FABULOUS 6 BED VILLA, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM WIFI INTERNET NEAR DISNEY

Lynda Meyrick

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS 6 BED VILLA, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM WIFI INTERNET NEAR DISNEY

Sunset Ridge Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort.Please ask for our website link where you will see a short film about the villa and the area. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

A $300 deposit is required to secure the dates. This is non refundable.

The balance is then due 6 weeks prior to your arrival .If you should cancel after this time this amount is non refundable. We advise you take out your own insurance.

2 weeks prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Pool heat is $30 per night should you require it. We recommend that you don’t need pool heat from May until October.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
Lynda Meyrick (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Sunset Ridge

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
average rating of 4.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
West Yorkshire
5

Visit Feb 09

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolutely brilliant time at this villa. 4 generations of us travelled, a party of 9 and each and everyone one of us loved the villa. Plenty of room for all of us and the pool and hot tub and patio area were first class.

The whole process of booking the villa and then driving directions was handled superbly and all are queations before travelling were answered very quickly and helpfully by Lynda, couldnt fault anything.

Loved it all and were highly recommend this villa and would definately stay their again. Great times and thanks for letting us share your lovely home.Jackie
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Jackie and family.
You are welcome back anytime. Great guests .
Lynda and Mark
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
4

Wonderful experience!!!

  • 4 of 5
Everything we have expected and more, everybody love the house, everything was great, clean and close to everything. The only problem we have was that there was not a barbecue grill, a least not a normal size one, and the number for the grill rental, was not a working number. Great house, great vacations for everyone.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
We do offer grills for hire
I am pleased you liked our home
Do stay again
Lynda and Mark
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
3

Had a great visit!

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in Orlando to visit Universal Studios over the course of a week for my daughter's birthday. There was plenty of room for all 11 of us that stayed in the house. The game tables in the garage kept the children busy and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes. The location was great, within 20-30 minutes of Universal Studios and downtown Disney. Target was right across the street and Publix was a couple of miles down the street. The pool was great, however we could never get the hot tub to warm up. After the second day we just stopped trying. When we first arrived my husband and I noticed that the carpet was soaking wet right at the entrance to the door, almost like someone had turned over a bucket of water. The outside trash can was full when we got there on Sunday, the book said trash would be picked up on Monday. It wasn't. I called the management company to inform them about the soaked carpet, the trash and a lamp that was broken. The man was extremely nice and sent someone the next day to empty the trash can. However, no one ever came to fix the light in the twin room, which I didn't make a fuss about because the kids didn't stay in there much anyway. He attributed the wet carpet to leaking from the air unit when guests turn the air too low. We just avoided the area until it dried, no biggie. All in all we were very comfortable. In my opinion, the house could use a few very minor repairs, nothing major was wrong at all. We certainly enjoyed our stay. I was about to get on the WiFi easily which was important for me. When we return to the Orlando area, we will definitely stay again. Thanks Lynda and Mark!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you had fun We are going over ourselves in a few weeks to get all those little jobs done. I will have a look at the lamp and see if I can get it working If not a new one will be purchased. Guests often turn the air con down too low and yes it causes a flood. There are signs to ask not to do this but some guests just do I am sorry you were inconvenienced by that. Other than that I hope you enjoyed our home
Lynda and Mark
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
3

three familys one house

  • 3 of 5
Just want to say we had a few problems with the house but it was exactly what we were looking for. The burners on the stove do not work right and some don't work at all. We had ants infest the table every morning. And we had problems with trash pick up. We started with a full trash can from previous guests and didn't have much room for our own. Also they didn't pick it up on the proper day either and we ended up having to leave the trash cans out.
The house was great because we all got to stay together. Loved that part. The kids loved the pool and game room. Oh we did have trouble with the sliding door to the pool. It was really hard to open.
I would highly recommend this to familys that want to stay together.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have contacted the management team re the ants. They are almost impossible to get rid of in a tropical climate but they will certainly be sprayed and hopefully controlled. Trash has been collected . It can be a problem when the truck doesnt arrive .The stove has been repaired. I hope it didnt spoil your experience. Thank you again for staying in our home.
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
Ellensburg
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5
I had higher hopes for this house! We arrived late on Friday night and had to turn around and venture back out because there was VERY minimal toilet tissue in the entire house, no dish soap, dishwasher soap or garbage bags. I have stayed at a lot of other vacation homes and none were as empty as this one. The beds are very low end and uncomfortable, there were plenty of them though for all 9 of us. The next morning we made a pot of coffee and after that the coffee maker didn't work. We waited until 9am and called the management co. and they never returned my call. We went and purchased one at target. The next evening one turned up on the door step. The patio area had not been swept in a while and the sliding glass door to the pool area is hard to open and close. One night when getting out of the hot tub, the steps slid while I was on them, I fell back ward hitting my knee on the edge of the pool, fell into the pool head first nearly hitting my head on the stairs. Boy was that scary. When we left and had already returned the rental car, my mother realized that she didn't have her suitcase. It was after 9am on Friday 4/4 when I called the management co. to see if it could be arranged to ship the bag to us. No one answered the phone or returned my call in a timely manner. My brother ended up changing his flight, taking a cab from the airport back to the house ($170 dollar later) got her bag and the later flight which thank goodness was only a few hours behind ours so I only had to sit at the airport for 3 hours waiting for his flight to arrive so we could drive 2 hours home. The alarm pad was difficult to operate(there was never a green light that came on when the system was deactivated) The dryer was not attached to the vent and hadn't been for some time, because when we pulled the dryer out to see what was up there was a lot of lint back there. Also the front left burner only works sporadically. I think you guys need to do some upgrading on the beds and supplies kept in the home and charge a little more. It would be worth it to the customer. I guess you really get what you pay for. Plenty of beds not much else.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
Firstly may I just say that this is a self catering villa We do provide 1 toilet roll in each bathroom and 1 bar of soap in each bathroom I did try a period of fully stocking the kitchen and bathrooms but found that guests would take the extra items home with them at the end of their stay so it wasnt practical to carry on. All the owners I have spoken to provide the same.
The management company did act on your call for a new coffee pot and came with it the very next day.
I am sorry you fell but I cant be held responsible for that . There are signs around the pool area advising you to be careful when your feet are wet.
I am sorry you left your bag at the home but there is nothing I can do to prevent that. There is a message on the check out list which says make sure you have all your belongings before you leave. I am afraid I cant do anymore that that . That is your responsibility.
Since you have left the villa we have bought brand new washing machine and checked the dryer.I have added a brand new bundle of towels and had the garden tidied. It looks really nice and I am sure no one else will be disappointed.
Lynda and Mark
business
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192206
+44 2476 396257
Sunset Ridge Davenport Area
5

Excellent and would stay there again

  • 5 of 5
My wife, 2 kids and I stayed here in 2/2014. They are 9 and 7. We chose the location because it was central to Disney, Legoland and Universal. The owners communication was excellent throughout. My son said the first day "I want to live here" - lol. There would be plenty of room for 2 families.

We had a great stay and are planning on using it again for a future stay. It is very comfortable and we saved quite a bit of money by shopping at the local supermarket instead of going out to eat at the parks all the time. There is PLENTY of shopping nearby as well as restaurants, convenience stores etc. It is 2 minutes off the main highway that goes to everything. Thank you Lynda!
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased you enjoyed our home . Do stay again you are very welcome
Lynda and Mark
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunset Ridge Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 23 2014 - Sep 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Fall special
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
late fall
Oct 15 2014 - Nov 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Fall
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter special
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Jan 12 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Spring
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Summer
Feb 28 2015 - May 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
May
May 2 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $10
Notes Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunset Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me