'ROMANCE IS LIFE' LEISURELY WALKS,QUITE BEACHES. SLOW IS BETTER.

Dorothy Nave

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Dorothy Nave

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'ROMANCE IS LIFE' LEISURELY WALKS,QUITE BEACHES. SLOW IS BETTER.

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom + bunk area, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4, a very large unit

A romantic three day break with the one that makes you feel great, play golf at a club just down the road . Explore the fort, You will find that our end of the beach is the most quiet and secluded. Come sun yourself on the sugar white sand. Chase sand crabs with flash lights after the sun retreats into that beautiful sunset. The beach, two pools, the inside outside pool at your door step, the carnival atmosphere just minutes away! A relaxed vacation without leaving the premises.......Thank you, to our treasured guests, for the fine guest you have been, and for those kind reviews; we know it takes your precious time and we appreciate it...... You may want to save this site in favorites....For our guests with a feeling for history, the adventure of a massive civil war fort is there to be explored. Ah, the bird migration, the first landfall perch for the tropical flock as they wing their way north. It is spectacular and happens right at your door. . . FULL SIZE Washer and Dryer!

Nah! You don’t have to cook, there are fine restaurants within minutes, or call and have a pizza delivered, we're secluded not primitive! This unit sits ajar the outside/inside pool of our “Palm Tree Paradise”! The unit is highlighted with bright tropical colors and the running theme of palm trees throughout. It is truly a place to get away from every day life and immerse yourself into a tropical setting. It features a comfortable queen size bed in the master bedroom, two full baths and bunk beds for the little ones to have adventures. A sleeper sofa awaits for anyone extra you may want to bring. The soft yellow of the condo provides you with a warm sunny feeling, even while you are indoors.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Dorothy Nave (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

3-30-2014



This is a great condo!

Had a wonderful stay and a beautiful view.

We will come back for sure!



Thank you for renting to us.



Valerie

Kathy

Peyton

Olivia
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 65 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
average rating of 4.8153844 based on 65 reviews
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time staying The Dunes. The condo was very clean and close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed Ft. Morgan very much and found lots of things to do with our 3 small children. The weather was great and the beach just beautiful. We hope to stay again at the condo and would highly recommend this condo! Thanks Robert and Dorothy (so pleasant and want your stay to be relaxing & comfortable)!!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

Seconds from the fort!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here with my wife and another couple during the 150th anniversary of the battle of Mobile Bay. During the weekend we were able to walk to the fort just seconds from our front door to enjoy the wonderful festivities going on while the reenacted the entire battle! The entire experience was enjoyable, not to mention the private beach shared with the complex. Would most certainly stay here again!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus ga.
5

Absolutely wonderful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
Me and my wife and 5 year old son had the best vacation we ever have had mainly because of the condo period . The kitchen was perfectly stocked and the whole condo was absolutely clean and very very very inviting . The wind through the palms all day and especially at night was just one word relaxing even with some jazz on the radio!. Washer dryer dish washer super comfortable bed nice pool and my wife and son wanted to stay much longer wife happy. Mission accomplished we will definitely going back this year. The staff was extremely friendly and kind real people! Tacky jacks restaurant great food friendly people marina store the same. Robert was there if we needed him though we had no issues except wanting to stay longer.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Perfect refresher trip

  • 5 of 5
This place was great.

Just as represented.

The stay was much to short.

We will most certainly be back.

We left our stuff on the beach several nights nothing was disturbed.

You might keep an eye on the tide though.

Thank you Robert and Dorothy
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

ONCE IN AWHILE YOU FIND THAT PLACE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My fiancee smiled as she directed my attention to the greeting of a very friendly door sign,

‘Hi Chad!’

The colorful sign adorned with a sweet mermaid pursuing the treasures of a sea chest under a palm, sported my name. The sign assured we had arrived and were expected.

Placing our bags in the hall we moved quickly exploring the beautifully decorated, clean and most comfortable accommodations. The photos do not do the condo justice nor do they indicate the spaciousness of this one bedroom. Hey! Two full baths for two people. Hum that’s a no brain’er

It became evident as we approached our private balcony overlooking a palm surrounded pool that we had secured our place in Paradise. Gently, a light breeze rustled the palm. The Gulf lingered just beyond the clear turquoise of the pool which beckoned as did a colorful welcome mat at the front door.

The seclusion of the beach . . . The clarity of Gulf waters . . . Well, I have traveled in search of the best beaches around the world and dogmatically the United States, Fort Morgan AL has no rival in the America’s and few in the world.

Dorothy and Robert assuredly are great care takers of "Paradise on the beach."
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
1

Another Deposit Not refunded (mostly)

  • 1 of 5
The condo is located on the quiet part of the island, @ 20 miles removed from Orange Beach, which is nice for those wanting to be away from large crowds. Across the road is a nice marina and bait shop for those interested in fishing. Fort Morgan is very close and worth a visit for those interested in naval history.

The condo it self is a nice small condo, one BR and two bunks. The facility is also nice with clean grounds, pool, and adequate fitness facility.

I strongly recommend this condo for couples only, who are adapt at keeping the condo immaculately clean, eat mostly out, and plan on doing a full spotless cleaning at checkout. Our trouble began when we attempted to use a pullout couch at the condo. The pullout was broke. We placed it back as was found and figured that is why the condo is only advertised as having a BR and bunks. When we left we closed out the condo as directed in the closeout instructions. We were later contacted by the owner asking if we let our kids jump on the couch. We advised that the pullout was broke when we got there. A contentious few communications ensued about the couch over the next few days. After later discovering that our deposit had already been cashed before we arrived we advised the owner that since we did not receive any complaints about the close out of the condo itself and that the pullout was not our doing, and also the only point of coontention brought up to date, we expected a return of our deposit. The owner told us to Get a Lawyer. We later received a letter from the owner listing cleaning issues from sand in the tub, sauce spots on the table, stains on the couch,... etc, all documented with black and white photos, and a $10.00 refund.

Just thought you should be aware of our experience. Nice place but...
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't normally respond to comments; fortunately my reviews have been extremely positive. However, I now feel the need to defend myself against someone who obviously thinks that just because they pay to rent a vacation home, it gives them the right to treat it as if it were a sty. I always tell my guests to "treat my condo as if it were your home." In this case it was clearly the wrong thing to say. I personally clean my condo and I know exactly what is broken or stained and I promise you that everything in my condo was operating properly prior to this guest checking in. I guess my definition of "normal wear and tear" is much different than theirs. If anyone has concerns renting my condo due to this review, please contact me by e-mail or by phone, I would be happy to speak with you.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Golf
8 Miles

Atop a dune at the doorstep of Fort Morgan, you will find that our end of the beach is the most quiet and secluded. More than a mile of pristine, unpopulated beach awaits you. For our guests with a feeling for history, the adventure of a massive civil war fort is there to be explored. Ah, the spring bird migration, the first landfall perch for the tropical flock as they wing their way north. It is spectacular and it happens right at your doorstep in the wooded area surrounding the fort.

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, ferry to Dauphin Island, Gulf Shores Zoo, charter boats, Fort Morgan (cannons and museum, watch the ships come into Mobile)

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Late
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$889
$1,398
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 23 2015
4 night minimum stay
$148
$889
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Notes A $150.00 reservation and damage deposit is required
WE ARE LOCAL SHOULD YOU REQUIRE ASSISTANCE
No Cleaning Fee.
Linens provided.
last minute reservations not a problem. 251-284-5671
WE ARE LOCAL SHOULD YOU REQUIRE ASSISTANCE

Last minute reservations, not a problem!
email us sandalsnsand@gmail.com
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Sauna, Workout room, Two (shared) Hot Tubs (one indoor and one outdoor), Two (shared) Pools (one indoor/outdoor and second outdoor pool).
Email Owner Contact Me