Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!


Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come and enjoy our beautiful BEACH-FRONT HOME. WE'RE BEACH FRONT; with nothing but beautiful Gulf water in front of you!! Offering upscale appointments throughout the home including deep-sunken tubs overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, granite tiled multi-spray showers and in-shower seating both upstairs and down!

This 3 bedroom 2 bath home has a beautiful view of the beach from the ground and both the second and THIRD story balconies. It was recently remodeled; including new furnishings. The home will accommodate 8 people comfortably. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with access to a deck.. 2nd bedroom also has a beautiful queen bed, and the third bedroom has 2 trundle beds (4 singles). All have access to an observation deck.

The kitchen is well equipped with Cuisinart Cookware and a double door frig with filtered ice water and ice maker, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, and a toaster. Home also has a washer and dryer, central air and heat, cable TV, free nationwide calling, high speed internet, and a fire place. No Pets and No Smoking. Perfect for families, couples and ladies' 'getaways'. Click on link to our website mygalvestonbeachhousecom (below) for more info and photos.

Keywords: BEACH FRONT, Front Row, Water Front !!!!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2015

Why The Owner chose Galveston

We built this home for ourselves and appointed it with all the finest high-end features (marble spa showers, deep tub overlooking Ocean, etc.,)and furnishings (flat screen TV, leather furniture, etc.)and now wish to offer it to discerning guests who want an Oceanside vacation, but all the comforts of home.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Spring, TX USA

"Tuscan Villa" on Galveston Island

  • 5 of 5

We want to express our pure satisfaction with the “Tuscan Villa” beach rental property. The home was just as described, close to the beach, close to Galveston city and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was absolutely beautiful and well stocked.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent your property.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing us! Pleasing our customers is one of our greatest satisfactions.

July 4th celebration, 2014

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to the Tuscan Villa. Just as before, the house is warm and inviting, clean, beautifully decorated and both bathroom showers are totally amazing. The photos provided are exactly like the home interior. We were informed that the only firework displays for the 4th of July would be near the seawall and 37th street but at the last minute we decided it wouldn't be worth the trouble trying to find parking and fighting the mosquitos so we decided to stay in. To our surprise and amazement there were huge fireworks displays at every four point corner of the house. With the third floor balconies we enjoyed the best show ever. We absolutely adore this house and always look forward to our stay. The only negative part about the house is the main deck is in extremely poor condition. Wood is uneven and rotten in several spots. My daughter even stepped on a rusty nail that injured her foot very badly. The security gate does not latch close without some timely renigging with the hatch during every entry and exit. Based on the degrading condition we were unable to enjoy the main floor deck at all. If you have small children beware that gate and the uneven wood plats may be an issue for you. If you are planning on a visit anytime soon you must be informed of the seaweed and beach conditions. Seaweed covering most of the beach with a very small area to actually enjoy the sand. Seaweed in the water was heavier than we have ever seen it. With that comes with a horrible smell and flies everywhere. Even with those minimal negatives we enjoyed this home so much I will not hesitate to rent again. The Home owner cannot improve the beach conditions naturally but I hope he will replace the deck sometime soon. We will be back!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, unfortunately two weeks of storms brought in seaweed from the Gulf, however the amount of seaweed sensationalized on TV is a relatively small, but thick patch 10 miles away on the Seawall. We are always maintaining our homes. We only know about an issue and address it when we are told about it. It was unfortunate that this guest never called the owner to mention there was a problem with the decking. We have since addressed the issue with a few loose nails and found no decking that was "rotting", maybe she was unaware that uneven wood boards are natural consequence of being at the ocean's edge. All our decking is painted, varnished and remains intact.

What you see is what you get.

  • 5 of 5

I will start by saying the owner is very professional and organized. All paper work was ready and the process went through swiftly. The owner also sent details of available activities nearby in case any interest would arise. Directions were on point as well. I also had an incident with one of the windows coming down as i unlocked it. I notified the owner and received a quick response. 5 Stars for the owner.

The pictures you see also show the house exactly how you will receive it. Plenty of space outside the home to relax out on the deck. The house may look awkward (in my opinion) from the outside, but definitely do not judge it from looks. The house is very cozy and convenient.

The kitchen had all the supplies that were required. There is really no need to bring any of your own utensils. All appliances and lights worked (I tested it all). I would say the house is very well maintained. I did swifter the home when I arrived (Prefer walking inside without shoes) and it picked up quite a bit of dirt. Nothing major, it's the floor, it's expected.

The house itself gets 5 stars from me. But I will identify the downsides to the home as this is probably what people want to hear on the reviews. None of this changes my opinion on this home being a 5 star rental however.

I will start off with the windows. Some of the windows were hard to open and a couple missing knobs. If the windows were too hard to open I kept them shut (Didn't want to break anything). 1 of the windows did fall when i unlocked it. It was being held up by the lock. I notified the owner once this happened and I was able to just lock it back up in place.

The Decks had many loose boards that weren't securely nailed down. It can be dangerous if you have children running around the deck. I however just placed a chair over the loose boards to prevent anyone from tripping.

The house is actually on the 2nd row of houses. It appears that some home or property that once stood in front of it is no longer there. This gives the home the beachfront view. The walk is not very far from the beach either way. Just a few steps.

The drive to the house is also a pretty far drive down. This is good and bad. You have a pretty private beach being further down the island, but it is a far drive. There is a supermarket across the street.

The outdoor shower is not the cleanest but it works. We didn't use however.

Again 5 STARS! I would come back and recommend definitely!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review. Your comment that a reviewer must find something to be negative about is an unfortunate position. In regards to the "far" drive to town, I guess that depends on whether you consider 15 minutes a far drive to the Seawall or not. As I have not seen this mentioned in any of the other reviews, I, and apparently others, had not considered it so. And as you pointed out, in regards to the sticking windows we responded immediately knowing that even relatively new windows had suffered from this harsh past winter (combined with the frontal assault of saltwater) and will require adjustments from the manufacturer (whom we are now waiting on to correct the situation). We will continue to work hard for your 5 STAR ratings!
Justin TX

What a great beach house!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Tuscan Villa over Spring Break. The listing description is completely accurate and the photos are exactly what you see when you get there. This property was clean and well kept and felt like it was newly remodeled on the inside. Decor is tastefully done in a Tuscan style. The Sea Isle area of Galveston was very quiet and we loved being away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. The drive to all the activities wasn't too far and there is a local grocery store for necessities if we needed them. The views from the back deck were great and the area was quiet and totally relaxing. The owner was completely helpful and answered any questions we had in a timely manner. He also had suggestions for activities and let us know some specific things that were happening while we were in town. I would totally recommend this property to others and we hope to come back and spend an even longer time at this great house next time!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your very kind comments. We are always trying to work hard for your satisfaction and its comments like this that are the payoff for us! On your next visit, you'll see a beautiful new built-in barbeque grill in the front yard overlooking the Gulf!
Forney, TX

This is a GREAT house with a PERFECT location

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location and the furnishings. The photos provided on the website are exactly what our party of 6 saw when we opened the doors to the beach house. The property is very clean and well maintained, you can tell this house is loved and belongs to a family. The owner was very helpful and responded to all of our email in an expeditious manner. Our family will absolute be recommending this property to our family and friends. Pleasure Island is a great place to spend your time, but our grandson preferred to be fishing on the pier or playing in the surf. The private pier was great, excellent condition, in less than 2 hours our grandson caught at least seven fish. Our family hopes to return to this house sometime in the summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Carol. We look forward to seeing you again, as well as your friends!

Perfect birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as advertised, and the communications with the owner were very timely and helpful. The house was in perfect condition, and the furnishings were very nice and comfortable. There were four adults in our group, and we had plenty of space to enjoy the house and the lovely deck. The view is great, and access to the beach could not be more convenient. Cooking in the well appointed kitchen was a pleasure, and the owner's helpful suggestions for dining out and buying groceries were much appreciated. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We will continue to work hard to deserve your praise.


The NEW big attraction however is The Pleasure Pier! Its right over the water (like in Santa Monica) and has over 16 full size rides (roller coaster, Ferris wheel, etc.,) restaurants, etc.,


Rates & Availability

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 10 - Jan 11
2 nights

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Notes Spring.........$1,010/2 nights..$1,325/3 nights..$1,610/4 nights..$1,840/5 nights..$2,085/6 nights..$2,185/7 nights
Summer......$1,225/2 nights..$1,600/3 nights..$1,955/4 nights..$2,300/5 nights..$2,655/6 nights..$2,775/7 nights
Fall.............$ 870/2 nights..$1,200/3 nights..$1,600/4 nights..$1,780/5 nights..$1,825/6 nights..$1,925/7 nights
Winter.........$ 760/2 nights..$ 950/3 nights..$1,180/4 nights..$1,380/5 nights..$1,510/6 nights..$1,610/7 nights
Thanksgiving... $1255/3 Nights .. $1550/4 nights .. $1825/5 nights .. $2080/Week
Christmas ..... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1575/5 nights .. $1800/week
New Year ...... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1580/5 nights .. $1800/week
RATES QUOTED ARE TOTAL RENTAL COSTS (includes: sheets, towels, cleaning fee, etc.,)
Spring...$1010/2 nights...$1325/3 nights...$1610/4 night...$1840/5 night...$2185/week
Summer..$1225/2 nights...$1600/3 nights...1955/4 night...2300/5 night...$2775/week
Fall.....$870/2 nights...$1200/3 nights...$1600/4 night...$1780/5 night...$1925/week
Winter...$760/2 nights....$950/3 nights...$1180/4 night...$1380/5 night.. $1610/week
Enter dates to see total
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Downstairs, beautiful stone tiled with built-in seating
    Bathroom 2 - Off Master bdrm. w/ sunken tub Gulf view; spa shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Privacy outdoor shower/changing
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs/In-law Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master suite w/ cable, seperate wash basin, private balcony,
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Children's/Singles Bedroom Trundle beds
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two Trundle beds, Baby Cribs (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Use of private 500' Bay side fishing pier!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,600 - $1,900 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$250 - $350 per night
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote