ROMANTIC SEA VIEW AND IDEALLY LOCATED:1 MIN TO THE BEACH & PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS

From
€107
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC SEA VIEW AND IDEALLY LOCATED:1 MIN TO THE BEACH & PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS

Promenade des Anglais Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

Location and Safety of the Apartment: An ideally located, comfortable and sunny one bedroom apartment in a high standing building, with a beautiful and romantic sea view. If you love the Mediterranean sea, its azure color, and its fresh and healthy air, the apartment is literally one minute away from the beach and the main beach street, la Promenade des Anglais (see map below). Also, the apartment is one block away from the Marriott Hotel (previously known as Elysée Palace Hotel), and about 6 blocks away from the famous Negresco Hotel.

On the fifth floor of a modern building, the apartment is located in the center of the city and few minutes away from main attractions, major grocery stores, and shopping centers. For your convenience, bus stations, deli stores and restaurants are just across the street. For your safety and comfort, the building is highly secure and equipped with security cameras, a video phone and a modern elevator.

Description of the Apartment: The apartment, sunny most of the day, has a 50m2 (538 square feet) internal floor space and a 12m2 (129 square feet) south facing terrace, which is perfect for breakfast, sunbathing and romantic lunch/dinner. To make you fully appreciate and enjoy the sea view and sunny days in Nice, the terrace has a dining table for 4 persons and 2 deck chairs (see pictures).

Comfort of the Apartment: For your comfort and relaxation, the apartment is fully equipped with a comfortable king size bed, a leather sofa bed in the living room, and has a bath tub in the bathroom. Finally, to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable, the apartment is equipped with air conditioning, heat (both operated by remote control), 40' LED TV, wireless internet connection, DVD/CD player, microwave, washing machine and a dishwasher.

Personal Touch for your Stay: Last but not least, for your convenience and to give your stay a personal touch, upon your arrival, a family member will warmly greet you, welcome you and provide you practical and useful explanations about the apartment. If need be they will give you tips and advice about the city of Nice and its various attractions as well as ways and means to visit various neighboring towns in the French Riveria including Villefranche sur mer, Monaco, Eze, Cannes, Antibes, Juan les Pins...

Parking: Private parking is not available. Public parking is available in the street.

Traveler Reviews: At your convenience, you could read reviews written by previous tenants about their stay in the apartment.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

44 Reviews Write a Review
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews
business
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189289vbi
(646) 414-4439 (New York, USA)
Promenade des Anglais Nice
Washington DC., US
5

2 Wonderful weeks in a great apartment with a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment is sunny, well equipped, comfortable, and extremely clean. It has a lovely and charming balcony with an amazing sea view. It is well located as bakery, grocery stores, restaurants, and cafes are within easy walking distance. Also, the apartment is less than one minute away from the lovely Promenade des Anglais and the beach. David was prompt in answering all our requests and questions by emails and his in-laws warmly welcomed us upon our arrival, and provided us with all needed assistance during our stay. The personal touch was much appreciated. We will definitely come back and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for the wonderful holidays. We could not ask for better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that you had wonderful 2 weeks in my apartment as it was great and has a great location. I am pleased that you highly enjoyed the relaxing balcony and appreciated the good comfort of the apartment. Many thanks for your excellent comments. My in-laws were very pleased to meet you, discuss with you and help you during your stay. I am fully committed to making your stay as pleasant, enjoyable and sunny as possible! You, your family and friends are more than welcome to come again.
business
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189289vbi
(646) 414-4439 (New York, USA)
Promenade des Anglais Nice
London, GB
5

Romantic sea view and beautiful and ideally located apartment, indeed !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent wonderful holidays in this lovely apartment for 2 weeks in December 2013. The apartment was exactly as described in the ad. The apartment is very sunny, comfortable, well furnished and equipped, very clean, and literally one minute away from the beach and the charming “la Promenade des Anglais”.
There are many personal touches, which added to the comfort and warmth of the apartment: the living room and hallway have beautiful paintings of Nice. The big bed in the bedroom was comfortable. David’s in-laws kindness and assistance especially upon our arrival added a personal and warm touch to our wonderful stay in Nice. We could not ask and get better holidays. We highly recommend this beautiful apartment and will definitely come back. We are very grateful, David!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am highly pleased to learn that you and your husband had a wonderful holidays in my apartment that you described as lovely, ideally located with romantic sea view. Many thanks for your excellent comments. My in-laws and I are fully committed to making your stay as wonderful, enjoyable and comfortable as possible! You, your family and friends are more than welcome to come again.
business
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189289vbi
(646) 414-4439 (New York, USA)
Promenade des Anglais Nice
NY, NY
5

Highly enjoyable, pleasant and relaxing 2 weeks in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We greatly enjoyed our vacations in September in the lovely and pleasant apartment in Nice. The apartment has indeed a great view and ideally located as stated in VRBO. From the living room, to the bedroom passing by the kitchen, we still get an amazing sea view. Having breakfast and dinner in the balcony was so romantic. We could not ask for better to start or end the day. The quality of the bed, sofa and other furniture was high as they were comfortable. The owner was always prompt to reply to our different questions and clarification. The in-laws, who welcomed us upon our arrival, were so nice. That said, we wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely come back, and recommend the apartment to our friends and family. Many thanks David for these great vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed staying in my apt, and that you had very romantic times on the balcony. Many thanks for your excellent comments. My in-laws and I are fully committed to making your stay as pleasant, enjoyable and sunny as possible! You, your family and friends are more than welcome to come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189289vbi
(646) 414-4439 (New York, USA)
Promenade des Anglais Nice
-
2

Adequate but needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
For the most part the apartment was clean but everything seems worn. There was mold in the shower when we arrived and the the tub would fill with water when you took a shower. The carpets need to be cleaned and the microwave was dirty and didn't work. The king bed (as listed on VRBO) is a double bed.
Two weeks before our arrival the owner emailed me that a previous guest ran out of hot water. I thought it was odd and had the owner disclosed this before I booked the apartment (months in advance) I never would have booked it. He explained the occurrence as something that can happen in France as your tank refills with hot water once every 24 hours. Well since I stay in Paris (in various VRBO'S) one month each year I knew this wouldn't happen to me. Well it did. The day I ran the dishwasher and washer I was out of hot water for an evening shower! And it happened twice!
As it states in the listing there is a lack of international TV....just French. Good if you live there but not if you are a visitor. No radio either (the listing doesn't state there is one), but with lack of TV it would have been nice to have some music.
Previous reviews have stated the the terrace is too noisy to sit out on and I agree. The terrace is above a busy noisy street but this is a city so one cannot expect quiet.
It was nice to have the beach a block away and nice to have air conditioning.
Owner's Response: I am shocked by your review as your unfair assessment is factually not true and baseless. Contrary to your claims, I can demonstrate that your allegations are not based on evidence, but rather on anger. First of all, contrary to your claim, the bed is indeed king bed, as I still have the invoice of the bed and sheets to prove that. Second of all, the microwave still works, and worked when my in-laws showed you how to use it. Also, contrary to your allegations, the bathtub has no mold as the apartment is cleaned and maintained by a cleaning company that also provides services for 4 stars hotels. In 5 years I have been renting my apartment, I have received wide consensus about the quality and the comfort of my apartment. You seem to be upset by the fact that my in-laws reminded you that you have to pay a damage deposit upon your arrival based on the agreement. My in-laws who live next door were highly appreciated by all tenants. You are the only exception that did not appreciate their warm welcome. As they told you upon your arrival, they stood very ready to provide you any assistance, but you never did. Have you asked them, they could have helped you and gave you all needed explanation on how to use the microwave and get hot water. It seems that you are among the 1% of people that would never be satisfied nor pleased. For that, I cannot do anything. However, as always, I will keep my high standard and meet the expectations of all my tenants.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Sea View and Ideally Located:1 Min to the Beach & Promenade des Anglais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189289vbi
(646) 414-4439 (New York, USA)
Promenade des Anglais Nice
N.Y., NY
5

David and Peggy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a very comfortable, immaculately clean apartment in a safe, modern building. It's location and proximity to the beach and public transportation is ideal with three bus stops within a two minute walk giving you access to the train station and key destinations. We walked to the Old Town and to numerous places to dine. Breakfast on the terrace each morning and additional time there in the late evening made for a very relaxing atmosphere. Chantal and Daniel, the owner's in-laws, were exceedingly helpful and made taxi reservations for us for an early morning departure. They were wonderful! We hope to return and would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that my apartment in Nice met your expectations and that you enjoyed so much the relaxing balcony and the situation of the apt. Many thanks for your excellent comments. My in-laws were very pleased to meet you, discuss with you and help you during your stay. I am fully committed to making your stay as pleasant, enjoyable and sunny as possible! You, your family and friends are more than welcome to come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Promenade des Anglais Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring rate
Feb 9 2014 - May 31 2014
€949
4 nights
 
 
Summer rate
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
€1,050
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
€749
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €150.00
Cleaning fee €69.00
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Promenade des Anglais Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Building equipped with security camera and video phone
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$692 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$277 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$761 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2