SEE FALL COLORS SURROUNDED BY STATE LAND

Pat Brady

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Pat Brady

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEE FALL COLORS SURROUNDED BY STATE LAND

Big Fish Lake House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 and a half baths sleeps 8 plus

Beautiful lake front home, newly remodeled 1100 square foot house. Surrounded by state land and on an all sports lake perfect for fishing, boating, relaxing, skiing. State park is located on the opposite side of lake, which includes boat launch, barbecues, beach and covered pavilions. Through the state land there are many trails for snowmobiling, nearby there are miles of horse trails, you can ride your horse from house to trails.

House sits on 100 feet lake frontage attaches to state land, horseshoe pits, badminton/volleyball net. Beautiful sunsets and beautiful sunrises.

Shopping and Dining.: There are plenty of restaurants and a variety of stores located in Great Lakes Crossing (auburn hills area). For teenagers there are American Eagle, Aeropostale, Rue 21, Forever 21, pacific sunwear, Kohl's, old navy and many more. For the younger children there are many fun activities including, Jeepers, Game Works, star theatre, and play area by the food court. The restaurants surrounding the mall include, On the Borders, Olive Garden, Chili's, Joe's Crab Shack, Applebee's. McDonald's, A&W, taco bell, Arby's, Wendy's and many more.

Golfing : While the women are out shopping the men can go Golfing. There are several close by including, Hadley Acres, Goodrich country club, and Oxford country club.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Pat Brady

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
see fall colors surrounded by state land
average rating of 2.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
3

LOTS OF POTENTIAL, NEEDS WORK.

  • 3 of 5
The place has a great location and plenty of views. However, there is much that can be improved upon. The bathrooms, kitchen and linens were clean, but there was an overabundance of cobwebs and dust everywhere. A vacuum would have been helpful. There are plenty of windows to enjoy the great views, but not many opened. Of those that did, the screens were torn or missing. This place has a lot of potential and could be an excellent rental if the repairs and cleaning were kept in check.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only windows that do not open are on the enclosed front porch, the rest of the windows do open.your best to keep it closed up on hot days to keep the house cool. we did use a vacuum and a broom.We try to please everyone one but it's not as easy as you think. what's clean to someone is not always clean to the next person.
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
5

SPACIOUS & COZY, COMFORTABLE, PERFECT LOCATION!

Spacious & cozy, comfortable, perfect location!
  • 5 of 5
Listing didn't do the property justice- was super happy with entire secluded experience. Property was clean, tidy, and well-stocked. Would definitely suggest to a friend for weekend trip. Well water's sulfur fragrance was high, which might scare some city-folk, but I loved it. If I was going to complain about anything, I'd say that the shower could be a little more idiot-proof. :-P Nice little downtown area just a few miles away. Canoe'ing and boating, and a park across the lake set the stage for a wonderful relaxing get-away. Fall colors are also FANTASTIC here. Loved it. Loved. It.

Oh, and the owner located a hat that I had accidentally left behind, and is sending it to me at home. I would definitely return. :)
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
3

BATHROOMS NEED RENOVATING

  • 3 of 5
Upon arrival we were upset at that it was not cleaned.The bathrooms need upgrading...Once we cleaned the facilities and house ourselves...We had a wonderful time....It was very private and the boats got well used. I would suggest that they have a larger freezer. The kids fished off the docks for hours on end...Those poor fish: I am sure they never want to see a piece of hot dog at the end of a hook again....They were fed 5 packages of wieners...It was great having the washer and dryer available.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I don't know what else we could have done to it to make it any cleaner. We spend hours cleaning.
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
Dearborn, MI
1

BAD EXPERIENCE.

  • 1 of 5
I booked for 2 nights. First day we spent it outside we had fun. very nice location and private. At night we couldn't sleep due to the nasty smell. The beds, pillows, couches, etc. had a bad odor like a mildew smell. We sat in the living room and you could see the mouses play everywhere in the house. We left the next day and rented a hotel room. I tried to contact the owner by phone and email to see if If I could get a refund for the night we didn't stay there but no response. If you want to go there it's better to take a camp with you. It's not safe especially if you have young children to sleep in the house.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The reason I didn't respond was that we had renters coming 3 days after they left so I was waiting for them and they stayed all week it was 2 families and they had no issues the week they were there. We also were booked all summer with no issues, I think they wanted air conditioning, it was very hot when they were there, and upon arrival that was the very first question they asked me, we don't advertise air, but he seemed very disappointed we didin't have it.;
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
50 miles from rental, metro det.
4

BIG FISH OUR FAVORITE LAKE

  • 4 of 5
We've been going to Big Fish for over 30 years, even though we live 10 min. from Lake St. Clair. July 2010, we rented the cottage and had a great time. There's room for all the toys, 18 ft. Larson, 2 Sea Doos and our motorhome. We could've invited twice as many friends and family, because there's so much room. The kids had a blast fishing and jumping off the dock. Fun was had by all. If your not used to well water, then bring drinking water. I would also suggest bringing your own pillows. If you love water sports then this is the place for you. We plan on renting it again next summer, if not sooner. The cottage (house) more than met all our needs & we LOVE this lake!
Jenny S.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
Ft Collins Co
3

LAKE HOUSE

  • 3 of 5
They have made some upgrades to the property in the last couple of years and the settting is very nice and private. The water has a high sulfur smell so take some water for coffe and drinks. Still a bit more could be done to the bathrooms.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Flint Bishop Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Between I-75 and I-69
Car: necessary

Palace of Auburn hills and DTE energy are nearby for concerts and other entertainment. August through October the renaisance festival is open Friday through Sunday. For winter enjoyment Pine Knob and Mt. Holly are always enjoyable. Several Golf courses are nearby. For a nice evening of eating and dancing visit nearby restaurants.

Ski: We have 2 ski resorts within a half hour drive: Pine Knob And Mount Holly.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Big Fish Lake House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Security Deposit is required and refunded at end of stay.
  • For Winter or daily rates please contact for more information.

Amenities

Big Fish Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wood Stove
  • Firewood
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out couch and futon bed
    Room 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , pull out couch and futon bed
  • We have 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 pull out couch and 2 futons
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Pedal Boat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
Notes:
No smoking inside house.