MAY/JUNE SALE,30% OFF!! LAKE FRONT,WIFI,POOLTABLE/PINGPONG,PETS,CALL TODAY!!

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAY/JUNE SALE,30% OFF!! LAKE FRONT,WIFI,POOLTABLE/PINGPONG,PETS,CALL TODAY!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Lake Martin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

House Name: Riverbend

Riverbend is a terrific lake front home on magnificent Lake Martin. Conveniently located just south of the Highway 280 bridge Riverbend offers instant relaxation with easy access. Riverbend is built around a fabulous great room which overlooks the lake and also includes: a stone fireplace, vaulted cathedral ceiling, expansive windows, a 40' LCD TV for the big game, and a bar between the kitchen making it perfect for entertaining.

In the semi-finished basement of the house is a pool table and ping-pong table that makes this area perfect for the kids to play and not interrupt a good conversation upstairs. And when they go to bed, the area is custom made for a guys night in. This is a semi finished basement which you must access by going out onto the lake side deck down the stairs to the entrance. You will have to go outside to access this area. The pool table is not 'top of the line' and is meant for casual play. Please don't expect much from our aging rental home pool table ;)

There are three queen master suites (all having their own private bathrooms) and one 'bunk room' for a total of four bedrooms. The 'bunk room' is a converted carport and has four twin beds and a futon. This room is designed for kids and may not be suitable for adults in your party. There is no closet in this bedroom and no chest of drawers. There is also not an electrical outlet in the full bathroom that serves this bunk room.

A gently sloping lawn brings you to the lake front that features a stone seawall, large pier, steps for easy access, and plenty of room for several boats.

Call us now and see why so many of our guests book year after year.

Keywords: Lakefront Home, Pool Table, Fireplace, 40' LCD TV, Great Views, Charcoal Grill, 1 Mile to Hwy 280

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Owned by Becky Harris and managed by Harris Properties Management, Riverbend has been a wonderful spot for our family to gather for years. We hope that you enjoy spending your vacation at Riverbend as much as we enjoy our time at the lake.

We appreciate all of our guests and hope you come back for years to come.

Thanks,

Brian Harris

What makes this house unique

Many families come back to Riverbend year after year because it is truely a great lake home. Ease access from Birmingham, Atlanta, Montgomery and Auburn/Opelika make this home easy to get to and easy to find. Riverbend is located in a quite residential neighborhood just 3 minutes from Highway 280 making it super easy to find.

Guests will enjoy a terrific and very large pier and dock. The pier features ample room to tie up to 3 boats and also offers steps into the water for easy access. A gently sloping yard makes it easy for everyone to get to the waters edge.

An expansive living, dining and kitchen area make it easy for everyone to relax together. This area features: large cathedral ceilings, wood burning fireplace, 40' LCD TV, and huge picture windows to take in the peaceful Lake Martin views.

Downstairs is a game room with a pool/ping-pong table to keep the fun going and give the kids a place to get away.

Guests routinly enjoy fishing from the doc and banks. There are also great fishing spots nearby by boat if that is where your heart lies.

Easy access to Alexander City (about 15 minutes) and Auburn/Opelika (about 35 to 45 minutes) make this more than just a lake getaway. Shopping and other activities are close at hand.

Riverbend also makes a perfect Auburn home game base camp.

We are sure that you will love your stay with us at Riverbend.

Guestbook comments from the owner

All of my family members had a great time at the Riverbend house on Lake Martin - and



Some of the features we loved: it was clean and spacious, lots of seating areas with a great view of the water, each of the bedrooms had its own bathroom, the kitchen was large and well stocked with dishes/utensils/cookware, located close to Hwy 280 and easy to find, and of course being right on the water to relax and play.



Thank you for sharing your beautiful lake home.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 14 reviews
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Thanksgiving Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
So many wonderful things about Riverbend: a bathroom for each of the 4 bedrooms, a great fireplace, PLENTY of outdoor space for kids to play, a wonderful deck and pier with beautiful views. We are a family of 7 adults and 3 children and there was more than enough room. It was cold while we were there and the large bedroom with the 4 single beds and a futon had no heating vent, but we came prepared. I took an electric ceramic heater plus we left the door from that room to the kitchen open, plus plenty of blankets provided and all were comfy. All of the lamps and light fixtures worked and had good bulbs (every condo I've ever rented, burned-out-bulbs was always a problem) AND they even had some extra bulbs.
Only a few things missing that would have been nice to have: a blender in the kitchen, a fluorescent light (or ANY light) over the kitchen bar/counter, a better working can opener - doesn't even have to be electric, some serving spoons, and a center net for the ping pong table. However, these items would not keep me from renting this house again -- I WILL -- for sure !!!
Can't complete this review without a word about "Ms Jane" who lives across the street and "watches over" the house. She is a LOVE !! She welcomed us the MINUTE we arrived and came to tell us goodbye. When we told her about no ping pong net, she said "You should have told me, I would have gone to try and find one." (On Thanksgiving !!)
I just can't say enough nice things about this place. Yes, it is a little old, but I much prefer homey and cozy to cold glitz and glamour. Thank you Brian for renting this property.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
This large and very comfortable older home was just perfect for our family reunion. There were four different families attending. Three of the families rented homes, and one owns a place on the lake in Dadesville. On the first night, we all gathered at Riverbend for a shrimp boil and pot luck dinner. The four young children had plenty of space to play in the yard, in the downstairs pool room, and on the very large fishing pier. The adults had plenty of room to watch the LSU game and to visit for the first time in many years. The large kitchen and living room/dining area, as well as the outside deck, provided spots for everyone to eat his/her meal. Clean-up was easy because large garbage cans were located in the front near the driveway. (We should have brought a garden hose, as it would have helped with the cleaning of the boiling pot and the concrete outside.) The interior of the house is well-maintained! The second afternoon, we all gathered again at the home of the family member who owns a home in Stillwaters. There, we took many photos, the kids went swimming and tubing....and we all had a blast! We would recommend Riverbend to anyone with children....and to families who wish to gather again after many years. Our large family ranged in age from 7 to 94....and there were 35 of us all together. There were only seven of us staying at Riverbend....but we had plenty of room to entertain the entire group for three hours of great fun that first evening! Thanks for a wonderful time!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Millbrook, AL
5

Mifllbrook resident

  • 5 of 5
We were please with the accomodations. Our two adult children and their spouses and our three granddaughters were very comfortabhle. The fishing and swimming off the peir were great.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Oklahoma
2

A Little Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
I am one of four sisters and spouses, all Christians in our sixties and seventies that rented Riverbend for a week. Our biggest blessing was Jane who cleans the home and lives across the street. The house was immaculate and she not only checked on us, but took us sisters shopping which we appreciated so much.
The most important thing when we choose our vacation rental every year is the pool table for our husbands. No place in the ad did it mention you would have to go outside and walk down stairs to the lower level to play pool, had we known this we would not have rented as it was very inconvenient both at night and during the rainy days. Also two of the pool cues did not have tips, no chalk for the cues, pool table is in poor condition and the lighting was very bad. We purchased two bulbs which we were reimbursed for, but that did not correct the lighting problem. We found chalk at the local pool hall, but no tips. My sister placed a call to the owner but he did not return the call. I later called and he answered the phone, and said he would get cues to us the next day. Our angel, Jane arrived the next day with two pool cues. Also one of the bathrooms has no electrical outlet for the hair dryer; the bedroom with the twin beds has no place to put clothes, no closet, shelves or dresser, very inconvenient for a weeks stay. The lighting in the kitchen and living area is very bad, especially for playing cards in the evenings and cooking. The chairs at the table are extremely uncomfortable, especially when one of our biggest enjoyments is playing canasta for hours. Also it is not wireless.
Location is quiet and peaceful, very relaxing deck and easy to get to the water and everyone enjoyed fishing off the pier. Because of Jane and how she made us feel, and if the above issues were corrected we would rent again.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Deborah,
We are so glad that you where able to enjoy the location of Riverbend and make so many positive memories relaxing on the beautiful lake side deck and fishing off of the quite pier. I am also glad that you had a chance to meet Mrs. Jane who helps us clean and manage Riverbend and who we have treasured for years. Yes, she does keep Riverbend looking spotless as many of our past guests have commented.

I understand that there was some disappointment among your party about the quality and condition of the pool table. I want to apologize for any mis-communication on our part about what we were providing. The pool table is a very basic table that includes a ping-pong top that can be added if you would like to play ping-pong. This table is for very causal use from rental guests and is not meant to accommodate selective players accustomed to playing on very nice tables.

The pool table is housed in a semi-finished basement area which does not have access to or from the main living area of the home. You must go onto the lakeside deck and down the steps to enter back into the basement from outside. I am sorry that this was not made clear to you before you selected Riverbend.

There are three queen master suites (all having their own private bathrooms) and one 'bunk room' which also has a private full bathroom for a total of four bedrooms. The 'bunk room' is a converted carport and has four twin beds and a futon. This room is designed for kids and may not be suitable for adults in your party. There is no closet in this bedroom and no chest of drawers. There is also not an electrical outlet in the full bathroom that serves this bunk room. I have updated our description to better explain the set up of this room.

We have never had complaints about the comfort of the furniture but I will add this to our inspection list to take a close look at during the next inspection.

I have added detail to our listing so that future guests will better understand how Riverbend is set up and what the amenities are like.

Thanks, for choosing to stay with us at Riverbend and we are so grateful that you would consider renting from us in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Harris
Harris Properties Management
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
San Angelo, Texas
5

Relaxing Experience

  • 5 of 5
A group of ole high school buddies and wives wanted to re-unite lakefront. After weeks of review we setteled on RIVERBEND. The choice was excellent! The property is well described per website. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. All appliances were operational, clean and in good order. Absolutley no negatives. .
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
May/June Sale,30% OFF!! Lake Front,Wifi,PoolTable/PingPong,Pets,Call Today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191437vb
-877-446-4853
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Tennessee
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
Called number listed for owner a few minutes after arrival, to ask several questions related to the rental house -- left a detailed voice message -- never received a return call.

Was specifically told that the grill on the deck is a gas grill -- it is not.

"Play room" cannot even be accessed from the main floor of the house -- you must go outside and walk down to the lower level -- would have been nice to have known this, seeing as how it was snowing during our stay.

House is very dated, several lamps not working, no wood for fireplace, this house is not as it appears on the website -- generally disappointed -- would not rent again.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry that you did not find Riverbend to be all that you were hoping for when you choose to stay with us. We strive to provide each of our guests a great vacation experience while they are staying in our vacation home.

I would also like to apologize for not returning your call. I did not get your voice mail until Monday at which point you and your party had checked out. I do feel that I would have had a better chance to address your concerns if you had tried to reach me even one more time during your stay.

The grill that we provide is a nice charcoal grill. I am sorry if you were told that the grill was a gas grill. If that happened it was a mistake. We provide details about the grill in the VRBO ad which clearly states that the grill is a charcoal grill.

The “play room” is a semi-finished basement area on the lake side of the home. You are correct; it is not accessible from the home unless you walk outside and down the lakeside deck stairs to the basement level. I am sorry that the weather was rainy and cold which made this an inconvenience. We have been told by past guest that they even prefer this setup because it gives them some space from some of the louder members of their party.

One of the most valued features of the home is the grand rock fireplace in the living room that overlooks the water. This is an old mason constructed fireplace custom built onsite for this home. Many of our guests enjoy using the fireplace and we encourage them to do so. Unfortunately we are logistically unable to provide fire wood for each guest which is why we do not advertise this service.

I hope that next time you come to Lake Martin you will have better luck with the weather and that you will be able to enjoy all that Lake Martin has to offer. I hope that if you do decide to come again to Lake Martin that you will give us another chance to host you at Riverbend.

*** Note: Our cleaning lady checked on the lamps that where not working and found that they where simply not plugged into the wall outlet. Sometimes guest need to use the plug for another item and unplug whatever was using that outlet. Plugging in a lamp is not beyond the amount of effort the we encourage and expect our guests to display in order to solve very minor inconveniences that can be found in any home or accommodation. ***

Sincerely,
Brian Harris

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Lake Martin House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $169/nt and up
  • US Dollars
  • Fall 2013: Sept. 2 to Oct. 31: $189/nt.
  • Winter: Nov 1, 2013 to March 6, 2014: $169/nt.
  • Spring: March 7 to May 7: $189/nt.
  • Early Summer: May 8 to May 23: $220/nt.
  • Peak Summer: May 24 to Aug. 8: $378/nt.
  • Late Summer: Aug 9 to Aug. 31: $220/nt.
  • Fall: Sept 1 to Oct. 31: $189/nt
  • Half due at time of booking with balance due one month prior to your stay.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Martin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) Riverbend has three queen bedrooms all with there own private bathrooms., Double Beds (1) The double bed is a futon that is locatied in the Florida room with the other twin/single beds. This is a great room for kids and teenagers. It has its own bathroom and a TV for movies and video games (no cable on this TV)., Twin or Single Beds (1) These four twin beds are located in the Florida room. This is a great room for the kids and has its own full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote