BEST VALUE ACCOMMODATION IN SYDNEY, WIFI INTERNET ACCESS, PET FRIENDLY

From
AU$770
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Nick

Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST VALUE ACCOMMODATION IN SYDNEY, WIFI INTERNET ACCESS, PET FRIENDLY

Sydney CBD Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps up to 7 people, 45 minutes from Sydney CBD by train or car

Your 'home away from home' for your family while you're in Sydney.

Why spend big $$$ to be cooped up in an apartment building when you can live in a normal house with yard! Great 'base' for exploring Sydney and surrounding regions. 3 bedrooms plus double foldout sofa bed in living room. Sleeps up to 7 people.

Fully furnished including TV, DVD, Stereo. Huge living room. Heater and air conditioner. Large fully fenced front and back yard for the children to play. Nice balcony with table and chairs. Private outdoor area with BBQ and table setting with 6 chairs. Private internal laundry. Short flat stroll up the road to shops and station. Lovely suburb with several great restaurants and cafes.

Has high speed wireless (WIFI) internet at very affordable prices.

Things to do at the property: If you have children that you need to keep amused, don't worry!

There is PLENTY to do in this area, and also in Sydney.

At the property, there is a selection of interesting 'Aussie Facts' books and various guides to Sydney, a home theatre system including DVD player, large TV, a fish pond, and there is plenty of room to have fun outside.

In the local area...:

Horse riding.

Sheep shearing.

Indoor rock climbing

Sydney's most modern cinema complex

DVD Rentals

Bushwalking (hiking) and a river to explore at the local Nature Reserves.

Vineyards.

Excellent restaurants and cafes (from family friendly to romantic couples).

Excellent shopping centres (one of the largest in Australia)

About 10 excellent golf courses (most at very reasonable prices)

Plenty of other things!

Within 1 hour...: Sydney CBD (shopping, and much more!)

Sydney Harbour (ferries, Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Taronga Zoo)

Blue Mountains (beautiful scenery & wildlife)

Beaches (either in Sydney or Wollongong down the South Coast) - 45 minute drive or 1 hour public transport)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Nick

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Best value accommodation in Sydney, WIFI internet access, pet friendly
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Best value accommodation in Sydney, WIFI internet access, pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18934
Sydney CBD Sydney City
england
5

I would definately stay here again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The property was really well located for travel and grocery shopping!! The property was clean, tidy and finished to a pretty high standard and nick and his mum were easily on hand when I had my washing machine disaster!! everyone was really friendly and helpful!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Deb! It's nice to know that our ongoing efforts to keep improving the property are making a difference!

ps. About the washing machine 'disaster' - The washing machine pipe came off and the washing machine pumped the water out onto the laundry/bathroom/hallway floor...woops!
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Best value accommodation in Sydney, WIFI internet access, pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18934
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Burlington Kentucky USA
1

Property review 18934ha

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
How very disappointing after traveling from the USA for the Austrailian Holiday January 18th 2013. We paid for 10 days rental of unit by credit card prior to our arrival. The owner was out of town during our arrival and unreachable.Apparently, the unit had not been rented in some time. It was dirty, not supplied with towels or even toliet paper. Kitchen utencils were sticky, even mold on the bathroom tiles
the owner acknowlaged after several emails. The small window air conditioner located in the living room
In no way could reach the bedrooms. It was hot dirty and miserable. My sister and I decided to find accommodations elsewhere and replaced the key where it was left for us under the door mat.

Since we did not stay at the property we felt confidant a refund was due us from the owner. After finally
reaching the owner he stated all these issues could have been addressed had we not over reacted and
vacated the unit. I disagree, the place looked nothing at all as described on the web site. More like a bad
hostel flop house even if it were clean. My credit card company has always protected me in the past for any merchant disputes so I filed a claim with them after the owner resused any sort of refund not even a
parchall refund. His contract reads no refunds within 12 days of booking. My credit card company honered his contract so we lost all our money. A word of caution, if you plan to rent from this owner bring
CASH it's the only way you won't have to stay there and leave without losing your money as we did.

Australia is a beautiful country with friendly warm people as we found. Just a shame we had to lose
so much hard earned money with this dishonest person.
Owner's Response: What can I say... you can't please everyone.

We have been letting guests stay in our Sydney holiday house for around 10 years, and the vast majority of them are very happy with the property and give us great feedback.

It is cleaned by a professional cleaning company after each departure.

Our terms are fairly standard. If you cancel at the last minute, we try to rebook the property, and you get refunded any re-booked nights.

I am *always* available on my mobile phone to resolve any issues, concerns, complaints, or to answer any questions. I resolve all concerns in a very prompt manner.

This person did not bother calling my phone with any concerns. They simply emailed me and then left the property within a few hours of arrival without my knowledge of any issues.

We take pride in our property. It is fantastic value accommodation for families who want to visit Sydney and have accommodation with plenty of space without spending a huge amount of money.

Most of the claims by this person are either grossly over exaggerated or completely untrue.

We look forward to future guests enjoying our property just like hundreds have done in the past.

We will continue maintaining and improving the property, and ensuring it's up to the standards that a typical family would reasonably expect.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Best value accommodation in Sydney, WIFI internet access, pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18934
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Melbourne
5

Nice Holiday House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very happy with the house, was able to bring my dog with me, comfortable and clean house. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Sydney
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Brent! I'm glad you liked it.

For anyone who wants cheap Sydney holiday accommodation, please check out our property. Live the Aussie lifestyle without being cooped up in a hotel or hostel.

Your own 3 bedroom unit with private outdoor BBQ area, walk to shops, restaurants and station. Local nature reserves and river swimming.

Just 45 minutes to Sydney Harbour, and beaches.

Overall, a great base for family and friends to explore Sydney and surrounding areas including the Blue Mountains.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best value accommodation in Sydney, WIFI internet access, pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18934
Sydney CBD Sydney City
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Maria (Ireland)
'Great place, loved the stay!'

Mark (Ireland)
'Thanks for everything. Really enjoyed our stay. Top Notch!'

Alan (Ireland)
'Fantastic place. Really enjoyed it'

Pia, Esben & family (Denmark)
'Dear Nick & Janelle. Thanks a lot for a fantastic stay and very good advice (in all respects!). Sydney beat our wildest expectations. Hope to see you again some day!'
Helpful votes: 43/46
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Sydney Airport
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Sydney Harbour
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Ingleburn
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
M5 Motorway
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Many Sydney beaches or South Coast beaches
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Ingleburn RSL Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Plenty of local restaurants
Car: not necessary

The property is located in Ingleburn which is a suburb of Sydney. It's a lovely town which is large enough to have everything you need, but not too large to lose it's 'proud community' feeling. It's just 45 minutes to Sydney CBD, Sydney harbour and beaches (e.g. Bondi) by car or train. There is a direct motorway (M5) link and railway to the city and airport. It's a short 5 minutes walk down the road to the train station and main street with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes.

Other Activities: Bushwalking / hiking

Golf: There are about 10 great quality golf courses in our local (Macarthur) region, so if you can't get enough golf, you're going to love it here! There are courses for all standards and budgets.

Varies from $10 for 18 holes to $100+ for 18 holes depending on the course.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Sydney CBD Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
AUD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Peak Period 2014-2015
Dec 11 2014 - Jan 26 2015
AU$ 1,540
AU$ 3,520
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
AU$ 770
AU$ 2,700
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit AU$500.00
Pet Fee AU$50.00
Booking is confirmed when $500 deposit payment is received. Remaining payment is due on or before arrival. Monthly payments accepted for stays of at least 60 nights.
Notes Rates assume 4 people. Cost for additional people is AU$20/night per person.
Rates are cheaper for stays of 3 weeks or longer (AU$90/night for 4 people).
Rates are cheaper for stays of 3 months or longer (AU$85/night for 4 people).
Rates are cheaper for stays of 6 months or longer (AU$80/night for 4 people).
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sydney CBD Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Local Maps
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made as a double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold-out double sofa bed
  • 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • botanical garden
  • zoo
  • playground
  • winery tours
  • library
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • groceries
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • golf
  • equestrian events
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • fishing
Notes:
It's a very open, bright, breezy and spacious property. The house has been separated into two townhouses with totally private, separate entrances, each with their own outdoor areas with table setting and BBQ. Most people use the property as a base to explore Sydney, the Blue Mountains, and the South Coast before moving on to other states. It is a very 'family friendly' property, fully fenced (back yard and front) with plenty of room for the kids to play. For people who want to get online, the property has wireless (WIFI) internet access.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,242 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,054 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5