Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LONG FALL WEEKEND 50% OFF 4TH NIGHT , SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY

Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LONG FALL WEEKEND 50% OFF 4TH NIGHT , SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

St. Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom 4.5 bath Sleeps 12 - 14

CLASSIC OCEANSIDE BEACH HOME OVER 1500 SQ FT OF PORCHES AND DECKS . ENJOY THE UNOBSTRUCTED OCEANVIEWS FROM YOUR PRIVATE DECK . EXPANSIVE VIEWS FROM ALMOST EVERY ROOM .LOWER LEVEL INCLUDES PRIVATE SUITE WITH KITCHENETTE AND DIRECT ACCESS TO THE POOL LUXURY MASTER SUITE WITH PRIVATE OCEANVIEW DECK AND MASTER BATH WITH SEPARATE TILE SHOWER AND JETTED TUB . LOCATED ONLY 2 MILES FROM DOWNTOWN ST. AUGUSTINE ,ENJOY THE SITES AND ATTRACTIONS FROM THE COUNTRY'S OLDEST CITY. ALL THE CONVENIENCES ,LOCATION , POOL AND BEACH COME AND ENJOY

Don’t Forget The Introductory Specials

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Wonderful place to say

  • 5 of 5
St. Augustine is one of our favorite places in Florida to visit, relax and have fun. There are so many great restaurants, museums, attractions as well as the beach! This house we chose was very nicely decorated with plenty of room, a large living area, porches galore and spacious bedrooms, most with their own private baths. The home was very clean when we arrived and had all the linens, towels and other bath items we might have needed available. It sits about 200 feet from an uncrowded beach with easy access. Downtown area was only a 5-10 minute drive. A wonderful place to visit and a great house to stay in! Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Alachua
1

The best of times, and the worst of times....

  • 1 of 5
We had stayed here earlier in the year, and had a great time, which was why we returned. On our return, we noticed several things had changed in the area...a lockbox on the door, security cameras next door. When we were given the lockbox code on arrival, we learned there had been breakins in the area. There were sticky notes on the sliding doors advising to lock the doors for safety....(bear in mind there are 11 doors!!!) A couple of the sliding glass doors were very hard to lock.

Needless to say, someone got into the house the first night we were there. to say that was a traumatic experience was an understatement. When the management company and maintenance were notified, they indicated there had two incidents of prior unauthorized entry to this home..news to me, they had done nothing to provide a heads up as to the problems nor to prevent further incidents other than to 'adjust' the door locks, and advise occupants to lock the door.

No 'burglar bars' were added to the sliding doors, no alarm system, no additional exterior lighting, no exterior signs...all reasonable precautionary measures. When I contated the management company, I got a polite "I'm sorry", and 'we had the locks adjusted'.

Were it not for the housekeepng/maintenance person who actually took the initiative to do something (to put some PVC pipe in the sliding door tracks), we would have had no other choice but to leave the unit.

To say we will be back...not a chance!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to take the opportunity to clarify what occurred during this guest’s stay. Vilano Beach has grown in popularity. There have been instances in the past year that requires extra diligence to insure that all properties are secure. We manage four properties in this compound. As with all guests, we informed this guest to insure that all windows and doors are locked at all times. The staff person who coordinated the check in informed the guest, including verbally, that there have been break ins in the area and to lock all doors and windows. Locking mechanisms are checked on a frequent basis and a locksmith is called if repair or maintenance is required. Also, while it’s alleged that someone entered the home, this has never been confirmed. No one who saw anyone, nothing was taken. When you have 12 to 14 people in home including children, it's important to ensure that nothing is left open particularly in the evening. The guests characterization of our discussion is disingenuous at best .Of course, we expressed concern, I authorize the PVC pipes be placed in the tracks so the doors could not open, locked or not. While the guest said they needed to leave, the staff was in contact with the guest at the home over 5 days after the incident. The house next door does have a security camera. The camera did not pick up anybody in the area at that time. If the instructions were diligently followed this event, if it did occur, would not have. However, the owner and management will install a security system in the next few weeks. A system cannot stop anyone when simple precautions are not taken. In addition, the system will require the guest to manage the system. Of course, we will provide the guest detailed instructions and service during the course of their stay. Vilano Beach is a safe and popular destination for vacations, diligence on the part of all including guests, management, and the local police department is important, Thank you
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
4

Great Week of Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Great beach house for a big family vacation! Plenty of room for the kids to play and hangout - plenty of room for the adults to have space to themselves. Location was great too - close to beach and shopping. Only downside is cooking utensils were too small for such a large home/accommodations. Small pots and lack of sufficient tableware was an issue for our family.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5
The house was great for our large group. The number of bedroom and bathroom was great. Easy beach access and the proximity of the pool was very nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
West Haven, CT
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We were in St. Augustine for my son's destination wedding. I couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The house was clean, roomy, and in close proximity to downtown St Augustine; as well as the venue for the reception at The Reef, and the ceremony at Castle Ottis. I would highly recommend it- the owner was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Long Fall Weekend 50% Off 4TH Night , some exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190479
+1 -9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
Arrive before dark because there are no numbers or any reference as to which unit this is. We had several people combing the area looking for the unit after dark. When I called the number for assistance, the mailbox was full and we couldn't even leave a message. A simple number on the door would help. Once inside, the house is nice but ill-equipped. For a place that sleeps 14, there are only tiny pots and pans and very few of those. The location across the street from the supermarket was helpful too since we weren't left with any trash bags and very little toilet paper, etc. What has really left a bad taste in my mouth is the fact that, after we returned home, my son realized he left two of his Christmas presents from his sisters (superman pajamas and a personally made t-shirt). I called and emailed twice to ask if the owner would mail them back - of course I offered to pay for postage and would have gladly added in a gratuity for the trouble - but never heard a word. I just can't tolerate poor customer service and I base all my repeat business- more than price or quality- on customer service. I can overlook many things, but not that. Disappointed.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had over 150 guests enjoy this home and not one ever indicated a problem finding it .
There are 3 numbers to obtain assistance both in check in material and the lease . I never received a phone call or message and my voice mail was accepting messages . We provide a stater package of soap paper products etc . If there was an over site and there were no trash bags we are sorry , but as regards this matter or any other problem this guest had . We were never informed of any problem . How can we give customer service when issues are not communicated . We are sorry that there son lost some items . The request was forwarded to housekeeping ,but nothing was found . We are like any hospitality company ,we will assist with lost items but cannot be held responsible . We do not believe this is a fair evaluation of our performance ;we were never given a chance.

Map

Ideal vacation spot. Ocean view estate property with pool and direct beach access. Spectacular Ocean Views. Only 5 minutes to historic downtown St. Augustine, America's oldest city. A short drive to Daytona, two airports and World Golf Village.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,595
 
 
March 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,995
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 28 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,295
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Pet fee $100 CREDIT CARD FEE 3.5%
Premium Rates: Easter Week, Players Golf Championship, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, GA/FLA game
Note: Until Confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Weekend THURS ,FRI,SAT

Amenities

St. Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Daybed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Daybed/Trundle
  • Fourth bedroom is a den with 2 daybeds with trundles and a pullout couch.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote