Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NAUTICAL LANDINGS: GULF-FRONT CONDOS WITH KAYAKS, BIKES AND BOAT CRUISES!

Kelly Roell

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Kelly Roell

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NAUTICAL LANDINGS: GULF-FRONT CONDOS WITH KAYAKS, BIKES AND BOAT CRUISES!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Dunedin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps six

The best view in Dunedin!

Fish: Hook snook, trout, redfish and more right off our dock.

Bike: Bikes are included! Ride them along the Pinellas Trail, which has miles of scenic paths along the coast. Ride them (or take a 1-minute drive) to Honeymoon Island, a Florida State Park with nature trails and gorgeous white sand beaches.

Kayak: Kayaks are also included! Take a trip across the cove to Caladesi Island, which boasts one of the most beautiful beaches in the U.S.

Shop: Dunedin's historic downtown area boasts quaint shops, art galleries, and bistros for your enjoyment.

Golf: Two public courses at The Dunedin Country Club and St. Andrew's Links offer all the golfing you can handle.

Play: Tampa is just 30 minutes away!

Plus, we offer discounted sunset cruises and boat slips, too!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kelly Roell (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2014

About Kelly Roell

Hi, I'm Kelly - one of the four property owners of Nautical Landings. I'm in charge of reservations and am the person you'll be talking to when you call or email to inquire.

Nice to meet you!

My business partners are my devastatingly handsome husband, Matt, who does the finances around here, and my good friends, Chuck and Terrie. They're pictured in the photo!

Together, we make up the Nautical Landings Crew. We're passionate about the Gulf Coast, Dunedin, and our condos. Our job is to keep you happy, and that's exactly what we do.

Come stay with us! We'd love to have you!

Kelly Roell purchased this condo in 2008

Why Kelly Roell chose Dunedin

Chuck, Terrie, Matt and I chose to purchase Nautical Landings for a variety of reasons.

First, the view from our fourplex is simply the best in Dunedin. The patios on our two first-floor condos are literally twenty feet from the Gulf of Mexico. Our guests see dolphin, pelicans, manatees, and other aquatic life all the time. Plus, you can fish directly off our brand new 80' boat dock for snook, redfish, and more. You just can't do that when your patio is situated on the sand.

But if you DO want the sand, our condos are just a hop away from Honeymoon Island and its white sandy beaches. It's a one-minute drive or a quick bike ride until you're burying your toes, building sandcastles, or playing in the surf.

When Matt and I or Chuck and Terrie want a vacation, we don't book rooms at a hotel or travel to another state. We don't have to. We pack, and take the easy drive to our beautiful condos. There's no other place we'd rather be!

What makes this condo unique

Our amenities stand out in the crowd. Nowhere else in Dunedin will you find what we offer:

Bicycles to use the entire time FOR FREE.

Six kayaks (2 doubles) to use the entire time FOR FREE.

Fishing gear to use the entire time FOR FREE.

Snorkeling equipment to use the entire time FOR FREE.

Blu-ray players with Netflix to use the entire time FOR FREE

Wireless Internet to use the entire time FOR FREE.

A Washer/Dryer to use the entire time FOR FREE.

Honeymoon Island State Park passes for every day you're here FOR FREE.

Plus, you'll get the added benefit of owners on hand for help when you need it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had such a good time at your condo. It was very quiet and peaceful. My husband enjoyed fishing every minute of every day!! I would love to stay there again!
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 34 reviews
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Tolland, Ct.
5

Excellent lodging

  • 5 of 5
Our 2nd time here and what a nice place to stay. Everything we needed, close to the beaches and shopping. Super place to relax. We've stayed in over 1/2 dozen rentals for vacation in Dunedin and this place is the best. We'll be back when time permits.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Birmingham, Alabama
5

The Perfect Home Base :)

  • 5 of 5
Stayed in The Bridge at Nautical Landings for a long weekend. Everything was spotless, there was NO musty "Florida beach" smell - it was fresh and comfortable. Easy access to the new Frenchy's restaurant, quaint town of Dunedin, and Honeymoon Island. Hope to get back with my whole family in the future for a full week! Absolutely recommend.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Erie Pa
5

Pat & Lou Erie, Pa.

Pat & Lou Erie, Pa.
  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay & I already booked for next year! It is always neat & clean. Terri is very friendly & accommodating to all your needs. This year we met a family from England & they were so adorable! We met up with our friends from Massachusetts as they were leaving. Honeymoon Beach is awesome! This year we went to Homossa Springs to see the manatees. We always see dolphins off our dock. My husband likes to fish off the dock. We visit family also. It is quiet , peaceful & relaxing. The sunsets are breathtaking nightly! See you next year!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming back to see us! We loved having you! =)
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
5

Can't get enough of this place

Can't get enough of this place
  • 5 of 5
Have visited many times from the UK. Welcoming, comfortable and a great base in a great area. A main feature has to be the hosts - feels like coming back to friends, nothing too much trouble. Terrie works hard to make your stay a good one, and is always available. Lots to do here, but sometimes just like to sit and enjoy the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine. Delightful holiday home, good value.
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Cary,NC
3

Basic Accommodations

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in the Starboard Bow condo. The waterfront location was nice. We also enjoyed the outdoor sitting area. I was quite surprised with the basic and sparse decor. The ceiling light in one of the bedrooms would not work without the fan on, so the lighting was quite low. There was no night stand light or nightstand on one side of the bed so the only light we generally used was a small nightstand light. There were tiny ants on the kitchen countertops and the key to the front door wouldn't work well. The owner said she has been wanting to fix the key but hasn't had time yet. Overall, the condo was sufficient for our needs; although, we wouldn't recommend it to our friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. This was our first 3/5 stars, so naturally, we'd like to address the complaints provided.

As soon as this was posted, we replaced the ceiling fan so the controls are separate - no other guest had complained, so we weren't aware of the problem!

The key to the door has been fixed, and we did assure our guest that it would be done in a timely manner when the issue was brought up.

The decor in the Starboard Bow is simply an issue of taste - please check out our pics and video of this suite!

And regarding the ants, our professional pest service sprays for all sorts of Floridian pests on a regular schedule. We had them come back and thoroughly spray again to be sure no little bugs had escaped them during their routine visit.

We value all of our customers and the feedback they provide. If an issue arises during the guest's stay, we address it promptly and will continue to do so as long as we own Nautical Landings.

Kind regards,
Terrie Dixon
business
Nautical Landings: Gulf-front condos with kayaks, bikes and boat cruises!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190936
+1 -2487876281
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Trussville, Al
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
Clean, updated and comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet week at Nautical Landings.....planning on vacationing there again!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joni!! =)

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Frenchy's
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Causeway Blvd and Bayshore
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Honeymoon Island

Dunedin and the surrounding area provide many unique experiences for you! Tampa's Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, MOSI, Bucs stadium, and Yankees spring training field, are within a 30- minute drive. If you're a BlueJays fan, come see them play in Dunedin at the ballpark!

The best beaches are located along the Gulf Coast. Caladesi beach and Honeymoon island are within a 1-minute drive of our condo. Clearwater is just four miles south of us and offers nightlife, beach bars, sand volleyball and watersports.

A marina is located right across the street from our condo, and the Pinellas bike trail is just outside our door! Fishing charters, as well as fishing tips from our local published fishing captain, are right around the corner.

Other Activities: kayaking, shopping, dining, theaters, water parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Dunedin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014 Regular Season
Oct 7 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
January 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
$3,800
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 31 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
$4,300
 
 
2015 Regular Season
Apr 18 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes $100 more for The Helm and The Bridge per week
$1,175/week for July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's weeks
$75 cleaning fee added for stays < week
25% of the deposit cancellation fee for all cancellations.
Rate questions? Please see personal website for rate descriptions in more detail: http://www.nauticallandings.com
25% up front | Balance due upon arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dunedin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , with TV and mirrored closet doors
    Guest - 1 queen , with TV and mirrored closet doors
  • All four suites inside Nautical Landings have a king-sized bed in the master bedroom and queen-sized beds in the guest bedroom. The two first-floor units, the Starboard Bow and the Port Bow, have sofa beds for additional guests. The two second-floor units, the Helm and the Bridge, have pop-up air mattresses for additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The Helm and The Bridge have a washer/dryer inside the suite. The Port Bow and the Starboard Bow share a free washer/dryer on the premises.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote