NAUTICAL LANDINGS: GULF-FRONT CONDOS WITH KAYAKS, BIKES AND BOAT CRUISES!

Kelly Roell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Kelly Roell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NAUTICAL LANDINGS: GULF-FRONT CONDOS WITH KAYAKS, BIKES AND BOAT CRUISES!

Dunedin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps six

The best view in Dunedin!

Fish: Hook snook, trout, redfish and more right off our dock.

Bike: Bikes are included! Ride them along the Pinellas Trail, which has miles of scenic paths along the coast. Ride them (or take a 1-minute drive) to Honeymoon Island, a Florida State Park with nature trails, white sand, and even a dog beach!

Kayak: Kayaks are also included! Take a trip across the cove to Caladesi Island, which boasts one of the most beautiful beaches in the U.S.

Shop: Dunedin's historic downtown area boasts quaint shops, art galleries, and bistros for your enjoyment.

Golf: Two public courses at The Dunedin Country Club and St. Andrew's Links offer all the golfing you can handle.

Play: Tampa is just 30 minutes away!

Plus, we offer discounted sunset cruises and boat slips, too!

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had such a good time at your condo. It was very quiet and peaceful. My husband enjoyed fishing every minute of every day!! I would love to stay there again!
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 13

Kelly Roell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Erie Pa
5

PAT & LOU ERIE, PA.

Pat & Lou Erie, Pa.
  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay & I already booked for next year! It is always neat & clean. Terri is very friendly & accommodating to all your needs. This year we met a family from England & they were so adorable! We met up with our friends from Massachusetts as they were leaving. Honeymoon Beach is awesome! This year we went to Homossa Springs to see the manatees. We always see dolphins off our dock. My husband likes to fish off the dock. We visit family also. It is quiet , peaceful & relaxing. The sunsets are breathtaking nightly! See you next year!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming back to see us! We loved having you! =)
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
5

CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THIS PLACE

Can't get enough of this place
  • 5 of 5
Have visited many times from the UK. Welcoming, comfortable and a great base in a great area. A main feature has to be the hosts - feels like coming back to friends, nothing too much trouble. Terrie works hard to make your stay a good one, and is always available. Lots to do here, but sometimes just like to sit and enjoy the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine. Delightful holiday home, good value.
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Cary,NC
3

BASIC ACCOMMODATIONS

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in the Starboard Bow condo. The waterfront location was nice. We also enjoyed the outdoor sitting area. I was quite surprised with the basic and sparse decor. The ceiling light in one of the bedrooms would not work without the fan on, so the lighting was quite low. There was no night stand light or nightstand on one side of the bed so the only light we generally used was a small nightstand light. There were tiny ants on the kitchen countertops and the key to the front door wouldn't work well. The owner said she has been wanting to fix the key but hasn't had time yet. Overall, the condo was sufficient for our needs; although, we wouldn't recommend it to our friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. This was our first 3/5 stars, so naturally, we'd like to address the complaints provided.

As soon as this was posted, we replaced the ceiling fan so the controls are separate - no other guest had complained, so we weren't aware of the problem!

The key to the door has been fixed, and we did assure our guest that it would be done in a timely manner when the issue was brought up.

The decor in the Starboard Bow is simply an issue of taste - please check out our pics and video of this suite!

And regarding the ants, our professional pest service sprays for all sorts of Floridian pests on a regular schedule. We had them come back and thoroughly spray again to be sure no little bugs had escaped them during their routine visit.

We value all of our customers and the feedback they provide. If an issue arises during the guest's stay, we address it promptly and will continue to do so as long as we own Nautical Landings.

Kind regards,
Terrie Dixon
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Trussville, Al
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
Clean, updated and comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet week at Nautical Landings.....planning on vacationing there again!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joni!! =)
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
5

PERFECT LOCATION! EXCELLENT VALUE!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Nautical Landings. We have 2 children under 12, and we had all the space we needed. Chuck and Terri were very accommodating, even allowing us to check in early due to my daughter being sick on the day we arrived. The location can't be beat. No Disney for us - who needed it? We enjoyed our daily visits from an egret, a great blue heron, a dolphin and a pelican, We used the kayaks several times, went to beaches several times and biked nearly every day. We bought and donated a used children's bike so that all 4 of us would have something to ride, and we thoroughly enjoyed biking to Hammock Park, and to the lovely and quaint downtown area, and to the causeway beaches. Bikes are charged $2 admission to Honeymoon Island, so for a family of 4, it is best to just drive the car there - same price. It is well worth the $8 parking though, as it is such a gorgeous beach! We biked to a restaurant (Island something) just over the causeway bridge several times to enjoy their laid-back outdoor dining. Great seared tuna appetizer.... sooo good.

We took a chartered boat ride to a nearby island (Three Rooker) which was a huge highlight of our stay - unbelievably gorgeous!

We used the pier daily; the kids never tired of fishing, and caught several small fish per hour. Sunsets were incredible from the pier every night! Really enjoyed meeting some of the other guests staying during the week we were there, and hanging out on the pier together. Those folks have been coming for years and years, so we knew we were on to something really special. Can't wait to return with additional family members! Thanks Terri!!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 813 472-9857
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Selbyville,DE 19975
5

VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We very much enjoyed our stay at Nautical Landings.The condo unit very clean and well furnished with excellent view of water.Also the unit was well stocked with the little things you need while on vacation.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kinds words! We hope you'll come back to see us soon!

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
beach

Dunedin and the surrounding area provide many unique experiences for you! Tampa's Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, MOSI, Bucs stadium, and Yankees spring training field, are within a 30- minute drive. If you're a BlueJays fan, come see them play in Dunedin at the ballpark!

The best beaches are located along the Gulf Coast. Caladesi beach and Honeymoon island are within a 1-minute drive of our condo. Clearwater is just four miles south of us and offers nightlife, beach bars, sand volleyball and watersports.

A marina is located right across the street from our condo, and the Pinellas bike trail is just outside our door! Fishing charters, as well as fishing tips from our local published fishing captain, are right around the corner.

Other Activities: kayaking, shopping, dining, theaters, water parks

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dunedin Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Notes

  • Please Inquire for Rates
  • We offer discounts in the fall!
    Housekeeping fees already included for weekly stays.
    Housekeeping is $75 extra for stays less than one week.
    Pets are $150 pet deposit, $75 of which is refundable pending inspection upon vacating the property.

Amenities

Dunedin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , with TV and mirrored closet doors
    Guest - 1 queen , with TV and mirrored closet doors
  • All four suites inside Nautical Landings have a king-sized bed in the master bedroom and queen-sized beds in the guest bedroom. The two first-floor units, the Starboard Bow and the Port Bow, have sofa beds for additional guests. The two second-floor units, the Helm and the Bridge, have air mattresses for additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Patio
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Boat Dock
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
The Helm has a washer/dryer inside the suite. The Bridge, the Port Bow and the Starboard Bow share a free washer/dryer on the premises.