Submitted: July 2, 2012
Stayed: June 2012
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The house was very spacious and was plenty of room for our large family. Our main disappointments were the size of the pool - it was too crowded to enjoy; very small pool, there was no grill - we actually bought a small grill so we could enjoy cooking out with our family; and the carpet in the living/dining room was very soiled. It could use a good cleaning. The positive however did outweigh the negatives and we enjoyed our stay. We have never stayed in the Garden City area, but will definitely go back; the location of this house was great.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you for staying with us. I wish we had know about the carpet, we would have sent them over to clean it. We did have it cleaned just this past weekend. We have the cleaned every 4 weeks in the summer, but I guess it needed it sooner. I am sorry for the problem, please remember if we can do anything to make your stay better just let us know. Again thank you renting with us! Casey & David
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?