OCEAN FRONT BEACH HOUSE, FOLLY BEACH, SC.

Kelly Duggan & Nicolas Prouvost

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, swedish
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Kelly Duggan & Nicolas Prouvost

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english, french, swedish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT BEACH HOUSE, FOLLY BEACH, SC.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5BR/4.5BA/Sleeps 12 (3 are master suites with exterior decks

'The Pelican House' - NEW HOUSE. This is an OCEAN FRONT HOME, with huge open decks on the first floor and on the second floor. The 3 master suites have their own access to the outside decks. Private, direct beach access with outside shower. There is a screened porch on the main floor, game room with pool table, fully equipped kitchen with top of the line appliances, washer and dryer, central heat/air, cable TV, internet, parking underneath the house for four cars.

WE NOW OFFER A 4 PERSON OUTDOOR HOT TUB LOCATED ON THE FRONT DECK FACING THE OCEAN.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly Duggan & Nicolas Prouvost (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, swedish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Would Definately recommend this house

  • 5 of 5
This house was absolutely awesome! Huge rooms, lots of space, really comfortable beds and furniture and very well equipped kitchen. Just really have nothing to complain about, it was a perfect week!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
3

GREAT LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
This house is in a great location away from public access. We chose this house for the beach access. However, we were surprised to find that beach nourishment was in full progress just down the beach. The construction machinery broke down or they would have been at the back steps a day or two after we arrived. Our access to the ocean from the back of the house was limited starting on Friday and blocked on Saturday. With four granddaughters ages 12, 9, 5 and 11mon. this became a problem. According to the workers this project was started in January 2014 and each home owner was aware. We were not made aware of the possibility of limited access to the beach. If you are coming to the Pelican house after June 8 you need to check with the owners, if they will return your call and get the status of the construction. You may also want to google Folly Beach nourishment. The house is in pretty good condition but two of the bathtubs are slow to drain.
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Travelers Rest SC
5

GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
The pictures don't do justice for this house. It was beautiful and huge and very accomodating. We could not have asked for more. The ocean front sliding glass doors in the bedrooms are wonderful. At this time of year we just left them open and enjoyed the ocean sounds and breezes. No need for heat or air. Both Nicholas and Kelly were great to work with. We would def. stay here again.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Where do you live?
5

Had a fabulous weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed your beach house for our long weekend away. Beautiful beach area and impressed with having everything in the house that we could possibly need or use. Only negative was the hot tub was broken which was a slight disappointment, but it certainly did not ruin our weekend. Thanks so much for great communication about how stay. Very kind people to work with.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you for your review.
we are sorry for the hot tub, it has been a disappointment for us since we were not able to get it fixed on time.

thank you for staying with us.
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
2

Not all that was promised...

  • 2 of 5
Overall our stay was ok - however there were a few things that were unacceptable. When we first arrived, the hot tub was completely out of commission. It was half-full, freezing, dirty and hadn't even been turned on in what appeared to be months. We called Kelly who sent her daughter over to clean and re-fill. She came over and completed the cleaning/filling however the tub never heated up. I called Kelly the next day to have someone come out and fix it. My call was never returned. Apparently someone came out to check on it later that day while myself and the other house guests were at a wedding. The hot tub was not fixed... it was left uncovered, unplugged, and unfinished. There were tools and parts scattered all over the balcony and no one ever came back to complete the job. We went all 4 days without the tub and without an explanation. The house was also not very clean - we found dead roaches, rat and mouse feces and hair/dust scattered everywhere. Towels were limited.... one per guest, per room. They didn't even leave us toliet paper. We had to go out and buy our own. There is also a list of cleaning they expect you to complete before you leave, however they left no cleaning supplies other than windex. No dish detergent, no paper towels, no garbage bags.... all of that we provided ourselves which took an hour or two out of our vacation to go to the store.... There is some leftovers for the next guests. You're welcome.

Overall the house itself was nice. Very large as it accomodated our 11 adult guests. The pool table was nice to have and the house has great access to the beach and is close to downtown folly. There were no beach chairs provided, no beach towels, no laundry detergent/dish detergent. Everything was very basic. They also expect you to remove all the towels and bed linens from the rooms which doesnt make sense if we are paying a cleaning fee, especially when the house looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a month or two. Just be prepared to provide everything yourself. Also - sliding glass doors all need repair as they barely slide open in the bedrooms. They also dont have screen slides. The hot tub is also only accessible from the master bedroom downstairs which means all guests have to walk through someone's bedroom to use it.... if they fix it.

Oh... and take quick showers, they dont stay hot long.



I might rent this house again ONLY for it's location and size however I would probably search for a different property if possible....
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This vacation house is not just any house – it is our very own vacation home and our pride and joy. When this person called she said their main reason for renting the house was the hot tub and she was very upset it was not working. When you start out like that you just look to throw rocks I guess. The tub had been working the week before and had been properly cleaned. My daughter is a college graduate and has helped with our management for years. She went immediately to try to fix it and was unable. So, the following day we sent a hot tub repair person. Unfortunately it required a part he had to order. She also says you have to enter the porch where the hot tub is from a bedroom which is not true at all. It can be accessed from the bedroom or via a totally separate exterior screen door. Hot Tubs break sometimes and we are very sorry it happened during her stay, but we responded quickly and professionally.
As for the cleaning, we have an excellent cleaning crew that I personally supervise. I know that we left the home beautifully clean. Right before this person’s stay our Pest Company sprayed, as they do on a regular basis. Anyone who lives in the “Lowcountry” of SC knows that it is impossible to keep all bugs out so you just have to spray on a regular routine. She said that she saw dead bugs and I do not doubt it at all because it was cleaned and sprayed just prior to her stay. If you walk in and see a dead bug you would probably think the place had not been cleaned. So, I can understand her impression. Based on her complaint of “rat feces” we called our Pest Company out and had them search high and low for anything even remotely like that and he found nothing – because we do not have any problems with that at all. None. Our home is very new, very nice, very well built, and we stay there personally.
As for supplies, every single bathroom begins with a full roll of tp, and the kitchen with a roll of paper towels. The website clearly states that each person is responsible for their own paper products above that – which is the norm for all rental properties. The website also states that we do not supply chairs or towels for the beach. We provide a washer and dryer in the home in case someone wants to wash their towels that we provide, or their own clothes. So we don’t give each person several towels each. In short, we are very sorry she wasn’t 100% happy. We have tons of folks that are tickled pink with their stays.
business
Ocean Front Beach House, Folly Beach, SC.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191776
+1 -843 327 6251
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Utah
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
Great location, very roomy, clean and spacious, plenty of room for our family of 13! We happened to get incredible weather for Dec. three out of five days, so getting the kids away from the beach was nearly impossible! Dolphin and pelican watching, tide pools and super sand castles and incredible sunrises and sunsets from the deck made it a memorable trip for our family. Eight adults and five kids. Only suggestions, a few more pillows and some beach towels.
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Charleston SC (CHS)
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I 26
Car: recommended

Charleston, South Carolina is one of the most visited city in the US. It is usually voted in the top 10 Best Cities of America. Folly beach is located 8 miles away from downtown Charleston and all its activities such as restaurant, antiques, museum, aquarium or just strolling in the evening in the historic neighborhoods by foot or bike. FB offers many restaurants and water related activities as jet skiing and surfing as well as fishing from the pier or the beach.

Other Activities: kite surfing, wonderful restaurants, etc.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter 2014
Oct 6 2014 - Mar 15 2015
Changeover Day: Monday
3 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Spring 2014
Mar 16 2015 - May 17 2015
Changeover Day: Monday
3 night minimum stay
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
party fee $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes a deposit is required, $300 per stay. sales tax are NOT included.
***PLEASE CALL US FOR PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT, NO WIRES*** (843) 327 6251

3 days minimum rental, all seasons.
Rates subject to change without notice. Events, wedding, receptions are welcome. NO Check price and calendar before contacting owner.
there is a $300 deposit per stay. Linen and towels are available if necessary.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • top of the line bathrooms, large showers, tubs. outside shower when coming back from the beach. WE NOW OFFER A 4 PERSON OUTDOOR HOT TUB LOCATED ON THE FRONT DECK FACING THE BEACH
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , separate room in suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size pullout
  • 8 beds + 1 pull up sofa in main room. 1 pool table + ping pong table 4 car garage. BBQ
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WE NOW OFFER A 4 PERSON OUTDOOR HOT TUB LOCATED ON THE FRONT DECK FACING THE BEACH
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote