OLD LYME SANDY BEACHFRONT HOME

Enter your travel dates

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms9
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OLD LYME SANDY BEACHFRONT HOME

Old Lyme Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 9 Bedrooms, 9 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

This waterfront cottage is located in a private beach association in Old Lyme, Connecticut. Beautiful hardwood floors, main dining and entertaining areas with private suites of bedrooms and baths. The home is fully furnished from appliances to dishes.

Enjoy your sunshine from the enclosed patio or sit out on the private veranda with stone wall. The views of the water are panoramic and surrounds the home on 2 sides.

The home sits at the base of a 200 acre preserve and offers all of the fun a week or two at the beach should offer. Clay Tennis court, 200 acres with 2 ponds for hiking or fishing, go for a nice walk & shelling on the sandy beach, or just relax. This is a very private and natural setting.

Keywords: Summer House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms9
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Old Lyme Sandy Beachfront Home
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Old Lyme Sandy Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185192vb
(860) 460-6901 (Connecticut, USA)
Old Lyme Connecticut Shore
Dudley, MA
5

Can't wait to go back!!!

Can't wait to go back!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our multi-generational family of 24 gathered here for 2 wonderful weeks this summer, and we can't wait to return next summer!

This large, sprawling, endearingly quirky house has so much warmth and personality!! The "cottage" offered more than enough space to comfortably accommodate all of our guests-plenty of private space with bedrooms and bathrooms in private suites, and wonderful common areas for gathering, dining, games, etc. The house is fully equipped for any occasion. The beach décor and comfortable furnishings absolutely invite guests to relax, kick back and enjoy-we all felt so much at home. For us, it was the perfect beach house!

The secluded location, breathtaking ocean views and sounds-especially from the veranda, expansive grounds, nearby tennis court, and private beaches made this a perfect spot for our time together. We didn't wander far from the property, other than on bikes, and never seemed to run out of wonderful things to do-babies and grandparents alike!!! We did enjoy the local ice cream shops.

Any concerns or questions we had during our stay were quickly addressed. We would certainly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Old Lyme Sandy Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185192vb
(860) 460-6901 (Connecticut, USA)
Old Lyme Connecticut Shore
Springfield, ma
2

Please update this house

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family, 12 of us, recently stayed for 1 week. The house is large enough for everyone. We even had privacy and quiet away from each other if needed. The house comes fully stocked with everything you could need. We only had to buy a blender. The sun room was my favorite room in the house. I loved the private beach but it was a bit seaweedy. I must say that our only complaints were that the house is in much need of updates. We had a skylight that was gone and covered with cardboard and it fell in after a night of rain. The king size bed is not a king, just 2 twins pushed together. Some rooms had screens with holes, the master had a door outside that didnt have a screen door on it. The second door in the master bedroom had a note to not open because of a wasp nest on the outside. For the cost, this house should have replacement windows installed and all screen doors fixed. Many of the bathrooms needed updating! We wont stay here again. Maybe thats why there havent been any reviews posted before mine. That should have given me a warning.
Owner's Response: Thank you Joan/Peggy for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and the location of the house. We were sorry to hear that the skylight had broken between stays, and we learned of it upon your exit. We wish that you had called to let us know that there was a problem, we would have been happy to repair it while you were there. Subsequently, it was repaired immediately after you left. It is a wonderful location, and the house is a traditional beach cottage! We typically show the house to prospective renters prior to their leasing the house, and we have many happy guests that return year after year and have many lovely hand written notes about happy times and great family reunions. We haven't felt the need to publish those publicly, but we thank you for your input.
Helpful votes: 2/3

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Old Lyme Cottage Rental Rates

Notes

  • $6500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $6500 per week plus a $500 security/damage deposit.
  • $500 Non-Refundable Deposit upon lease signing
  • Check in time 5pm Saturday, Check out time is 9am Saturday
  • Amenities may vary depending on the season of the rental.
  • Beach towels and beach gear are not included.

Amenities

Old Lyme Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (9) There are 12 single beds, Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) 1 Single fold away and 3 beds are single banquets in common rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

$1,700 - $2,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$850 - $1,100 per week
6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,200 - $3,350 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8