PEACEFUL LUXURY CONDO WITH OCEAN, MOUNTAIN/WATERFALL VIEWS

Kathy Hirtz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PEACEFUL LUXURY CONDO WITH OCEAN, MOUNTAIN/WATERFALL VIEWS

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PRINCEVILLE OCEAN VIEW CONDO - located on Kauai's beautiful North shore. This Condo offers luxury and tranquility for every guest seeking the magic of this Garden Island. Enjoy the beautiful Hardwood floors and Slate Lanai in this luxury, second (top) floor condo that catches the cooling trade breezes perfectly. Sit out on the lanai and watch the Whales play in the sunset or just relax and soak in the beautiful mountain vistas. Close to the Princeville walking paths. Guests will also enjoy lovely private gated swimming pools, hot tub and Electric BBQ’s. Beach chairs, snorkel equipment available at the Concierge desk.

Complimentary Continental breakfast offered on Mondays at the Alii Kai II rec area includes prize giveaways. A perfect Kauai vacation condo for your getaway!

Enjoy the sunset from your Kauai condo facing the 'Bali Hai' Na Pali mountain range.Complete linens and supplies to make you feel at home. Use of nearby golf courses and tennis courts available. There are 5 fine-dining restaurants with gorgeous views and two (2) five-star resorts within walking distance. Zip-line, horse back riding, 4 wheeling and kayaking nearby as well as many hiking trails and beautiful beaches.

Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses. The Prince Course (#1 in the islands) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play. Also enjoy swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, tennis, horseback riding, hiking, helicopter tours, or just soaking in the 'Aloha' of the islands. Select from a wide array of gourmet restaurants and shops at the St Regis, the Hanalei Bay Resort, the Princeville Center and in the quaint little village of Hanalei.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Our stay was awesome. The place is beautiful and the locastion is perfect. It's close to everything and it's very peaceful. The views are just unbelievable- I constantly debated which was better: the ocean views or the mountain views.



We appreciate you sharing your place with us and we will definitely recommend you to anyone going to Kauai. We wish you a lot of luck in your new place! If you ever would like to use me for a reference feel free to do so.
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 3

Kathy Hirtz

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Kathy Hirtz has traveled many time to the Hawaiian Islands and fell in love with Kauai. Kathy is a Physician who practices Primary Care for 25 years in Oregon, now in Florida. Her husband Steve is an Custom Aerobatic Aircraft Builder and Commercial Pilot. Both Kathy and Steve are Airshow pilots performing in the Southeast and teach aerobatic flying.

Kathy Hirtz purchased this condo in 2008

Kathy and her husband Steve Wolf were able to purchase their second home on the Island in March of 2008. We are happy to be able to share our second home at Alii Kai II. This condo is so quiet that it feels more like a house than a condo. If you sleep in the back master bedroom with the king sized bed, you will see the beautiful sunset over the mountains and wake to the sound of thousands of birds singing - heaven on earth! If you sleep up front, you will fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing and wake to the sunrise over the ocean.

Have you been to Princeville before? It is incredible! We just love the area. There is a pool at the condo, and a pathway to the private beach across the road. It also very close to the beautiful town of Hanalei with it's quaint shops and restaurants. There are also many great beaches nearby, beautiful sunrises and sunsets. There is also a small shopping center in Princeville with a reasonably priced grocery store, ice cream store, restaurants and shops. It is walking distance from the condo if you like to walk. Princeville is an exclusive community that is very well maintained with beautiful houses, flowers and trees. It is a joy just to go for a walk and look at the various styles of homes, condos and landscaping.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 48 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
average rating of 4.875 based on 48 reviews
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
El Paso, TX
5

slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful sights all around this condo. The views are exceptional, it is centrally located. Only a few minutes away from shops in Princeville and downtown Hanalei. We would definitely recommend this condo to all.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
SoCal
5

Hurricane Iselle and Julio Story

  • 5 of 5
Like almost all renters, we agree Kathy's condo is perfect for Northshore vacationers and we would love to share our perspectives later on.

First, we want to tell you our unique situation of being caught in the threat of the two hurricanes (Iselle and Julio) before our departure. We booked our original stay 8/7-8/14 and two days before our flight we learnt Hurricane Iselle would land on Hawaii islands on 8/7 and Julio would follow suit two days later. All airlines offered to change passenger flights that would be impacted by Hurricanes, but no cancellations allowed and no evacations issued on all islands.

According to Kathy Condo renting policy, there is no justification for refund under this situation, but Kathy took extra step to call the cleaning maid on Kauai and learnt that all water and gas sold out on Kauai. Kathy then informed me that she would refund us completely should we choose not to come. In the end, with some more helpful information from Kathy, we made a lucky decision to short our stay in Kathy's condo by arriving 4 days late and made up some lossed days in hotels with refunds from Kathy. Our 1st trip ever to Hawaii and Kauai turn out to be great thanks to Kathy's extra mile help and consideration.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Fortunately, hurricanes are a rare occurrence in Hawaii. I'm so happy that you were able to change your vacation time frame to come later, and it worked out for you even though my condo was not available for your later stay. I wanted you and your children to have an enjoyable memory of the beautiful Island of Kauai, as I do, because it is truly heaven on earth. Thank you for your comments, I'm so happy that we had no damage to our lovely condo or the Island.
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
southern California
5

Amazing Unit

  • 5 of 5
This place is exactly what you see. Cute unit in an idealistic location that made for one unforgettable vacation. Unit was a bit dated but everything worked, the views were out of this world, and the condo had tons of room. The lizards and geckos took care of the bugs for us and the constant views of the mountains and waterfalls were awesome.

The condo is in Princeville and was extremely quiet. A bit of a maze trying to find it once you get in the condo complex but I would recommend this place to everyone. Pool area has been recently renovated which was really nice to relax in after a day on the water or on the trails. Location is ideal as you are 5 minutes from the St. Regis (20 min walk, 30 to beach) and 10 minutes from picturesque Hanalei Bay and the rest of the north shore. Great access to the walking/running path around the Makai golf course and the roosters did not bother us.

If you do stay here, please do the sunset at the St. Regis. The drinks are pricey but good and the sunsets you will witness cannot be matched by any other place in the world. With Hanalei Bay below you, the Bali Hai cliffs to your left, and gorgeous sunsets in front of you, you will be in heaven. Oh yah, and the maitre di doing the sabering is pretty unique.

I would recommend this Lizard Palace to everyone and it is well worth the price and time. Great place
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
1

Cheap- Bare Bones - Cock Roaches - Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5
This condo is not peaceful and by NO stretch a "Luxury". The lawn care buzzers are going all the time. We were so excited to stay for a month in Princeville. Don't be fooled by the pictures of this condo - it was dirty when we arrived - the baby reached on the floor and pulled up a bunch of dirt and someone else's hair. No surprise as when we went to clean it ourselves the vacuum cleaner was broken. The towels were worn and old. The microwave door was cracked and the handle was broken. The screens were filthy and didn't fit so we had mosquitos and bugs every night. We killed three cock roaches the first night more as time went on - and to top it all off the internet did not work! When we complained to the owner her response was for US to go buy a new router in Lihue which is and hour away! The king bed is a good one but the other one is SO horrible and old. The entire place looks like it is furnished from a thrift store or the dollar store. The towels are ragged (we purchased our own for the stay). There was no coffee filters or coffee (not even for one night!) - no soap and one roll of TP. I don't expect an owner to provide us with these for the length of our stay but to have no soap in the bathrooms or coffee for one night is inconsiderate to say the least. There were no bathroom mats or rug in front of the sink. No umbrellas - no beach chairs - no wine glasses - not even a fly swatter. When I saw how the other condos were furnished I realized that we had made a huge month-long blunder renting from this owner. When I complained to the owner about the cock roaches etc I got no response at all from her. She was so friendly and nice when "selling" the place to us but non responsive about the rest of the issues. Trust me - this place is a dump. Stay somewhere else. But do stay in this most lovely of areas. BTW - remember the router that we spent all morning going to purchase from our own pocket - (she said that she would reimburse us)? I have had to ask her 3 times and have sent the receipt to her - with NO response. I don't think she ever had any intention to reimburse us - it's just dishonest!
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am shocked by this vicious and unfair evaluation of my condo. I have a professional cleaning agency maintain my condo and I have never heard these complaints. The WIFI issue was dealt with in a very timely manner with Hawaiian Tel's help. I have reimbursed her for the router as promised. I was never informed about any cockroaches during their stay, nor were the cleaning people informed. We have the condo treated on a regular basis as insects are always plentiful in a tropical area. We will certainly look into this issue. We will also reevaluate the towels, linens etc. as I was not aware of any excess wear of theses, but want to maintain my condo. Please read the other guest comments before you form any opinion based on this review.
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Gilford
5

Alii Kaii 2

  • 5 of 5
Kathy, describes the property very well. The views from her unit are exceptional from every window. The photographs show what you will see and enjoy. The design and layout are beautiful and very functional. The mirrors make the unit seem much larger. The property was clean. Any repair issues were promptly taken care of. There are a lot of wonderful activites nearby and we will be returning next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vb
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
5

First class accommodations on an island paradise!

  • 5 of 5
Condo was very much as advertised and would recommend it to anyone looking for a first class place to stay while enjoying all that Kauai has to offer. We probably will come back to stay here again in the future.
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
30 Metres
beach
Car: recommended

Princeville is a beautiful resort community and is world-famous for its golf courses. The Prince Course (#1 in the islands) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play. Also enjoy swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, tennis, horseback riding, hiking, helicopter tours, or just soaking in the 'Aloha' of the islands. Select from a wide array of gourmet restaurants and shops at the St Regis Resort, the Hanalei Bay Resort, the Princeville Shopping Center and in the quaint little village of Hanalei. Continue down the road to Tunnel's Beach, famous for snorkeling. Wind your way to end of the road and watch the sunset over Bali Hai, maybe you'll see the 'green flash' when the sun drops into the sea. Be sure to hike the trail that overlooks the NaPali coast, a gorgeous view. If you're really fit, hike to the hidden beach and enjoy a private swim. It doesn't get any better!

Other Activities: zip - line nearby

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
$990
 
 
My standard rate 2015
Jan 16 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
$980
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Out cleaning - one time $135
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1033 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
  • Books
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • whale watching
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • equestrian events
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountain climbing
  • golf privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $1,225 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,365 - $1,750 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7