BOAT AND SWIM IN THE GULF OF MEXICO

Enter your travel dates

rcorbo@tampabay.rr.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOAT AND SWIM IN THE GULF OF MEXICO

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located on the Intercostals Waterways and 200 Easy Steps to the Gulf of Mexico. A Ground Floor, 940 Sq. Ft., 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Fully Furnished, Tastefully Decorated Condominium. Also, Has a Screened Patio, Ceiling Fans and 2 TV'S. Inside Work-Out Areas

with showers and toilets

Two Very Close by Accesses to the Mainland Are the Park Street Bridge and Walsingham Bridge.

Located Very Close to a Favorite Pineallas County Restaurant-

the Salt Rock Grill. A Ice Cream and Sandwich Shop Are Located in Strip Mall Located in Front of the Property.

Walk Out to the Intercostals Boat Dock to Boat or Fish.

Popular location for the multiple Sporting & Cultural events. Award winning 36 mile Pineallas Trail is easily accessible.

Tampa International Airport is Approximately 40 Miles.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only

rcorbo@tampabay.rr.com

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Boat and Swim in the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Boat and Swim in the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187618vb
(727) 781-6753
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
1

Big disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo complex is lovely, lots of amenities, very nice people. The unit, however, left a lot to be desired. There is a well-used walkway right outside the patio leading to the pool area and people walked back and forth at all hours looking right into the unit. The beds had no blankets, only sheets and bedspread. The large dresser in one bedroom had only 1 drawer-pull, the second was broken off, the third was non-existent. The metal ring in one bathroom sink where the water drains was free-floating. The dining room table is a put together - a simulated wood top on some kind of metal trestle legs and when you leaned on it, the tabletop tilted as if it was going to fall down. The carpets in the living-dining room were stained by the previous tenants. But the thing that really ticked me off was on this table (with 4 chairs) there were only 2 placemats. We invited people in for coffee and had to go looking for a Dollar Store to buy more. How cheap is that?
Owner's Response: We have rented the unit for 15 years and never have had a complaint. We are only a short distance and phone call away. The tenants never called us to inform us of their complaints.
The blankets are in the closets. We don't place them on the beds because of the Florida climate. All units on the 1st floor have a
winding walk that passes by all units. In the seasonal months of Jan., Feb. March, April, the complex is full.
When I talked to her and said I would have our Plumber come by to fix the bathroom sink, she did not want that. The bathroom sink was fixed by the plumber the day they left. The carpet that she said was soiled, which we were not informed of, was cleaned by the carpet cleaner the day they left. Regardng the place mats,
there were 4 which she did not look for and there are tablecloths to use. The dining room table is simulated wood and has never had a complaint. The pulls that she said were missing was also replaced by our cleaning lady the day the tenants left. All that had to be done was re-attach them.
A phone call to inform us is all it takes. We have a plumber contracy, electrical contract, appliance contract, a cleaning lady and a carpet cleaner and would have been sent to adjust whatever concerned them.

Map

Award Winning 36 Miles Pinellas Trail Easily Accessible for Biking, Running, Roller Blading and Walking.

Photos

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $100/nt - $650/wk/cleaning & key fee
  • US Dollars
  • Seasonal adjusted; there is a $100.00 fee
  • for a key pick-up/drop-off/cleaning when handled by the Rental agency
  • Personal and cashier checks as well as cash is accepted

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master King Bed, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) very comfortable
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Oversized Swimming Pool; Large Green space Areas with Flowering Gardens

Other Vacation Properties

$140 - $1,200 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,096 - $1,873 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,047 - $1,719 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6