MOOREA, PRIVATE DELUXE BEACH VILLA, ROBINSON'S COVE

denis

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

denis

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOOREA, PRIVATE DELUXE BEACH VILLA, ROBINSON'S COVE

Moorea Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 mezzanine, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Welcome to the Robinson's Cove Villas, located along a small private beach in the heart of the splendid island of Moorea, 30 minutes away from Tahiti. Houses are rare in the neighborhood, and untouched nature is everywhere waiting for you. Our beach Villas are in an exceptional site, right by the lagoon in Opunohu bay (the most beautiful bay in all Polynesia according to yachtsmen!), surrounded by breathtaking peaks and by a luxurious nature famous for its untouched and original beauty. It is in this surrounding that historical films about Polynesia are regularly shot (Namely 'The Bounty' in 1984 with Mel Gibson, etc). The largest private yachts anchor frequently not far from the Villa, as 'Robinson's Cove' offers complete tranquility and an excellent shelter, it did for Captain James Cook who discovered the bay and was the first to moor there in 1777; nothing has changed since that time!

Car:: Car: Mini van TOYOTA (A/C, 7 seats) is available or FORD Sedan (A/C, 5 seats), under a rent and drive package. Please ask for conditions and details by email.

Snorkeling / Diving / Lagoon:: Snorkeling: The beach in front of the villas is on a small undewater plateau where you can walk for about 20 meters (60 ft). Then there is a drop off 25 meters (80 ft) deep. This drop off, home of many sea species, lets you snorkel in full safety among the fish only a few dozen yards from the Villas. There are no big waves on our beach, because we are protected in the bay, so this is excellent for kids and for snorkeling!

Diving: There are many scuba diving centers in Moorea, Alix our caretaker will help you. Moorea is famous for his diving spots.

Excursions on the Lagoon: Whether a simple ride to discover the lagoon or an encounter with whales and dolphins, or waterskiing at sunset, many service providers can pick you up by boat directly at our Villas.

Power Boats: It is possible to rent small power boats with or without a license, for one or several days.

Activities with our partners:: Horseback Riding: There is a ranch not far (about 10 minutes by car) in the Opunohu Valley for memorable rides in spectacular scenery made of peaks and lagoons. 4x4 and Quad bike: For those who prefer the comfort of a motor vehicle, a discovery of the hidden paths and breathtaking peaks can be done in a Jeep or in Quad ATV motorcycle. Hiking: On the mountainside or throughout the tropical jungle, there is nothing like hiking, but it is safer to hire a guide! Marathon: Marathons, triathlons, etc. are regularly organized by the Te Moorea Sports Association. Golf: The new Moorea Golf Course is 15 minutes drive away, near the airport. Spa : Several Spas are located in Moorea Island, including Helen'Spa, who created the first Tahitian Spa in 1999, ranked among the most beautiful spas in the world.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
denis (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Aloha Denis from Hawaii,

I am sorry for not responding to you sooner. Louise and I are back home and settled in. It was very hard getting on the ferry to leave Moorea. Our time spent there was one of the best vacations we have had together in the last 30 years. Your place is a very special and one that will remain with us for years to come. The evenings spent on the lanai listening to water lap on the rocks put us into a different state of mind. It has been a very long time since we haven't been interupted by a cell phone call or had to answer e-mails at the drop of a hat. Alix was outstanding! The only time we saw her was when we needed her help and then there she was. I have passed Robinson's Cove on to a young couple who are friends of one of my managers. They are being married next year and I have recomended them to stay with you. They are from New York so you may hear from them.

Best of luck to you and your team.

Aloha,

Barry & Louise
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 22 reviews
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
Novi, Michigan
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I spent 12 day's at Robinson's Cove in Nov & Dec 2009. We had an absolute great time. The house was in great shape, clean, and everything worked. It was so nice to have the option to eat at home some times, and having a full kitchen made cooking easy. We loved how secluded the house was and how Alix (the caretaker) respected our privacy. We rented a car through the owner, and it was indespenible, if you stay here you have to do it.

Overall, we would not hesitate to go back or recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
New York
5

Villa Cook Was Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
My companion and I stayed at Villa Cook for about 3 days and we thoroughly enjoyed this experience as it was our first time to the South Pacific! The villa was extremely clean and we were amazed at the number of bedrooms, dens, indoor and outdoor shower, living room and kitchen. What I found to also be impressive is that we had usage of a car for the duration (of which I only have to supply a valid drivers license; driving was great because the road was pretty much circular around the entire island making it so easy to get in and out of situations. The manager of the facility was always at our disposal and made certain all of our demands were met, if any. Pepsi the property dog was a joy and often visited with us especially when he sensed that I was cooking. We would thoroughly recommend staying at this property if you get the opportunity and we would definitely visit again. Muah!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
Los Angeles, CA
1

Uncooperative owner and severe mosquito problem

  • 1 of 5
My wife and I stayed at Villa Wallis in May 2013 for our honeymoon. Choosing to start our honeymoon at Villa Wallis was a huge mistake.

The owner advertises Villa Wallis as having A/C, so we reserved that villa. When we showed up, however, the A/C was broken and every single window and door in the bungalow had been left wide open "to let the breeze in," which also let in swarms of mosquitoes.

Although my wife and I applied copious amounts of mosquito repellant, and constantly burned citronella candles, we couldn't escape from the bugs that had been let in. We aimed the fan directly at the bed at night, but because the owner doesn't provide a mosquito net, we were literally eaten alive while we slept. In my four nights at Villa Wallis I got over 100 mosquito bites on my legs.

In addition to the mosquito problem, I woke up the first night to the sounds of a feral cat hissing and scratching against the inside hall door - apparently the cat got in when all of the doors had been left open before we arrived and spent the entire day/night inside. There is also an animal living above and behind the master bed in the walls - we heard it every night running around and eating right behind our heads as we tried to sleep.

The owner could not have been any less accommodating after we informed him of our experience. I sent pictures of my bug bites to the owner, but instead of offering to provide some sort of accommodation for his failure to provide A/C as advertised, he condescendingly stated that I must never have traveled in the tropics before. In fact, I have traveled extensively in the tropics and have never experienced anything as bad as being INSIDE Villa Wallis. After our initial communication, the owner completely failed to respond to our follow-up inquiries regarding our stay.

The owner's failure to provide the A/C we paid for significantly affected the rest of our trip even after we left, as I was incredibly uncomfortable with hundreds of mosquito bites on my body for the entire honeymoon. I did not get a single noticeable bite while staying at any other location throughout French Polynesia.

My wife and I will definitely return to French Polynesia, but we will stay far away from Robinson's Cove. Be careful where you choose to stay for your special trip to French Polynesia.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The LAWYER, the ONE-NIGHT without A/C, and the FERAL CAT!

Rather than long words, let me post the answer I sent at the time to this guest, a young lawyer from LA, who indeed suffered 24 hours of broken A/C (and this lasted 24 HOURS ONLY). Sorry about this. Somme people are indeed more sensitive to mosquitos than others. Also there were 2 mosquito nets on the beds in the mezzanine of this Villa for use if need be.
BTW, there are no feral cats in French Polynesia :). It was our caretaker's cat named Victoria.
Denis

Hello xxxx;
The former A/C in Villa Wallis broke 3 days before your arrival, and when we decided to buy a new one rather than repair the old one it was a Friday.
As you have now realized Moorea is a VERY SMALL tropical island and everything is in fact shipped from Tahiti. We managed to get a brand new DAIKIN A/C when suppliers opened again on Monday (the day you arrived), shipped it and installed it on Tuesday noon. Sorry about the trouble for the Monday night when you had no A/C indeed. It worked fine for the rest of your stay.

Concerning mosquitos, I expect you did not travel much in the tropics (I don't talk about your trips to FLA or south America which aren’t located in the tropics anyway) because indeed there can be many bugs in French Polynesia, especially because this year there has been raining a lot in April, hence why we smoked the whole place just before you arrived.

We rented you this beach house for 4 nights, even though as mentioned on our web site we only rent for a minimum of 5 nights, we gave you our automatic car Sedan with no extra cost when we discovered you were not able to drive a manual gearbox car, and we offered you, beside a bottle of Champagne, a free welcome gift for a small black pearl with a certificate of authenticity.

I hope you enjoyed all of them.

Best regards
Denis
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
5

Robinson Cove - A GREAT place to stay in Moorea!

  • 5 of 5
Dennis, the owner, went out of his way to help us know about his property, before we left. We got everything, plus, from what Dennis told us and Alix, his helper was very helpful in all our wants.
A great location; very clean and wonderful for a restful vacation.
Thank you Dennis and Alex for a GREAT experience!
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Don and Arlene, you are welcome back anytime in the stunning Opunohu bay!
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
5

Awesome home away from home

  • 5 of 5
If you're looking for the perfect home on Moorea, you must consider Villa Cook at Robinson's Cove. The setting is absolutely perfect as you are just steps from the beautiful bay on the sand. Everything in the home is available to make your stay enjoyable and stress free. Getting around the island is made easier with the availability of the owner's car. This is a must in order to see this beautiful island and all it has to offer. We really enjoyed shopping at the local markets and cooking many of our dinners on the outdoor grill. The local fish is outstanding. We highly recommend this home as a "must" stay if you're heading to Moorea.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review! It means a lot to us and to all our staff. Denis, owner.
business
Moorea, private Deluxe Beach Villa, Robinson's Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190205
Moorea Polynesia
Whistler BC Canada
5

Honeymoon Heaven

  • 5 of 5
We spent the second week of our honeymoon at Villa Cook and we could not have asked for a more beautiful and relaxing spot to spend it. The villa was very clean and very well equipped. It was very nice being able to cook our own meals and the little charcoal BBQ on the beach was a fantastic way to have a glass (or bottle) of wine while cooking some great steaks.

We rented a little SUV from Denis the owner and that is an absolute must! Getting to the grocery store and day trips to see the rest of the island was great. It was very affordable and really helped us see everything Moorea has to offer.

Make sure to have lunch at Snack Mahana one day! The complementary outrigger tour to the motu's, swimming with the sharks and rays, snorkeling, and watching hump back whales was very cool, and highly recommended.

Overall, we were so very happy here. We actually cried when we had to leave! We will most definitely be back one day and we've already recommended it to all our friends for their next vacation. Alix was a great help and very friendly, as was her little dog Pepsi who always came by to say hello.

Mauruuru Denis for a fantastic week at your beautiful home!

Matty and Courtney Woods
Whistler BC Canada
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

The magic island of Moorea, Tahiti's little sister, has become a hot spot of tourism in Polynesia. With its diversified hotel infrastructure, Moorea possesses all the assets to display its charm and originality: breathtaking and accessible beaches, mysterious and strangely-shaped mountains, scores of nautical activities and unforgettable excursions. Its inhabitants are totally dedicated to offering you a traditional welcome the way ancient Polynesian did. They will help you discover their magnificent island. Only 7 minutes away by plane (or 25m by ferry) from Tahiti, the landscape difference is striking. As you leave behind Papeete's traffic jam, come and immerse yourself in the ever present nature. All around the island (about 60km or 37 miles) the many white sand beaches offer visitors a whole range of beautiful underwater scenery. Even in the shallowest waters, you can admire the amazing fauna and flora of our Polynesian lagoons.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Moorea Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High - 2 Pers
Apr 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
€390
€2,460
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €60 per night, per additional guest
 
Med - 2 Pers
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
€320
€2,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest
 
High - 2 Pers
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
€390
€2,460
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €60 per night, per additional guest
 
Med - 2 Pers
Jan 11 2015 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
€320
€2,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest
 
High - 2 Pers
Apr 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
€390
€2,460
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €60 per night, per additional guest
 
Med - 2 Pers
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
5 night minimum stay
€320
€2,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest
 
High - 2 Pers
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
€390
€2,460
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €60 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
€320
€2,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €1,000
Tax Rate 3.0%
Notes 25 % upfront deposit to book. Balance is due 90 days before arrival.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Moorea Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom indoor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom outdoor - outdoor shower
  • 2 brand new bathrooms, including semi-outdoor with direct beach access.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Beach Bedroom - 1 queen
    Garden Bedroom - 1 queen
    Mezzanine - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , small mezzanine to sleep 4
  • Greatest Comfort Capacity: 2 or 4 persons. The Villa is extremely comfortable for 2 or 4 persons, each couple having its own bedroom and its own bathroom. Maximum Capacity: 6 to 8 persons. With the use of the mezzanine (1 double bed + 2 single beds), the villa can also accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children, or even 8 adults but then gets a bit crowdy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Villa features - 2 air conditioned double bedrooms , one of which opening directly on the beach, - 2 bathrooms with spatious showers, - 1 large living room (40 m2, 430 sqft), 1 equipped kitchen, 1 office, - 1 mezzanine with 1 double bed + 2 individual beds. The deck: all the bay windows open on a large wooden deck surrounding the villa with a dining area and an outside living room, facing the beach.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote