PAYNE'S DONNER LAKE CABIN – GREAT LOCATION!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PAYNE'S DONNER LAKE CABIN – GREAT LOCATION!

Donner Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7)

Small, cute Donner Lake cabin

Perfectly located, walking distance ( 5 minutes) to beaches:

Minutes from Downtown Truckee (Safeway, gas, etc.)

Older cabin but very clean, new Pergo floors, kitchen and bath refurbished

Level Lot

Downstairs: 1 Large bedroom, California King bed, TV

Upstairs: Two rooms divided by the stairs - one side has a Queen bed and access to a private deck; the other side is a kids' room with 3 twin beds, TV, and gaming system

1 bathroom

Kitchen fully stocked – Dishwasher, disposal, microwave

Large deck off back of house, small deck off upper bedroom

FOR AVAILABLE DATES, PLEASE CONTACT DONNER LAKE REALTY AT 530-587-6055 OR 800-392-5253. THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR THIS VRBO LISTING, #182875, MAY NOT BE UPDATED. THANK YOU.

Unit #028

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Payne's Donner Lake Cabin – Great Location!
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Payne's Donner Lake Cabin – Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182875vb
800-392-5253 Pls reference unit #028 (California, USA)
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom
1

Deception

  • 1 of 5
This cabin is actually managed by Donner Lake Realty and NOT VRBO. Why is this important? On VRBO it comes across as "pet friendly" but with Donner Lake Realty pets are not allowed. They were very rude. The checkout time is 10:00 and that is non-negotiable. That is way earlier than any other place. Also, the place is a dump and the ONLY bathroom is right next to the kitchen in a bad location- Poor lighting and poor ventilation. My son is 6'4" and the upstairs where most of the beds are is a converted attic and he could not fit well without leaning over. Do not rent this rip off.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Your comment about pets not being allowed in Donner Lake properties is simply not true, however. They have many pet friendly properties, ours included. Your experience seems to be an anomaly, based on the overwhelmingly positive messages left in the cabin's "guest book". We have many families who return to our cabin year after year and appreciate, in particular, that our cabin is reasonably priced and pet friendly. As for the 10:00 am check out, there were renters coming in later that day and we had to allow for the cleaners to come in prior to their stay. We wish you luck in the future.
business
Payne's Donner Lake Cabin – Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182875vb
800-392-5253 Pls reference unit #028 (California, USA)
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Albany, CA
3

Overall comfortable stay - minor bathroom issues

  • 3 of 5
Pros:
- The cabin was very cute, clean and reasonably priced.
- It was close to the sledding and tubing areas for the kids.
- The kitchen came well-equipped with dishes, utensils, pots/pans, a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc.
- There were enough beds to accommodate up to 7 people and it was overall a positive experience.

Cons:
- There was only 1 bathroom, which we already knew upfront. But the water heater seemed to be too small. When someone took a shower, we had to wait 20-30 minutes for enough warm water for the next person. This was also an issue if you ran the dishwasher at the same time someone took a shower.
- A small puddle of water would appear next to the toilet a couple of times during the day - my husband thought it was because the toilet was "sweating" due to the coldness of the water and the heat in the cabin.
- Check-out time is 10am, which I wasn't aware of until I received the contract - in my experience, this is much earlier than other places. They could have extended it until noon, but another party booked the property same day we were checking out, so unfortunately no extension for us (with 3 young kids to get ready).

Overall, it was a positive experience with some things to work around.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Train
1.8 Miles
HWY 80
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
West End Beach
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Sugar Bowl
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Donner Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014 Low Season
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$145
$650
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Donner Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Stove
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) California King, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Games
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • sledding
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • cross country skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$275 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,433 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6