$110/NT SUMMER SPECIAL BEACHFRT UNIT 208,-SLEEPS 2-4

Lucinda Jones

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Lucinda Jones

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$110/NT SUMMER SPECIAL BEACHFRT UNIT 208,-SLEEPS 2-4

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Right on Ocean Drive Sleep 3-4 people

PROMOTION - 2 nights free if you book min of 1 week in August or September with the following rate of $125/nt

Aug-Sept Special $110/nt plus 7% Fla Taxes and cleaning fee

We are located at 530 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, Fl

Come to our lovely condo in South Beach!

w.floridasouthbeachrentals.com

we have 9 other units - take a look

Right on the ocean on Ocean Drive! It is really the jewel of South Beach. 530 Ocean Drive Miami Beach, Fl 33139

The bedroom has a king bed- There are 2 pullouts in the living room with a kitchen/dining room area

Wake up to the sun & sky of South Beach, on the ocean - only a beautiful green park between you and the beach, - in our lovely Art Deco building. Don't worry about the walk home after partying at night or clubbing - the South Beach area of Ocean Drive is rather short, and we're at the quiet end, on the corner of 5th Ave., at 530 Ocean Dr.

We're on the 2nd floor, looking out to the center palm-filled courtyard, and if you look left, to the ocean, with Ocean Drive just below. All the action and vibrancy of South Beach is just below you.

valet parking available for a fee...by the way!

ps - I own two other studios and three other 2 bedrooms in the building if you have a larger group! Terms are half up front and half a month ahead. The rooftop pool at the Casanova Suites, just next door, is available for my guests for $5/day/guest.- only guests allowed.. Robin

Keywords: Oceanfront studio condo in south beach in miami beach florida

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
Our family loved our first vacation rental stay.

We shall return to this apartment ! Great location and beach!

Loved it
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

South Beach Barbizon One, Inc

Lucinda Jones

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$110/nt Summer Special Beachfrt unit 208,-Sleeps 2-4
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
$110/nt Summer Special Beachfrt unit 208,-Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190785
+1 954 303-5460
South Beach Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgeia
5

It was a pleasure

  • 5 of 5
Hi Robin! I just wanted to let you know that my family and I had a wonderful stay at the Barbizon, and we absolutely plan to stay there again in the future. Jennifer was so nice, easy to contact, and very accommodating. She also took the time to follow up with me after I returned home. The entire experience from the time I booked with you to the time we checked out was a pleasure. Thanks so much for all you've done! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay! : )
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
$110/nt Summer Special Beachfrt unit 208,-Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190785
+1 954 303-5460
South Beach Miami Beach
Tulsa
5

lovely

  • 5 of 5
Thank you very much. We left at 10:30 this morning and had a great visit to South Beach.... Everything was just lovely. Thank you, again.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
$110/nt Summer Special Beachfrt unit 208,-Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190785
+1 954 303-5460
South Beach Miami Beach
Washington, DC
1

Worst rental experience ever

  • 1 of 5
I stayed in this 1BR/1 BA unit during the first weekend in April 2009 and it was one bad experience after another with the property, property mgr and the owner.

The rental was uninhabitable 2/3 of our stay. On our first morning in the condo, we expressed our concerns with the toilet & the fact that the water seemed to continuously run. We were told that the company was aware of the issue & would have it addressed. After the toilet flooded the unit that same afternoon we had to make numerous phone calls time and time again. Each time the response was the same "I am on my way" from the property mgr. We called at 10:30 AM & the property manager nor the plumber arrived until 7PM that evening! The bathroom was totally out of commission for over 9 hours the second day of our visit, which means, no showers, no teeth brushing, no using the restroom. We were told to use the restroom in the restaurant below the condo. On Saturday morning, day 3 of our stay, at 8:30AM we were woken up by a member from the unit below, notifying us that our unit was flooding his unit. We contacted the owner and property mgr and he did as well, but it was another 3 hours before anyone arrived. Once again, we had to leave the unit in order to use the restroom & couldn't shower or brush our teeth before heading out. We were finally moved to a new unit at Noon on the next to last day of our stay, which we had to wait for it to be "cleaned" and the property mgr was coming in and out all afternoon. This is not what we paid for!

According to signed lease, the security deposit should have been returned within 7 days from our stay. It's been over a month and no returned security deposit, nor have our issues been resolved or even acknowledged by the owner. This was the worst experience with a rental property I have ever had.

I would NOT recommend renting any of her units in the Barbizon.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the problems this renter had to put up with. The toilet really had a problem. We did move her to another unit. The problem has been fixed, her deposit has been returned. We did everything we could to get the plumber there as quickly as possible, and to move her when the problem persisted. Most people love this unit, and we really do try hard to make sure people are comfortable and happy. A broken toilet in a one bedroom one bathroom unit means you just need to move to another!!! Robin
business
$110/nt Summer Special Beachfrt unit 208,-Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190785
+1 954 303-5460
South Beach Miami Beach
vienna, Austria
5

miami, we are comming back!

  • 5 of 5
first of all, it wasn't our first trip to miami, sobe! but at this vacation we had a great time there. mostly because of the great appartement direct on ocean drive. of course you have to be aware of the noise at nights, because it's directly next to the ocean drive where all the croud is out for dinner-sitting outside and inside the party is going on. but still the flat is in a very good shape, very clean and for 2 people just perfect! for more than 2 its getting a little bit to small ... but i am guessing that ;-)
with the prperty manager jen shouldn't you have any problems at all, she is a doll ;-))) everything you need is inside of the flat, except the laundry things, but its inside of the building too where you can wash and dry your stuff. by the way, its 2 blocks away from news cafe. taking care of your car, you have to talk in that case with jen! but its not a problem at all!!!
have fun in sobe everybody, i am totally recommend this property! take care
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Miami
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
South Beach
Nearest Barpub
Bellinnis
Nearest Ski
1677 Miles
Crested Butte, Colorado
Nearest Restaurant
TGIF
Car: not necessary

Right on the beach in South Beach, Miami Beach, Florida. Go to the beach, go party, go shopping, all within a few blocks. Fabulous restaurants! pet friendly!

Other Activities: partying

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Apr 21 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Higher rates for holidays, special events and March
Rates are subject to change
We are pet friendly up to 35lbs- $60 pet fee per pet
This is a NO SMOKING apartment
Half is due at time of booking and remaining half due 1 month before arrival
We accept major credit cards and paypal
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

South Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 492 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • one queen and 2 pull-out couches
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The address is 530 Ocean Drive - right on the beach!!!!!!!!!
Email Manager Contact Me