AUG WEEKS AVAIL*3BR B'FRONT*4TH FLOOR*GREAT VIEW*2 POOLS*GRILLS*404.822.0191

Sally Rice

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUG WEEKS AVAIL*3BR B'FRONT*4TH FLOOR*GREAT VIEW*2 POOLS*GRILLS*404.822.0191

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Last minute bookings are no problem. Everything can be done online!

Romar Place is as close as you can get to the Gulf without actually being in it! Ocean front balcony and master suite. Mere steps to the beach!

Feel as if you've stepped into an island paradise when vacationing in Romar Place 404. Jungle prints, tile floors, and wicker and rattan furnishings make this fourth floor unit unlike no other. Enjoy our fabulous glass roofed heated indoor pool and separate jacuzzi.

Romar Place Condominiums is a low density building with only 66 units so the beach is never crowded. Less than a mile to two large grocery stores and within walking distance of some fabulous restaurants. (Winchell's Oyster House is across the street and Live Bait is just down the street.)

WE'RE DIRECT BEACHFRONT ON THE FOUTH FLOOR OF ROMAR PLACE - ONE OF THE BEST BUILDINGS IN ORANGE BEACH.

WE ALSO HAVE ROMAR PLACE 205 SO FRIENDS CAN BOOK IN THE SAME BUILDING .... or if you are looking for a unit right next door, check out VRBO #418971. This is unit #403. Be sure to check calendars for availability.

*** BOOK DIRECTLY WITH ME AND SAVE $$$***

*Sleeping accommodations include:

* King bed in Gulf front master bedroom

* Queen bed in second bedroom

* Two twin beds in third bedroom

* Two rollaways for additional children

* A Pack 'n Play to make traveling with a little one easier

* NO SMOKING or PETS allowed

Four cable TVs with VCR or DVD player. Over 40 DVDs provide entertainment for everyone. Washer and dryer in laundry room get you quickly back to the beach in dry suits! Dine or lounge on the balcony while admiring the beach view and fabulous sunsets. With a fourth floor location you don't have to wait on an elevator to get to the beach quickly!

*FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

*NEW EXERCISE ROOM with flat screen TV

*BEACHSIDE OUTDOOR POOL

*HEATED INDOOR POOL

*HOT TUB & SAUNA

*BEACHSIDE STAINLESS STEEL CHARCOAL GRILLS

Keywords: 3 Bedroom Beachfront Condo, Huge Deck, Pack 'n Play, High Chair, 4th Floor

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Dearest Sally,



The condo looks great and I love the heavenly bed. Slept great.



Enjoying the sea air.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 14

Sally Rice

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This is our family. We live in the Atlanta area and love going to the beach! We would love to share our little piece of paradise with YOU!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

REALLY NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
The condo was very clean & well decorated and we spent a lot of time on the wrap around balcony. From the MBR you could hear the ocean, which made for good sleeping. As for the kitchen, I was quite surprised that we had everything we needed for the times we wanted to cook. Location was great for the attractions we wanted to see from the main drag to Pensacola. The owner was great to work with & called to check on us during our stay. Very comfortable and relaxing week.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

GREAT BEACH VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this unit 5/10-5/17. We are very particular about where we stay and we cannot say enough about how pleased we were when we arrived at the condo. The condo itself is very nice and clean. It has three sliding glass doors so the view of the beach is beautiful and able to be seen from the master, living room, and from the kitchen while preparing meals. It was especially nice having the dining table by the sliders so we could have oceanfront dining. The kitchen is fully stocked. The grounds of the complex are also very nice and clean. Sally was always easy to reach and answered all of our questions before and during our stay and was very helpful. The floor plan is a split floor plan so the master is away from the other two bedrooms which allows for privacy too. The complex is also in a great location as it is on the west end of Orange Beach so it is close to Gulf Shores restaurants too. We will be returning and will recommend it to our friends as well!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

EXACTLY AS PICTURED!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this condo to take my daughter and a few friends to the beach for the weekend. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with during booking. Upon arrival we were every happy to find the condo exactly as pictured! We had no issues during our stay and the facilities offered by the building- indoor and outdoor pools and beachfront- were perfect! We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Battle Creek, MI
5

MICHIGANDER

  • 5 of 5
Great location, great condo, reasonable price, comfy beds! Thank you for making it our home away from home!
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
midwest
4

ORANGE BEACH UNIT

  • 4 of 5
We recently stayed at 19076. Everything was fine.The pictures shown are accurate. The only complaint that we had ( which is not fault of the owner ) is the lack of hot water due to such a small heater for the size condo. That size unit needs a regular size heater.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was told the water in the #2 shower did not get hot enough, not that it ran out. As soon as I was informed of the problem, maintenance went to the condo and turned the temperature control in the shower to "max hot". It had been turned down to 120 as a safety precaution. As far as I know, the water was hot enough after that!
All units in this building have the same size hot water heater due to space constraints.
business
Aug weeks avail*3BR B'front*4th floor*Great view*2 pools*Grills*404.822.0191
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19076vb
(404) 822-0191 (Georgia, USA)
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Bridgeport, WV
5

EXCEPTIONAL VIEW

  • 5 of 5
It was our first visit to Orange Beach. We were thrilled with the beautiful, CLEAN and comfy condo. The view was spectacular! It was a joy to work with the owner. She went above and beyond providing us with info about the area and places to eat. (Zen Restaurant and Cobalt were terrific!) She was always available to answer our questions and was so friendly. The weather was almost perfect and the beach was beautiful. Have told all our friends about it. We WILL be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Outlet Mall, Naval Air Museum and Blue Angels, Bellingrath Gardens, Historic Fort Morgan, 9 Golf Courses, 3 Amusement Parks

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June 21-Aug 2, 2014
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 1 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Aug 2-22, 2014
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 22 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Aug 23-Sep 5, 2014
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,334
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2014
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$183
$1,039
 
 
Winter 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$899
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,238
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas week
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,238
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's week
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,238
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

"book it" fee $60.00
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
departure cleaning $85.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes ~Email or call and save the booking fee~

CANCELLATION POLICY

A 45 day notice required for deposit to be refunded. Monthly rentals require a 60 day notice. If less than the minimum notice is given, the deposit will be held for lost rent unless the unit is rebooked.

HURRICANE POLICY

If a mandated evacuation order is issued by the governmental authorities, a refund will be issued for unused days.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack 'n Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 rollaways
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
4 cable TVs, VCRs, DVDs, 40+ DVDs, Cookware, Utensils, and Linens provided, Full size Washer & Dryer, Complex has indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, and exercise room, NO SMOKING or PETS allowed, Family rentals only
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$350 - $1,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$350 - $1,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$350 - $1,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8