Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

UNCROWDED SUGAR SAND BEACH & GOLF WITH MANY AMENITIES

Steve Meine

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Steve Meine

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNCROWDED SUGAR SAND BEACH & GOLF WITH MANY AMENITIES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium - Studio with queen bed & sofa sleeper. 1 full bathroom. (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to our beach escape at the beautiful Gulf Shores Plantation Resort in Fort Morgan, Alabama. The Plantation is a gated, family-oriented vacation destination offering over 2000 feet of private, wide, sugar-white sand beach on the Gulf of Mexico, with natural dunes and gorgeous landscaping. In addition, our resort is adjacent to over 1 mile of totally undeveloped beach.

Ideally located, Gulf Shores Plantation is 15-20 minutes away from the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment of Gulf Shores, yet our beach is not crowded or over-developed. A perfect place for an active family vacation or romantic getaway.

You can park right outside the front door of our privately owned, 1st floor studio condo, which is decorated with original artwork, and has a queen sleeping area with an additional sleeper sofa. There's a fully equipped full-size kitchen and a separate bathroom.

Rent directly from us and save 20% over rental management company rates.

The Plantation offers an incredible amount of on-site activities/amenities. We promise you'll have a wonderful vacation at an unbeatable value in our home-away-from-home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve Meine (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bigger than I thought!

The pictures don't show the eating area across from the couch so we were surprised to see how much room there really was in this efficiency condo! My 6'4" husband had no problem sleeping in the queen bed area with me and my 5'6" daughter was quite comfy on the pull-out. It was very nice to have a dishwasher so we leave the dishes and get right out to the beach. We saw three pods of dolphins go by one day and a manta ray came right up in the shallows...my daughter was thrilled! We had quick and professional communication with the owners and they were happy to answer all the fiddly questions I had. I would definitely recommend this unit and these owners for anyone considering a vacation; family, romantic or otherwise!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 46 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
average rating of 4.521739 based on 49 reviews
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Slidell, LA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect place for a quiet get away! The condo and the resort is just as pictured. Both were clean and well maintained! During my stay it was very quiet and except for one other person I had the pool that's pictured all to my self nearly all Saturday! The beach was beautiful and also not crowded. Got the door code to get in 5 days before my arrival and my deposit check back quickly. I'll definitely be back...probably for a weekend in October!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
we had a great stay. it is the perfect size for two people. a very short walk to the beach and the pool is right outside. it is a short drive to all the attractions but no traffic or crowds where the condo is located. thanks
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
we had a great stay. it is the perfect size for two people. a very short walk to the beach and the pool is right outside. it is a short drive to all the attractions but no traffic or crowds where the condo is located. thanks
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Lafayette, LA
2

Dingy and Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
This is our second time staying on this property but first in this unit.  We chose this unit because we wanted to stay 10 days and they were the only one that had that many days in a row...unfortunately we left after five.  We had several problems with the room and decided just to come home.

The wifi never worked so we couldn't use our phones or laptop. Owner emailed us some phone numbers to call but that didn't help resolve the problem.

There was a leak under the kitchen sink, the entire unit is dingy so we were immediately disappointed as soon as we saw the inside...the blinds were sticky and dirty, the popcorn ceiling in the bathroom is falling down, corners of the floor were dirty, someone elses hair was on the bathroom floor when we arrived, looked like there were cracks on the walls by the bed that were painted over but the tape or whatever is coming up so it is leaving a gap, the screen on the bedroom window by the porch has a pretty big size hole in it.

The tv audio and video didn't sink up so it was a if we were watching a foreign film. And two people couldnt watch tv from the bed at the same time because the tv was placed on a wall that was obstructed by a wall if tried to view from the right side of the bed.

The view to the outside was obstructed by a giant ligustrum and the beach was a pretty far walk...especially with a child and gear. The exterior of the refrigerator was rusted...

We had rain but if the room was better we could have stood being in there but all together with the tv not working right, the wifi not working, it made for not a very fun vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly would have addressed any problems the renter had during their stay, if we would have known about them. Unfortunately, other than the WiFi, the renter did not inform us until after they vacated the condo. We called Tech Support and they say he WiFi is fixed. We notified our cleaning service to make sure the blinds and floor are clean. The cable company says the TV audio/video synchronization is easily fixed by doing a channel scan. Maintenance has fixed the leak under the kitchen sink by installing a new disposal. They say there was no water damage on the cabinet and the bathroom ceiling is ok. We called our condo association and requested to have the shrubs cut back.
Steve and Lynne, Owners
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Totally Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
The location was awesome! Working with the owners was awesome! The accommodations were awesome! The beach was awesome! The hot tub was awesome! The location was awesome! The fishing was awesome!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Uncrowded Sugar Sand Beach & Golf with Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188566
+1 -314 302-5954
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Livonia, Michigan
4

Love this place!

  • 4 of 5
this was our 2nd time staying here and it won't be our last we love how close you are to the beach. love that you have a full kitchen so you can make your on food and not have to eat out every day. and the weather this time of year sure beat the cold and snow of Michigan! thanks again!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Car: necessary

Condo is at the Gulf Shores Plantation Resort, on the Fort Morgan peninsula. About 14 miles west of Gulf Shores and 8 miles east of Fort Morgan.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $70 Per night

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$70
$350
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 8.5%
Notes 2014 rates. $200 refundable deposit required. $70 cleaning fee. 8.5% tax.
NOTE: Instant Quote feature is accurate only for stays lasting 7, 14, 21 or 28 days.
Winter: Every 3rd night free.
Spring: 7th night free.
Spring Value: 4th & 7th night free.
Summer Value: 7th night free.
Summer: 7th night free.
Fall: 4th & 7th night free.
Fall Value: 4th & 7th night free.
$200.00 refundable reservation/damage deposit required.
All fees are due 14 days before check-in, 30 days before check-in for monthly rentals.
Electronic payment including credit cards is accepted via Paypal. If paying via Paypal, a 3% surcharge is added to all fees, not including the reservation/damage deposit.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 405 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Separate full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Sleeping Area - 1 queen
    Living Area - 1 queen , Sofa sleeper
  • Studio unit with a queen size bed and a queen size sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
On-site: 7 pools! (6 outdoor, 1 indoor heated), 3 kiddie pools, 2 outdoor hot tubs, 3 indoor hot tubs, 3 saunas, steam room, 2 game rooms, 2 sand volleyball courts, 8 tennis courts (7 lighted), lighted basketball court, 2 lighted shuffleboard courts, lighted horseshoe pits, fitness center, putting green, movie rentals, Connections Internet Cafe, seasonal beach service, seasonal beach store, charcoal grills, laundry facilities, library with WiFi internet, ATM, Kiva Dunes Golf Course (next door).

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote