WEEKENDS WERE MADE FOR PINE POINT! BOOK YOUR SPRING OR FALL GET-AWAY NOW

From
$225
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Cynthia Fosse

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WEEKENDS WERE MADE FOR PINE POINT! BOOK YOUR SPRING OR FALL GET-AWAY NOW

Scarborough and Pine Point House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11 Max

Comfy beach house, great for families. Across the street from beach path that leads to 7 miles of sandy beach on Pine Point. Park the car and never leave. Enjoy the sand bar and clean surf. The kids will love the open sandy shore. You will love the the easy access to the beach just steps away from the house. No long walks lugging coolers and chairs. Elders will love the raised deck that wraps around the house offering cool breezes and plenty to see while sitting in the sun or the shade. Great area for riding bikes with the kids. Two living rooms, two baths, two refrigerators, two micros. Washer/Dryer. Outdoor grill and plenty of outdoor living area. Our kids love the beach at night and so will yours! Wonderful area for surf fishing, your fisherman can try his luck catching a stripper for dinner!

Fall in love with Pine Point!

Pine Point in Scarborough Maine offers all the amenities a family could ask for in a vacation. Walk the sandy beach toward Old Orchard or walk out towards Prouts Neck at low tide, looking for sand dollars other sea treasures. Build sand castles and watch the tide wash them away while fishing in the surf at sunset. Explore the salt water marsh on the other side of Pine Point and watch for the seals basking in the sun. The flat streets and isolated area make biking with kids a joy. There is plenty for all to do or if you prefer plenty space to do nothing in. Read a book, while the sound of the surf drowns out all distractions. Sit on the beach at night and enjoy the Old Orchards fireworks display low against the water across the bay. Wind surfing, kayaking canoeing, kite flying, boogie boarding are done with ease on this wide open expanse of beach. Come, sit deep, drink in the shore and fall in love with Pine Point.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome

Cynthia Fosse

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
average rating of 4.25 based on 5 reviews
business
Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187729
978 618-8704
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Family Vacation Home, Just Perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just loved our weekend. Especially the large deck! We had everything we needed and more. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187729
978 618-8704
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great House in Great Locatioin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Arrived to find a wonderful home for our "girls get-away".  Great location!!  The description for this home was accurate-perfect for our needs!!  There was so much space for us to spread out.  The rooms were clean and the property was well-maintained.  Loved the deck!!  My friends and I will certainly be back.  Thank you for providing us with a wonderful "get-away"!! 
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187729
978 618-8704
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Lowell, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just wanted to share:) We had a wonderful time iin Pine Point! The accomodations were lovely, just as the description stated. Lots of room for family and friends! This home is right across the street from the beautiful beach. And accessible to many activities. The home boasted many amenities and conveniences. Perfect getaway. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187729
978 618-8704
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great for two families or extended family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The layout of this home is great for extended family get-a-ways or two families vacationing together. The easy walking access to the beautiful beach or the view without ever leaving the house accommodated all age groups in our family. An added bonus was the dual sitting and kitchen areas allowing early risers and night owls to vacation together with ease. The casual, comfortable, family friendly furnishings made it possible for us to spread out, relax and enjoy our gorgeous surroundings. It was just what we were looking for!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Weekends were made for Pine Point! Book your Spring or Fall get-away NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187729
978 618-8704
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
2

Nice location, but pretty dirty.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First I want to says that house is quite big. PLnety of rooms. Nice second floor. Kitchen is well equiped. You have eveything you need for a nice stay. Well located, very very close to beach. 5 minutes drive to downtown. BUT, house was very very very dirty. 1st floor kitechn is totally unusable. Fridge had moisture in it, we opened the door and also puke. Odor staid for about 20 minutes!. We wouldn't sit on 1st floor couches. There was blood splats (I guss it is from mosquitos that where crushed) all over the walls. Both bathrooms where so dirty. Curtains where all black (mold). Had some mold on toilet seats. Towel basket was full and many things where not cleaned. There was some food leftovers (granola bar chunks) in linen. Most of the dishes was not cleaned. Food leftover rotten in microwave. House is not well maintained. Moisture on every windows, carpet and walls in stairway very very dirty. So basically we spent our first day on cleaning since nothing was available to rent right away becvause we where 5. At least, we got a cleaning fee refund, but since we lost a full day of vacation, we where pissed off during all our stay. If house would be maintained and cleaned, this place would be great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have a wonderful cleaning service and have the greatest faith in her abilities. Sadly an error was made in transmitting the dates needed for cleaning service and obviously the cleaning was needed. We take full responsibility for this error. We gave the cleaning service the incorrect information. If anyone feels that our house is not properly cleaned we will address the matter right away and refunds will be given if necessary. I do not agree with all of the information given above but apologize because a cleaning between renters was missed. All carpets in the house are new, all mattresses are only 3 years old. The fridge on the first floor was replaced this summer. The couch set upstairs is brand new.

Our goal is for your family and friends to have a wonderful getaway at a fantastic beach. Our home is spacious and ready for you to move into. Our deck offers a bonus sitting area with ocean views and our beach is beyond compare.
Helpful votes: 6/7
Email Owner Email

Map

Other Activities: kayak through salt water marsh

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Scarborough and Pine Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring/Fall 2014
Apr 26 2014 - Jun 1 2014
$225
$1,700
3 nights
 
 
Summer 2014
Jun 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
Changeover Day: Sunday
$3,200
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes !
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Scarborough and Pine Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Local Calls
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Lobster Pot
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenette
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We don't supply paper products. Our guest usually leave a roll of toilet paper on the spinner however guests should bring their own for their stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
  • Two bedrooms upstairs with full bath, three bedroom downstairs with full bath. Great for extended families.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Books
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Yard
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
  • water parks
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Email Owner Email