5 BR HOME IN THE POCONOS WITH HOT TUB AND CENTRAL AIR (414)

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BR HOME IN THE POCONOS WITH HOT TUB AND CENTRAL AIR (414)

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Nestled in a wooded setting in a gated community, this large, immaculate, five bedroom, two bath, air-conditioned contemporary offers privacy and convenience for up to fourteen guests. Sliding glass doors open to a deck high above the property giving you access to a six-person hot tub. This country get-away includes cathedral ceilings, free-standing (woodburning) stove, and lots of glass to enjoy the great views.

This is an all-season vacation home. Winter skiers will return from the slopes and kick back relaxing around a free-standing, woodburning stove in our large great room. Spring, summer, and autumn guests will enjoy their morning coffee or evening barbecues on the large deck. The kitchen is fully-equipped with range, microwave, refrigerator, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, and more. Only minutes from major ski resorts, whitewater rafting, state parks, fine restaurants, bowling, outlet shopping, gambling and more.

You will have full access to all amenities available within the community, through the use of the fourteen badges that come with the property. The amenities include five lakes (three swimming and two fishing lakes), one swimming pool, one children's pool (all of which have lifeguards stationed), basketball and tennis courts.

The Main Lake at which there is a playground and basketball courts is within walking distance for teenagers. It is a short drive to all other amenities (less than five minutes).

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Pillows, blankets, and mattress protectors are provided.

* Must Supply own bed linens and towels.

* Check-in is 4 PM. Check-out is Noon. If no one is coming or going the same day this may be flexible.

* No Smoking and No Pets

5 Bedrooms containing the following:

Bedroom 1 First Floor Full Size Bed

Bedroom 2 First Floor King Size Bed

Bedroom 3 First Floor Full Size Bed

Bedroom 4 First Floor Queen Size Bed & Trundle Bed

Bedroom 5 Second Floor King Size Bed

Queen Size Sofa Bed

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 89 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
average rating of 4.775281 based on 89 reviews
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
Brooklyn
5

PRICELESS MEMORIES <3

Priceless memories &lt;3
  • 5 of 5
Came across this home away from home and remembered what a wonderful time we've had here. I stayed here 2 years ago and let me tell you - IT WAS PRICELESS. There are many great properties but very few have a personality that sticks with you forever.
It is hidden in the woods yet not to far from the slopes. View is breathtaking. Second floor will bring your family together at a big wooden table while food is grilling right in front of you on a huge balcony with aHhhhmazing view (oh I said that before). While someone is grilling you can jump in to your hot tub and enjoy your amazing view (I've said it again sorry) while others can observe from the inside, since windows (walls) are from floor to sealing. Ahhh… Oh yeah, entire room is like a big window to haven.
House is very well cared for. VERY CLEAN! Someone wrote that house smelled and had bugs crawling… Pleeease Its a cabin in the woods. It smells just like it supposed to, enjoy mother nature guys. It has a personality and feel to it that you would never get anywhere else. Most importantly owners are awesome. I wasn't an easy booker and they where so nice and patient with a crazy person like me :)
Oh I forgot to mention - Once you get there, run upstairs and claim your master bedroom. It has a great view (here I go again) , huge bad and personal bathroom. Get yourself a nice bottle of wine , good food and go enjoy this cabin. Let it be part of your great memories. I promise you will comeback again.
I have 2 dogs and unfortunately I am forced to look for houses that allow pets (that was a hint :))) LOL) otherwise I would never consider any other place.
THANK YOU !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
new york
5

FUN WITH FRIENDS!

  • 5 of 5
the best time off 2012 i love it i want to com back soon thank you A+
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
wallington nj
1

DON'T RENT THIS HOUSE!!!!!!

DON&#039;T RENT this house!!!!!!
  • 1 of 5
DON'T RENT THIS HOUSE!!!!!!
The stove had broken glass panels. It has a large dining table unfortunately, some of the dining chairs were broken. It has outdoor JACUZZI ONLY FOR 3 OR 4 MAXIMUM PEOPLE NOT FOR 6. Unfortunately, the filter did not work and we had to drain and refill the tub twice during the weekend. It has old hardwood floors that were unfortunately covered with dirty, dusty rugs. BEDROOMS were dirty small and nusty beds were broken. It has beautiful, tall windows that let in natural light. Unfortunately, the windows were filthy. The description of the home includes "child friendly". Unfortunately, simple child proofing installments such as outlet covers (as in the plate that goes over the outlet) were not all there. IN SUMMARY, THE HOUSE THAT APPEARED SO INVITING AND WARM IN THE DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOGRAPHS WAS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me tell you that I rented this house to a group of 19 year olds for New Years Eve. This was a big mistake on my part, they destroyed my house, it took 2 days to get it back in shape. Some issues, they broke multiple panes of glass in a beautiful circular wood burning stove, this was done because they were rough housing and fell against the stove (probably drunk). They broke a king size bed in one of the bedrooms, there was alcohol sprayed all over the walls, floors and ceiling, they moved every bit of furniture and left garbage everywhere. Again, look at the age group, this is why owners do not rent to teens because of there lack of responsibility.

They admitted to the damage and paid an additional sum to cover the damage on top of their forfieted security. Then they have the nerve to submit this review becaue they were angry that they had to pay for their stupidity. Please take their review at face value from a group of undesciplined and ignorant kids.

Please read the other reviews for this house and let them speak for the houses condition.
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
4

MARTIN'S WINTER VACATION

MARTIN&#039;S WINTER VACATION
  • 4 of 5
I STAY WITH MY FAMILY FROM THE 23rd TO THE 28th OF DEC.2012.WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND TONY'S HOUSE WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE.VERY CONFORTABLE WITH ALL THE
AMENITIES WE NEEDED .MY GRANDSONS HAD A GREAT TIME, AND ALSO THE REST OF THE FAMILY.
THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WITH ALL THE SPACE WE NEEDED.THANK YOU TONY, AND NO DOUBT ON MY NEXT VISIT(A SUMMER ONE) YOUR HOUSE IS "MI CASA"
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
New Jersey
1

HAD SOME POTENTIAL, BUT...

  • 1 of 5
This house has great potential. It has a great room with a wood burning stove right in the middle of it. Unfortunately, the stove had broken glass panels. It has a large dining table which is great for family meals. Unfortunately, some of the dining chairs were broken. It has a really nice outdoor jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the filter did not work and we had to drain and refill the tub twice during the weekend. It has beautiful, hardwood floors that were unfortunately covered with dirty, dusty rugs. It has beautiful, tall windows that let in natural light. Unfortunately, the windows were filthy. The description of the home includes "child friendly". Unfortunately, simple child proofing installments such as outlet covers (as in the plate that goes over the outlet) were not all there. In summary, the house that appeared so inviting and warm in the description and photographs was a big disappointment.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
5 BR Home in the Poconos with Hot Tub and Central Air (414)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50339vb
(973) 427-0621 (New Jersey, USA)
Albrightsville Poconos
United States
1

NOT WHAT THE PICTURES SHOW

  • 1 of 5
Very unhappy with this house. I can do old..., but dust, cobwebs, mold in the front side of the house, and little black worms in the bedrooms, no! We paid a cleaning fee, i had to take my own towel and clean the floor and steps! The bedrooms are downstairs, there were little black worms crawling on the laundry room to the bedrooms. My daughter had to vacuum them. I'm sorry about this review, but i chose this house because the reviews that i read before.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house was just exterminated as part of our quarterly visits a few days before the customers arrival. The worms that were mentioned came out due to that treatment. The house is located in the mountains and bugs are definite present. The green moss/algie was growing on the vinyl siding in a small area, due to a very wet area near the house. All of my houses are kept in very good condition, unfortunately you cannot please all of the people all of the time.

Map

Car: necessary

Minutes Away from Major Ski Resorts and water parks Camelback, Big Boulder, Jack Frost and Blue Mountain. Also minutes away from gambling

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From: $650/wknd - $1075/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter/Summer(Jan-Mar,Jul-Aug)$875/weekend, $1075/week, Monthly call for price.
  • Spring/Fall (Apr-Jun, Sep-Dec) $550/weekend, $700/week, Monthly call for price.
  • New Years Eve . $3000 | Martin Luther King $950 wknd
  • President's Weekend ... $1150 wknd
  • Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day.. $ 1100/wknd
  • Thanksgiving Weekend .. $ 1125 | Christmas Week ..$1150
  • Occupancy May Be Extended at a Cost of $50 Additional Per Night. Cleaning Fee $100
  • $300 Refundable Security Deposit Required. 25 years/older to rent, No Prom Groups

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Lake
General:
  • Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) Also Trundle Bed Available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • rafting
  • fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • tennis