BEAUTIFUL ALL-SEASON NORTHERN WISCONSIN LAKESHORE CHALET

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL ALL-SEASON NORTHERN WISCONSIN LAKESHORE CHALET

Siren Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Relax and enjoy our year-round lakeshore chalet style home on Upper Clam Lake near Siren, Wisconsin. This getaway retreat is less than 2 hours from Minneapolis/St. Paul.

Our home is fully furnished with all of the modern amenities and conveniences to make your stay comfortable, yet encompasses the rustic cabin atmosphere with cedar siding, knotty pine ceilings, stone fireplace and hardwood (heated) floors to provide the 'retreat' feeling you desire.

This spacious 1,800 square foot home with attached screen porch is big enough for large families and friends. There is ample bedrooms and sleeping areas to give every member of your group a place to 'escape' - a critical necessity!

There is no shortage of activities for kids and adults regardless of season - kids can play basketball (2 hoops and paved court), trampoline, large flat yard, full beach and private dock. Great fishing off the dock, a bonfire pit and plenty of roads / trails for daily walks and hikes. Clam Lake is one of the best fishing spots in the area year round. Enjoy snowmobiling, biking, or hiking on the nearby Gandy Dancer Trail. Four-Wheeler trails are also in the area.

The home is perfectly suited for a private winter chalet retreat in the winter time with direct access to the late for snowmobiliing, fishing or skiing. The heated floors, gas fireplace and modern conveniences (i.e cable) allow for a perfect winter or summer retreat!

The home is situated on a private wooded lot which typically is visited daily by local deer and wildlife.

Siren (4 miles away) is a vibrant resort town with many restaurants, winte-tasting events, antique and gift shops, along with scrap-booking and quilting stores with helpfull personnel and classes to explore. There is a movie theatre, mini-golf, public beach /park and indoor skating rink if part of your clan has an desire to explore and enjoy life in-town. There are several golf courses in the area, including Siren National (18 holes) and the new re-opened Hole in the Wall Casino, just outside of town.

Come explore what Siren has to offer - you will have the time of your life!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Busy, active family (2 teenage boys and Dad!) who love the water and special moments at the lake! Grew up in 'god's country' (Lake country in Wisconsin) and want to give those same special memories to my children. I hope you can have some of those moment as well - enjoy our home.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 1997

To escape the city and corporate life and decompress ocassionally.

Relaxing, antique shopping (many shops), scrap-booking (this area is know for it's shops and classes), stopping at Burnett Dairy for fresh ice cream and yogurt (a MUST stop if taking 70 in and/or out of Siren), kids love the trampoline and catching fish off the dock, attending numerous festivals, visiting local animal shelter, we always discover something new.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Minneapolis area
5

FAMILY VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family rented this lake home in July for our vacation. We have 3 kids (ages 12, 9, 7) and a golden retriever. We painstakingly reviewed VRBO listings to find the best options and prices. While we love VRBO and have used it several times, it is a bit daunting to not really know what your place is going to look lit is really like until you arrive!

The cabin and location was perfect - we had great weather and much of the vacation was spent in the lake swimming or pulling tubes behind the boat. The kids loved fishing off the dock.

They have a great bonfire pit for nightly fires. We definitely did not want to leave by the end of the week!

We especially loved the privacy of the cabin - it is wooded on all sides. I loved being able to go for my morning run around the 2 1/2 mile loop - we saw deer, wild turkeys and eagle every day!

Rachel and I loved having a Wi-Fi connection and it was convenient to be able to bring Jake (our dog); he loved it!

The listing accurately represented what we expected for our rental. Modern, updated and clean - which we appreciated!

The convenience of the lake with a nearby small town with plenty of activities (i.e. mini-golf, grocery stores and restaurants) is absolutely necessary for young families. We also loved that the property had a trampoline, basketball and a large yard. VERY important for active children!

The lake home is ideal for families. There is plenty to do, yet ample room to just relax. The deck or screen porch is perfect for afternoons and evenings. We liked that it had separate spaces and was large enough to 'escape' if necessary. The upstairs loft worked out great for the kids.

We have already contacted the owner to possibly rent again next year. We might even rent it this winter to go snowmobiling, it is a great location.

The owner did a nice job of providing what we needed in advance to be prepared such as directions, helpful hints, etc. He sent a nice welcome letter and was available for questions and general information.

RJ
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Edina, MN
5

GIRL'S GETAWAY WEEKEND

Girl's Getaway Weekend
  • 5 of 5
We rented this lake home in October for a 4 day / 3 night girls 'getaway' weekend. We are a group of 7-9 women who have an annual weekend for the girls.

This is our 3rd year renting this lake home and it is perfect! The owner continues to make improvements. The cabin is modern and updated (stainless appliances, granite counters, flatscreen TV's). It has plenty of space and having THREE bathrooms is very nice! The cabin itself is private allowing our group to spend time on the deck, screen porch, evening bonfire and boche ball in the yard without any worry of bothering (or being bothered) by anyone.

We had mixed weather - 2 sunny days and 1 rainy - but there is always something to do. We had bonfires, played outdoor games, grilled on the deck and watched movies on the flatscreen TV and enjoyed the company of each other.

We love the location - its only a couple miles from Siren and there are other towns nearby. It feels like the perfect mix of 'cabin time' while also exploring the local venues of nearby towns.

As a group of 'ladies' we can be a bit critical, however the owner alway exceeds our expectations - it always clean and inviting for our stay. The atmosphere, venue and location is better than described.

Anyone interested in a girls weekend - this is the perfect place, we have already signed up for next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Minneapolis
5

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful week at this cabin in 2010, as we are looking for our 2011 summer vacation plans and hoping to get here again!

The property is private, self-contained and modern. The lake, dock, trampoline, basketball, large yard and of course....cable TV gave our 3 kids (and a friend) plenty of activities to enjoy. The adults enjoyed the screen porch, pontoon rides, golfing, cocktail hour on the deck and the grill! The weather was 'almost' perfect, we had several bonfires and s'mores and the cabin is so modern and new, we enjoyed the indoors as much as the outside.

The town of Siren is charming with antiques, restaurants and of course minature golfing for the kids.

Definitely recommended for anybody with a family looking for a weeks relaxation and getaway. We hope to make this experience a tradition.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Atlanta, GA
3

LAKESHORE PROPERTY

  • 3 of 5
Beautiful setting and spacious floor plan and amenities for extended family stay. Property description not entirely accurate: screened porch unusable due to broken screens and heavy mosquito population, ice maker not in working order, dishwasher leaked, dryer not working properly ( LOTS of hair and lint left on "clean" sheets ), library ( ? ) of videos = 3. Left property cleaner than we found it, but deposit has yet to be returned, and phone calls and emails to owner have likewise been ignored.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In 2010 we had a difficult time with our cleaning and caretaker team responsible for this property and it was not managed as professionally as it had been in 2008 and 2009. The owner was not available due to personal issues for the entire summer of 2010. These issues have been addressed and our property is restored to the beautiful property it was prior to 2010. We have purchased new patio furniture for the screen porch, new deck furniture and a new kitchen table. We have even purchased a flat screen TV for the living area!

There will be landscaping improvements this spring and we expect this property to exceed it original beauty that was so popular in 2007, 2008 and 2009!
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Illinois
1

THE VACATION FROM HELL

  • 1 of 5
My family of 10 stayed here for 2 weeks in August, 2010, and paid quite a bit of money to do so. There was not one day that we didn't have a problem that required a phone call. From a beehive that the owner knew about to a garage full of two weeks worth of garbage from the renters prior to our arrival to no hot water at night. I could go on and on. The house was filthy and half of the "amenities" in the house were broken. I have pictures. The beds were horribly made. The bedframe in the master bedroom is broken. And my poor husband found a pair of women's underwear behind the dresser, and they didn't belong to us! There is NO beach at all. The screened in porch would have been wonderful however many of the screens are torn or broken so it was a mosquito fest. Upon our arrival there were no supplies. The grill was disgustingly filthy and even after it was "cleaned" we were still unable to use it. We spent a day of our vacation cleaning the house so that we were comfortable with our children being there. The trampoline is falling apart, bordering on unsafe. The toilet in the upstairs bathroom clogged repeatedly to the point that we just stopped using it. One or two of the beautiful windows that overlook the lake are broken as are the vertical blinds that cover the sliding glass doors. In addition, the sliding glass door frames leak into the house when it rains. After all of this we were expected to make sure we left the house in the same condition we got it, trust me when I say we left it better. We were also expected to do laundry for the housekeeper so that it was "easier" on her. And after cleaning as we did I was still charged a cleaning fee. On the plus side, the fishing was good as was the weather. The woman and her family who maintain the property were very nice and always available, unlike the owner. Although it wasn't their fault, it was not always conducive to have them there almost every day. And despite all of the obstacles, we as a family still had a good time. The owner told me that I would get my deposit check back as well as a partial refund however to this date I have neither heard from him or received any checks. I would discourage anyone from renting this property however I would definitely recommend the lake and the area. There was plenty to do in the surrounding towns for all ages.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that Christy and her family had a poor experience during her stay. We had 22 rentals in 2010 (12 during the summer) and everyone except those listed on this review had a wonderful time. However, we are only planning on have 6 or 7 rental during the summer of 2011 to ensure it is managed more proactively.

From the first day of her stay, it was clear, Christy was not happy with our property and she was looking for something much more luxurious than our property offers. Our lakehome is very new (7 years old) and is very much like a home. I did offer a full refund immediately if they were unhappy and wanted to leave, they declined and said they would have a good experience despite their unhappiness. I wish she would have had a better experience and feel terrible that she left unhappy.

I did spoke to Christy everyday, my caretaker responded to her each daily with her requests.

One interesting item is that when I recieved my cable bill for the time of her stay, I found more than $150 of purchased pornographic movies ordered during their stay!

Each of Christy's issues have been repaired, cleaned or replaced. We also have new patio furniture, new screen porch furniture, a new kitchen table and updated landscaping. The issues have been fixed, they are: 1) lower part of the torn screen doors in screen porch have been fixed (they were torn by the previous renter), 2) the toilet was unplugged (there was a large piece of jewelry that had been dropped into it) and 3) the gas grill was completely cleaned and checked to ensure it was working.
business
Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189757vb
(612) 210-4987
Siren Northern Wisconsin
Minnesota
3

NICE GETAWAY IN A GOOD LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
This house is very nice, though it could be cleaned better. The views of the lake and the lake access were great. The owner inaccurately listed cable and Wi-Fi as amenities. A phone call to the owner with questions when I arrived at the property was never returned during the 3 days I was there.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jay and I communicated multiple times on Thursday (6/10) and Friday (6/11) as payment had not been recieved. It was 'overnighted' to my home on the Friday of their stay. Unfortunately I did not recieve their voice message until Sunday (lthey eft it on Saturday) in regards to the Dish remote not working. It was working properly (I was at property the following weekend and checked it myself), however, as you may know, the remote control of a Dish TV works differently than a remote for Cable TV.

I am very sorry it did not work as easily as they had expected. Jay is accurate in that the Wi FI is not operational (due to the city delayed installation). I have revised the amenities to reflect this change. Fortunately, very nearby is a free WiFI coffee shop that is frequently used!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Siren, Crooked Lake
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Sip-n-Suds; Last Call
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Siren National Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Adventures Resturant
Car: recommended

Scrapbooking, quilting, snow-mobiling and three wheeling trails, nearby new casino, pottery, biking trails, art festivals and minature golf.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siren Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Sep 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$399
Fri,Sat
$1,599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall, Winter
Sep 3 2014 - May 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat
$899
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Pet Fee $30.00
Notes I have two rate plans:
Summer (Memorial thru Labor day). Weekly ($1,599) or Fri-Sun ($799). I prorate custom rates as needed.

Rest of year (non-summer). Weekly ($899) or Fri-Sun ($499). I will prorate custom rates as needed.

A cleaning fee of $99 is added to all rates. All other fees (i.e. taxes, utilities, etc.) are included. A $30/pet fee required. Weekly rental is Mon am - Sun pm
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Siren Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom in bedroom - toilet , shower , bathroom in master bedroom
    main level bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , full sized bathroom with tub, shower, toilet, etc...
    upstairs / loft bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , large bathroom upstairs - tub, shower, toilet, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , attached full bathroom!
    2nd main level bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has double bed (one side) and sofa and futon (other side!)
    Upstairs bedroom - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , bedroom has 4 beds - perfect for kids!
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snowboarding
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • basketball court
  • skiing
Notes:
Bonfire pit, dock, basketball nets, large deck, screened in porch with table and chairs, and trampoline.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12