PRIVATE SAILING LESSON/BEACH PASS INCLUDED. LIGHT/OPEN FLOOR PLAN/WALK TO BEACH.

Megan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Megan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE SAILING LESSON/BEACH PASS INCLUDED. LIGHT/OPEN FLOOR PLAN/WALK TO BEACH.

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, outdoor shower ,sleeps 8

This bright, sunlit quiet property with central air is located in Hyannis Port, It is within the Civic Association Borders. 1/4 mile away from the Kennedy Compound, 2 beaches and the Hyannis Port Yacht Club, with a view of Schoolhouse Pond. It is just 1 1/2 miles from Hyannis, where you will find the Melody Tent, ferry, airport, wonderful restaurants, mini golf, Main Street and the Cape Cod Mall. The best of two worlds. A RESIDENTIAL BEACH PASS is provided so you can explore all of the beautiful Barnstable beaches, including Craigville Beach and Dowses Beach.

The property has a gated fifty foot deck as well as game room with foosball, pool table and TV downstairs -perfect for entertaining

This property offers the best of both worlds- the quiet, seaside and just 11/2 miles away a variety of restaurants,stores and entertainment.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Megan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home on a picturesque lot. My girlfriends and I were looking for a clean and comfortable place with all the modern conveniences to accommodate a group of us for a week of fun and relaxation on the Cape. We were thrilled! Megan, the owner goes above and beyond to make her guests feel welcomed. We loved the bright and spacious feel of the home with the open floor plan and wonderful flow. The rooms including bathrooms are quite generous in size. Crisp and clean!
The area is peaceful and absolutely lovely! The beach is a short distance in which we enjoyed lots of walks to and from. Everything we needed was right there. We had a fantastic time and look forward to our next stay here!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

AWESOME GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful home away from home! The property was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the short and peaceful walks to the beach. The historical significance of the area was not lost on teenage girls. For the entire stay, the girls did not turn the TV on at all, they were preoccupied with playing Pool, Foosball and outdoor games.
Megan, the owner was gracious, available and provided great customer service.
I would definitely recommend this awesome vacation spot to my family, friends or anyone who wants to have a great time away from home.
Avril
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

PERFECT BEACH GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful month-long stay in August! This was a property that had the perfect combination of location, space, coziness, and cleanliness. We also found the property owners to be extremely welcoming, kind, and helpful when we needed some guidance.

The house was very well maintained, clean, and in a perfect location - on a beautiful and quiet street less than a couple of miles from some of the best beaches in the area - craigville, covells, long beach, and more (beach parking pass included!). The main room is large and full of light, with a big dining table, bar/countertop, and couches. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and each had lots of light and its own ceiling fan. The basement is a huge bonus and a great room for children of any age - including a pool table, a foosball table, big screen tv, and couches.

We spent a lot of time cooking and had no problems with any of the cookware, appliances, or grill - they even had an extra propane tank if we were to run out at any time. The deck is very large and perfect for entertaining or just enjoying a cocktail or a meal.

We really enjoyed our stay here - a perfect house for a couple or family looking to experience the Cape!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this lovely home over a long weekend, while on the Cape for our son's wedding. The house is very light and airy. It is comfortable, clean, well equipped and well maintained. The deck is great, and the pool table was a big hit!

The neighborhood is quiet and there were beautiful views just a quick walk away. Everything we wanted or needed was within a short drive.

Megan, the owner, was extremely helpful and went out of her way to be sure we had a great weekend. I only wish we had been able to stay longer!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
2

OUT DATED AND OVER PRICED

  • 2 of 5
My family and husband stayed here for a week and had a small wedding celebration here for a day. At first, upon arrival, we loved the house. Then we found out the AC didn't work well. My husband went to clean the filthy filter and the AC still wasn't doing its job. There were insects and dust covering the corners of floors and ceilings. Inside the kitchen cabinet, there were bugs and dust. Well I cleaned the house pretty well the first day and thinking that I should be entitled to be free of the 200 dollars cleaning fee. The next day during our celebration, the fridge didn't work. Ice melted in the freezer and we served room temp. beer all night and of course some food was spoiled the following days. Luckily, the fridge went back alive a few days later. TVs are decades old. Don't bother to bring your own game system and try to hook it up here. What made us really mad was that we got charged 70 dollars for a missing smoke alarm that we didn't steal or remove. A smoke alarm also doesn't cost 70 dollars. The house is beautiful, but it's not worth the money for how outdated it is and the penny picking process we had to go through. Oh I got charged for 200 dollars cleaning fee for that I didn't finish doing all my dishes and all the sheets.... I spent all morning and one night to wash towels and dishes and vacuum the floor. But not enough, and my efforts of cleaning this clean on the outside dirty on the inside house upon my arrival meant nothing. Seriously, rich people do find ways to squeeze money out of ordinary income people who tried so hard to save to have one week of nice vacation and some celebration once in our lifetime. I won't be staying here again nor would all the people we know and told the story to. There are plenty of cute clean houses on the cape with an ocean or lake view you can consider.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so excited to hear that Claire and Patrick had selected our house for their wedding celebration and wanted to make it a positive, memorable experience. They requested that we had a nice cutting board and tray for their celebration and we were happy to provide them. We left a special bottle of champagne and some flowers for their arrival.
I was certainly surprised to see this review and sorry that they felt as they did, because I have always prided myself in leaving the house immaculate and welcoming. When they called us about the problem with the fridge and the air conditioning, we had someone there in 5 minutes to address the problem. The fridge was overstuffed and defrosting because the door was open. There was a problem with the air conditioning, which was attended to immediately. (which we did compensate them for)
We have had 2 long term tenants who have returned 3 years in a row and many other happy visitors -I am sorry we couldn't please Claire and Patrick.
business
Private sailing lesson/beach pass included. Light/open floor plan/walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186019
+1 617 686-6519
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
London, UK
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, LOVELY NEIGHBORHOOD

  • 5 of 5
The house is beautifully maintained. It was everything we hoped for. The neighbors are also so warm and friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: necessary

The quaint village of Hyannis Port offers old time Cape Cod charm and seaside beauty. At the same time, within 2 miles, you have access to world renown theater (Cape Cod Melody Tent), golf and fitness clubs, as well as thriving downtown Hyannis offering restaurants, shops and the Cape Cod Mall. This location offers the best of all worlds. Within 2 miles you can catch a plane, a ferry to the islands or a bus. Hyannis Port is located in the mid cape area, so it is more accessible to both the lower cape and the upper cape and all they have to offer.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Sep 8 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
early fall
Sep 9 2014 - Oct 9 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Notes weekly rate from 2500-3500
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We also have a very spacious outdoor shower, perfect for after the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st floor with own full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , basement
  • The master bedroom is on the first floor and has 2 sinks as well as its own private shower/bath. There is also a loft which has a very comfortable pull-out queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
Notes:
Located in quiet village, pond view, near beach, central air, and 1 mile from attractions
Email Owner Email