MOOREA, PRIVATE DELUXE BEACH VILLA, ROBINSON'S COVE

From
€310
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Denis, owner

Speaks english, french
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOOREA, PRIVATE DELUXE BEACH VILLA, ROBINSON'S COVE

Moorea Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 mezzanine, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Welcome to the Robinson's Cove Villas, located along a small private beach in the heart of the splendid island of Moorea, 30 minutes away from Tahiti. Houses are rare in the neighborhood, and untouched nature is everywhere waiting for you. Our beach Villas are in an exceptional site, right by the lagoon in Opunohu bay (the most beautiful bay in all Polynesia according to yachtsmen!), surrounded by breathtaking peaks and by a luxurious nature famous for its untouched and original beauty. It is in this surrounding that historical films about Polynesia are regularly shot (Namely 'The Bounty' in 1984 with Mel Gibson, etc). The largest private yachts anchor frequently not far from the Villa, as 'Robinson's Cove' offers complete tranquility and an excellent shelter, it did for Captain James Cook who discovered the bay and was the first to moor there in 1777; nothing has changed since that time!

Car:: Car: Mini van TOYOTA (A/C, 7 seats) is available or FORD Sedan (A/C, 5 seats), under a rent and drive package. Please ask for conditions and details by email.

Snorkeling / Diving / Lagoon:: Snorkeling: The beach in front of the villas is on a small undewater plateau where you can walk for about 20 meters (60 ft). Then there is a drop off 25 meters (80 ft) deep. This drop off, home of many sea species, lets you snorkel in full safety among the fish only a few dozen yards from the Villas. There are no big waves on our beach, because we are protected in the bay, so this is excellent for kids and for snorkeling!

Diving: There are many scuba diving centers in Moorea, Alix our caretaker will help you. Moorea is famous for his diving spots.

Excursions on the Lagoon: Whether a simple ride to discover the lagoon or an encounter with whales and dolphins, or waterskiing at sunset, many service providers can pick you up by boat directly at our Villas.

Power Boats: It is possible to rent small power boats with or without a license, for one or several days.

Activities with our partners:: Horseback Riding: There is a ranch not far (about 10 minutes by car) in the Opunohu Valley for memorable rides in spectacular scenery made of peaks and lagoons. 4x4 and Quad bike: For those who prefer the comfort of a motor vehicle, a discovery of the hidden paths and breathtaking peaks can be done in a Jeep or in Quad ATV motorcycle. Hiking: On the mountainside or throughout the tropical jungle, there is nothing like hiking, but it is safer to hire a guide! Marathon: Marathons, triathlons, etc. are regularly organized by the Te Moorea Sports Association. Golf: The new Moorea Golf Course is 15 minutes drive away, near the airport. Spa : Several Spas are located in Moorea Island, including Helen'Spa, who created the first Tahitian Spa in 1999, ranked among the most beautiful spas in the world.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Denis, owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, french
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 22 reviews
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
Novi, Michigan
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My wife and I spent 12 day's at Robinson's Cove in Nov & Dec 2009. We had an absolute great time. The house was in great shape, clean, and everything worked. It was so nice to have the option to eat at home some times, and having a full kitchen made cooking easy. We loved how secluded the house was and how Alix (the caretaker) respected our privacy. We rented a car through the owner, and it was indespenible, if you stay here you have to do it.

Overall, we would not hesitate to go back or recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
New York
5

Villa Cook Was Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My companion and I stayed at Villa Cook for about 3 days and we thoroughly enjoyed this experience as it was our first time to the South Pacific! The villa was extremely clean and we were amazed at the number of bedrooms, dens, indoor and outdoor shower, living room and kitchen. What I found to also be impressive is that we had usage of a car for the duration (of which I only have to supply a valid drivers license; driving was great because the road was pretty much circular around the entire island making it so easy to get in and out of situations. The manager of the facility was always at our disposal and made certain all of our demands were met, if any. Pepsi the property dog was a joy and often visited with us especially when he sensed that I was cooking. We would thoroughly recommend staying at this property if you get the opportunity and we would definitely visit again. Muah!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
Los Angeles, CA
1

Uncooperative owner and severe mosquito problem

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed at Villa Wallis in May 2013 for our honeymoon. Choosing to start our honeymoon at Villa Wallis was a huge mistake.

The owner advertises Villa Wallis as having A/C, so we reserved that villa. When we showed up, however, the A/C was broken and every single window and door in the bungalow had been left wide open "to let the breeze in," which also let in swarms of mosquitoes.

Although my wife and I applied copious amounts of mosquito repellant, and constantly burned citronella candles, we couldn't escape from the bugs that had been let in. We aimed the fan directly at the bed at night, but because the owner doesn't provide a mosquito net, we were literally eaten alive while we slept. In my four nights at Villa Wallis I got over 100 mosquito bites on my legs.

In addition to the mosquito problem, I woke up the first night to the sounds of a feral cat hissing and scratching against the inside hall door - apparently the cat got in when all of the doors had been left open before we arrived and spent the entire day/night inside. There is also an animal living above and behind the master bed in the walls - we heard it every night running around and eating right behind our heads as we tried to sleep.

The owner could not have been any less accommodating after we informed him of our experience. I sent pictures of my bug bites to the owner, but instead of offering to provide some sort of accommodation for his failure to provide A/C as advertised, he condescendingly stated that I must never have traveled in the tropics before. In fact, I have traveled extensively in the tropics and have never experienced anything as bad as being INSIDE Villa Wallis. After our initial communication, the owner completely failed to respond to our follow-up inquiries regarding our stay.

The owner's failure to provide the A/C we paid for significantly affected the rest of our trip even after we left, as I was incredibly uncomfortable with hundreds of mosquito bites on my body for the entire honeymoon. I did not get a single noticeable bite while staying at any other location throughout French Polynesia.

My wife and I will definitely return to French Polynesia, but we will stay far away from Robinson's Cove. Be careful where you choose to stay for your special trip to French Polynesia.
Owner's Response: The LAWYER, the ONE-NIGHT without A/C, and the FERAL CAT!

Rather than long words, let me post the answer I sent at the time to this guest, a young lawyer from LA, who indeed suffered 24 hours of broken A/C (and this lasted 24 HOURS ONLY). Sorry about this. Somme people are indeed more sensitive to mosquitos than others. Also there were 2 mosquito nets on the beds in the mezzanine of this Villa for use if need be.
BTW, there are no feral cats in French Polynesia :). It was our caretaker's cat named Victoria.
Denis

Hello xxxx;
The former A/C in Villa Wallis broke 3 days before your arrival, and when we decided to buy a new one rather than repair the old one it was a Friday.
As you have now realized Moorea is a VERY SMALL tropical island and everything is in fact shipped from Tahiti. We managed to get a brand new DAIKIN A/C when suppliers opened again on Monday (the day you arrived), shipped it and installed it on Tuesday noon. Sorry about the trouble for the Monday night when you had no A/C indeed. It worked fine for the rest of your stay.

Concerning mosquitos, I expect you did not travel much in the tropics (I don't talk about your trips to FLA or south America which aren’t located in the tropics anyway) because indeed there can be many bugs in French Polynesia, especially because this year there has been raining a lot in April, hence why we smoked the whole place just before you arrived.

We rented you this beach house for 4 nights, even though as mentioned on our web site we only rent for a minimum of 5 nights, we gave you our automatic car Sedan with no extra cost when we discovered you were not able to drive a manual gearbox car, and we offered you, beside a bottle of Champagne, a free welcome gift for a small black pearl with a certificate of authenticity.

I hope you enjoyed all of them.

Best regards
Denis
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
5

Robinson Cove - A GREAT place to stay in Moorea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dennis, the owner, went out of his way to help us know about his property, before we left. We got everything, plus, from what Dennis told us and Alix, his helper was very helpful in all our wants.
A great location; very clean and wonderful for a restful vacation.
Thank you Dennis and Alex for a GREAT experience!
Owner's Response: Thank you Don and Arlene, you are welcome back anytime in the stunning Opunohu bay!
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
5

Awesome home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you're looking for the perfect home on Moorea, you must consider Villa Cook at Robinson's Cove. The setting is absolutely perfect as you are just steps from the beautiful bay on the sand. Everything in the home is available to make your stay enjoyable and stress free. Getting around the island is made easier with the availability of the owner's car. This is a must in order to see this beautiful island and all it has to offer. We really enjoyed shopping at the local markets and cooking many of our dinners on the outdoor grill. The local fish is outstanding. We highly recommend this home as a "must" stay if you're heading to Moorea.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review! It means a lot to us and to all our staff. Denis, owner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Moorea airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Vaiare's dock in Moorea
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
beach

The magic island of Moorea, Tahiti's little sister, has become a hot spot of tourism in Polynesia. With its diversified hotel infrastructure, Moorea possesses all the assets to display its charm and originality: breathtaking and accessible beaches, mysterious and strangely-shaped mountains, scores of nautical activities and unforgettable excursions. Its inhabitants are totally dedicated to offering you a traditional welcome the way ancient Polynesian did. They will help you discover their magnificent island. Only 7 minutes away by plane (or 25m by ferry) from Tahiti, the landscape difference is striking. As you leave behind Papeete's traffic jam, come and immerse yourself in the ever present nature. All around the island (about 60km or 37 miles) the many white sand beaches offer visitors a whole range of beautiful underwater scenery. Even in the shallowest waters, you can admire the amazing fauna and flora of our Polynesian lagoons.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Moorea Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
€320
€2,037
5 nights
 
 
High - 2 Pers
Apr 1 - Oct 31
€390
€2,450
5 nights
 
 
Med - 2 Pers
Nov 1 - Mar 31
€310
€2,037
5 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Moorea Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom indoor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom outdoor - outdoor shower
  • 2 brand new bathrooms, including semi-outdoor with direct beach access.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Beach Bedroom - 1 queen
    Garden Bedroom - 1 queen
    Mezzanine - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , small mezzanine to sleep 4
  • Greatest Comfort Capacity: 2 or 4 persons. The Villa is extremely comfortable for 2 or 4 persons, each couple having its own bedroom and its own bathroom. Maximum Capacity: 6 to 8 persons. With the use of the mezzanine (1 double bed + 2 single beds), the villa can also accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children, or even 8 adults but then gets a bit crowdy.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
The Villa features - 2 air conditioned double bedrooms , one of which opening directly on the beach, - 2 bathrooms with spatious showers, - 1 large living room (40 m2, 430 sqft), 1 equipped kitchen, 1 office, - 1 mezzanine with 1 double bed + 2 individual beds. The deck: all the bay windows open on a large wooden deck surrounding the villa with a dining area and an outside living room, facing the beach.
Email Owner Email