could have stayed inside and only ventured to the deck and hot tub and still have had a great time. (Don't worry, I managed to hike the longest trail at Bushkill Falls so I can say I did something outdoorsy!)

Somehow the Robin's Nest was both cozy while also being spacious. We had some friends join us for part of our time, bringing our number to 12 for a night or two, and still we had plenty of room. The hot tub was awesome (big, newer, and very clean), and I spent a ton of time in it and on the deck while my family and friends went traipsing all over the yard and creek, or roasted hot dogs at the firepit that we used every day. Though we stayed for 5 days, we still didn't even touch the number of things there were to do and see.

We've stayed in many rental homes over the years, and this was by far one of our favorites. Thanks, Valarie, for making our stay so special. I'm really hoping that we can return again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
85 Miles
New York City
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 209
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
beach

Want to spend an unforgettable weekend (or a week!) far from city

noise, stress and pollution? Come and enjoy the beauty of nature all

year round, see the wildlife stopping by to greet you. Take a walk

along the stream or hike on the 77,000 acres of federal game lands just

across the stream which empties into the Delaware River. Fish in the backyard or up the road in our lake -

the waters have plenty of big trout! Hunt right outside your back door

- on the federal game lands! Bushkill Falls is 5 miles away & beautiful! HIking is free at PEEC 5 miles away and bring your camera for amazing views. If you like to swim, just head up the

road to our indoor or outdoor (seasonally only) pools or a little

further away is our private community lake. Kids will have loads of

fun playing on the slides and swings at the clubhouse and adults will

enjoy the sauna and fitness room in the clubhouse. Like to BBQ? Take

your pic - on the deck at the house, at the clubhouse or up at the lake!

Ski: We offer FREE Skiing at our local ski mountain and free horseback riding! There is also snowtubing at Fernwood (10 minutes) or Skiing at Shawnee Mountain (20 minutes) and Camelback (45 minutes).

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$150
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$4,000
2 nights
 
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
$250
$375
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$5,400
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Dep. $300.00
Sheets & Towel Service $50.00
Private Community Fee $25.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning $75.00
Notes We require a $150 security deposit, preferably via Paypal. & damage insurance $49
We offer a sheets & towel service for $50 for the entire house.
Weekends (Fri-Sun morning) .. $475-$700/weekend.
Week-to-wk (summer rates).................... $1350/wk
Extend your wknd for an additional $135/nt
3-nt mid wk special $135/nt (off season)
Off season weeks...$900.00
Special pricing for the Thanksgiving, L

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Linen Rental Possible
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Master Bedroom has it's own private full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed with Futon
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Daybed with trundle & Futon couch
  • Sleeps 11 in beds. Master Bedroom has a private full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Gated Community
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • coin laundry
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski lift privileges
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • mountaineering
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • fishing
Notes:
*PLEASE NOTE The game room as well as other amenities are not on location but 1/2 mile down the road. This house DOES have it's own hot tub.
Email Owner Email