Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! NEXT TO EL CONQUISTADOR! FREE WIFI & PARKING

Raul Villanueva

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Raul Villanueva

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! NEXT TO EL CONQUISTADOR! FREE WIFI & PARKING

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Fajardo Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Come visit this Tropical Paradise! Located in Fajardo, Puerto Rico--only 45 minutes East of San Juan and with access to the world famous El Conquistador Resort Country Club Hotel & Casino.

Enjoy some of the world's most renowned beaches, scuba diving, fishing and golf. Travel to the El Yunque Rainforest, Bioluminescent Bay, St. Thomas or nearby islands. If you prefer, relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Caribbean on your private balcony or king size bed. Shop and dine at the variety of shops and restaurants in the area to choose from.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Raul Villanueva (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico

Great oceanfront vacation rental

  • of 5
Perfect vacation rental for staying with a 2-year old. Great view. The pool was nice and it was great to have my own kitchen and walk to Las Croabas for dinner. Thanks Raul!
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico

Great experience!

  • of 5
Nice condo, clean and comfortable. Close to everything, and very helpful owner. We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Detroit
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
What can I say. Raul was so helpful from the time before we booked, to the time we checked out. He is able to answer any questions you have about the condo and the area very promptly. He was very kind. We loved the condo, everything about it. It was just right for everything we needed. Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean. We were able to find the place in the dark the first night we got there....the directions were perfect. The bed was comfortable, and I loved that there was a full size fridge and stove. Everything you needed to save money on meals. =) Raul even recommended a place to shop for groceries before making our way through fajardo to the condo. Now my only wish is that this actually could sleep 5, because without a doubt, my husband and I would come back and bring our three young children. =) You are close enough to the docks to catch a ferry over to Culebra (which I would HIGHLY recommend). Thank you Raul for letting us rent your condo. We will surely be back!!!! =)
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Easy Breezy Fajardo PR

  • 4 of 5
Property used to belong to El Conquistador Resort next door, nice basic hotel room with kitchenette, balcony overlooking ocean. There is no beach within walking distance, must ride 5 mins, then find the locals have camped out all along rocky/seaweedy bottom beach.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Laundry in garage area (24 hr friendly guard present) requires tokens you can buy in machine, buy your own detergent in a store. We had a pool to cool off in, watched the local boat traffic on the coast and in marina at EC, watched local fishermen fishing off rocks. Local restaurants around Parque Las Croabas just before property don't offer much, we tried them once each, then ate out on day trips in SJ etc. or cooked on convenient grill on balcony. Can walk to Find a grocery store for basics and lunches/drinks. Property is 15 min ride to ferries to Culebra and Vieques, get your tix early ($2.50 ea) in morning day before you want to go, worth the trip. We snorkeled on Culebra on our own and saved a ton of $ by just getting a shuttle van $3 ea way p/p at ferry drop off.
Would definitely recommend as a no frills place to hang your hat. Less than an hour from SJ, 1/2 hr from El Yunque, 2 1/2 hrs from Aricebo Observatory (great day trip).
Raul was great about keeping in communication before and during the stay. He tried to help with wifi, but we were unable to connect in room, so we went to Wyndham Hotel for lunch and logged on a couple of times. He gave us good directions from SJ, then we found our way around on our own the 2nd day.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
New York
1

Who's writing these reviews?!

Who's writing these reviews?!
  • 1 of 5
I have to admit, the pictures and reviews on this place were great...but who is writing these reviews!? We arrived on April 9th at around 8:30 pm. The drive into Fajardo was easy, but getting to this place was scary for my wife and daughter. The road was dark with steep hills and bad neighborhoods to travel. I had to call Raul three times to get there. The drive into the gate was scary as well. NO lights and random people walking around outside the gate, and I'm talking very unsavory people. The kind you would hate to meet in a dark alley. The parking with "security" was a joke. Some dude who lives in the building sitting on an old fishing chair at the entrance. The main door to the apartment has a steel security gate on the outside of it, sort of like a screen door, but with steel bars (felt like I was at a house in South Central). What condo or hotel have you ever been to that even needed one of these?! We walked in and saw that this place was badly in need of updates. Paint was scratched up, plugs uncovered, just dirty looking. The shower was disgusting. The bed had flannel sheets that felt like they had been used for years. You know how flannel pills up and gets little balls? Like that. Also, the one closet was filled with junk, no place to put your stuff. The only dresser had locks on all the drawers. Must be the owners personal stuff. We were there exactly 5 minutes and decided to bail as soon as possible. We made reservations at the Wyndham Rio Grand and they let us come immediately. Thank God! I called Raul and told him we were leaving and this just wasn't the place for us, for all the aforementioned reasons. He said, "ok". No refund, no partial refund... Nothing! This guy is a smooth operator and I don't believe all the reviews that were posted are legit. Unless you're someone that wants to come to Puerto Rico and not feel safe where you stay, this is not the place for you. STAY AWAY !!!! You will not be happy here. This is at best a 1/2 star condo.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Dominic, when we spoke on the phone you ONLY mentioned about the driving and no other issues. Most guests have no problems with directions I email them (at most have called once). You called me 3 times because you were first lost in Old San Juan and your GPS was not working. I have been renting for over 8 years to hundreds of guests- I must say you are the first and only person to state such complaints. I understand that you cannot please everybody. There has NEVER been any safety incidents either within the building or in the area. My wife and I actually walk to the bio-bay with our two small daughters at night with no problems. In addition, the area is filled with tourists by the busload every night visiting the bio-bay and restaurants. The purpose of the door gates is to enjoy the ocean breeze and sounds through the apartment all night. You overlooked the fact that there is a five drawer dresser under the TV for guests. You actually arrived Wednesday night and called me on Saturday that you were checking out so you were actually there for 3 nights not 5 minutes. The guests that arrived after you are actually there right now and they emailed me that they LOVE the place and that everything is PERFECT !!! In closing, you never requested neither a refund or partial refund...Raul
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189269
+1787 -245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great location, great place, Great owner

  • 5 of 5
From the get go Raul was a great owner and helped facilitate one of the greatest and most memorable vacations my girlfriend and I have had.

It was clean, the ability to cook our own meals helped save money we would've spent on meals and everyday snacks while out, We were able to make food and drinks for the beach, had a nice breakfast every morning by the balcony listening to the waves.

The marina is a busy hub for people doing kayaking and boating trips, we never felt like we were in the middle of "nowhere" or isolated. It was an easy five minute drive to the seven seas beach where we did our own snorkeling, as well as easy drives to the ferry station for the Culebra and Vieques island ferries for more snorkeling and other sporting options. La Estacione was a close restaurant as well as Olelolai, a tapas joint.

The king size bed was comfortable and more than enough room for two people, probably coul've fit two more people, but there was a fold out couch, and two air beds in the closet for anyone that had more people staying. Definitely a comfortable spot, again great stay for a great vacation.

For the adventurous, try Montana Explora tours.

Thanks Raul!!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking,

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Fajardo Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,500
 

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fajardo Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Garage Parking, Elevator and FREE Internet

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote