Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 BR HOME IN THE POCONOS WITH HOT TUB AND CENTRAL AIR (414)

Owner

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BR HOME IN THE POCONOS WITH HOT TUB AND CENTRAL AIR (414)

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Nestled in a wooded setting in a gated community, this large, immaculate, five bedroom, two bath, air-conditioned contemporary offers privacy and convenience for up to fourteen guests. Sliding glass doors open to a deck high above the property giving you access to a six-person hot tub. This country get-away includes cathedral ceilings, free-standing (woodburning) stove, and lots of glass to enjoy the great views.

This is an all-season vacation home. Winter skiers will return from the slopes and kick back relaxing around a free-standing, woodburning stove in our large great room. Spring, summer, and autumn guests will enjoy their morning coffee or evening barbecues on the large deck. The kitchen is fully-equipped with range, microwave, refrigerator, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, and more. Only minutes from major ski resorts, whitewater rafting, state parks, fine restaurants, bowling, outlet shopping, gambling and more.

You will have full access to all amenities available within the community, through the use of the fourteen badges that come with the property. The amenities include five lakes (three swimming and two fishing lakes), one swimming pool, one children's pool (all of which have lifeguards stationed), basketball and tennis courts.

The Main Lake at which there is a playground and basketball courts is within walking distance for teenagers. It is a short drive to all other amenities (less than five minutes).

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Pillows, blankets, and mattress protectors are provided.

* Must Supply own bed linens and towels.

* Check-in is 4 PM. Check-out is Noon. If no one is coming or going the same day this may be flexible.

* No Smoking and No Pets

5 Bedrooms containing the following:

Bedroom 1 First Floor Full Size Bed

Bedroom 2 First Floor King Size Bed

Bedroom 3 First Floor Full Size Bed

Bedroom 4 First Floor Queen Size Bed & Trundle Bed

Bedroom 5 Second Floor King Size Bed

Queen Size Sofa Bed

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time at this house. The wildlife alone is reason to come back, there were Deer and Turkey all over the place. The house was big enough for our group of 10. Tony gave us the off season price for our weekend. Where can you get a 5 bedroom free standing house with a private hot tub for $550 for 4 days. Would have cost us much more if we rented motel/hotel rooms. We spent Saturday night at the Casino, only a 20 minute ride from the house. We will be back.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 93 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
average rating of 4.709677 based on 94 reviews
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
1

Probably worst person to deal with DO NOT RENT!!!

  • 1 of 5
I stayed here with a group of 10-11 people. Yes the house fit us perfectly but so many things just made us disappointed. The Foosball table which really caught our attention to rent, was not there and Tony told us after the weekend it was broken and thrown out. When we stepped in some furniture such as the reclining chair was not there. There was a 'newish' couch but not what we paid for. Also there was an empty keg just sitting in the middle of the living room and when we told Tony about it he said he had no idea and charged us for things that were previously broken in the house and we texted him what was wrong and broken (even though we didn't have service and the texts didn't send on time it was supposed to be sent right when we got in). After we went back and forth about giving the deposit back he says that he knew about the empty keg and that his cleaning crew took care of it when we left. THAT WAS A LIE!!! First of all when we mentioned the keg to him the first time he claimed he had no idea about it and then mention it again saying he knows about it and his cleaning crew got rid of it. Actually my friends and I took the empty keg to a beer shop and sold it to them. Also yes the Jacuzzi was brand new but at least tell us. We had a house with a small jacuzzi like shown in the pictures and half of my friends weren't planning on going in which disappointed many of them. Then I decided to give Tony another chance by deciding to rent another one of his house for Thanksgiving (yes a holiday weekend) but he decides to say it is double the price then a normal weekend which is absurd. And I went off on Tony. I highly recommend you agree with the reviews who say he was hard to deal with because it's true. He tried stealing our deposit and says it got lost and had to pay for a bounce back on the check and charged US $30-$40 off our deposit which we just agreed upon because we just wanted our deposit back and end everything we ever had with this person. DO NOT RENT WITH TONY!!
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say that if this person had such a bad stay, why would he contact me again about another rental. He has a personal vendetta against me because he tried to low ball me on a rental rate and I refused the rental amount, he would ne negotiate so he feels this is his way of getting back at me. At the last rental, this group of uncivilized renters decided to break into my locked closet because they did not read instructions and did not bring the supplies that I do not provide like toilet paper. This is a review from a disgruntled renter, who attempted to get a lower ball price and when I refused to honor this ridiculous price he decided to use this forum to get back at me.
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Fantastic Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
All past vacations have been at the Jersey shore, we wanted to take the kids and their friends to another location this year. We found this house which had lakes and pools for use for free and a lot of outdoor activities which were only 20 to 30 minutes from the house. Saved us a lot of money over a summer shore rental. House was perfect had plenty of room and well laid out. This will be our new summer vacation spot.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
Great house, very close to all activities, very clean and organized. Spoke with Tony he gave us much info about the house before we signed up. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
2

Not what we expected .....

  • 2 of 5
I hate not giving a good review but hey, it is what it is. My friends & I have a Girls' Getaway every summer and this is the first time we were disappointed. Firstly, nothing is what is portrayed in the photos. The hot tub, living room furniture, patio furniture, kitchen table & refrigerator were all different. There wasn't even a foosball table. Please update your photos so your guests have a more accurate sense of what the house is like. Second, a lot of things were broken: the bar stools, some of the kitchen chairs, the cabinet under the sink, some of the bedroom dressers, the lampshades had holes, some ceiling tiles were missing & exposed the light bulbs, locks on the sliding glass doors. Third, the house needs a good cleaning. The mattress covers on the beds were stained & dirty, there were lots of dead bugs around and even worms in the downstairs bedrooms. I really could go on. I think this is due to the fact that on the second day of our stay, a Sheriff's Sale notice appeared on the house's street sign. It made it obvious that the owner isn't taking care of the property, nor does he care. The only thing that saved this vacation was the fact that I was with my friends, and we always have a great time when we're together. The house definitely has potential but the owner has quite obviously 'let it go'.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, yes things do break, and have to be repaired, the older pictures due not reflect the new furniture and new hot tub that has been installed, not sure why the ecxact color of a couch matters as long as there is a couch and it is new. The foos ball table was broken by a previous renter nd it was not replaced, if the picture still shows a foosball table I appologise for not removing the pictures. Yes mattress covers do get dirty but they are replaced with new or washed. As far as the sheriffs sale the economy has not been good for rentals, which sometimes creates issues. I have run into some mortgage difficulties but those have been resolved. As far as the owner not caring, that could not be further from the truth, i continue to take care of this house, but sometimes things do happen.

The big issue here is when i checked in with this renter, none of these issue were mentioned, if they had been any issues could have been resolved. I take care of all of my houses, but sometimes things get missed. My appologies to this group if they were anything less than happy. Please read all of the reviews for this house do not judge on just one or 2 opinions. Thanks you for your consideration Tony
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
Brooklyn
5

Priceless memories <3

Priceless memories &lt;3
  • 5 of 5
Came across this home away from home and remembered what a wonderful time we've had here. I stayed here 2 years ago and let me tell you - IT WAS PRICELESS. There are many great properties but very few have a personality that sticks with you forever.
It is hidden in the woods yet not to far from the slopes. View is breathtaking. Second floor will bring your family together at a big wooden table while food is grilling right in front of you on a huge balcony with aHhhhmazing view (oh I said that before). While someone is grilling you can jump in to your hot tub and enjoy your amazing view (I've said it again sorry) while others can observe from the inside, since windows (walls) are from floor to sealing. Ahhh… Oh yeah, entire room is like a big window to haven.
House is very well cared for. VERY CLEAN! Someone wrote that house smelled and had bugs crawling… Pleeease Its a cabin in the woods. It smells just like it supposed to, enjoy mother nature guys. It has a personality and feel to it that you would never get anywhere else. Most importantly owners are awesome. I wasn't an easy booker and they where so nice and patient with a crazy person like me :)
Oh I forgot to mention - Once you get there, run upstairs and claim your master bedroom. It has a great view (here I go again) , huge bad and personal bathroom. Get yourself a nice bottle of wine , good food and go enjoy this cabin. Let it be part of your great memories. I promise you will comeback again.
I have 2 dogs and unfortunately I am forced to look for houses that allow pets (that was a hint :))) LOL) otherwise I would never consider any other place.
THANK YOU !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
-(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
new york
5

Fun with friends!

  • 5 of 5
the best time off 2012 i love it i want to com back soon thank you A+
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Car: necessary

Minutes Away from Major Ski Resorts and water parks Camelback, Big Boulder, Jack Frost and Blue Mountain. Also minutes away from gambling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From: $650/wknd - $1075/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter/Summer(Jan-Mar,Jul-Aug)$875/weekend, $1075/week, Monthly call for price.
  • Spring/Fall (Apr-Jun, Sep-Dec) $550/weekend, $700/week, Monthly call for price.
  • New Years Eve . $3000 | Martin Luther King $950 wknd
  • President's Weekend ... $1150 wknd
  • Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day.. $ 1100/wknd
  • Thanksgiving Weekend .. $ 1125 | Christmas Week ..$1150
  • Occupancy May Be Extended at a Cost of $50 Additional Per Night. Cleaning Fee $100
  • $300 Refundable Security Deposit Required. 25 years/older to rent, No Prom Groups
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) Also Trundle Bed Available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote