Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH MINI-MANSION W/ 4-SEASON RESORT QUALITY

John

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

John

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH MINI-MANSION W/ 4-SEASON RESORT QUALITY

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Redondo Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Awesome ocean views and steps to the beach!!! Spend your holiday / family get together in a gorgeous 4500 sq. ft. home that can sleep 18 up to 20 persons (with set-up of additional blow-up beds). This house features 6 bedrooms plus 6 adjoining bathrooms and awesome amenities.

This is a newly-built Nantucket-style home with spacious open-designed living room, dining and kitchen areas, perfect for those cozy family dinner gatherings. Easily whip up an impressive meal in the gourmet kitchen which includes a center island and complete stainless steel appliances (wine fridge, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator w/ ice & water, double oven, 36' gourmet stove top and range hood, etc). Experience entertainment at its best with the state-of-the-art home theater system and built-in sound system installed throughout the house. Feel at home in the master bedroom with vaulted ceilings, custom-built walk-in closet, electronic blinds with own private deck with wet bar and fridge. Comfortably sleeps up to 18 but can go up to 20 with set-up of two additional twin-size blow-up beds.

Situated conveniently near Riviera Village with only steps away from groceries, banks, restaurants, outdoor cafes and shopping. Take a stroll to the beach and jogging paths. Other activities include surfing, fishing & whale watching in Redondo Pier. Enjoy a short drive (10-45 mins.) to popular sites like Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Hollywood Blvd., Farmer's Market, Angel's Stadium, Staples Center, Sta. Monica Pier, Manhattan Beach and Venice Beach among others. Only 20 minutes from LAX International Airport.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
John (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english

About John

My name is Dan. Please feel free to contact my reservations manager, for your vacation stay request.

I was a major in the United States Airforce completing my service while living in Redondo Beach. I built my favorite two beach houses in 2007 and have been offering one of them for guests. I have witnessed much applause for my luxury home.

I enjoy living in Riviera Village, a walk to the beach and a multitude of fine restaurants.

John purchased this house in 2007

Why John chose Redondo Beach

This rare gem is located in a safe and peaceful neighborhood. It is also conveniently located just a stone's throw away from commercial Riviera Village where you can find groceries, banks, post office, unique shops, gym and spas. There are also several coffee shops and well-known restaurants in the area such as H.T. Grill and Mexican Riviera, which was voted as the best mexican restaurant in the south bay. We are also steps away from the beach where you can enjoy surfing, swimming or just simply laying out in the sun.

This property is easily accessible to and from LAX airport via the Metro Bus Line along Pacific Coast Highway. This same public transit will take our guests to the malls and other known attractions like downtown L.A., Hollywood, Theme Parks, Museums, Long Beach, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great, thanks so much for all your help!!



We had a fantastic week and are already talking about next year :-)
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 29 reviews
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix, AZ
5

A joyful celebration of friends and couples!

  • 5 of 5
I brought several friends and couples from all over: Toronto, Canada, Phoenix, and to meet our friends from the Beach Cities to spend less than a week at Dan's beautiful, incredible home! We made the best of his roof deck jacuzzi after sunset and simply had a blast! Dan has a central speaker system which allowed us to take turns selecting various songs off of Pandora which brought us each back to particular pleasurable memories!!! Furthermore, we could activate these speakers in any room listening to our ipad selection or to a selected station on the TV. The master bathroom offers an incredible steam room and bathtub jacuzzi which we made the best of!!! The best part was being able to walk out the front door and in just a few minutes either walk to the beach or to many exceptional restaurants: Chez Melange, HT Grill, and the Green Temple for those vegans in our group. We will definitely be coming back!!! Most importantly, Dan was very accommodating for us as he replied to texts quickly and allowed us the freedom to enjoy his architectural gem as we were mindful of the neighbors. We will definitely be planning to return to this house every three to four months for what some of the couples said was "the best time they've had in decades"!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
5

Beautiful Home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of mom's and girls in and rented Dan's home. There was a total of 19 of us and the house accommodated us very nicely. The home is just a few blocks to the beach and walking distance to a grocery store and some good restaurants. We cooked in a couple of times and the kitchen had everything we needed to do so. In fact, the kitchen is beautiful. I absolutely loved the steam shower in the upstairs bathroom. I wish I could convert my shower at home to one. We didn't use the hot tub as much as I expected but it rained when we were there and there were so many other things to do in the area. But Dan was very responsive to showing me how to turn the hot tub on.

Before staying at this home, I was concerned about the noise that this amount of pre-teens can make but it wasn't a problem at all. We had the windows and doors closed and there was never ever a concern. Anyone would get upset if people are talking loudly outside at odd hours but again there was no problem.

There is a two car garage but after the first night no one wanted to park in it because the driveway to it is very steep. We didn't have any problem getting free parking on the street and we were driving a big ole' van.

I hope to stay in this home again on my next visit to the area.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Corona, CA
5

Awesome Vacation HOme for a Big Family

  • 5 of 5
First time I stayed in this house 3 years ago, I stayed with my big and extended family for a family reunion. The house was perfect because of its many rooms and bathrooms. The location is excellent too as you can just walk to the ocean, grocery, restaurants in Riviera Village where everyone is so friendly. My family just loves this place so much that we've been coming back to spend our family reunion there each year for the past 3 years.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Oklahoma
5

Although this is a minute late, yet I never really got over that accommodation.

  • 5 of 5
Yes, I may have lacked dropping in a comment line since our outstanding stay; yet to have still remember such stay, come back and comment says a lot. I came out to a gathering with really a whole lot of friends. We loved how wide and spacious the house was. Made it easy to accommodate us all. It was well furnished and cozy, each room had its own BATH!!! That to me was a big plus. Not to mention the location right in the heart of the Riviera, all the bars and great restaurants. A few steps to the ocean and most amazingly; We were able to catch the sun set over the ocean, fascinating view, while we were enjoying our Cubanos in the roof deck's hot tub. Woww I can harshly wait to get back up there.
I thank you for hosting such a memorable adventure......
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Santa Cruz, CA
5

UCSC

  • 5 of 5
We brought our college basketball team down for a week and enjoyed our stay. We felt the listing and pictures were accurate, the property was clean, the owner was very prompt with helping us with any questions we had. We enjoyed our stay, the proximity to the beach and shops made the stay that much better. We would definitely recommend this property to others and look forward to coming back again down the road!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Mini-Mansion W/ 4-Season Resort Quality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184940vb
Redondo Beach Los Angeles County
Hermosa Beach
1

Bad Experience. They are very strict.

  • 1 of 5
I'm a local and had family members visiting South Bay for my wedding. The location is great and it's walking distance to shops and the beach. The property is located in the back of the two units. The location of this unit is very inconvenient because you have to access it from the back alley... It's not your standard 2-townhome layout. So the parking loading/unloading is a mess. The home had enough beds/air mattresses for 18 guests. The beds are a little crowded, but will sleep 18. The bathroom in the master bedroom made water draining noises all night. The kitchen was spacious. The Jacuzzi in the top floor looked very old and dirty and we didn't use it. The owner lives in the front unit and because he lives next door and has an eye on your stay. My Uncle parked in the driveway during my wedding morning to pickup the folks. I was rudely texted "Please move the cars at Once! If the driveway is blocked again, there will be a fine and towing! No Exception!" He could have just asked me nicely.... I moved the car right away. But they still deducted money from my deposit for that... Can you believe this? The house curfew is 9pm...( according to the "Rule Book"), I left the window open til 9:15pm. We are very quite people and weren't making any loud sounds. But I immediately get a text to close the windows and I did. I talked to him on the phone shortly after, and he lectured me 20 mins on how quiet the neighbors are and the sound echos throughout the properties... He told me that the rules are Clear and it's all in the "Rule Book" and that he can/has taken deposit money for a noise violation. I apologized anyways to get him off the phone. I was in disbelief of how unprofessional he is. Note to potential guests: Your staying and walking on eggshells at this vacation home.. My stay here with my family was very uncomfortable and had a bad experience with the owner and manager. I agree with some of the reviewers about their strict rules. I do not recommend this place and the people who run it. It's very difficult to enjoy your vacation with such strict rules.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret to hear that you are dissatisfied with your stay due to our strict policy despite the concessions that we've given you. Our rules are in place to ensure that our guests and neighbors enjoy living in a peaceful & relaxing beach experience. We have been straight forward from the beginning about our rules which were indicated in the rental agreement that you accepted & signed. Furthermore, the Owner personally called prior to your arrival to brief you on these rules, which you assured him you would respect and honor. Unfortunately, your group violated these rules on several counts. We do not prevent our guests from having a good time as long as they keep their windows closed starting at 9 p.m. to prevent noise from bothering neighbors who sleep early. But as you said, your windows were still open at 9:15 p.m. and yet we did not assess you a penalty for this violation. We received complaints from neighbors that cigarette butts were thrown by your guests into their property. Again we did not charge you a penalty for this. Aside from these violations, your guest did not follow our parking rules, which greatly inconvenienced our tenant who lived next door to you as she was forced to spend and park on a metered spot because your vehicle was blocking the driveway. A neighbor had a previous guest's car towed for unauthorized parking but we were able to convince our tenant not to have your car towed. In our 5 years history as a vacation rental home, this is a first time we heard about our Jacuzzi looking old and dirty. Our units are scrubbed clean & water changed prior to guests' arrival. The Jacuzzi cover is also new...barely 2 months old. All our guests were provided with the Owner's phone no. so we can immediately address issues during their stay. Had we been informed that the Jacuzzi was dirty, we could have sent a cleaner that same day to correct this. Again, we're saddened that you're still displeased despite these concessions. We value our customers & exert every effort to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable experience at our home. However, we also honor our neighbors rights to live in a peaceful & stress-free neighborhood. In the years that we've been in business, our guests generally enjoy a peaceful & relaxing stay in our beach home. As such, we'll continue to provide a conscious community to guests who appreciate & have the same respect for the quiet atmosphere that our neighbors have offered them all these years.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
LAX International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
HT Grill
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Redondo Pier
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several in Riviera Village & Pacific Coast Hwy
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Redondo Beach
Car: not necessary

Our Beach Mini-Mansion is located right beside Riviera Village–a charming collection of over 300 eclectic shops, restaurants and services, just 20 miles south of Los Angeles. The gem of Redondo Beach, it is the South Bay destination for exceptional fashion, food, and gifts; whether an amazing outfit, a new hairstyle, pampering spa treatment, or delectable dining.

Come celebrate the friendly sense of community found here, where it's fun and fabulous to shop locally. Enjoy being greeted in distinctive shops run by professionals who care about you and your individual style. There is an abundance of the area's most acclaimed professional services; medical, dental and legal. Stroll the tree-lined

streets or people-watch at one of the sidewalk cafes. Relax in a magical open environment where Redondo Beach sea breezes carry your cares away.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $333 Per night

Redondo Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-Christmas Deal
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$333
From
$498
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Linen Fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $1,200
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Please contact us for special offers on shorter than a 7-night stay. Monthly rentals also possible
* $1200 Reservation fee or 20% of rental is required to secure the dates.
* Balance is payable in 3-4 installments and final payment due at least 14 days prior to the arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Redondo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Steam shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • one-time set-up of towels & toiletries i.e. shampoo, conditioner, body wash & lotion are included in the rental.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 murphy bed , Can sleep up to 6
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3; option to add crib (ask owner)
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps 2 up to 4 w/ addition of airbed/crib (ask owner)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , Sleeps 3
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2; option to add crib (ask owner)
  • Room 1 on Basement is wheelchair accessible Room 2 has private front porch access Room 4 has private balcony Master bedroom has fireplace & own balcony All bedrooms are attached to own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$18,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 8 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$3,500 - $4,200 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 11
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote