WHITE MT. LODGE - 6 BDRMS, JACUZZI, GAMEROOM- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY

ANDREA

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

ANDREA

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WHITE MT. LODGE - 6 BDRMS, JACUZZI, GAMEROOM- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedroom, 4 bathroom, sleeps 14- BOOK NOW FOR FALL AND WINTER

Open and inviting 6 bedroom/ 4 bathroom vacation home available year round. Outdoor year round hottub w/large game room. This house will comfortably sleep 14. Lower level has large family room w/TV, wood burning stove, dart board, pool table, stereo, 2 bedrms w/1 queen bed and 2 futons and other with twin bunk beds with TVs , bathrm, nookarea w/bar opening to a back yard with sitting area and fire pit. 1st level has open family room with gas stove with mantle, sectional sofa , large screen TV, DVD/VCR player, stereo, dining area, complete kitchen , breakfast nook w/glass doors to deck for BBQs and relaxing in the 8 person Jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, linen closet w/a queen bed and a bathrm. 2nd level has 3 bedrms all with queen size bed w/doors to balcony, each w/their own TV and 1bathrm and 1 private master suite bathrm. 1 of the queen bedrm has a trundle that opens with 2 twin beds. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS WHO WILL RESPECT HOUSE AND NEIGHBORS. No renters under 25.

Steps Away from Cranmore...: 5 minutes from village and outlets: 15 minutes from Attitash; 15 minutes from Storyland. Awesome location ! So much to do in North Conway!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
First and foremost, we had a wonderful time. This is the first time that my husbands and my families have all been under one roof including all of our children, their husbands and wives and our grand children. It was the best. That's six families in total and there was room for all. I can't say enough about the house being perfect for what I wanted. The space was great. We had an outdoor Easter egg hunt that the kids loved.





My son in law saw a black bear and will be telling tales of how it stood up on its hind legs forever. The idiot chased it and tried to get closer until he realized what he was doing.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 25

ANDREA

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We've been coming up to White Mountains since 1997. Our son was on the Cranmore snowboarding team. We love this area and the location of this house.

ANDREA purchased this house in 2006

This house is roomy, comfortable, neat and full of all the amenities you would need. It is located about 1 minute from Cranmore Mountain, 5 minutes from Conway Village and the Settler Green Outlets. Best location in the valley.

Game Room in lower level

Out door hot tub

Location

Roomy

Comfort

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 55 traveler reviews

Write a Review
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
average rating of 4.4 based on 55 reviews
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
Beverly
5

GREAT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I have been going on an annual winter trip for the last 7 years. We have been to this house for the last two years and couldn't not ask for a better house. Most of us ski, but for those who don't there is a lot to do around the area. The hot tub is great after a day of skiing of riding, and the house is very spacious. Good for large families, and groups of friends. We will seriously consider renting this home again next year!
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
5

NICE PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Owners description of house was very accurate. Clean, roomy, great layout, and all the amenities you could ask for.

House was clean and well maintained. Owner left us plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, linens, detergents and coffee filters.

Owners were available to answer all questions and they provided very good customer service. They even recommended a few great restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this house to friend and relatives. I was a bit skeptical renting this house because of the review stating "to take pictures". The property was great, the owners were very helpful - nothing like that review stated. We had a great experience and loved staying at the house.

We enjoyed hiking Cranmore Mountain, visiting the shops in Conway Village, shopping at the outlets and eating at Delaney's.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was a pleasure renting to you and I hope to rent to you in the future.
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
5

CAN'T WAIT TO BOOK ANOTHER WEEKEND!

Can't wait to book another weekend!
  • 5 of 5
Great location and a wonderful house. Looking forward to coming back with my family and friends. The house description was accurate - plenty of room, clean and well maintained. Loved the hot tub and the game room. Owners were very accommodating and provided great customer service. I would definitely recommend this property for families and friends of all ages. We were 5 minutes from Conway Village, Saco River and the outlets. Rented a different property for years - this will be our new annual get a way from now. Jacuzzi was clean and maintained. We sat around the fire pit at night and toasted smores. Can't say enough nice things about this house!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
1

TAKE PICTURES AND DOCUMENT EVERYTHING

  • 1 of 5
I'm stunned at the number of good reviews on this property, because our bad experience began upon arrival and didn't end for weeks. When we arrived, the house smelled clean and the downstairs floor was wet as the cleaning crew had clearly just been there. As we began settling in that evening though, I found that the tub was dirty and one of the beds had dirty sheets on it (both had hair in them). The decks were covered in dirt and spider webs and it appeared that neither had been touched in quite some time. At this point we became skeptical of the actual cleanliness of the house and wiped everything down with disinfectant. A bit icked out by this and the random stains throughout the house, we just wanted to enjoy our family trip. I called the owner to let her know about the condition and that there were no trash bags. She was very pleasant and returned my call quickly. She offered to refund the cleaning fee, which we hadn't expected but appreciated. We enjoyed the stay despite the bad start, though it would've been nice for the kids to be able to play outside (the yard was overgrown and the outside just simply unkept). Luckily, I read the reviews on this site before our trip and listened to the warning about taking pictures. Before leaving, I walked the house and took a video of everything, from the locking of the doors/windows to showing that the hot tub was full and off. After arriving home, the owner not only changed her mind about refunding the cleaning fee, but she emailed me a litany of things that we had left wrong and indicated that she would not be returning our security deposit. I was genuinely stunned and confused after reading the email. It was cleaner when we left than when we arrived. Absolutely all of the things were untrue and some were so outlandish that they were comical (we smeared feces and vomit all over the house that we were stayed in?!). The owner was unable to provide any pictures to support her claims, which is not surprising since they were all completely made up. We eventually got our deposit back; I'm sure it was only because of the video I took (though the owner strangely never asked to see it). To this day, I don't know whether the cleaning crew tried to sabotage us because of the complaint we lodged or if the owner is a complete scam artist. Since I'm sure Andrea will refute what I'm saying, feel free to contact me for the video and/or email exchange. I don't want another family to endure what we did.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: None of this is true and it is unfortunate that this review was written. Due to the noise and the destruction of property, the police were called by my neighbors while this renter stayed at my home. This renter is mad because she had to pay for damages done to my property. She also warned me that she was going to write a bogus review because I had to keep a portion of her security deposit to pay for damages and stolen items. Please read my other reviews and ignore this one. There is no truth in this review.
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
5

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I visit the North Conway area every winter for a reunion and we have stayed at various houses around the area. This house was by far the best place we have stayed. Not only did the 14 of us all have a bed to sleep in (someone usually gets a couch or blow up mattress), but there was also plenty of space for us all to enjoy ourselves after our winter activities. The pool table was a big social attraction and we enjoyed the spacious living room upstairs for games for the entire group. The kitchen was big enough to cook meals in for the entire crew and everyone took part in the Jacuzzi at some point during the weekend. The owner was very easy to deal with and definitely provided all of the amenities listed. I would highly recommend this house to a very large family or to a big group of friends.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
White Mt. Lodge - 6 bdrms, jacuzzi, gameroom- 4 SEASON HOME - ROOMY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188820
+1 6174552826
North Conway White Mountains
5

4 NIGHTS OF FUN !!

  • 5 of 5
We (8 adults) (11 kids) spent 4 nights here over Martin Luther King weekend and had such an incredible time ! Thank you for sharing your home with us- it worked out perfectly and everyone had a great time. We LOVED being so close to Cranmore and also to town for shopping/eating etc.. We look forward to renting again next year.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure dealing with such nice people.

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 16
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Horse Feathers, Delaney's
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Cranmore Mountain Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
North Conway Municipal
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
North Conway Village has many
Car: recommended

Located only ½ miles from North Conway Village and 400 yards to Cranmore Mountain Resort and Whitaker Woods. House is located next to a brook and abuts conservation land, great for cross country skiing and hiking trails. -10 minutes from Attitash, -15 minutes from Wild Cat and Black Mountain. Great location for all winter sports and activities. House is 2 miles from shopping outlets. Awesome summer sports activities including Story Land, canoeing, mountain climbing, swimming, biking, water slides, mini-golf or just relaxing. Conway Village offers a wide variety of delicious restaurants and night life.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Saco River Canoeing and Tubing

Golf: Conway Municipal Golf Course

Ski: Cranmore Mountain

Attitash

Bretton Woods

Shawnee Peak

Wild Cat

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

North Conway House Rental Rates

Notes

  • FOR RENT BY OWNER $500.00 SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED.
  • $500.00 SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED. NO RENTERS UNDER 25. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL RESPECT OUR HOME AND OUR NEIGHBORS.

    PREFER PAYMENT BY CHECK OR MONEY ORDER. THANK YOU.

    THANK YOU.
  • ASK ABOUT MID WEEK RATE SPECIAL!

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bathroom lower level 1 bathroom 1st floor 2 bathrooms 2nd floor combination shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , pack n play
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , twin bunk beds
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Toys ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • library
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • caves
  • forests
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
House provides pack n play, high chair. If you want - please bring your own paper goods - paper towels, paperplates, plastic cups, etc. We provide (regular ceramic) dishes, glasses and coffee mugs and flatware (which have to be washed, dried and put away before check out). Please bring body soap and shampoo as well. NO RENTERS UNDER THE AGE OF 25. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL RESPECT OUR HOME AND OUR NEIGHBORS.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: