LAST MINUTE SPECIAL-NIAGARA ON THE LAKE COTTAGE RENTAL- DOWNTOWN NIAGARA

Chris Hill

Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Chris Hill

Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL-NIAGARA ON THE LAKE COTTAGE RENTAL- DOWNTOWN NIAGARA

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Last Minute Special-

Pay for 4 Nights get the 5th Night Free

Limited spaces available for July 2014

Call 1-866-226-4730

Certain restrictions and limitations may apply.

Debating between the comfort of a hotel and the thrill of more authentic chick accommodation? We're Celebrating 14 years in business perfect historic 2 bed/2bathroom cottage rental perfect for 2-6 guests!!

You'll get the best of both with this historic, cozy and comfortable two bedroom, two bathroom cottage currently available for our Last Minute Special - Cottage accommodates from 2-6 guests.

Located in the heart of Niagara on the Lake, colourful historic district our super cute cottage boasts all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel, including high speed WIFI and a complimentary self serve continental breakfast.

At the same time you can live like a local by taking advantage of the fully equipped kitchen and the privacy of our tucked-away location affords smack dab in the middle of Niagara's oldest neighbourhoods.

Niagara on the Lake Cottage built Circa 1871, fully furnished with a High four poster King and a High four poster Queen size beds, luxury bed linens, and towels. A pull out Queen size futon bed in the sitting room easily converts our 2 bedroom into a 3 bedroom with 2 private bathrooms.

It's the perfect size for 2-6 travellers.

Comparable cottages downtown run upward of $400.00 a night, and they don't have half the character of this hidden gem (and did we mention we have 14 years of experience and raving reviews from our guests)?

When you want to venture out, Niagara on the Lake Cottage is conveniently located 5-15 minutes from Niagara's major attractions- including Niagara Wineries, Shaw Festival, Niagara Falls, beaches and of course the famous Welland Canal.

The town of Niagara on the Lake it self offers limitless opportunities to explore the town by foot. You'll find our neighbours warm and welcoming.

And if you need help organizing your adventures, simply ask. We're happy to connect you with one of our local partnering tour guides who know the city like the back of their hand.

To reserve Niagara on the Lake Cottage, call us today at 1-866-226-4730 or 1-905-980-0346. You can simply email us at:

info@celebritybb.com.

This cottage is sure to book fast, so don't delay!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • smoking allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage with us this weekend. We enjoyed the special amenities you had chosen for us. That was a sweet and special touch. We look forward to returning next year. On a scale of 1-10 it's a definite 10++. We'll be back.



Our thanks again,



Tracy and Mark and

Phelps and Karen

From Ontario and Rushville, NY
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 4

Chris Hill

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Canadian Soprano Maria Rekrut was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Maria holds an M.A. Degree in vocal solo performance from the Conservatory of Music 'S. Cecilia', Rome, Italy and from the Escuela Superior de Canto, Madrid, Spain.

Maria has a won a number of international music festival awards and scholarships for her vocal interpretive design of chamber and recital music from Italy, Spain, Canada and the United States.

Her exquisite interpretive strength and ability has led her to first world performances of the Spanish composers Nelson de Macedo, Carmelo Bernaloa and Canadian composers Grace Dansereau and Randy Scott.

In 1986, Maria moved from New York City to Niagara-on-the-Lake and not only continued to perform but also was asked to direct the Grace United Church and Canadiana Choirs.

She developed vocal programes for Niagara College and the Niagara District Seconday Performing Arts School.

As founder of the Niagara Oratorio Society, she has performed both oratorios and recital works in both Canada and the United States. Maria has a number of C.D.'s the most recent is Christmas with Maria Rekrut and friends.

Chris Hill purchased this cottage in 1988

When I purchased my 2 bed/2 bathroom historical home in 1988, I had a vision of renting it out as a cottage rental, so that my guests could enjoy this utterly charming historical cottage. I've been updating and renovating the property on an ongoing basis.

I choose to live in Niagara on the Lake because I found an enchanting town that had everything I was looking for such as: beauty, historical buildings, green space, peace and quiet, culture, theatre, great restaurants, wine, shopping, bicycle paths, and Lake Ontario to swim in.

I am surrounded by historical buildings and found the town to be where I always wanted to retire to. I wanted to live and work from my home.

The cottage is 5 minutes from the town centre of Niagara on the Lake, and a 15 minute drive to Niagara Falls.

Swimming in Lake Ontario is 10 minutes away.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
5

FANTASTIC COTTAGE RENTAL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
We just checked out from Niagara on the lake Cottage Rental and this was our second stay here. We are celebrating a birthday and heading out for a wine tour.

Maria made our stay warm and inviting, what I love about the cottage is it's private, you're on your own property you're not sharing your space with any other guests.

This cottage has become our second vacation home without any of the up keep just the pleasure.

A light self serve breakfast is provided so we got up when we wanted to, and prepared our own breakfast. I loved sitting outside hearing the birds singing and sipping our coffee in the back yard!!

We have all the space and privacy to feel like we were at home. Can't recommend it enough. Already planning our next stay here.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Toronto
5

NIAGARA COTTAGE RENTAL WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE TO VISIT

  • 5 of 5
Niagara Cottage Rental what an amazing place to visit!

I just loved our time at this amazing cottage rental. What a great place for my family and I to spend a week in Niagara on the Lake. We've been coming for the past 4 years, and the cottage gets better and better, every time. Maria Rekrut, the owner, always has a surprise for us, she treats us so well, she has excellent customer service.

The beds are so comfortable we sleep in every time we stay there, and the self serve complimentary continental breakfast, that Maria, leaves us is so convenient and handy, we don't have to run out for breakfast, so we can get up at any time to get breakfast. Pure bliss, so very relaxing, Maria you think of everything.

The bathroom had Lavender bath products, very relaxing and the towels are so fluffy, we also appreciated the bathrobes and slippers left for us. We have abundant hot water and the water pressure is just fine.

The wireless internet works fine and we love sitting out in the backyard looking at all the flowers and trees that are on the property. You feel like we're up North with the over abundance of trees. It's a paradise for anyone who loves flowers and trees.

We'll be back again next year, we already booked our dates. I highly recommend this cottage for anyone who is looking for a great place to relax.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi MayLou,

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at my cottage rental. It's a pleasure having repeat guests, such as yourself coming back year after year. We're celebrating 13 years in business this year and it's been a pleasure meeting guests personally and getting feedback from them, it only improves our customer service.

We now can accommodate up to 6 guests with our pull out futon in the sitting room.

Have a great fall and see you next year.

Cheers

Maria
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
3

SPENT 4 NIGHTS - JUST OK - WON'T BE BACK

Spent 4 nights - just OK - won't be back
  • 3 of 5
Here are the pros and cons. You make up your own mind based on what’s important to you.
Pros:
Good location – just a few blocks from downtown NOTL in a quiet neighborhood.
Clean
2 bathrooms – with only 2 bedrooms that’s hard to find
Beds were comfortable
Washer/dryer – I wouldn’t normally use this on vacation but it happened to come in handy
Nice quality towels and linens
Cons:
No internet service as advertised. This was a big con for us. One of us had to be connected several times a day and having to get to a Tim Horton’s to do this was quite inconvenient. There was some explanation as to a storm that had knocked it out the week before but we spoke to a number of locals about this and none of them thought that made any sense. Neither did we. After multiple inquiries we gave up. Then after we had already checked out on Sunday, we received a text saying she would look into getting it fixed.
No space to put your things in the king bedroom. We had to put our suitcases in the sitting room and our little things on the dining table. If you had to use the sitting room as a bedroom, it would be quite tight.
Televisions are only in the bedrooms. We would have liked a tv in the stting room to watch the news in the morning or when we all got home at night. We didn’t use the bedroom tvs, which were taking up valuable space for our things!
Very tight shower in the main bath and poor water pressure.
The front door sticks – they left WD40 for us to spray it. Really?!?!?!?
The $250 value gift basket is just coupons that can be found in advertising brochures around the area and coupons for complimentary wine tastings that are pretty much complimentary anyway if you buy anything at all at each winery so we didn’t see this as a perk.
This place is probably an allergy-sufferers nightmare – fur, feathers, throws, pillows, fake flowers everywhere. Fortunately, none of us suffer from allergies but if you do, you may want to consider this. In general, there was just so much “stuff” everywhere making the place feel rather cramped.
The yard was quite unkempt. We didn’t spend much time out there so it wasn’t a big deal for us but the photos on HomeAway are definitely not current. I laughed when I looked back on Homeaway at the photo of the “lovely summer blooms in the window boxes”. In reality, the window boxes are full of sad fake flowers.
So for basic functionality, this accommodation did the job for us but we won’t be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you won't be back, we can't please everyone, we try our best to improve our service every year. We've been in business for 13 years and have many customers returning who enjoy staying at our cottage rental. GUEST CONCERN: No internet service as advertised. OWNER RESPONSE: We called the Cable company numerous times and they had a different reason why the internet wasn't working each and every time we called. We have changed cable companies. I'm happy to say that the internet is working fine now. GUEST CONCERN: No space to put your things in the king bedroom. OWNER RESPONSE; We have closet space enough to hold 2 suitcases, in both bedroom closets, and we have 2 suitcase holders in each closet. There are dresser drawers in both bedrooms where guests can put there clothes. GUEST CONCERN: Televisions are only in the bedrooms. ONWERS RESPONSE: We don't have space in the sitting/dining room for a TV, that's why the TV's are in the bedrooms. GUEST CONCERN: Very tight shower in the main bath and poor water pressure. OWNERS RESPONSE; No one has mentioned about the shower being tight and poor water pressure. The shower is called a "Rain Head" and it has a very soft flow it's used for relaxing in the shower. there an adjustment on the shower head that you can use if you want more water pressure and a stronger shower, it's on the shower head. We have pressurized showers, which means that if water is being used in the other bathrooms or kitchen, the shower still works at full capacity. GUEST CONCERN: The front door sticks OWNERS RESPONSE; Yes the front door sticks because of the humidity and we have found the trick of spraying WD 40 on the door to make the door open up smoothly. GUEST CONCERN: The $250 value gift basket. OWNERS RESPONSE; Please note that wine tastings are not complimentary at the wineries, unless you purchase a bottle of wine. We leave from 15-20 wine tasting passes, I don't think any guest will want to go to 20 wineries for tastings and have to pay or be forced to purchase a bottle of wines GUEST CONCERN: This place is probably an allergy-sufferers nightmare OWNERS RESPONSE; Please note that all of our bedding is Hypo allergenic. GUEST CONCERN: In general, there was just so much “stuff” OWNERS RESPONSE; View our website to see the cottage, it's 1000 sq ft.
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Phelps, NY
5

QUAINT, COZY, COMFY!

  • 5 of 5
Our annual December trip to Niagara on the Lake was our most comfortable ever. This sweet, cozy cottage is the perfect location no matter what your plans may be. Whether it's strolling the shops of NOL, enjoying the wine trail or just some R & R, we loved our stay. The owner has thought of everything a traveler may need from the bathrobes to the bathroom spa supplies to the complimentary breakfast items -- there's nothing she hasn't thought off. We'd love to visit in the summer time when the grounds are in bloom - wintertime doesn't do it justice. We loved the quaintness of the cottage and, in our time there, felt like it was our own. We even talked about how we would rearrange furniture and make the diningroom a cozy livingroom with a fluffy sofa in front of the electric fireplace. It just felt like home and that made it homey and comfy. We're excited for next years' trip and know that we've found the perfect cottage for our annual trips! Thank you to the delightful owner who ensures a perfect stay!
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
London
5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time. The cottage is very quaint, very comfortable bed and we enjoyed the treats
you left. The cottage had everything we needed and then more.

Hope to be back next year.

Dan and Helen
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Special-Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental- Downtown Niagara
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65187vb
+1 9059800346
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
5

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR COTTAGE WITH US

  • 5 of 5
Maria,

I want to thank you for sharing your cottage with us. It is so
quaint and cozy, so much nicer than staying in your regular run of the
mill sterile hotel. We had everything we could have wished for and more,
your nice homey touches were very much appreciated.

You really did think of everything. We were sorry to leave after our weekend and thought the cottage was so cute, we couldn't bear to leave it messy. We love Niagara on the Lake but our Wishing Well Cottage stay made it all that much more enjoyable.

Again thank you so very much and you will definitely be seeing us again
sooner rather than later.

Regards,
Nancy & Jeff
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Toronto and Buffalo
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Niagara Falls for St Catharines
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Queen Elizabeth Highway
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Ontario
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Angel's Inn And The Irish Pub
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Kissing Bridge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Niagara On The Lake Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Rooster
Car: necessary

Niagara-on-the-Lake is a town in southern Ontario, Canada. It is principally known for its proximity to Niagara Falls, but has a rich history unknown to most Americans.

The town was the site of multiple battles during the Revolutionary War and the War of 1812, and many buildings from that era still exist in restored form. The surrounding region benefits from rich soils, which have lead to booming fruit and wine industries.

Wine tours are very popular with tourists, and the Niagara Wine Festival (September 19-28) is a draw for enthusiasts the world over. Niagara-on-the-Lake’s most famous attraction is the Shaw Festival, a six-month (April-November) theater festival celebrating the works of George Bernard Shaw and his close contemporaries.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Equinox Season
Jul 1 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
$7,200
 
 
Winter Wine Season
Dec 1 - Dec 18
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 19 - Jan 2
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
 
Spring Fling Season
May 1 - Jun 30
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$5,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% upon reservation and full payment 2 months in advance of reservation date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Beach ...
  • Town
  • Village ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Turkish towels and Lavender Spa Bath Amenities.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Turkish towels and Lavender Spa Bath Amenities.
  • 2 large sun filled bathrooms featuring Turkish towels and Lavender Spa Bath Amenities.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Tenor High Four Poster King Suite, Egyptian Sheets
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Mistress Soprano High Four Poster Queen Bed Egyptian Sheets
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out sleep sofa
  • King size bed (1), Queen size bed (1), Sleep Sofa/ futon in sitting room (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Deck / Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • smoking allowed ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • arboretum
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • health/beauty spa
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • coin laundry
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • scenic drives
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • ice skating
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
Notes:
Air Purifier, Egyptian 1000 count Linens, Turkish towels provided and Lavender bath amentities. You will be sleeping in the lap of luxury when you try out our beds. All Egyptian Cotton bedding and sheets. Feather duvet with feather hypo-allergic mattress topper and pillows. Egyptian Italian Bed Sheets, Down feather pillow top mattress, and down pillows. All Hypo-Allergenic. Turkish Bath Towels are provided along with All Spa Bath amenities including hair dryer, slippers, and bath robes. All Spa like amenities in the cottage, all linens and towels, bathrobes, slippers, hair dryer, and all spa bath amenities are provided and are included in this luxurious updated cottage rental. The beds are overstuffed with goose feather down beds, duvets. The beds feature High Four Poster King Size and High Four Poster Queen Sized beds. You will be sleeping in, in the mornings because of the comfort of the beds and the pillows.
Email Owner Email