NEW LISTING FISHING PARADISE

Michelle McCord

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Michelle McCord

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LISTING FISHING PARADISE

Guntersville Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This cozy lake house sits on a extremely private wooded lot. Great fishing is just a few steps away at the dock and one slip private boathouse with a beautiful view of the sunset over the lake. Great water [15 feet deep] for swimming or fishing right off the dock. And play a game of horseshoes by the fire to wind down for the evening.

House ...New hardwoods. All new beds with new, quality mattresses and linens. Beautiful lake front views from all rooms with wide curtained windows. Main level includes living room with comfortable seating and flat screen TV, Fully equipped kitchen and separate breakfast or general dining area, master bedroom w/king bed and one bathroom. Downstairs also offers beautiful lake views from all rooms, a 2nd kitchen, a 2nd bath room. 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds and one single, great for sleeping kids. The 3rd bedroom is very private with a queen-sized bed, and its own window view of the lake; could function as a second master bedroom. Upper and lower porch and small screened in porch have a beautiful and slightly elevated view of the lake.

Keywords: Lakehouse Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Michelle McCord (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Listing Fishing Paradise
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Mt. Olive, AL
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time at this lake house. It was an older home, but very clean and met our satifaction. The outside could use a little TLC, but over all was a great place. Our family of 11 stayed and had some join us on Saturday and Sunday for the day. The owners are extremely nice people. There were two issues that came up, however, the owners took care of them immediately. Again a great place to stay, would recommended to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Georgia
4

Fishing Paradise and family fun

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time! We unexpectedly had some friends join us, which turned out great the house was big enough for us all. We had so much fun. Quiet cove to play in, a clean and private area to swim in. Plenty of room to park our boats and fish. The neighbors were very helpful. Nice location. Thank you, we had a wonderful vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Floodwood,MN
1

dirty and buggie

  • 1 of 5
Property was dirty, including cockroaches. Told manager about issues, cockroaches, doors not tight, grill too dirty to use, leaking faucet, dryer broken. Was told would contact owner but nothing ever repaired. We left 10 days early as could not remain. Sight and lake are great but house a dump and owner unresponsive to serious issues.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We get so many compliments on how clean our property is inside and out. We treat people the way we want to be treated. We always accomodate our visitors with the best assistance. The property was inspected for roaches not one live roach was found. The grill is cleaned after every renter. I do apologize that you had to use foil on the grill. The drip in the kitchen faucet was repaired. The dryer was taken apart by the renter and worked fine when it was put back together.
The only thing we could find about the doors was 1 storm door had a gap at the bottom of it, which locks and the door on the other side of it is very secure with 2 locks. We were very dissapointed in the way the property was left.
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
5

GREAT WEEK

  • 5 of 5
Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the lake this week and the house was superb, The place had all the amenities of home, So cozy yet lots of space to spread out. Loved having the lake at our back door, It is the perfect answer for family time and down time. This is a lovely home, well maintained and thank you to Michelle for all your help, as well. Loved the kitchen and dining area but my favorite thing is a comfortable bed to sleep in at night. Would definitely rent again and recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Huntsville
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
We visited this property last week, and have only good things to say about it. The location was great for us because we live in Huntsville (only 20 minutes away) and the cabin really fit all of our needs. The pictures on the website were very accurate of what you will actually see once you arrive. Even though the cabin was somewhat old, I thought that the age gave it a lot of character.

The property was maintained well, and I would recommend this property to anyone. In fact, we might try to stay here again. Also, the lady who handled the reservation was very attentive to our needs and very easy to get in touch with.

-Brent
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Listing Fishing Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188419vb
256-653-2613
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Huntsville, AL
5

Very relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5
Very clean, well furnished home in a beautiful location. Even though we saw many fish from the dock in the mornings, they just weren't interested in what we were serving I guess, so there wasn't much luck with fishing. The kids really enjoyed swimming and diving from the dock and the water is deep enough to not worry. Great internet access, the wireless service even works out on the dock. Plenty of parking, but the driveway is a challenge, nobody even wanted to walk up the driveway, it's very steep.

With the right bait or fishing skill, there's plenty of very large catfish and even a few good sized bass to be caught. The dock and boathouse are great, there's even a boat lift.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Guntersville Lake House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $200-$225/nt - $1000-$1125/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Memorial Day-Labor Day .. $225/night .. $1125/week
  • Sep-MAY ................. $200/night .. $950/week
  • Additional charges-$100 cleaning fee and $35 processing fee
  • Three Night Minimum

Amenities

Amenities

Guntersville Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) The private queen bedroom downstairs can function as a second master bedroom., Double Beds (2) Two double beds and a single bed comprise the basement bunk room, great for sleeping kids., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • golf
  • spelunking
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $1,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,085 - $1,351 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8