Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4.92/5.00 on 100 Reviews!! FREE Night 7! 10% Senior/Military Disc--Free Wireless

Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, VERY small amount of Spanish & French
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, VERY small amount of Spanish & French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4.92/5.00 on 100 Reviews!! FREE Night 7! 10% Senior/Military Disc--Free Wireless

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Queen Master BR; Twin Guest BR; Double Sleeper Couch; Sleeps 6; 2 BA

Two blocks from the beach

Second floor with great screened balcony view

Free 7th Night with a one-week stay; 2 Free nights with two-week stay; etc.

10 Percent Discount for Seniors (55+)

10 Percent Discount for Military Service (active, former, retired, reserve, guard)

Free high-speed Cable and Wireless Internet (bring your own laptop)

Free local and long-distance calling

Dining table/chairs for six people

Fully equipped kitchen with Paula Deen pots/pans, dishes, etc.

Electric stove, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, disposal

New kitchen cabinets, counter tops, microwave, sink, faucet, range hood installed in February 2013

Large capacity washer/dryer in the condo, free to renters

Linens, towels, beach towels provided

Hairdryers provided in each bathroom

Free cable TVs in both bedrooms and living room

DVD/CD player

Large, fully-screened balcony with very private view

Attractive art work & beach decor throughout

Queen-size bed in the master bedroom with Beautyrest mattress

Twin beds in the guest room with KingKoil mattresses

Comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room with extra pad

Blow-up mattress if needed

New heavy laminate hardwood flooring throughout condo installed January 2014

Repainted entire condo in February, 2015

Olympic-size pool & tennis for owners & guests

Shortcut boardwalk/seashell path to get to the beach

30 minutes to JAX International Airport & downtown Jacksonville

90 minutes to historic St. Augustine

Easy drive to Disney, Sea World, MGM Studios, Cape Kennedy, Daytona, Savannah


Iowa couple finds paradise! We are an Iowa couple (semi-retired educators at Marshalltown Community College) who fell in love with Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach; we know you will too!

You will also love our condominium villa at Amelia Landings Resort. It is nestled in a very secluded, oak-lined, serene setting. Yet, you are a five- to ten-minute walk to a public access on beautiful Amelia Island beach!

A short, private drive leads you to our building, and there is ample parking. Extra parking for boats, trailers available--just ask.

Our villa is on the second floor of a three-story building. (Unfortunately, there is not an elevator in the building, so our condo is not handicapped accessible.)

You spoke-we listened! We have maintained the same competitive rates for nearly 10 years!! We we have also continued to provide discounts for senior (55+) and military (active, former, retired, reserve, guard, and even dependent) guests. No proof is needed for either category. Just tell us--if we can't believe our seniors and our military men and women, who can we trust!!

We are are now taking reservations for the entire year:

-- The POPULAR spring and summer (March-July): Upper Rate Season

-- The BEAUTIFUL fall (August-October): Medium Rate Season

-- The PEACEFUL winter (November-February): Lower Rate Season

We love any time of the year on Amelia Island, and so will you, but spring, early summer, and the fall periods are our favorites!

Updates every year! Over the last five years we have:

-- replaced kitchen and laundry appliances (refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer)

-- put new mattresses in both the Master Bedroom (Queen Beautyrest) and the Guest Bedroom (Twin KingKoil)

-- remodeled the kitchen (February 2013) (new cabinets, counter tops, sink, faucet, range hood and microwave)

-- added Paula Deen cookware to the kitchen

--removed carpeting and installed wood flooring (11mm laminate) with extra sound dampening insulation

-- purchased new living room, bedroom, and balcony furniture

--removed wallpaper and painted all surfaces

-- installed larger flat-screen television in the LR and updated guest BR TV

--added new art and rearranged the pieces to better fit the decor

--added an extra-padded liner for the living room sleeper couch

-- slowly built a collection of books, DVDs, and CD's. (You may wish to bring your family favorites--our collection is still small!)

Our condo in Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island can be your central point for travels to Savannah, Atlanta, Charleston, St. Mary's and Cumberland Islands (see wild horses here!), the attractions in Orlando, NASA and the Cape, Cocoa Beach (you must go to the legendary Ron Jon's Surf Shop!), Daytona Beach, Jacksonville, historic St. Augustine, and much, much more. Cruises depart from Jacksonville and Cape Canaveral

We look forward to welcoming you to our Amelia Landings condo. Send us an email to receive a no-obligation offer for your stay!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, VERY small amount of Spanish & French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings

Welcome to our vacation home!

We live in Marshalltown, Iowa, and we are both retired from the Iowa Valley Community College District in Marshalltown, where Linda was a Library Supervisor and Bob was a Professor of Psychology. We both continue to teach psychology classes part time, and Bob is a part-time marriage counselor at a local counseling center.

Linda has two adult sons, one in Mason City, IA, and one in Long Beach, CA. Bob has three adult daughters, two in Orlando, FL, and one on Daniel Island, SC. We have four wonderful grandsons and a super-duper step-granddaughter (we call her our gift grand daughter!).

When we are not traveling to see kids, we spend a lot of time (and our children's inheritance) on house renovation, both in Marshalltown and on our condo. We also love to travel and have in the past few years been to Holland, Luxembourg, France, Belgium, Key West, and Cuba. We recently cruised in the Bahamas, departing from Cape Canaveral, FL.

Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings purchased this condo in 2005

Why Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings chose Amelia Island

Since we have daughters and grandkids living in the Orlando and Charleston areas, we wanted a place roughly half way between the two locations. Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island is just perfect for us! We winter in the condo and rent it out the remainder of the year.

What makes this condo unique

All the comforts of a (ok, small, 800 SF) home, at rates that will surprise you! Senior and military discounts, return visitor discount, a free one-week stay after six stays with us, and occasional 'surprise specials' such as our amazing '25% Black Hole' special--just ask!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This Condo was in a very central location on Amelia Island and within walking distance to the beaches. The unit was very neat and comfortable with a large covered and screened deck. The kitchen was stocked with all of the utensils required for cooking in house. Overall we were very pleased and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 103 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4.92/5.00 on 100 Reviews!! FREE Night 7! 10% Senior/Military Disc--Free Wireless
average rating of 4.92233 based on 106 reviews

Quick response

  • 5 of 5

Even though we didn't get to go - Bob & Linda made it very easy for us to plan, schedule & ultimately cancel. I received my refund right away!! Hope we can go sometime in the future & stay at Bob & Linda's home away from home!! Thanks for the good communication & quick responses. Will book with them in future.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, We are sorry it didn't work out for you this year--hopefully you can stay in our place the next time your travels take you to northeast Florida! It was our pleasure to work with you in setting up the reservation and then promptly refunding your payment when you had to cancel. We do understand family and work obligations do come up, and we do not penalize for cancellations--even at the last minute. Bob
Boca Raton, FL

Awesome Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

I came up for a race at the end of March with my family and the condo could not have been better for us. I was looking for a place to stay close to Ft. Clinch State Park and this was perfect. The condo was clean, neat and had enough space for my two kids (3 and 8) to have there own beds and space to play. Our trip was centered around the park and if you haven't been to Ft Clinch, it's a must see! I highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Amelia Island! Thanks for opening up your condo to us!! We'll be staying there again when we visit the area again!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe and Devon, Thanks for that strong recommendation for Ft. Clinch, and, of course, for the great review you provided for our place! Linda and I are so pleased that you and your family chose us for your Amelia get-away! We look forward to seeing you again next year!! Bob

Sweet retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We drove from Atlanta and easily found the was clean, well stocked and nice and quiet. I especially liked all the helpful notes around the condo helping us to use wifi, TV channels, washer/dryer etc. We spent most of our time on the porch enjoying perfect weather, walking to the ocean, eating out a lot and meeting Pajama Dave on a river cruise. Yes, we'll be back......

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diana: Linda will be so pleased that you liked her notes around the condo--this woman can be dangerous with a label maker! We love Pajama Dave also; glad you got a chance to take the cruise and meet one Amelia's most colorful characters! We love that screened port also; in fact, this week we are replacing all the screens on the porch and the ceiling fan to make it even more enjoyable! Hope to see you again, Bob
Greens Fork, Indiana

Beautiful condo for a serene get away!

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful up-to-date condo! Loved the classic yet homey welcoming feeling that we experienced during our Spring Break get away! Robert and Linda thought of EVERYTHING their guests might need! Truly enjoyed our time exploring Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach! Will definately be telling all of our friends and family about your beautiful vacation condo! Thanks so much for sharing it with us!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Charlotte, NC

excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at your lovely condo! It was in a great location, so close to everything, especially the nice path to walk to the beach! The condo was furnished nicely and very clean. Definitely a place we will return to in the future! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are so pleased you liked the location and the beach path. We enjoy that walk also! We appreciate the comments about the furnishings and the cleanliness. We make some major improvement each winter when we stay in the condo ourselves. This year, we are stripping off the wallpaper throughout the condo and painting all the walls to give it a fresh, clean, modern look!! Please do come again and take advantage of your Return Visitor Discount!! In fact, if you stay six times with us, your seventh visit is free!! Bob & Linda
Sarasota, FL

enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

We had such a lovely time in Amelia Island. The condo is situated minutes from the beach and historic downtown. The condo is nothing fancy, but had everything we needed including peace and quiet. We really enjoyed the screened in porch. We will definitely be back to this little piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest--Thank you for your review. Glad you mentioned the nearby beach, the historic downtown, and our screened porch. These are three of our favorite things! Hope you had a chance to eat at some good restaurants, shop in some of our quaint stores, see some great architecture, and more. Please come back--we are going to replace the wallpaper with painted surfaces throughout the condo this year when we winter there. So now with the remodeled kitchen (2012), hardwood flooring and new furniture (2013), and, in general, upgrades each year we spend a winter there, the condo is taking on great character and is certainly becoming a very comfortable way to spend a few nights or a few weeks. Please come back when you can; we want you to get that "4" rating up to a "5"! Bob


Fort Clinch State Park
"A must-see historical fort at the north end of Amelia Island. The guides stay in character, ..."
Sliders Seaside Grill
"Very good food and drinks while sitting seaside! Live music often. Two blocks from our condo."
Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
"We love sitting on the porch with drinks and an appetizer and watch the sun set on the Ameli..."
The Crab Trap
"A very casual place to get some good seafood at a reasonable price. "
Amelia River Cruises & Charters
"The cruise north to Cumberland Island is fantastic. The captain is Pajama Jack and he is bot..."
The Ritz-Carlton at Amelia Island
"Stay there once every 10 years or so, and our place the other 9!"
T-Rays Burger Station
"There is no sign--just ask any local!!"
Windward Sailing School
"Tony and his crew will turn you into a sailor, matey!"
Op's Pizza Kitchen & Cafe
"The locals know about this place; tourists discover it and keep coming back."
Fernandina Harbor Marina
"Any place on the river is great, the marina is particularly fascinating."
Dairy Queen
"Yeah, it is only a Dairy Queen, but it is five minutes from our condo!"
Fantastic Fudge
"Watch them make the fudge, then take some back to our balcony to enjoy. You will want one of..."
Sandy Bottoms
"The most northern restaurant on the Island. Sit on the beach and have lunch or dinner."
Espana Restaurant of Amelia Island
"Bring an appetite and some $$. Worth the price."
Florida House Inn and Restaurant
"Fireplace, bar, music, great food and drink, not to mention the mermaids! What's not to like."
Amelia Island Museum of History
"Small, but well done museum that provides the history of native Americans, pirates, French, ..."
Historic Fernandina
"Downtown Fernandina Beach has a 50-block area that is listed on the National Historic Regist..."
Old Railroad Depot, The
"Pick up your free maps and local information here. Restrooms nearby also."
MS Carolyn's Breakfast
"She's in a new location, but the food and service remains the same. Can't beat the omelets!"
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
JAX International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Fernandina Beach Public Golf
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cedar River Seafood
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Amelia Island Beach
Car: recommended

*Northern-most beach in Florida

*Wide, clean beaches

*Sharks' teeth and shell hunting

*Historic city of Fernandina Beach

*Carriage or trolley rides

*Only city in U.S. to live under eight flags

*50 square block on Historical Register

*Walking tours

*Clean, safe neighborhood

*Annual Concours d'Elegance

*Annual antique car show

*Annual Shrimp Festival

*Frequent art shows

*Public and private golf courses

*Fort Clinch State Park (tours)

*Ferry to St. Mary's and Cumberland Island

*Historic lighthouse (tours)

*Live theater

*Museum on Amelia Island history {Indian, Pirate, Spanish, French, English, Patriot, Mexican, Confederate, American)

*Bicycle, scooter rental

*Sailing lessons; boat rental

Other Activities: Walking tours of historic homes, 'ghost' tours, carriage rides, art walks, cemetery tours, ferry excursions, and more at various times throughout the year provide easy and fun ways to see the city of Fernandina Beach and surrounding areas.

Golf: Both private and public courses on found on Amelia Island less than 10 minutes from our condo. Ask us for details.


Rates & Availability

From $92 Per night

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Aug 1 2015 - Oct 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Cleaning $75.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes We have kept these same low rates since 2007--one of the best bargains on the Island! Our cleaning cost has only gone up $10 since 2007!

We do require a damage deposit as a good business practice, but we have NEVER withheld any portion of the deposit money after guests have departed--we get wonderful guests in our condo and they take great care of our place! (No pets and no smoking policy really helps!)

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Adjoining master BR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to Guest BR in adjoining hallway
  • Large capacity hot water heater supplies bathrooms--new in 2008.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Access to balcony; Beautyrest mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Near second full bath; KingKoil mattresses
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable sleeper couch
  • Beautyrest mattress in Master BR; KingKoil mattresses in BR 2; Cable TV in each bedroom; clock radios in bedrooms; DVD/CD/VCR players in bedrooms; Master BR has its own full bath and access to the screened balcony
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We do encourage families, but since this is a quiet, peaceful resort, we do ask that parents help their children respect the peace and privacy of other guests and owners. Please do not bring pets of any kind. It is against the Amelia Landings Association rules. Smoking is not allowed in the condo, balcony, or stairways. We are on the second floor, so there are steps to climb; no elevator. Barbecuing not allowed on balcony or landings, but there is a barbecue grill and picnic area at the pool for owners and guests to use.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote