CASA DEL SOL - SCREENED PATIO W/LARGE HEATED POOL - GAME ROOM - WALK TO SHOPS

Nicole & Gary - MSR Select Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Nicole & Gary - MSR Select Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA DEL SOL - SCREENED PATIO W/LARGE HEATED POOL - GAME ROOM - WALK TO SHOPS

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, game room sleeps 8 - 12

Our Casa Del Sol home is situated on a 1/4 acre corner lot with a 25' x 72' screened patio housing a 15' x 30' heated pool. In addition, we have a large gated garden area with a kids swing set. We offer a game room with a pool/air hockey table, Foosball table and large screen TV. We also offer a Wireless Sony PlayStation 2. Our unique layout allows each bedroom to have sliding glass door access to the pool/patio area. In addition the living room also has sliding glass door access to the pool/patio area and the kitchen has a pass through window as well as a doorway leading to the pool/patio area. The air conditioned game room/4th Bdr (furnished garage area) features a sleeper sofa (blow-up beds provided w/additional occupants), large screen television and half-bath. Located in the affluent Hollywood Hills area, we are within walking distance of grocery shopping, various restaurants, and a gymnasium. In addition, we are a block from the bus line which will take you directly to the beach.

Walk to Shopping, Restaurants, Gymnasium: Located within walking distance (just 5 blocks) is the Sheridan Plaza anchored by Publix Supermarket, Ross Dress for Less, Bath & Bodyworks, Office Depot, LA Fitness Gym and Kohl's.

The plaza also features the following retail and food establishments:

·Baskin Robbins ·Burger King ·Chicken Kitchen ·Chili's ·Cozzoli's Pizza ·East Emerald Chinese ·Einstein Bros Bagels ·Pollo Tropical ·Starbucks ·Subway ·Wendy's ·Asian Nail ·BellSouth Mobility ·Blockbuster Video ·CVS Pharmacy ·Claire's Accessories ·Clothestime ·Dollar Tree ·Drew James Coiffures ·Hair Goody's ·Health Foods Plus ·Hit or Miss ·Nouri's Hallmark ·Payless Shoe Source ·Perfumania ·Rack Room Shoes ·Radio Shack ·Unique Wear

An Abundance of Activities: Just a mile away is Topeekeegee-Yugnee Park (known as T.Y. Park for short). The park features a Swimming Lagoon, which includes a treated waterfall and swimming beach. There's also Castaway Island, a water playground complex featuring two pools, a picnic area, a concession stand and restrooms. T-Y also offers paddle boats and row boats for rent, bat/ball/glove rentals for baseball fans, two hard tennis courts, two basketball courts, a biking/jogging path, volleyball areas and concessions.

Golf & Accessibility: Recently selected as one of the host sites for the U.S. Open, Emerald Hills Golf and Country Club is also just down the street. The Club at Emerald Hills displays a harmonious blend of undulating greens, contoured bunkers and hills, all meticulously maintained to guarantee you the challenge of a lifetime. Recognized as 'One of the Nations Top Golf Clubs' rated 'Excellent' as voted by Players in 'America's Top golf Courses' by ESPN and Zagat Survey 2004-2008.

We are also located just a block away from the bus line, so getting anywhere is accessible, even without a car. This is South Florida living at it's finest!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nicole & Gary - MSR Select Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello from the Owners,



Our Casa Del Sol home is situated on a 1/4 acre corner lot with a 25' x 72' screened patio housing a heated 15' x 30' pool. In addition, we have a large gated garden area with a kids swingset. We offer a game room with a pool table, foosball table, air hockey table and large screen 61" HDTV. In addition we have a Sony Playstation 2 w/two wireless controller and 13 games as well as a DVD library with over 150 titles.



Located just 5 blocks away is the Sheridan Plaza featuring a Publix grocery super market, various dining and shopping options as well as a Movie theater. The Beach is no more than 5 minutes away and the Emerald Hills Golf and Country Club is also just down the street.



Just a mile away is Topeekeegee-Yugnee Park; known as T.Y. Park for short. The park features a Swimming Lagoon, which includes a treated waterfall and swimming beach. There's also Castaway Island, a water playground complex featuring two pools, a picnic area, a concession stand and restrooms. T-Y also offers paddleboats and rowboats for rent, bat/ball/glove rentals for baseball fans, two hard tennis courts, two basketball courts, a biking/jogging path, volleyball areas and concessions.



We are also located just a block away from the bus line, so getting anywhere is accessible, even without a car. This is South Florida living at it's finest!
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Michigan
3

The house was tired, but the pool was great.

  • 3 of 5
We stayed for a month and invited guests to visit. The queen bedroom was most uncomfortable for adult guests; sagging mattress; bed pillars blocked TV viewing. Bedroom TV viewing strange, one or two channels only. Lazy-susan cabinet in kitchen broken, ant buttons on counter; not very appealing. BBQ was great! Pool covering full of cob webs, had to take broom to clean them off, but pool service kept pool clean and warm. Convenient to shopping/restaurants, but at least 15 minutes to the beach, not 5 as described. Towels meager. Went out and bought my own. Futon broken. Livingroom fan broken. Large screen TV enjoyed by kids. If I had toddlers, I would not have let them use swing-set; not safe looking. Pool toys dirty; I bought my own. Would like to rent again because of convenience and pool, but would have to be reassured that house was improved and problems addressed.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Middleville, Michigan
2

not what we were hoping for

  • 2 of 5
10 of us stayed in this house-myself and husband our 6 children and my parents. If there had only been a few issues we could have dealt with them, but it was one thing after another. The second time we tried to enter the house the code didn't work so we were stuck outside for 30 minutes trying to get into the house. We did call after entering and mention some of the first noticed discrepancies, but some were never taken care of and some took two or more days to be taken care of. The kitchen and living room ceilings both had leaks, with one of the ceilings falling. Before arriving we double checked what items would be there and even called to make sure-these are some of the things we found to not be consistent...no bike, no shampoo, watered down dish soap for hand soap, one sink with no hand soap, enough dish soap and dishwaher soap for 3 days, very small amount of laundry soap, 3 garbage bags, enough toilet paper for 2 days, no spices not even salt of pepper, enough silverware and cups for 1 meal, no potato peeler, blender that didn't work. There were ants all over the kitchen counters. We arrived on Sunday and the pool was dirty until cleaned on Friday. The net and the pool step were broken. The queen size bed was very uncomfortable and so squeaky that we were afraid to even move. We do not feel that this house was as described. We rarely go on vacation and were quite disappointed to have spent a week in a house that wasn't equipped for a family of 10. I called several times and couldn't get anybody to understand what I was saying or seemed to even be interested in taking care of the problems that were there.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear your stay is not as you hoped. While looking into your reservation, the following items were identified:

Unfortunately, the house code did not work because it was entered incorrectly for the automated lock system. We apologize for the inconvenience and have instituted a QC policy to validate the proper codes are being entered.

After you were situated in the home, we received the a call for housekeeping for the following items:

1) Request for Pool stick to clean/collect debris in pool --- maintenance staff brought new one to home.
2) No spices --- home is self-catering.
3) These is no water in game room --- there was a water dispenser in the game room that was not being used. We have since removed it.
4) No extra toilet paper for 10 people, they only found 1/2 extras --- the home is self-catering (we did ask housekeeping to drop off extra toilet roles).
5) Not enough laundry detergent --- the home is self-catering.

The pool service is weekly and we were not notified of any issue with the pool or we would of contacted the pool service to come out and address immediately.

Unfortunately, leaks do develop and with the heavy rains prior to your arrival, water began to seep through to two locations. A roof repair has been completed and the cosmetic ceiling repairs are completed as well.

Housekeeping and Maintenance responding to the home various times to meet requests. We would ask that in the future you should request to speak to a manager or owner if you are not satisfied with the responses from the maintenance of housekeeping staff.

We at MSR Select Vacation Rentals work hard to ensure our renters feel comfortable with their decision to choose any of our listings. We welcome all reviews (negative and/or positive) so our renters are aware that we are working to correct all issues as well as accepting all praises.
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Netherlands
5

  • 5 of 5
we had 3 fantastic days in Casa del Sol pre-cruise to the Caribbean. Unfortunately the weather wasn't to well, so we didn't use the pool very often.we particurely loved the computer to scroll the internet, and the vicinity of shops and restaurants on walking distance. we dined twice in the Longhorn!Casa del Sol is very completely furnished. all you need is there!our adult children loved the home also very much.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Saskatoon Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Del Sol. The property is in a central location and appears to be a nice area. There were 7 of us and the home provided all the space we required.
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Laval, quebec, canada
5

Guestbook Comment

Hi, We spent a week at Casa del Sol. We did appreciate the comfort of the house and its location since we were about 5 minutes by car from our favori...
  • 5 of 5
Hi,
We spent a week at Casa del Sol. We did appreciate the comfort of the house and its location since we were about 5 minutes by car from our favorite golf club. The kitchen and utensiles came very handy although the BBQ was not burning properly. All in all great stuff! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa Del Sol - Screened Patio w/Large Heated Pool - Game room - Walk to Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182499
+1 -888 960-3339
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
Endeavor, WI
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented this great home over New Years Eve. Our group of 10 was very comfortable and we all had plenty of space. The pool was a lot of fun:) I wou...
  • 5 of 5
We rented this great home over New Years Eve. Our group of 10 was very comfortable and we all had plenty of space. The pool was a lot of fun:) I would definitely rent this home again! The people at MSR Select were wonderful and so was the house. 4 of our guests were from Germany and they were very impressed as well, not only with the house but with the area too.
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
FLL
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
FL Turnpike / I-95
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Located just 5 blocks away is the Sheridan Plaza featuring a Publix supermarket, various dining and shopping options. The beach is no more than 5 minutes away and the Emerald Hills Golf and Country Club is also just down the street. We are also located just a block away from the bus line, so getting anywhere is accessible, even without a car. This is South Florida living at its finest!

Just a mile away is Topeekeegee-Yugnee Park (known as T.Y. Park for short). The park features a Swimming Lagoon, which includes a treated waterfall and swimming beach. There's also Castaway Island, a water playground complex featuring two pools, a picnic area, a concession stand and restrooms. T-Y also offers paddle boats and rowboats for rent, bat/ball/glove rentals for baseball fans, two hard tennis courts, two basketball courts, a biking/jogging path, volleyball areas and concessions.

Golf: Hollywood has 8 Golf Courses!!!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD150

Notes

  • Online Payments Accepted!!!
  • Optional Pool Heating is $35 a night, discounted rates are $200 a week and $550 a month

    CASA DEL SOL PEAK RATE SCHEDULE - Holiday Rates - Nightly: $390 / Weekly: $2,100 - Minimum Stay 4 Nights

    Peak Rate Applies to the Week of Thanksgiving in November and last two weeks of December for Christmas & New Year. Please contact us for specific dates and details.

    Please note standard occupancy is 10. Each occupant over 10 up to 12 is charged at $100 ea.
  • Cancellation Policy: More than 60 days - security deposit (minus $50 processing fee) and any rental payment returned; 60 days or less - forfeiture of rental payments and security deposit if another renter, with similar terms can not be found. During storm seasons we recommend renters take out travel insurance.

    Deposits: $250 damage deposit to hold reservation dates which automatically converts to refundable security deposit. Monthly bookings require 25% of the rental rate in addition to a $250 damage deposit due at time of booking. There is a $500 damage deposit required during peak rates.

    CASA DEL SOL CONTINUOUS SPECIALS

    LAST MINUTE: 15% OFF when arriving within 30 days (excluding Peak Dates & Monthly Rates).

    LONG STAY: 10% OFF when staying 1 to 3 weeks (excluding Peak Dates & Monthly Rates).

    EARLY BIRD: 10% OFF when booking 90 days in advance (excluding Peak Dates & Monthly Rates).

    Lodging Tax: All taxes are included in rates.

Amenities

Amenities

Hollywood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Game room/4th bedroom
    Half Bathroom -
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Game Room / Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen & 1 Full Size Futon
  • 3 main bedrooms have direct sliding glass door access to the pool/patio area. 4th bedroom/game room (furnished carpeted garage area) has door access to pool/patio area as well as separate A/C and private half bath. Sleeps 8 comfortably and 10 at maximum: Master Bedroom King sleeps 2. Bedroom 2 Queen sleeps 2. Bedroom 3 w/Two Fulls sleeps 2 - 4. Bedroom 4/Game room (furnished carpeted garage area) Queen Sofabed sleeps 2 - Blow-up bed provided for additional occupants.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kids Swing Set in Garden Area

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote