BREATHTAKING 3 BEDRM GULFFRONT NEWLY RENOVATED, WATCH DOLPHINS 3BR

From
$195
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BREATHTAKING 3 BEDRM GULFFRONT NEWLY RENOVATED, WATCH DOLPHINS 3BR

Shoreline Towers Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our unit at Shoreline Towers is an oversized 1700 square foot condo right on the Gulf. Forty feet of wrap around floor to ceiling windows gives you a breathtaking view of the most beautiful beaches in the world. With a 180 degree view from the 7th floor you can see a Sunset and a Sunrise right from the balcony. During the day see the dolphins play and the fishing boats run by while your watching from your large living room.

Located on prized Gulf Shore Drive in the Heart of Destin, just a short drive to a luxury outlet mall or Gulfarium, some of the finest golf courses in the south and definitely the 'Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village' with water parks and miniature golf to make this area fun for everyone and within walking distance to many fine restaurants, shopping and grocery stores.

There are 2 master suites featuring a king-size beds with connecting bathrooms. The Master bath has a large glassed in shower with double showerheads and a built in seat, the 2nd master bath has a deep 'Soaker Tub'. The 3rd bedroom has a queen bed, and a queen size pull-out couch in the spacious living room, allows this condo to sleep 8-9 very comfortablely.

46' LCD 1080P in Living room, 32' LCD in Master bedroom, 26' LCD flat screen in Kitchen,a tv in every bedroom, VCR, DVD, Desktop Computer with Hi-Speed internet and WIFI and a cabinet full of games and puzzles are for those days when you've had too much sun.

The seventh floor view and the sound of the ocean is unforgettable. Take the elevator to the bottom and step out on the whitest beaches and into the bluest of waters and one of the few beaches where you can enjoy both a sunrise and a sunset over the water.

Keywords: Beachfront Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1999
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

28 Reviews Write a Review
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 28 reviews
business
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1838vbi
Fax: (770) 565-1634 (Georgia, USA)
Shoreline Towers Destin Holiday Isle
5

spring break enjoyment for kids and adults alike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were really pleased with the Condo. The views were terrific, the kitchen was stocked allowing us to do a lot of cooking and relaxing and best of all...comfortable beds. We had five 18 year old boys and two adults and we all fit in the place comfortably. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1838vbi
Fax: (770) 565-1634 (Georgia, USA)
Shoreline Towers Destin Holiday Isle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

5 Stars Exactly as Described!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Reviewed by: pam4674 from Atlanta

82630 - 2076

We chose condo #2076 for our yearly girls trip and it was everything we wanted and more! The view from the balcony was amazing, the furnishings in the condo were upscale and beautiful and the condo was very convenient to everything we wanted to do while we were in Destin. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very well-stocked. We will definitely stay at this condo next year!!

copied from FlipKey
business
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1838vbi
Fax: (770) 565-1634 (Georgia, USA)
Shoreline Towers Destin Holiday Isle
Hattiesburg, MS
3

Water problems

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The unit was very nice as described, but of the 6 full days we stayed at the Shoreline Towers, the water to the entire building was cut off for hours at a time for 4 of the days. This was very inconvenient, as we were unable to shower, use the toilets or even wash our hands. I sent letter of complaint to the owner . Not only was there no refund for this inconvenience, but not even any kind of response from the owner. I felt we at least deserved a sincere apology . I do understand that this problem was out of the owners control but he could have at least responded. This is poor customer service. When you pay top price for a vacation you expect to get what you paid for, which this time was not the case. 7 people in a condo without water midday after being on the beach for hours as well as the ocean equals a lot of miserable people. But for it to keep happening day after day of your vacation- unexceptable! I' ve never had this problem when going through a realty service, but I'm sure some refund would have been offered for the lack luster vacation. Very disappointed and don't think I'll risk my next vacation on a property by OWNER!
Owner's Response: First I want to thank you for your business and the fact that you found the condo “very nice as described” identifying it was not the condo itself that was the problem.
Second I do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you suffered due to the repairs being made to the water system. I too would find it disappointing to have the water shut off especially numerous times through the week. I did contact our management personnel and they did also agreed unfortunately it was necessary to repair the water system and they too apologize. They confirmed the water was off for 4 hours on Monday 2 hours on both Tuesday and Wednesday due to a severe leak. I did request a copy of your complaint or your request to be moved and they stated there was no complaint filed. I also went through my VRBO.com and my personal emails and the only contact I could find was your original booking email on August 22nd 2013. I assure you if I or Shoreline Towers Rental management had been aware of your justified concerns we would have worked out an acceptable solution.
I would also like to address your concern of renting through a realty service rather than a property By Owner, all the guests that rented that week through a realty service also suffered the same water repair inconveniences and this was not the fault of VRBO.com or any By Owner rental service.
Please accept my sincere apologies and that of the management of Shoreline Towers for the inconveniences you unfortunately suffered due to the necessary repairs to the water system.
J. Cameron Day owner unit 2076
business
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1838vbi
Fax: (770) 565-1634 (Georgia, USA)
Shoreline Towers Destin Holiday Isle
5

All the comforts of home - BUT BETTER!!! 5-STAR ALL THE WAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is absolutely one of my favorite places to vacation! Not only are the beaches SO white and the water is an awesome clear aqua-blue, but the condo itself is first class comfort. All high-end upgrades and plenty of room to move around make you really know you are on vacation, but the view of the ocean from the balacony is my favorite. I'd spend every morning there drinking my coffee and watching the dolphins go by. Total tranquility!

Then there's Destin itself which offers something for everyone. Family friendly activities are plentiful, but I go for girl's getaways and there is definitely lots of fun for us as well. Great restaurants, shopping, and TONS of activities if you choose to venture out past your beach chair on the sand.

I HIGHLY recommend this unit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking 3 Bedrm GulfFront Newly Renovated, Watch Dolphins 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1838vbi
Fax: (770) 565-1634 (Georgia, USA)
Shoreline Towers Destin Holiday Isle
New Orleans, La
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time in Destin. The condo was absolutely fantastic. So glad we rented it, will definitely be back. We put 8 adults in the condo and had room to spare. The owner and Shoreline Tower staff were great to deal with and the condo was in great overall condition. A perfect location, just a few steps from the beach. The bedrooms were all huge, with real beds. Most rentals are filled with twins and bunks, this condo is full of King and Queen beds. The kitchen was amazing and well stocked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Deep Sea Fishing, Pier fishing, Fish & Wildlife viewing, Luxury Outlet Mall, Best beaches in the world, Jet-Ski, Water Park, Movies

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Shoreline Towers Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2014 - Apr 18 2014
$325
$1,950
4 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 19 2014 - May 23 2014
$265
$1,590
6 nights
 
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Jun 20 2014
$420
$2,520
6 nights
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Jul 11 2014
$2,760
7 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 12 2014 - Aug 8 2014
$420
$2,520
6 nights
 
 
Fall
Aug 9 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$265
$1,590
4 nights
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$195
$1,170
$2,300
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110.00
Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Administrative $55.00
$400 down payment Remainder 30 days prior to check-in
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Shoreline Towers Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Elevator
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master suite has brand new Mahogany 4 poster canopy King bed Back bedroom also has a new King bed , Queen size Beds (1) Hall bedroom has new Queen bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • golf
Notes:
Right on 500 ft, private beach, Balcony with super beach view, you can almost touch the sand, 27 ft of floor to ceiling windows, 24 hr Secured Gated Community, 46" LCD flat screen, Heated Pool, LG Washer/Dryer in the unit, 400 count sheets, Luxury Linens provided, Gourmet Cookware and utensils provided, Charcoal BBQ, Gorgeous Clubhouse, Many Restaurants within walking distance, On sight check-in, "NO" pets allowed
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,050 - $2,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$990 - $1,890 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8