LAKE FRONT MODERN HOME WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS

From
$265
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Eleanor Hardie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE FRONT MODERN HOME WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS

Ossipee Lake House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom + half loft 3 bathrooms (2-showers 1-tub) Sleeps 10

Beautiful beach home 100 feet of shallow sandy beach with 35 foot dock, Interior has stone fireplace & chimney with gas log insert, HDTV, satellite with 250 channels, DVD, VCR and surround sound. Kitchen features modern appliances including dishwasher and gas range. Washer & Dryer in first floor bathroom. Located within 25 minutes of 3 golf courses, major shopping outlets including LL Bean and the Christmas Tree shop, and 45 minutes to the scenic White Mountains.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Eleanor Hardie

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189148
+1 603 986-8360
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

A Very Enjoyable Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for sharing your home with our family of 6 over the Columbus Day weekend! Your home is absolutely beautiful. We felt so lucky to be able to rent a house right on a lake -- and Lake Ossipee is gorgeous .

We used the canoe (a first for us) and the peddle boat, as well as rented 4 kayaks from Canoe King up the road. They delivered the boats for very little cost and we used them all weekend. We were all surprised at how very shallow the lake is, and it was great to be able to kayak and see what's underneath you so clearly! We saw loons and eagles galore, which really was a great treat. We were also surprised (and felt lucky) that the lake activity was minimal to none... it was just beautiful. Some of us even woke up early to view the sunrise. The hot tub was amazing for stargazing, as was the fire pit on the beach. It was truly a relaxing weekend, and even with the White Mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee beckoning us to visit, it was hard to leave the house! We did, of course, but we were always more than happy to return.

Everything about the home was a plus -- each couple having their own bathroom; sitting in those over sized comfortable chairs in the living room and looking out at the lake; family dinners together and having breakfast and lunch in the dining room while looking out at the water... everyone should enjoy their coffee that way!

Our family is comprised of 3 couples, and never did we feel on top of each other, it was the perfect amount of space. Our kitty Lucy enjoyed the house as well, as she loved chasing her stuffed mice across the warm tiled floor! She thanks you for allowing her to come along, she really hates staying home when we leave.

The only thing we would suggest to make this fabulous house even better would be somewhere to put clothes in the bedrooms. Other than the master bedroom (which was beautiful), there was not really a convenient place to unpack clothes. The directions to the home were also incorrect, which sent some of us to the wrong place and gave a bit of a scare in the dark. Mapquest seemed to have gotten it wrong, so you may want to re-write them with a first-hand account of the roads.

Other than that, we had such a fantastic time that we are very much interested in renting your home again in the near future. Thanks again for sharing your home with us!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189148
+1 603 986-8360
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Boston
5

Delighted with our rental; highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Best house on the lake. Very large, modern and well kept. Plenty of room for our group of six people and could accommodate more. Situated on nice private beach with great views. Enjoyed the boats, dock, terrace and deck with top-of-the line barbecue. Also enjoyed luxury top-line kitchen appliances. Very quiet and relaxing. Owners very nice and responsive. Great value. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189148
+1 603 986-8360
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

128 Hodsdon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are an extended family of 10. Plenty of room for togetherness moments of quiet. Nice beach, green lawn, great location, gorgeous views of lake and mountains. Landlord attentive but not intrusive. Sunroom seats 8 and was perfect for dining, games and view of lake. House has everything. Well equiped kitchen (staples and utensils), large frig, gas grill whicn we used every day, 2 firepits, sandy shallow beach, WIFI worked perfectly, own dock, plenty of parking, plenty of room in loft bed (perfect for older child). Our crew included 4yr old twin boys, 2 12 yr olds, and 4 generations at times. All rooms air conditioned (we had 90 degree weather every day). Nice living room and game closet.
We had a fabulous time, perhaps best vacation as a group. Location and setting can't be beat. Perfect for all ages. Porch/sunroom was the perfect place to watch the fun, eat lunch and enjoy family game night. We kayaked, boated, jet skied, enjoyed s'mores at both firepit, jumped off the dock "5000 times", fished, played cards, and ate and ate and ate. Would highly recommend this rental. May be time for a grill upgrade.
Owner's Response: We will be upgrading the grill before the 2013 season begins.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189148
+1 603 986-8360
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
4

Perfect for waterfront fun with kids!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family has been vacationing together for five years, giving the children (4 cousins, now ages 7-12) and parents and grandparents time each year to play and relax. When we went looking online to plan this year's vacation, what attracted us most to this house were the photos showing the beach area which appeared to be very sandy and very close to the house. Sometimes it is difficult to get a great representation of a house and its beach access in photos but we were so pleased to discover when we arrived that the photos had represented this house very accurately. The beach access was fantastic! By far, the best we've had in all the homes we've rented.

What we absolutely loved about this house was that the sandy beach and expansive shallow swimming area was so close to the house that the adults could actually sit on the deck of the house or in the sunny breakfast room/dining room and watch the kids swim without needing to pack up a thing to "go to the beach". The water was also so shallow for a very long way out that the kids could play very freely without worries about them going too deep.

We also loved that there was a dock for our motor boat (that we brought with us) and a very accessible location across the lake to put the boat in and out. The house itself is situated on a fairly quiet part of the lake which made it very safe and pleasant to take the kids out tubing. Although the nearby houses were very close and lots of neighbors had boats too, we barely saw any of the neighbors for the entire two weeks we were there so we were happy with the level of privacy.

The landlords were very accessible and responsive to any assistance we needed and the outdoor area was very well set-up for hanging out by a fire at night or enjoying the water during the day.

The property was clean and the recently updated kitchen was a terrific bonus. The sunny "breakfast room/dining room" with seating for 8 was one of our favorite places to hang out and the upstairs master bedroom with private deck was really a lovely room.

There is a large grocery store within 10 minutes of the house which was very convenient and it isn't more than a half hour to towns with more attractions like Wolfboro... if you ever feel like leaving the lake. We would definitely recommend this home, especially to families with young kids who want to spend lots of time in the water.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake front modern home with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189148
+1 603 986-8360
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
1

OUR STAY

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The size and location of the house was perfect. The beach right out the back door was great as we had young children and didn't have to pack up to go to the beach, the kitchen was well stocked with just about everything you could possible need to use but to our surprise after checking the house out, we were slightly disappointed. The dining area was full of sand as were the door shelves on the inside of the refrigerator, both dishwashers were crammed full of "UNWASHED DISHES", everyone of the countertops in kitchen and dining area were a sticky mess, the tops of furniture had not been dusted or cleaned, the hot tub was cold-cloudy and smelled of dead fish, screens in the doors were missing, beach area was very unkempt, ice maker stopped working and refrigerator did not get very cold and as a result some of our food spoiled. There were many small repairs that needed to be tended to before renting out this property. So to start our vacation we needed to wash dishes and put them away, take everthing off counters and wash them, clean sand out of refrigerator, sweep dining area, clean tops of LR tables. Called owners about hot tub and he did explain about heater but it did not help the cloudiness or smell so we never did get to use that PERK of the rental and owner also came the next afternoon to replace two of the screens. I was told at time of rental the only thing we needed to do was leave it as we found it and start a load of laundy when we left. I was up at 7AM to start the clean up, swept all the floors and recleaned countertops and tabletops in LR and started a wash. We received Sec Dep refund minus monies and a reason why. Said the property was left untidy and dirty (very much disagree, was left much more tidy and cleaner than when we arrived, anyone who knows me would disagree with this also, I am OCD when it comes to this), a knob was broken on cabinet in bedroom ( fell off in my hand when I opened it up), a tile was cracked in front of fridge(sorry not by us). The side door closer was broken and I agree with that (got stuck when we turned it and couldn't get it to work after that). Owner said more than 6 loads of laundry, there were 5 beds so there probably were 6 loads but I washed all the towels and rugs the night before so those were already done. There was 6 hours to clean the property but was told it went over 6 hours. It is called mutlitasking, while waiting for laundry to wash and dry, do the other cleaning. We would not rent here again!
Owner's Response: This person is obviously very angry because there was a deduction in their returned security deposit.
Before this customer arrived the house was thoughly cleaned by a professional and inspected by my husband. There were no unwashed dishes in the dish washers. When they took possession of this house they were met by my husband and they had no complaints at all. There was a problem with the heat in the hot tub but that was due to their children turning the heater off. I told them how to re-set the temp to the right degree and told them it would take approximately 12 hours to re-heat. No mention at that time of an odor and no one else before or after this rental had any problems with the hot tub.
When they left every single laundrable item in the house was in the laundry. We had well over 6 loads of laundry which took several hours to do. Nothing was washed when they left.
The beach and landscape is professionally done and again no one has ever complained before.
Helpful votes: 5/8
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Boston/Logan
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 16 / 25 East
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
beach
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping outlet shopping close by

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Ossipee Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
pre season
May 3 2014 - Jun 28 2014
$265
$1,800
3 nights
 
 
peak season
Jun 29 2014 - Aug 30 2014
$3,500
7 nights
 
 
Post season
Aug 31 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$265
$1,800
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Pet Fee $0.00
Tax Rate 9.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ossipee Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom 1 also has washer & Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 4 on first floor has day bed with a slide out bed that becomes a regular twin size bed when open. Bedroom 3 on first floor has a queen size bed. Bedroom 2 on second floor has queen size bed with loft that has twin size mattress on carpeted floor. Bedroom 1- master bedroom has king size bed and twin cot which can be moved to other rooms
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Books for Adults
Outside:
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Boat
  • Beach Chairs
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountaineering
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • water tubing
  • water skiing
  • fly fishing
  • skiing
  • jet skiing
Email Manager Email