GREAT GULF VACATION CONDO- CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Roanna

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Roanna

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT GULF VACATION CONDO- CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Seminole Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bdrm (queen), 1 daybed (2 single), 1 rollaway- sleeps 2-3

This open and airy floor-plan includes a large master bedroom (queen bed & TV) walk in closet & large bathroom. The kitchen has a breakfast bar, microwave, dishwasher, full fridge & stove, the living room has a LCD TV/DVD, fold away bed & recliner. Other conveniences such as AC, unlimited internet & cable, 2nd TV in bedroom, full sized washer/ dryer and a private screened patio! Ground floor access with parking adjacent. Gated community with pool, fitness center, tennis court and fabulous landscaping. Live the Florida lifestyle close to a full array of restaurants, shopping and attractions. A perfect place to escape for a short or long term vacation. Move right in and enjoy our paradise just 10 min from Famous Beaches such as Clearwater, Maderia, Treasure island and Johns Pass, 1 bk to the Pinellas Biking Trail. Other attractions include Busch Gardens, Lowrey park Zoo (30 min) excellent restaurants and shopping. Disney, Universal Studios and Seaworld 90 min.

Book your Florida Gulf Vacation Today!: 5 min to Johns Pass and the Gulf Beaches. Where you can sit on the beach, watch the sun set, go snorkeling, fish, swim or go shelling. Excellent shopping and a variety of restaurants in the area. Wagon Wheel Flea market only 5 min away! 20 min to Busch gardens, Lowery Park zoo, Tampa international airport. Disney world/ universal studios 90 min away. Shopping, casinos, golf, professional football, hockey and baseball!

Also available (for a small fee): Airport pick up, tour guide, grocery shopping- for a fee.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We stayed at this condo for Easter there were 6 of us so it was full! We still had lots of room for our cloths as well as never had a problem sharing the bathroom with all of us. The deck was not screened at the time and if you leave the door open a fly came in- common sense tells you to close the door. We will be back next spring for our annual vacation. The owners were great and very accommodating.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Roanna

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family purchased this condo as a great place to come for our winter vacations! We spend many weeks per year here and plan to retire in the area. Enjoy our condo with everything you need for a short or extended stay.

Roanna purchased this condo in 2007

This location is close to the beach but close to shopping, restaurants, golf courses and anything else you want to see and do in the gulf beaches area.

Just bring yourself and your suitcase- everything else is provided for you!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
Murfreesboro, TN
5

GREAT FAMILY FUN!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this condo June 6-13th 2009, and were so impressed from the minute we walked in the door!! The condo is just a few minutes away from the beach, where there was pleanty of parking everyday we went. It has a fully stocked kitchen and a Publix at every corner so you can save money by eating there. Also the pool was very nice. There are grills by the pool. The condo looks exactly like the pictures that they have posted, it was very clean. Our family gave this condo 5 stars, and are planning on staying there again soon!!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks Again!
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
5

JANUARY 2014 WAS A WONDERFUL MONTH IN YOUR CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for renting me your condo. My stay could not have been any better. The condo is an end unit and quiet and pet area so close for late night visits outside for my little dog. The condo has everything you need and is clean. I loved how private it was. The staff at Beachway could not have been any nicer and the pool is just beautiful. I highly recommend the condo and hope to return. The owner was there for me with any questions that I had and the whole rental process was made easy. Thank you again.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! It was our pleasure to have you in our vacation home!!
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
1

SMALL, MISLEADING , UGLY AND OUTDATED !!

  • 1 of 5
Nothing large about this place! Not a full size washer - dryer. bathroom was disgusting, faucets old & outdated. AC dirty & freezes half the time. light switch unsafe very faulty in kitchen. The beds were outdated and very uncomfortable. It has been used and abused!! Big Cockroaches , spiders and bugs everywhere. Big huge gap under the front door for critters to come in.We already paid for this place in full along with a deposit so we had to
stay! Owner writes and enters her own comments to make this place look like a gem! Roanne Blamed us for things that others in the past had done to the place to scam us and keep our deposit! Cleaning lady who is Roannes mother in law did a horrible job cleaning from past renters, and told us a few horror stories of things she has had to clean up...including how messy the previous tenants were. She used a dirty rage for the whole place! We had to clean the place top to bottom, and under everything before we brought our stuff inside. Bathtub had black soot from ashtray cigarettes , smelled like smoke for weeks, but we were told a couple times that it was smoke free and that it was a bug fog the condo sprayed? only between renters? Patio was unusable, so Dirty. Here's the best part, A fire station on the same street made it noisy all day and night with the sirens going off !! And directly in front of the condo is an Auto mechanic shop with exhaust, loud cars and power tools going on all day. Also, said it as a secure condo with a security gate...that for the month we were there it was maybe closed once for a 24 hour period!! The gym on site had outdated equipment with machines that didn't even work!! She also asked for a cleaning fee, but yet expected us to clean the entire place before we left. After leaving the condo we contacted owner about things we were blamed for and she not only continually blamed things on us...but then hung up and wouldn't return our phone calls. So if you are renting here you better be willing to not only pay the extreme fee to stay, but don't bet on getting your deposit back....I can only imagine how many people she really did scam and they just don't feel like writing about it!!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I find your review somewhat interesting that our condo was so bad but decidwd to stay for a month and then requested to stay longer. When you did not want to pay for the extra week you requested then you decide to give is a poor review. Next time you rent a condo that does not meet your expectations you should leave and put a claim into your trip cancelation insurance plan.
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
4

VERY NICE

  • 4 of 5
This was a perfect stay for my son and me...clean, plenty of parking, great pool and weight and work out area. close to everything we wanted. I hope to stay there again. Thanks Roanna
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
2

MY STAY AT THIS DUMP

  • 2 of 5
Horrific, disgusting, unsafe, bug infested, tiny, ugly.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Henry - we are not sure why you choose to stay for over 30 days if our unit was so bad... You even requested to stay longer but we could not accommodate you as we had another renter arriving. I guess I really don't understand why you stayed if you were so unhappy??? May I say that maybe it's you with the problem- not our unit at all?? Just saying!
business
Great Gulf vacation condo- close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188979
+1 306 581-6448
Seminole Clearwater Area
Quebec City, Canada
5

VERY GOOD

  • 5 of 5
I stay at this condo on june 20th for one week. The condo is very clean and the property is close to everything. The swimming pool is nice and they have a lot of chairs. We go to the Lowry Park Zoo and it is great for the kids... Near the condo, they have the Seminole Park (it is beautiful) and they have playground... We go the Tresure Island beach... very nice and large beach.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Tampa/ St Petersburg
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Maderia Beach
Car: recommended

Lots to do in this area - shelling, great beaches, Johns Pass, Clearwater Beach, Maderia Beach, dolphin watching, fishing, cruises, close to Pinellas Trail, Busch Gardens, Lowrey Park Zoo, Pro Sports-Tampa Bay Lightening Hockey, Tampa Ray Rays Baseball, NFL Buccaneers, great shopping. Only 90 min to Disney, Universal Studios and Seaworld. Did we mention GOLF as well- over 134 courses in the Tampa Bay St. Petersburg area. Everything you need in a vacation and more!!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seminole Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$630
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
cleaning $100

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Seminole Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Alarm Clock
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Large bathroom 6 ft counter, toilet and large tub with shower (wheel chair accessible) with linen closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The master bedroom has a queen size bed and single day bed that pulls out to a queen, TV, a ceiling fan and a walk in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Small Cooler
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • playground
  • library
  • water parks
  • recreation center
  • pond
  • cinemas
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Email Owner Email