Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1 BLK TO BEACH IN DEWEY REHOBOTH, 5BR/3BA, LIKE NEW, PARKING - $2.8K+ WK

JUSTIN DUHAIME

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

JUSTIN DUHAIME

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1 BLK TO BEACH IN DEWEY REHOBOTH, 5BR/3BA, LIKE NEW, PARKING - $2.8K+ WK

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Dewey Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Single family beach home totally renovated. Ranch style property including hardwood floors, lots of granite, tile, and stainless steel appliances. Huge outdoor deck and outdoor shower.

Nice size great room for gathering together. Best 5 bedroom value in Dewey! Located in the heart of town. Parking for 8 cars. Sleeping for up to 12 people. Beds: 1 queen, 1 queen, 3 double, 1 double & full with 1 set bunk beds (extra mattress). 3 Full Bathrooms.

This is a one block walk to the beach, a few blocks to the bay ... and just a short walk to Rehoboth/boardwalk or take the jolly trolley which runs every few minutes.

First class top quality house. Booking fast; email or call to book your week!

***CLICK THE WEB PHOTO ALBUM LINK BELOW FOR MORE PICTURES

**No Smoking & No Pets

Keywords: Single Family Home

Rates Summer season: $2700-$3900

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
JUSTIN DUHAIME (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This beautiful beach property is in the middle of everything, heart of Dewey Beach, short walk to ocean or Rehoboth beach & boardwalk. Our family really enjoyed it and had a GREAT memorable family beach trip!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
2

Senior Week Rental

  • 2 of 5
I appreciate the owner of the house immensely for being so willing to work with a group of graduating seniors from high school. He raised the price when he found out we were seniors, and I found that perfectly acceptable. The house was decent, very nice on the inside and out. Just a lot smaller than anticipated. Rooms had little room for suit cases. Biggest issues were that I did not receive the code to get into the house until about 5 hours after the time we were supposed to be allowed in. We were so concerned because we had food spoiling while sitting in the heat for so long. I tried emailing and calling and got no answer until a while later. Another issue was that we received 2/5 of our deposit back, after I had to email the owner asking when we would receive it. I asked why we only received a portion back and he replied that it was his mistake and he will send the difference. A month later, no reply and no check so I contacted him again asking about the situation. He replied that there might have been some damages or cleaning fees, but him and his property manager don't know if it was my group or the group after us. It has now been over a month since I contacted him back after he made that statement. I don't mind getting money docked off our deposit, as long as it was damages due to us not that group after my rental. Beware with this rental, you might not get your security deposit back for no reason. The owner is also very hard to get in contact with.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
New Jersey
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Our family (all 8 adults and 2 grandchildren) spent the week here and found this house perfect for our needs. Everyone was able to have a room and having 3 full bathrooms made the accommodations perfect. The house was clean and the appliances were quite up to date. We especially loved the refrigerator with the ice maker and filtered water. The furniture throughout was a bit worn, but still comfortable. The bedrooms were carpeted and a few had some stains, but otherwise they were fine. The location of this house was a block from the beach, restaurants, bars,only a mile from the boardwalk, and in a quiet residential area. The house was air-conditioned, however, during the heat of the day the living room area did get a bit warm. (but we were at the beach anyway!) We did have internet access which kept us up to date on emails, etc. Cleaning supplies were available as well as vacuums and extra comforters (we brought our own). We also loved having a washer and dryer! We would definitely return here the next time we plan to go on a Rehoboth or Dewey vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
Pa
5

Wonderful stay!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I were more than pleased with the location and the amenities of this house. It was everything and more we could have hoped for. Justin answered all of my emails and questions promptly and was very cordial and helpful! I would definitely recommend this property for your next family vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
Washington DC
5

Rogers Family

  • 5 of 5
To all,




We had a wonderful vacation at this beach house. It was the perfect house for our family summer vacation. We enjoyed the convenience of the house to everything Dewey and Rehoboth have to offer. We loved the fact the house was close to the beach with plenty of parking. The 5 bedrooms provided just enough space with a large "great room" to hangout together/eat etc. Also a grill outside with a couple picnic tables to enjoy the summer evenings. It was also nice to have high speed internet access to check in with work or surf the web and check email etc. The house has great stainless steel appliances, hardwood flooring, granite tiles etc. 1st class. Also the outdoor shower was convenient to clean off after a day at the beach...




HIGHLY RECOMMENDED----5 Stars *****
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
2

Fine house, but security deposit not returned

  • 2 of 5
The house was in decent shape. Other than some interesting stains on the couch and a running toilet, the house was fine for a bunch of guys playing bad golf. My biggest issue was that I did not receive a refund of my security deposit, despite leaving the house in better condition that we found it. Had I know this in advance, I would not have spent the time cleaning and pointing out a few maintenance items to the owner. I contacted the owner numerous times with no resolution. Renters be prepared to lose your security deposit so don't waste time cleaning.
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry disregard this review, it's a mistake. All security deposits are returned unless the group does not clean the property upon check out.
business
1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k+ wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182811vb
-5712494404
Dewey Beach Delaware
Washington DC
5

Girls Getaway = Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
I cannot stress house nice this house is coupled with its location! One block from everything in Dewey!
Highly recommended.

Becky
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Dewey Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 - Sep 13
3 nights
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Year Round
Rates - In season - $2800 to $3900 (June, July, Aug)
Off season - negotiable
Deposit $200
**Click link for Web Photo Album
**No Smoking & No Pets
In-season $2700-$3900 (June, July & Aug)

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Amenities

Dewey Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms. 2 Masters with queen beds and full baths. 3rd bedroom with two twins 4th bedroom with bunk beds (twin on top, full bottom also extra twin mattress underneath bunk beds if needed) 5th bedroom has a full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote