ALL REMAINING SEPTEMBER DATES $50/NIGHT!!!

Jason Caton

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Jason Caton

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALL REMAINING SEPTEMBER DATES $50/NIGHT!!!

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps up to 6

Wonderful 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom ocean-side condo on the 2nd floor of a three story building. The unit has ocean views from the balcony. It has room to sleep up to 6 people. There is a queen size bed in the master bedroom. Second bedroom has a full/double bed. The family room has a pullout couch with a full/double size bed. There are two full bathrooms. One is in the master bedroom and the other is locate in the hallway.

The balcony is the perfect spot for eating or just kicking back with a drink while you enjoy ocean view. The salty ocean breeze will help relax you after a long day at the beach.

The kitchen has has all the amenities of everyday life: microwave, coffee machine, sink disposal, dishwasher, toaster, and of course the stove/oven and fridge.

All cancellations MUST be received, in writing (e-mail or mail) no later than 1 month before your check-in date. Timely cancellations will receive a full refund (less the PayPal fee).

Cancellations received less than a month from the check-in date but more than 2 weeks before the check-in date will receive a refund of the deposit ONLY if the condo is able to be re-rented at the same or a higher rate. If the condo cannot be re-rented at the same or higher rate the difference will be deducted from the deposit. The balance will be refunded.

Cancellations received less than 2 weeks from the check-in date will NOT receive any refund of the deposit.

If the guest chooses to switch to another available period, any funds paid will be applied to the new reservation. Any difference in cost will need to be paid at the time of the switch. If the new rental period is at a lower rate the difference will be refunded.

Check-In & Check-Out: Check-In Time

Any time after 3 P.M. Two keys will be mailed to you at least 2 weeks prior to your check-in date. Earlier check-in is generally not available as the unit will need to be cleaned between rentals. You will be notified if early check in is possible.

Check-Out Time

Guests must be out of the unit no later than 10 A.M. The unit is cleaned after each rental period. In order to allow enough time for cleaning before the next guests arrive it is important to be completely checked-out no later than 10 A.M. Should the cleaning crew be delayed in it’s servicing of the unit due to a late check-out, the guest will be responsible for any fees incurred.

Security Deposit - Smoking Policy: SECURITY DEPOSIT -

A $250.00 security deposit is required on all rentals, payment is due at time of reservation. The security deposit will be processed and returned within 30 days of check-out. It will be returned to guest less any costs for repairs or excessive housekeeping charges if applicable. A detailed breakdown of any charges against the security deposit will be provided. All Security Deposit refunds are mailed to the guest in the form of a check.

SMOKING POLICY -

Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the condo. If it is found that smoking occurred in the condo THE ENTIRE SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE FORFEITED. The security deposit will be retained by the unit owner to cover the deep cleaning of the entire unit that will be required to remove the cigarette smoke pollutants.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Jason Caton

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife and I purchased this amazing little condo and soon realized that we could not possibly use it all summer long. Work, kids, and life simply wont let us hang out at the beach 24/7. So, instead of letting it sit empty we rent it out so other families can enjoy some time at the beach too.

Jason Caton purchased this condo in 2008

If you are anything like us, a beach vacation with children demands more space and features than a hotel can offer. Having a washer, dryer, full kitchen, and plenty of sleeping space is a must. The first thing we did with this condo was to renovate. Gone were the 30 year old kitchen and bathroom fixtures. Now it is still a simple condo (sorry, no hot tub ..) but it has everything needed to enjoy a beach vacation in a nice, clean condo. My family loves staying here when we are in Ocean City and we hope you will too.

Our condo sits only about 300 yards from the water. Your feet are in the sand in less than 5 minutes. Its location in north Ocean City removes you from most of the crazy late night antics of the boardwalk while still keeping you close to amazing food and entertainment. It really is a perfect spot, close to it all!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
1

Tired and needs TLC, but close to beach

  • 1 of 5
Booked the condo sight unseen and depended on the reviews and photos.
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. Carpets and furniture jumped right out at me and they need to be replaced asap. very poor cleaning crew if any, not sure, we had to vacuum when we got there. Piece of counter top trim missing and looks terrible. Showers need some TLC also. TV has about 5 cable channels. I understand its not important because you're at the beach stupid, BUT, the Orioles are playing well for the first time in ages and I'd like to watch a game. Kitchen not well appointed with glasses, pots, pans ,etc. Bedding was not nice, bring everything you'll need.

The good news is it's very close to the beach which was beautiful. AC worked well.
Appliances were relatively new and worked well.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, I am so sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations. I strive to provide a great vacation experience for my guests and I take any comments or suggestions very seriously. However I must admit that your review is very unexpected and I feel that it is a little unfair.

First, a look at my other reviews will show that this is the very first poor review I have ever received. My condo has been booked solid every summer for the last 6 years and I have many return guests. Never before has anyone had the experience you say that you had. I would hope that someone before you would have mention the condition of my condo if it was as bad as you say.

Second, the condo is cleaned between every rental. No exceptions. When you emailed me about your impressions of the condo after you checked in, I immediately responded with an offer to have condo re-cleaned - including a deep cleaning of the carpets. I reached out to you twice and you never replied. I also reached out to my cleaning company and they were very concerned about your thoughts on the cleanliness. They too wanted to clean the condo again and make sure you were happy. However I never heard back from you. I assumed that the condition of the condo was not that bad after all since you never responded to my offers to have it cleaned. If you don't reply to my offers, I am uncertain what I am supposed to do.

Third, the condo has high speed WiFi and over 280 HD cable channels. Included in the channels is both HBO and Showtime. Also included is MASN which carries all the O's games. On this point you are being completely unfair and I have to question your honesty. The condo is also fully stocked with cups, plates, bowls, pots, pans, utensils, and all the other things one would need. There is even a blender and a crab pot. I am uncertain what supplies you are looking for but again, had you responded to my attempts to contact you I might have been able to get you whatever you needed.

Again, I have had zero complaints before yours. You ignored my offers to remedy the situation and you are being untruthful about the cable/kitchen supplies. I honestly wish you had responded to my attempts to contact you. Regardless, I am glad you had fun at the beach and I wish you well in the future. I hope whoever might read this review will do so with a grain of salt and I encourage you to read my other reviews.
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

A pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay in Ocean city in this condo. It was clean, cosy and so close to the ocean. The location is very convenient to everything:beach, restaurants, mini golfs, everything is walking distance except boardwalk. BUt it only means less noise, the beach is less crowded. It also close to park and playground,and places for crabbing which kids liked a lot. The kitchen equipped with everything that neseccary although I would suggest to buy few new pans. All rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioners which helps a lot because many days the weather was hot, humid and sticky.The owner Jason was very helpful and accomodating and always reachable and helpful (we could not find the dryer easily, so he was there for us).Thanks Jason, kids loved our vacation in your condo and in Ocean city in general.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Best Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Ocean City and it couldn't have went better. Jason, the owner, was so nice and really helpful in organizing all the particulars for our stay. The condo was just a short walk from the beach and there was a great ice cream parlor and a few restaurants right across the street. I was surprised by how clean all the rooms were and how well equipped it was, from all the necessities in the kitchen to beach chairs and even boogie boards for the kids. We were all so pleased and comfortable and plan to stay here again in the future!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Fallston, Maryland
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Had a nice time- weather was great- good location- would recommend to other families. Place was clean and accomodating
Thanks Jason...
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Hartford, Connecticut
4

Great Stay for OC

  • 4 of 5
My CT family enjoyed the clean, cozy accommodations provided by owner Jason and his condo. The location is so ideal, just a short walk to enjoy the beach from sun-up to sun-down. Jason was very helpful in providing any information such as recommended activities, restaurants, markets, and the Boardwalk of course. We enjoyed the July 4th fireworks at nearby Northside Park, and it seemed that everything we needed was just a short walk or drive nearby. Thank you Jason for providing great customer service and a very nice family vacation stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
All remaining September dates $50/night!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188969
+1 617-637-8157
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Stay !!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great week at this very clean and quiet condo. It is a quick walk to the beach. The beach is well-kept and not crowded and the water is warm, wavy and quite clean and clear. There are too many restaurants to choose from, but the best are posted on the fridge and the local ice cream parlors are the best we've ever had! The local grocery store has great prices and there are national drug store chains available as well. It's fun just to drive down the Coastal Highway and check everything out. The boardwalk is a short drive from the condo and is a nice place to get in a couple of miles of walking. I highly recommend this condo as it is in a great location and has all the necessities. If you like to go to the beach, this is the place for you!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salisbury-Ocean City Wicomico Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Hooters
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Dumsers
Car: recommended

The condo is located in Ocean City about a block off of Ocean Highway near the corner of 123rd Street and Assawoman Drive.

Ocean City is a family friendly resort town and it is packed with entertainment for all ages. It has the best beach in the Mid Atlantic. Surf fishing, boat rentals on the bay and ocean. Big game fishing, 13 Golf courses are within a short drive including the Pete Dye designed 'Rum Pointe.' The barrier island layout provides sailing, water skiing, and all manner of water sports immediately adjacent to the white sand beach. This is a great place for families young and old. The beach is only a 100 yard stroll! The boardwalk is a short drive or bus ride away. After breakfast on the balcony, spend mornings fishing from the beach. Then, set up your towel, chaise and umbrella for the day. The kids will have endless adventures between swimming, body surfing, building sand castles with new friends or throwing a Frisbee.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$50
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 10.5%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Recently renovated bathrooms including a updated toilet, sink, and vanity in both bathrooms. Updated shower in master bath. There is a soaking tub in the guest bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Pillows and blankets are provided. Guests must provide there own linens and towels. Additional sleeping area available in the living room on the pull out sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Beach Chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • library
  • playground
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • duty free shops
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • tennis
  • paragliding
  • surfing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
Notes:
Plenty of pots and pans for cooking and plates and utensils for eating. You won't need to bring a thing except the food. The grocery store is practically across the street! You will have private, off street, reserved parking. The beds have comforters, blankets, and pillows. You will need to bring your own sheets, pillowcases, and towels (beach and bath). There is also a washing machine and dryer but you will need to bring your own laundry detergent.
Email Owner Contact Me