Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

120 SECONDS FROM THE BEACH

Jason

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Jason

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

120 SECONDS FROM THE BEACH

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Dunmore Town House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

It's said that there are four seasons in the Bahamas. Early Summer, Summer, Late Summer, and Next Summer. This two-storey summer home is on the southern end of the island away from the 'hustle and bustle' of town. We're a short walk to the world famous 'Pink Sand Beach'. So if you can walk for 120 seconds, this is the place for you to vacation.

'At Ease' is open and spacious, kid friendly, and with beautifully appointed furnishings. It has a den/study that can be converted to a fifth bedroom, and can comfortably accommodate large families. It's colonial architectural style blends well with the island.

The foyer's ceiling is open to the second floor which leads to a large great room, and a fully equipped kitchen which is the 'center' of the house. It has an island stove with chairs, breakfast nook, and a formal dinning room. That said, At Ease is great for entertaining.

Maid service daily except Sunday's and Holidays.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jason (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for this wonderful holiday spent in your beautiful home.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 22

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
120 Seconds From The Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 28 reviews
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
5

Great Place on a great island

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of four couples stay at this house and it was perfect. Huge kitchen and yard and every bedroom was giant! It was clean and the housekeeper was very nice. We all enjoyed it and highly recommend for a couples retreat or family gathering with all the open space and being so close to the beach!!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
4

Great House for a Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Great house for a beach vacation. The house is very well situated on the island with a one minute walk to the beach right out your front door. Could be 30 seconds if you drive your golf cart. The house is very clean and well supplied. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas are there. The decor is simple but all the necessities and amenities are there. Lots of seating and dining areas. Bedrooms were very large. Perfect house for a family or group of friends. It was just two of us so the house was more than big enough. It was nice to sit out on the front porch in the morning and watch the sun come up and the island come to life. Jason is a very repsonsive owner and was readily available to answer some of our silly issues. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Boston, MA, USA
5

Beautiful Home on a Beautiful Island

  • 5 of 5
The owners for this home were very helpful and the house was great! It is on the south side of the island but everything on the island is close and accessible. The beach is literally a 120 second walk. The beach was pristine and secluded, we all loved it! The home was comfortable and updated. Very spacious rooms and even comes equipped with a crib if you are traveling with babies. We all loved it! Definitely recommend staying there and would love to go back to Briland!
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Boston
5

Harbour Island-- the friendliest place on earth

  • 5 of 5
Our stay on Harbour Island was amazing and At Ease definitely contributed to it. The house is beautiful, clean and extremely convienient. We were there on a girls getaway for one week and wanted to stay so much longer. The weather in March was perfect and there was a wonderful beach literally seconds away from your lovely home.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Greensboro, NC, USA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at "At Ease" for 3 days in October 2012. The house is very nice, large rooms and kitchen, back deck, etc. Nice short "120 second" walk to the beach, of which we availed ourselves several times, especially for the georgous sunrise over the water. We rented a golf cart, so getting around the island was easy as well.

Only a couple of negatives: the cable was out, so there was no TV nor Internet available. Also, the neighbor's rooster (which was just next door) began calling at 3:30am each morning we were there. Impossible to sleep through, so we were up early!
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback.

We just found out that some of the infrastructure for the cable company is still out due to damages sustained during Hurricane Sandy. Hopefully we will get full service before the holidays. Sorry about the chickens. Some say they add to the charm of Harbour Island and are throughout the island. Other's say that they can prove to be a minor annoyance. The jury is still out. Again thank you for your feedback.
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
-242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Comano - Switzerland
3

Dunmore Town holiday in Sawyer Home

  • 3 of 5
Location and description of the wonderful home was correct and the stay for 8 peoples was enjoyable
Only some disturbing points:
The home was not clean and without fresh dinkable water in the fridg , dishwasher nor clean and with a lot of calcium inside, and no salt , sugar, oil available
The local customer service was nice (but not cleaning during our stay) and helped us to provide 2 little cars absolutely needed to be able to mouve on the island ( we think that for this location and standing and price this service could be included in the renting price, giving the opportunity to find the cars just out of home and without losing half day to find it)
We will return and we will recomend this home to friend but we will suggest to ask the owner to fulfill the reported problems
Unfortunately during our stay only 2 restaurants available on the island and shops...literally empty !!
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For this guest's trip the island was "literally empty" because their visit was shortly after Hurricane Irene, and many restuarants and hotels were closed for renovations. This is not in our control. The use of a golf cart is essential to the island and is the preferred mode of transportation. At times we offer a special that includes the use of a golf cart, and in those instances guests are still required to go through the process of providing ID, and a valid driver's license to the company. For this rental a golf cart was not included, and the guests were provided phone contacts for two rental companies months before their arrival, but they did not arrange golf carts despite our advice. To suggest that the rental of the house includes the use of TWO golf carts after a discounted rate because of the aforementioned hurricane impact is extremely unreasonable. Housekeeping services are not provided on Sundays and holidays. This was a weekend trip so naturally with no housekeeping on Sunday's, laundry and dishes would accumulate until Monday because of the absence of housekeeping services. The rental of the house includes a starter pack of paper products, bath soap and cleaning suplies, and we now provide basic seasonings. It does not include any grocery items, bottled water, or toiletries, however the fridge is equipped with ice and water. We suggest that renters make grocery shopping a priority after check-in. Two of the local grocery stores offer pre-order shopping services for a small fee. We appreciate all feedback and have resolved the issues around the calcium build-up in the dishwasher machine. We consider any feedback to be positive as we build towards being your home away from home on your visit to Harbour Island.

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
North Eleuthera Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sunsets Bar & Grille at Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Harbour Island Government Dock
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Aqua Pazza
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Pink Sands Beach
Car: recommended

Harbour Island is one of the 700 Bahama Island. Commonly referred to as an Out Island or Family Island it is quaint and exudes colonial charm in its culture and architecture. The famous three-mile pink sand beach stretches nearly the length of the island. Enjoy native dishes or international cuisines with a local twist at any number of restaurants. Between that the night life, fishing, beaching, shopping or just doing absolutely nothing there is something for everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Dunmore Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2014
Apr 26 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$7,000
 
 
Winter/Spring 2015
Dec 20 2014 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes A 50% deposit is required when booking, and the remainder is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dunmore Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Adjoins Master Suite
    2nd Floor Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by 2nd Floor East & West
    1st Floor Guest - toilet , shower , Adjoins 1st Floor Guest and shared with Den/Study
    Common - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Half Bathroom -
  • All indoor bathrooms are equipped with sinks/basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    2nd Floor East - 1 queen
    2nd Floor West - 2 twin/ single
    1st Floor Guest - 1 queen
    Den/Study - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is also a sleeping cot available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping not available on Sundays' and local Holidays.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote