Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hyannisport in civic boundaries,walk to beach/pass,AC,large deck and game room

Megan

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Megan

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Hyannisport in civic boundaries,walk to beach/pass,AC,large deck and game room

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, outdoor shower ,sleeps 8

This bright, sunlit quiet property with central air is located in Hyannis Port, It is within the Civic Association Borders. 1/4 mile away from the Kennedy Compound, 2 beaches and the Hyannis Port Yacht Club, with a view of Schoolhouse Pond. It is just 1 1/2 miles from Hyannis, where you will find the Melody Tent, ferry, airport, wonderful restaurants, mini golf, Main Street and the Cape Cod Mall. The best of two worlds. A RESIDENTIAL BEACH PASS is provided so you can explore all of the beautiful Barnstable beaches, including Craigville Beach and Dowses Beach.

The property has a gated fifty foot deck as well as game room with foosball, pool table and TV downstairs -perfect for entertaining

This property offers the best of both worlds- the quiet, seaside and just 11/2 miles away a variety of restaurants,stores and entertainment.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Megan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hyannisport in civic boundaries,walk to beach/pass,AC,large deck and game room
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I searched for the perfect house to vacation at in Cape Cod and this house was it! The house was very spacious and clean and was a very short walk to the beach. Megan was very accommodating and answered all of the questions we had regarding places to see, things to do, and excellent food to eat. There were a few nights we wanted to stay in and she had plenty of entertainment in the house such as a pool table, foosball table, and board games. She also had a stack of menus from places we could order from, but we went to the supermarket down the road and just grilled hamburgers and hot dogs on the grill that was out on her gorgeous deck! We had an amazing time and would absolutely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home on a picturesque lot. My girlfriends and I were looking for a clean and comfortable place with all the modern conveniences to accommodate a group of us for a week of fun and relaxation on the Cape. We were thrilled! Megan, the owner goes above and beyond to make her guests feel welcomed. We loved the bright and spacious feel of the home with the open floor plan and wonderful flow. The rooms including bathrooms are quite generous in size. Crisp and clean!

The area is peaceful and absolutely lovely! The beach is a short distance in which we enjoyed lots of walks to and from. Everything we needed was right there. We had a fantastic time and look forward to our next stay here!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Awesome Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home away from home! The property was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the short and peaceful walks to the beach. The historical significance of the area was not lost on teenage girls. For the entire stay, the girls did not turn the TV on at all, they were preoccupied with playing Pool, Foosball and outdoor games.

Megan, the owner was gracious, available and provided great customer service.

I would definitely recommend this awesome vacation spot to my family, friends or anyone who wants to have a great time away from home.

Avril

  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful month-long stay in August! This was a property that had the perfect combination of location, space, coziness, and cleanliness. We also found the property owners to be extremely welcoming, kind, and helpful when we needed some guidance.

The house was very well maintained, clean, and in a perfect location - on a beautiful and quiet street less than a couple of miles from some of the best beaches in the area - craigville, covells, long beach, and more (beach parking pass included!). The main room is large and full of light, with a big dining table, bar/countertop, and couches. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and each had lots of light and its own ceiling fan. The basement is a huge bonus and a great room for children of any age - including a pool table, a foosball table, big screen tv, and couches.

We spent a lot of time cooking and had no problems with any of the cookware, appliances, or grill - they even had an extra propane tank if we were to run out at any time. The deck is very large and perfect for entertaining or just enjoying a cocktail or a meal.

We really enjoyed our stay here - a perfect house for a couple or family looking to experience the Cape!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely home over a long weekend, while on the Cape for our son's wedding. The house is very light and airy. It is comfortable, clean, well equipped and well maintained. The deck is great, and the pool table was a big hit!

The neighborhood is quiet and there were beautiful views just a quick walk away. Everything we wanted or needed was within a short drive.

Megan, the owner, was extremely helpful and went out of her way to be sure we had a great weekend. I only wish we had been able to stay longer!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
2

out dated and over priced

  • 2 of 5

My family and husband stayed here for a week and had a small wedding celebration here for a day. At first, upon arrival, we loved the house. Then we found out the AC didn't work well. My husband went to clean the filthy filter and the AC still wasn't doing its job. There were insects and dust covering the corners of floors and ceilings. Inside the kitchen cabinet, there were bugs and dust. Well I cleaned the house pretty well the first day and thinking that I should be entitled to be free of the 200 dollars cleaning fee. The next day during our celebration, the fridge didn't work. Ice melted in the freezer and we served room temp. beer all night and of course some food was spoiled the following days. Luckily, the fridge went back alive a few days later. TVs are decades old. Don't bother to bring your own game system and try to hook it up here. What made us really mad was that we got charged 70 dollars for a missing smoke alarm that we didn't steal or remove. A smoke alarm also doesn't cost 70 dollars. The house is beautiful, but it's not worth the money for how outdated it is and the penny picking process we had to go through. Oh I got charged for 200 dollars cleaning fee for that I didn't finish doing all my dishes and all the sheets.... I spent all morning and one night to wash towels and dishes and vacuum the floor. But not enough, and my efforts of cleaning this clean on the outside dirty on the inside house upon my arrival meant nothing. Seriously, rich people do find ways to squeeze money out of ordinary income people who tried so hard to save to have one week of nice vacation and some celebration once in our lifetime. I won't be staying here again nor would all the people we know and told the story to. There are plenty of cute clean houses on the cape with an ocean or lake view you can consider.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so excited to hear that Claire and Patrick had selected our house for their wedding celebration and wanted to make it a positive, memorable experience. They requested that we had a nice cutting board and tray for their celebration and we were happy to provide them. We left a special bottle of champagne and some flowers for their arrival. I was certainly surprised to see this review and sorry that they felt as they did, because I have always prided myself in leaving the house immaculate and welcoming. When they called us about the problem with the fridge and the air conditioning, we had someone there in 5 minutes to address the problem. The fridge was overstuffed and defrosting because the door was open. There was a problem with the air conditioning, which was attended to immediately. (which we did compensate them for) We have had 2 long term tenants who have returned 3 years in a row and many other happy visitors -I am sorry we couldn't please Claire and Patrick.

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Car: necessary

The quaint village of Hyannis Port offers old time Cape Cod charm and seaside beauty. At the same time, within 2 miles, you have access to world renown theater (Cape Cod Melody Tent), golf and fitness clubs, as well as thriving downtown Hyannis offering restaurants, shops and the Cape Cod Mall. This location offers the best of all worlds. Within 2 miles you can catch a plane, a ferry to the islands or a bus. Hyannis Port is located in the mid cape area, so it is more accessible to both the lower cape and the upper cape and all they have to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $3,000 Per week

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
summer
Jun 21 2015 - Sep 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
early fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Notes weekly rate from 2500-3500
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We also have a very spacious outdoor shower, perfect for after the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st floor with own full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , basement
  • The master bedroom is on the first floor and has 2 sinks as well as its own private shower/bath. There is also a loft which has a very comfortable pull-out queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located in quiet village, pond view, near beach, central air, and 1 mile from attractions

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote