LIKE HAVING A 5 STAR HOTEL ALL TO YOUR SELF!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LIKE HAVING A 5 STAR HOTEL ALL TO YOUR SELF!

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come and enjoy our beautiful BEACH-FRONT HOME. WE'RE BEACH FRONT; with nothing but beautiful Gulf water in front of you!! Offering upscale appointments throughout the home including deep-sunken tubs overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, granite tiled multi-spray showers and in-shower seating both upstairs and down!

This 3 bedroom 2 bath home has a beautiful view of the beach from the ground and both the second and THIRD story balconies. It was recently remodeled; including new furnishings. The home will accommodate 8 people comfortably. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with access to a deck.. 2nd bedroom also has a beautiful queen bed, and the third bedroom has 2 trundle beds (4 singles). All have access to an observation deck.

The kitchen is well equipped with Cuisinart Cookware and a double door frig with filtered ice water and ice maker, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, and a toaster. Home also has a washer and dryer, central air and heat, cable TV, free nationwide calling, high speed internet, and a fire place. No Pets and No Smoking. Perfect for families, couples and ladies' 'getaways'. Click on link to our website mygalvestonbeachhousecom (below) for more info and photos.

Keywords: BEACH FRONT, Front Row, Water Front !!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We built this home for ourselves and appointed it with all the finest high-end features (marble spa showers, deep tub overlooking Ocean, etc.,)and furnishings (flat screen TV, leather furniture, etc.)and now wish to offer it to discerning guests who want an Oceanside vacation, but all the comforts of home.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

JULY 4TH CELEBRATION, 2014

  • 5 of 5
This is our second visit to the Tuscan Villa. Just as before, the house is warm and inviting, clean, beautifully decorated and both bathroom showers are totally amazing. The photos provided are exactly like the home interior. We were informed that the only firework displays for the 4th of July would be near the seawall and 37th street but at the last minute we decided it wouldn't be worth the trouble trying to find parking and fighting the mosquitos so we decided to stay in. To our surprise and amazement there were huge fireworks displays at every four point corner of the house. With the third floor balconies we enjoyed the best show ever. We absolutely adore this house and always look forward to our stay. The only negative part about the house is the main deck is in extremely poor condition. Wood is uneven and rotten in several spots. My daughter even stepped on a rusty nail that injured her foot very badly. The security gate does not latch close without some timely renigging with the hatch during every entry and exit. Based on the degrading condition we were unable to enjoy the main floor deck at all. If you have small children beware that gate and the uneven wood plats may be an issue for you. If you are planning on a visit anytime soon you must be informed of the seaweed and beach conditions. Seaweed covering most of the beach with a very small area to actually enjoy the sand. Seaweed in the water was heavier than we have ever seen it. With that comes with a horrible smell and flies everywhere. Even with those minimal negatives we enjoyed this home so much I will not hesitate to rent again. The Home owner cannot improve the beach conditions naturally but I hope he will replace the deck sometime soon. We will be back!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, unfortunately two weeks of storms brought in seaweed from the Gulf, however the amount of seaweed sensationalized on TV is a relatively small, but thick patch 10 miles away on the Seawall. We are always maintaining our homes. We only know about an issue and address it when we are told about it. It was unfortunate that this guest never called the owner to mention there was a problem with the decking. We have since addressed the issue with a few loose nails and found no decking that was "rotting", maybe she was unaware that uneven wood boards are natural consequence of being at the ocean's edge. All our decking is painted, varnished and remains intact.
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET.

  • 5 of 5
I will start by saying the owner is very professional and organized. All paper work was ready and the process went through swiftly. The owner also sent details of available activities nearby in case any interest would arise. Directions were on point as well. I also had an incident with one of the windows coming down as i unlocked it. I notified the owner and received a quick response. 5 Stars for the owner.

The pictures you see also show the house exactly how you will receive it. Plenty of space outside the home to relax out on the deck. The house may look awkward (in my opinion) from the outside, but definitely do not judge it from looks. The house is very cozy and convenient.

The kitchen had all the supplies that were required. There is really no need to bring any of your own utensils. All appliances and lights worked (I tested it all). I would say the house is very well maintained. I did swifter the home when I arrived (Prefer walking inside without shoes) and it picked up quite a bit of dirt. Nothing major, it's the floor, it's expected.

The house itself gets 5 stars from me. But I will identify the downsides to the home as this is probably what people want to hear on the reviews. None of this changes my opinion on this home being a 5 star rental however.

I will start off with the windows. Some of the windows were hard to open and a couple missing knobs. If the windows were too hard to open I kept them shut (Didn't want to break anything). 1 of the windows did fall when i unlocked it. It was being held up by the lock. I notified the owner once this happened and I was able to just lock it back up in place.

The Decks had many loose boards that weren't securely nailed down. It can be dangerous if you have children running around the deck. I however just placed a chair over the loose boards to prevent anyone from tripping.

The house is actually on the 2nd row of houses. It appears that some home or property that once stood in front of it is no longer there. This gives the home the beachfront view. The walk is not very far from the beach either way. Just a few steps.

The drive to the house is also a pretty far drive down. This is good and bad. You have a pretty private beach being further down the island, but it is a far drive. There is a supermarket across the street.

The outdoor shower is not the cleanest but it works. We didn't use however.

Again 5 STARS! I would come back and recommend definitely!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review. Your comment that a reviewer must find something to be negative about is an unfortunate position. In regards to the "far" drive to town, I guess that depends on whether you consider 15 minutes a far drive to the Seawall or not. As I have not seen this mentioned in any of the other reviews, I, and apparently others, had not considered it so.
And as you pointed out, in regards to the sticking windows we responded immediately knowing that even relatively new windows had suffered from this harsh past winter (combined with the frontal assault of saltwater) and will require adjustments from the manufacturer (whom we are now waiting on to correct the situation). We will continue to work hard for your 5 STAR ratings!
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Justin TX
5

WHAT A GREAT BEACH HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Tuscan Villa over Spring Break. The listing description is completely accurate and the photos are exactly what you see when you get there. This property was clean and well kept and felt like it was newly remodeled on the inside. Decor is tastefully done in a Tuscan style. The Sea Isle area of Galveston was very quiet and we loved being away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. The drive to all the activities wasn't too far and there is a local grocery store for necessities if we needed them. The views from the back deck were great and the area was quiet and totally relaxing. The owner was completely helpful and answered any questions we had in a timely manner. He also had suggestions for activities and let us know some specific things that were happening while we were in town. I would totally recommend this property to others and we hope to come back and spend an even longer time at this great house next time!
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your very kind comments. We are always trying to work hard for your satisfaction and its comments like this that are the payoff for us! On your next visit, you'll see a beautiful new built-in barbeque grill in the front yard overlooking the Gulf!
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Forney, TX
5

THIS IS A GREAT HOUSE WITH A PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
The listing description was accurate regarding the location and the furnishings. The photos provided on the website are exactly what our party of 6 saw when we opened the doors to the beach house. The property is very clean and well maintained, you can tell this house is loved and belongs to a family. The owner was very helpful and responded to all of our email in an expeditious manner. Our family will absolute be recommending this property to our family and friends. Pleasure Island is a great place to spend your time, but our grandson preferred to be fishing on the pier or playing in the surf. The private pier was great, excellent condition, in less than 2 hours our grandson caught at least seven fish. Our family hopes to return to this house sometime in the summer.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Carol. We look forward to seeing you again, as well as your friends!
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
The property was just as advertised, and the communications with the owner were very timely and helpful. The house was in perfect condition, and the furnishings were very nice and comfortable. There were four adults in our group, and we had plenty of space to enjoy the house and the lovely deck. The view is great, and access to the beach could not be more convenient. Cooking in the well appointed kitchen was a pleasure, and the owner's helpful suggestions for dining out and buying groceries were much appreciated. We would definitely recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We will continue to work hard to deserve your praise.
business
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183651vb
832-483-4123
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Buffalo, Texas
5

GREAT BEACH HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We rented the Tuscan Villa over Spring Break and had a wonderful time! The house was clean, cutely decorated, and right on the beach!! The house is quant but spacious enought to house our group of 4 adults and 2 1/2 children. You cannot beat the views! Owner was very helpful aand friendly. Great place to rent! It was the most stress free, relaxing vacation we have had yet. We hope to rent this again this summer.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you sooo much! We appreciate knowing our constant efforts to bring you the best are still so appreciated. We will always strive to improve and perfect.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

The NEW big attraction however is The Pleasure Pier! Its right over the water (like in Santa Monica) and has over 16 full size rides (roller coaster, Ferris wheel, etc.,) restaurants, etc.,

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 10 - Jan 11
2 nights
$380
$1,610
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Spring...$1010/2 nights...$1325/3 nights...$1610/4 night...$1840/5 night...$2185/week
Summer..$1225/2 nights...$1600/3 nights...1955/4 night...2300/5 night...$2775/week
Fall.....$870/2 nights...$1200/3 nights...$1600/4 night...$1780/5 night...$1925/week
Winter...$760/2 nights....$950/3 nights...$1180/4 night...$1380/5 night.. $1610/week
Notes Thanksgiving... $1255/3 Nights .. $1550/4 nights .. $1825/5 nights .. $2080/Week
Christmas ..... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1575/5 nights .. $1800/week
New Year ...... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1580/5 nights .. $1800/week
RATES QUOTED ARE TOTAL RENTAL COSTS (includes: sheets, towels, cleaning fee , taxes, etc.,)
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Long Distance
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Downstairs, beautiful stone tiled with built-in seating
    Bathroom 2 - Off Master bdrm. w/ sunken tub Gulf view; spa shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Privacy outdoor shower/changing
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs/In-law Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master suite w/ cable, seperate wash basin, private balcony,
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Children's/Singles Bedroom Trundle beds
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two Trundle beds, Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Use of private 500' Bay side fishing pier!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,040 - $1,560 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,200 - $1,400 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,800 - $2,593 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6