ELEGANT OCEAN VIEW CONDO - PET FRIENDLY & FREE BEACH CHAIRS!!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELEGANT OCEAN VIEW CONDO - PET FRIENDLY & FREE BEACH CHAIRS!!

Frangista Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8

Large 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with oversized balcony and ocean view from both living room and master bedroom. Swimming pool, lighted tennis courts and BBQ deck make this property easy for entertaining everyone in the family. Beach chair rental is included in weekly rentals. Recently renovated inside (and out) our unit has soothing colors and cool shades of ocean blues and greens, new furniture, appliances (full size washer and dryer), cabinets, granite, tile floors through out and a flat screen TV's make you wish you lived here! Walking distance to Pompano Joes and Whale's Tale and conveniently located near Holiday Road for easy access to Highway 98 for shopping and more restaurants. Make Ciboney Seamist 3008 your vacation destination this year.

Great gulf views! Sleeps 8... 3008 Ciboney! 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom recently remodeled to feature new flooring, all new furnishings, cabinets, granite counters, and stainless steel appliances. Gulf Views. Bedding: King, Queen, Twin bunks, Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room. On-site amenities include gated beach access, seasonally heated community pool, tennis courts, bbq grilling area and a dog run.

Close to Pompano Joes, Whales Tale and other restaurants and outlet shopping.

- ocean view

- oversized balcony to watch dolphins

- gated private beach access

- free beach chair set up included (seasonally)

- heated pool (seasonally)

- lighted tennis courts

- free wifi

- free long distance

- pet friendly

- full sized washer dryer

- newly renovated

- grilling deck

- easy access across from elevator

- steps to the beach

- king bed, queen bed, 2 twins in bunk room, queen sleeper sofa

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The condo complex is in a great location, close to Pompano Joes. I really like that it has a swimming pool and tennis courts plus the grilling deck. Also this complex is pet friendly which is important since my sister and I both have schnauzers. I think its a great place because the beach in front of the building is very wide and so convenient to Pompano Joes (you don't have to drive there!)

I love the large balcony and great view we have from the 3rd floor. Its nice to relax in the shade and watch the ocean from here. Also, this unit is across from the elevator so I can either walk down the stairs or take the elevator, which ever I feel like doing that day. It's convenient and easy.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
2

Needs some major updating

  • 2 of 5
I am sad to say this was not our best stay in Destin after 11 years of coming for family vacations. We arrived on time but could not get in so had to contact owner who gave us a new code. Upon arrival it was very warm, and was not real cool in there entire time we stayed there. Many of the things we chose to overlook. In all the years we have been coming we have never had to contact the owner for anything but thanks, but we had to call about the broken lock on the sliding door, couldn't get the door to shut once we opened it, the door handle fell off in my hand coming out of the bathroom and a slow drain in the bathroom. They did send a very sweet couple over to fix everything a couple of hours later but they had to be there half the afternoon to fix other things that "came up" as we started using things in the condo. The garbage disposal had to be replaced as it sounded like a handful of rocks were in there, which there were not, it was broken and the drain in the tub. We also had no batteries for the remote control. When I sent the owner emails, some were replied to some were not. The worst part was the couch! It was not as pictured, no problem for us, until you sat on it! It was a sleeper and the cushions would sink into the couch so you were sitting on the ribs of the couch and made it very difficult to get out of the couch. We asked about this on many occasions but were brushed off. The towels had stains on some of them and the flooring was filthy and just old looking! I also found hair, toothpaste and used qutips in the bathroom drawer and was told "I know the maid cleaned so you must be mistaken"! WHAT!! We did push past and enjoyed our time as we have loved Destin for 11 years and will continue to come back, just not here, I am sorry to say. Had we had an owner who at least was apologetic, it would have made a world of difference for all that we had to "overlook" on a unit that is in desperate need of some cleaning and updating.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Niceville, FL
1

Filthy and lack of response

  • 1 of 5
My family came to town to spend a week. We went to the condo earlier that the 4:00 check in time, hoping to drop some groceries off. There was no one at the condo from noon on and we could not get a return phone call from the owner until the following day (after check in). The place again needed a complete cleaning. Based on previous comments, I'm not sure there is a cleaning crew. We spent our time the first evening cleaning the condo, everyones feet were filthy and all the rugs should have been thrown out years ago (we removed them to the laudry room for cleaniness during our stay). The furniture does not look as shown in the photos. the living room has a broke down couch (sleeper bed). We had to go get towels and blankets to prop up at least on end for someone to sit on. The WIFI did not work. We again called the owner as my brother was on a working vacation. We spent some time dealing with the local cable company and came to the conclusion that it was the router. Another call to the owner resulted in a response that she doesnt live in the area, that her sister did. That was on Tuesday, on Saturday when departing, we were still having to go to a local establishment to get work done. I have been to many condo's in Destin, but this one has seen it's better days, both with upkeep and cleaniness.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We understand that unhappiness can occur when we attempt to accommodate multiple changes in itinerary, and unscheduled early arrivals, which we do not encourage for this reason. Sadly, when the cleaning crew arrived, this guest would not allow them full access, as cleaning is intrusive, even though it was prior to the agreed upon check-in time of 4:00 pm. We made every attempt to work with Cox cable to correct the wifi issue, and apologize that the local utility was unable to accommodate their schedule. As for the furniture depicted in the photo not being the same blue, we had recently purchased new furniture in order to update and keep our unit fresh.
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florence,Al.
4

Was not clean

  • 4 of 5
My family stayed in this unit the wk of April 16,.On arrival it was hot in the condo.had to call and have A/C serviced.It was filthy.After this we did a further search and found the linens had not been changed.So before retiring for the night we had to launder all the bedding..The following morning,my daughter-in-law,and I had to do a complete clean of the condo.It was so dirty that when the children walked across the floor their feet were black from the dirt..There was also black hair all in the tub & shower,(I will add this was none of our hair,as we are all redheads.),After a complete cleaning,we enjoyed the condo,and amenities..I would consider staying again if I could be sure the cleaning crew had done a better job of caring for the unit.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Christy, I am glad you had a good vacation.

When you checked in and the temperature was not cool we sent the A/C people out immediately and they did fix the issue. Had you notified me of the cleanliness of the unit when you checked in, our cleaners would have returned immediately to reclean. When I did hear about the state of our unit the next morning, I did send our cleaners out to reclean first thing.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay after we fixed those issues. I wish you had notified me right away so that didn't have such a rough start on relaxing.
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
gautier,ms.
5

  • 5 of 5
amy we had a wonderful time staying in your condo its was so nice we hope to stay again soon
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Duluth GA
5

  • 5 of 5
had a wonderful stay in thi nices condo
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Elegant Ocean View Condo - pet friendly & free beach chairs!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184501
+ 8503962575
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Biloxi, MS
5

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo! Thank you, Amy, for a lovely weekend.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Frangista Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 29 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 3 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Frangista Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Master - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunkroom - 2 twin/ single
    Queen sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The master king and the queen have baths ensuite, the bunk room shares the queen bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • water parks
  • marina
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Email Manager Contact Me